All TRUENDO Reviews

1-25 of 116 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

TRUENDO, The Game Changer

PROS

TRUENDO is very efficient, reliable and highly automated which allows the management of personal data collected on a website and this is done according to worldwide data protection regulations hence very safe. It’s disliked in 31 languages making sure it accommodates all users, this feature makes me love it more. The ease of use is something else I love about TRUENDO, even the first time users have a smooth time setting up and learning how to use as it’s straightforward and not time consuming. Support staff are always hands on and eager to help where needed. It’s ability to block cookies until consent is given makes it very safe. The CMO scans our website regularly to detect any compliance violations and this guarantees us of our data protection from hackers. The data that we get from website visitors through TRUENDO makes us build products and services to meet the needs hence this software really helps us boost our sales and achieve our targets and goals

CONS

Just mind blowing. Everything about TRUENDO is excellent and perfect. No dislikes

Rahul

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Secure Platform To Automate The Data Compliance Checkup Procedure

The interface can be tailored to the preferences of our company. It is very secure software since it prevents the use of malware, which guards against hacking and other threats to the data of our organizations. Its cutting-edge features and technology entirely automate the data compliance checkup procedure. It aids in keeping track of new users who come to our website.

PROS

It integrates with various applications, including messaging apps and cloud storage platforms. I like that they have a WordPress plugin, making integration simple and that they also automatically generate the legal documentation you need to be GDPR compliant. Business owners can use the platform to implement personalized consent banners and get knowledge through consent analytics.

CONS

Nothing has gone wrong and so far there have been no problems. But It would be to include more integrations to well-known third-party tools.

Alba

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

A nice way to manage your policies

PROS

How you can custom the interface of the policies and the way the insights are shown it's very intuitive.

CONS

First times using it, you can find some difficulties because it's different from other similar softwares.

Vendor Response

We're happy to hear that you're finding TRUENDO helpful. We're constantly improving our product and looking for alternative ways to optimize our customers' experience that might differ from other products on the market. We are currently working on bettering our onboarding process to provide guidance for new users.

Replied June 2022

Aditya

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Provide Real-Time Monitoring And Alerting That Helps To Respond Quickly Of Compliance Issue

It helps in tracking new users who come to our website. It automatically prevents cookies, pixels, and scripts before users have given their permission. The interface may be simply modified to meet our organizational standards.

PROS

It features automated scanning so that any modifications to my site are automatically detected. It covers all the essentials for cookie compliance. Organisations can respond quickly in the event of a compliance issue thanks to the real-time monitoring and alerting that are offered. It enables me to manage user permission in a quick and easy manner while upholding data privacy laws.

CONS

No cons, My experience with TRUENDO has been incredibly easy and pleasant. But It doesn't have a free version and may be expensive for some businesses.

Poonam

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Truendo Review

The systems excels in authorization management and the creation of summaries and makes it simple to create leading matrices.

PROS

Truendo excels in gathering insightful data that may be used to enhance your website while maintaining full compliance. It automatically manages auto blocking for pixels and scripts.

CONS

It can be challenging to setup and use , which could be problematic for organization without the necessary technology expertise.

Nona

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

A Reliable and Comprehensive Data Privacy Solution

PROS

TRUENDO offers a comprehensive suite of tools and features that cover various aspects of data privacy compliance. From privacy policy creation and consent management to cookie consent banners and automatic updates, TRUENDO provides all the necessary components to ensure compliance with data protection regulations. TRUENDO's interface is incredibly user-friendly and intuitive. The platform is well-designed, making it easy to navigate and understand. Setting up and managing privacy policies, consent forms, and cookie banners is straightforward, even for users with limited technical knowledge.

CONS

While TRUENDO's interface is generally user-friendly, there might be a slight learning curve for users who are new to data privacy compliance.While TRUENDO offers support for multiple languages, the range of available language options might not be as extensive as some users would prefer.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy compliance solution

Truendo was easy to setup, within minutes I identified and solved some loose ends to have the platform in full compliance.

PROS

When starting a business, sometimes important points can be overlooked. Operating in Europe while using web apps and platforms from all over the world can become tricky without even realizing it. After evaluating other solutions, it became clear that at least an IT contractor would be required to set everything up. By chance, when we discovered Truendo and tested it, it was very easy to set everything up and become fully compliant. Even the free tier can accommodate most of the needs for a small online business.

CONS

Even being very complete the free tier can lead to some limitations in terms of features mainly the lack of the statistics dashboard.

User Profile

Afridi

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

"" Ultimate TRUENDO ""

PROS

TRUENDO offers an automated website scanning feature that helps detect any compliance violations, ensuring that your website is always in line with regulations. It provides user-friendly and flexible tools to assist with compliance management.

CONS

While the platform is generally easy to understand, having a guide would be beneficial for new users.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

"TRUENDO Powerful tool for Data Privacy Compliance with Cutting-Edge Solutions"

PROS

Truendo is a strong platform that provides a full range of tools and solutions to assist us in managing data privacy standards such as GDPR with ease and efficiency.

CONS

Truendo can be highly expensive to the small business to be able to use it and only people with strong understanding of data privacy be able to use it properly.

User Profile

Elen

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Transparent Reporting

TRUENDO offers a comprehensive privacy management platform with several advantages for businesses seeking to achieve compliance with data protection regulations and build trust with their customers. Its simplified compliance features, customizable consent management, automation capabilities, and transparent reporting make it a valuable tool in the privacy management space. However, users should be prepared for a learning curve, consider the pricing structure, and assess the integration capabilities before selecting TRUENDO as their privacy management solution.

