All Zip Reviews

1-14 of 14 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Do you want to manage purchases/cost? Start here!

It's been a great tool, especially being new to procurement. I have seen what no procurement process can do, not only first hand but done research into how companies manage procurement. If they would invest in visualization, managing purchases rather than not having budget, after spending, companies would be more profitable, and retain employees.

PROS

While I am fairly new to Procurement, I am not new to using tools/software. It is an easy tool to learn/keeps your purchases flowing with visibility across the purchase. You can taper the workflow easily if/when there is change in the organization/types of purchases. The support team is amazing, they do not delay if you have any issues. More importantly, they welcome feedback on improvements and implement them.

CONS

They have a few bugs here/there (nothing that stops the flow). Limited reporting and would like more information on CSV files.

Danielle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Zip is a Game Changer!

Zip has been a great tool and resource for our company. The customer support team has been very responsive and helpful every step of the way from implementation, to go-live, and sustainment. Their Admin training is helpful in ensuring companies are equipped with the right knowledge to maintain the system on their own.

PROS

Zip is easy to configure and customize conditions that fit your company needs. The workflow visibility is very helpful so everyone can see status of a request and what steps are remaining. Zip also makes vendor onboarding easy and has helped transform this manual process into a seamless electronic experience for our supply base.

CONS

Downloading invoice data is helpful, however Zip does not have the ability to pre-set report conditions for recurring data review. They have this feature on the request side, and I would love for this expanded capability to be available on the invoice side as well.

Reason for choosing Zip

Zip was the better value and offered better customization to fit my company needs.

User Profile

Francene

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Zip makes my Procurement life hassle-free

It benefits our Procurement Team by saving time and streamlining processes. Overall my experience with Zip has been positive and less stressful.

PROS

It's user-friendly interface, simplicity in data collection and efficiency in streamlining various processes related to procurement or form submissions.

CONS

The potential limitations in handling complex procurement needs and issues related to customization options or integrations.

Reasons for switching to Zip

Coupa is primarily a comprehensive spend management platform where as Zip Intake focuses on streamlined data collection and form submissions. Hence, making procurement life easier.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

ZIP (Procurement and Accounts payablet)

PROS

The best thing about ZIP is that it synchronizes with Netsuite and helps us automate the creation of purchase orders and the onboarding of new vendors in Netsuite. It has been great from a workflow perspective and allows you to create your own workflow and procurement threshold for internal approvals. So far, I have no complaints about anything and the support has been excellent in case we need any custom changes.

CONS

I don't have any particular complaints, but I would like to provide some feedback that could be considered for the development of new features. Specifically, I would suggest incorporating artificial intelligence to help suggest information for renewals and recommend GL codes for purchase orders based on previous coding.g (only if possible).

Karen

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Easy & Effective

The support team is amazing and super responsive. The product/engineering team takes all requests into consideration and the tool has improved drastically from 2yrs ago when we started.

PROS

The tool is easy to manage and set up and more importantly modify workflows on the fly. It offers all of the main features any procurement management tool offers. Internal adoption was simple and the visual representation of where a request is at improved the internal understand of procurement.

CONS

The reporting functionality is the area the tools needs improvement.

Reasons for switching to Zip

Zip focused on procurement while at the time DocuSign CLM did not

Chanie

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best procurement tool, easiest setup

PROS

The product gives visibility to our users and everyone involved in the procurement process, allowing procurement to focus on adding value vs pushing paper.

CONS

Zip is so customizable that whenever we saw something we didn't like, the Zip team helped us solution. Their product team pushes out improvements weekly.

Reason for choosing Zip

Faster setup, more modern functionality.

Reasons for switching to Zip

Zip provides a full solution for the procurement process. Airbase provides accounting approval and was more suitable for smaller companies.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Zip is a great solution for vendor approvals with a great user experience

My experience with Zip has been very positive. It solves a real problem around vendor approvals and compliance for me and my team.

PROS

Absolutely the user experience is far superior than that of any other enterprise software I’ve ever seen, especially in procurement. And the no-code configuration of Zip.

CONS

I wish Zip had more GRC integrations supported and more flexible reporting capabilities, but I know the team there is working on it.

Reason for choosing Zip

Mostly because it had more features and flexibility we were looking for in our ideal set up.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

We route our upstream procurement processes through Zip.

I love working with Zip. The team is extremely responsive to my needs, and the solution is easily configurable by my team without much help/IT assistance.

PROS

I love Zips slack integration and UI. I also love the flexibility of the workflow solution.

CONS

There aren’t enough contingent worker and invoicing capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Zip

Zip is much more flexible and has more integrations.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied June 2021

User Profile

Paul Erik

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Making things easy with ZIP

I use ZIP for procure to pay process. Use of ZIP will start from onboarding vendors up to payable processing. 1. ZIP helped us to eliminate manual processes such as uploading vendor invoices. It was able to pick up all the vendor invoices in our designated email. 2. ZIP also aide us in eliminating the manual process in our endorsement for approval and to treasury. Through ZIP, there is an automated notification for the users and approvers through email and slack.

PROS

1. Integration with accounting system, specifically Netsuite. 2. All-in-one platform where you can onboard, process, and pay 3. ZIP is very user-friendly

CONS

As a user from asian country, I think the only dislike with ZIP is the availability of their admins and/or customer support since they're based in western countries.

User Profile

Dane

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great Agile Procurement Platform

Great platform that has helped with spend visibility and procurement approvals

PROS

Easy to use, Clear UI, easy implementation

CONS

Too focused on the US market and not other regions

Md Mohiminur

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Falling love to working with Zip

Very easy to use and helpful for orders placement. User-friendly platform in the market.

PROS

Love the flexibility of super workflow solution.

CONS

All are okay. Till using We have nothing to complain about zip.

User Profile

Carey Beth

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Zip is a one stop shop for all approvals

We’ve had a great experience with Zip. The solution was implemented and running in a month. Zip’s customer service has been outstanding, we meet consistently and they are available for collaboration anytime. Zip has been very receptive and fast with product feedback, they are always available when we need them to fix anything for us!

PROS

-Zip’s UI/UX is intuitive, clean, easy. Think the opposite of old ERP system. -It’s a no-code configuration, declarative design, highly configurable

CONS

I’m sure Zip is working on it, but: --More documentation --More options for notification configuration --More reporting functionality. The data is there and downloadable to a csv file but would love in platform configurable dashboards

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied August 2021

Elliott

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Zip you Rock!

It is a good tool to use in every process we did all days.

PROS

Very friendly to use and stable and the time bring the solution we need.

CONS

There are no Const at the moment, I think just the competence at this moment.

Bugra

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

bs_zip

I came across it while surfing the internet and I think it is a useful product, I use it often for my job.

PROS

The interface that comes up when I run the software is simple and clear, thanks for that.

CONS

Sometimes it makes mistakes while making categories and catalogues. It needs to be fixed.

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 Reviews