PROS

The platform provides comprehensive reporting and auditing features, allowing businesses to monitor and demonstrate their compliance efforts. TRUENDO offers insights into consent rates, user preferences, and data subject requests, enabling businesses to assess their compliance status and address any potential gaps.

CONS

While TRUENDO integrates with popular website and application platforms, some less common or custom-built systems may not be fully supported. This can be a limitation for businesses that rely on specialized or less widely-used digital platforms.

Özge

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

More than awesome Truendo.

The price and quality are quite high and very efficient.

PROS

It is impossible not to admire its use and efficiency.

CONS

It couldn't be better and it's never possible to have problems.

Reasons for switching to TRUENDO

It is impossible not to choose based on efficiency and price.

User Profile

Elizabeth

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

All in one ,Dominant website Compliance Tool,TRUENDO

PROS

Overall TRUENDO has been exceptional useful for our work.The ability of mutiple users managing one account amaze everyone in my organisation since we have mutiple websites that need attention from different team .Works well on all devices both Adroid and IOS.Automated updates,reports generation an Data collection saves alot of time and ensure no errors happens.Everything in this Software is simple to understand and incase of one get a problem the customer support offer guides .

CONS

Have alot of comfort and performs beyond expectations ,no drawback.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad to know that TRUENDO has been helpful to your organization.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Nur Zuhaira

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Policies enforcer

PROS

It keeps track of how well all of the business's webpages are doing in meeting the standards that have been set. Using TRUENDO, we can gain insights about potential customers who visit our web pages daily. This software entirely blocks third-party malware techniques. Everything about this software is straightforward, and if you run into any issues, the customer care team will walk you through the process step-by-step.

CONS

It's a sophisticated system because of its wide range of tools. It's supposed to be simple to use, yet there are so many options that it might be daunting. It's also a bit pricey, but I think it's justified because they're the greatest.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, we'll continue to release more updates to further improve your experience with TRUENDO.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Elizabeth

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Highly Automated and Reliable Software, TRUENDO

PROS

Flexibility is my number one feature I love about TRUENDO. Data collection has never been this easy with the other softwares I have used, TRUENDO well done! The interface is crystal clear and easy to understand. Pricing is affordable even to small businesses. Free version is superb. Support from everyone at TRUENDO is much appreciated, you amaze me every time I have a query, am always left satisfied. Very secure as it blocks cookies until consent is given and cookie policy which can be displayed in 31 languages is an awesome feature as the software can be used whole worldwide

CONS

Bless you TRUENDO, nothing to dislike. A proud and happy user

Praveen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

A glorified and outstanding Compliance Management software.

It's simple to manage policies and consent records with TRUENDO. TRUENDO makes it simple and fast to collect and manage web visitors personal data.

PROS

TRUENDO has auto-updated cookies policies and built-in privacy policies that's keeps our organization website with GDPR requirements.TRUENDO can as well block cookies before and until consent is given by our web visitors.I like ease to scan our website automatically with TRUENDO.

CONS

TRUENDO ensures that our organization website remains compliant with GDPR and CCPA requirements and I therefore lack any drawback to pinpoint.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, we're happy to know that TRUENDO has been helpful to you and your organization.

Replied July 2022

Geeti

Management Consulting, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

TRUENDO is an excellent data protection platform that offers customers a robust suite of features.

Overall, TRUENDO is a great data protection and privacy solution with many liked features. It allows organizations to efficiently protect their customers’ data, detect compliance violations, and customize their data privacy policies. However, it is also a bit costly, doesn’t have a free version, and lacks detailed logs for compliance.

PROS

The most liked features of TRUENDO include its ability to block cookies, track and monitor user consent, generate GPDR compliance reports, and detect compliance violations. It also allows organizations to customize their data privacy policies to fit their needs. On top of that, it has an intuitive user interface and is easy to set up and use.

CONS

The most disliked features of TRUENDO are that it doesn’t have a free version, can be costly for certain organizations, and lacks detailed logs for compliance.

User Profile

kamanza

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Excellent and simple interface

PROS

Clear language which is easy for every user to comprehend. Gives us feedback from new members who visits our website Its very safe as it blocks any malware practise that is a threat to our company

CONS

I have not encountered any negative aspect when working with this tool. Very happy in every aspect

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, we're glad to hear that TRUENDO has been helpful to your business.

Replied July 2022

Aggrey

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

My Experience With TRUENDO

PROS

Besides the straightforward UI, there are many other features that I like. First, I like the access control features. Monitoring and compliance management are also easy It makes privacy management easy and comes with some good security features.

CONS

I have had a great experience with TRUENDO and there is really nothing to complain about.

User Profile

Arianna

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Effective and Nice System with Excellent Stability.

Extremely powerful data management platform and reliable for data configuration and very smooth project workflow management via this platform.

PROS

The solution helps manage a variety of multiple project data and other important employees and customers database. Easy to create the best data analytics and the permission management through the software is perfect and also excellent on reports building.

CONS

Powerful tool and i have not seen an issue and problems, especially the features are easy and very flexible.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. We're happy to know that TRUENDO has been helpful to your organization. We will continue to work on improving your experience with us.

Replied September 2022

John

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: