All ARIS Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Khuto

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Why ARIS is Head and Shoulders Above all the Rest

Productive and Effective

PROS

1. Intuitive 2. Hides Complexity 3. Strong Functional Capability that can build out an organization's EA mandate 4. Cloud Version is excellent

CONS

Nothing yet. This could be that our utilization has not progressed into areas where the functional requirement that is needed is not in ARIS.

Reason for choosing ARIS

Significantly much better We have been using ARIS since 2008

Vendor Response

Hi Khuto, great review, thanks for your honest feedback!

Replied March 2022

Oliver

Plastics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

ARIS is for that time the best for our company

PROS

Approval Workflow, Confirmation Management, Support

CONS

Ideas - the ideas shall be taken over into standards

Reason for choosing ARIS

Central database, approval workflow, Confirmation Management

Reasons for switching to ARIS

Central database, approval workflow, Confirmation Management

Reinout

Retail, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

This review is about Aris

Very good tool which all my collegues are quite enthousiastic about

PROS

The flexibility of the ARIS tool is why it is to be compared with an luxery card

CONS

The pricingmodel of the ARIS tool is expensive

Bulat

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best modelling tool on the market

Fantastic tool which comes with a certain price.

PROS

1. The repository feature that allows you to keep all the Enterprise Architecture views in one database. That's a platform for MDM-like managements of unique objects. 2. Establishing connections between different objects (model, object, folder). That allows to build reports based on where a certain object was used i.e. the actions performed by a certain person, all the processes whic are automated by a certain system. 3. Advanced user management with ability to assign rwdv rules by folders for all users. The users will be able to see and edit only specific aspects of the Enterprise Architecture. 4. Every visual symbol is actuall a db object with attributes. You may add description, dates, status, etc. to all the objects, models, folders of your repository. 5. The best modelling experience in terms of available settings and ease of use. 6. Highly customisable reports with visual constructor and javascript-like editor.

CONS

It's very hard for me to justify the current price of ARIS products despite their amazing features.

Vendor Response

Hi Bulat, thanks for this amazing statement!

Replied May 2022

Gabriel

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Why is important for me to use ARIS?

My global experience with ARIS has been very good. For me, it is very useful for any organization for many reasons and I wish it could be cheaper in the future years specially for the SME's and new funtionalities.

PROS

I have used this software since 2008 and I'm a big fan of it. I like several features from ARIS but the 2 most inportant are the functionalities in general for analizing process and it is very easy to model process for any person in the organization without an extensive training.

CONS

I don't like specially 2 things. The help´s documentation that in some topics are very general, is not specific for example the exportation and importation of models. In some cases, is the same situation with the answers from technical support, they don't have enough information to execute a procedure for instance.

Reason for choosing ARIS

In general it has been a decisition from the Executives.

Veselin

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

It is hard to believe that so many companies still do not recognize the power of a good BPM tool

I have been using ARIS in previous employment for years, creating business process diagrams, but also integrated application architecture diagrams and producing great reports and software requirements specification documents. I changed a few renowned companies afterwards and always felt like I was handicapped while doing my job for the lack of similar software. I spent a good amount of time looking for more affordable alternatives, and there simply are not any. Most applications in the field just produce nice diagrams, which are nothing more than pictures.

PROS

Reporting. There are very few other solutions for diagraming that actually follow a method and record each symbol and connection in the diagram in a structured database. Reporting capabilities, as a consequence, are unparalleled. Job descriptions, functional documentation, matrices for access to data etc. in a single click.

CONS

It is not easy to justify the cost of it in front of management usually, unless management has had experience with it before.

Reason for choosing ARIS

Experience with ARIS from previous employment. Also, there are not many alternative products, surprisingly.

Klemens

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

ARIS is a complete BPM Tool.

I am mainly using ARIS in training and education. The user interface is easy to understand also for first time users. So users can concentrate on good modelling rather than on how to understand the tool.

PROS

ARIS is a complete BPM Tools covering all sights of the Scheer Information System architecture with a lot of different models including EPK. The most used BPMN model is a full standard OMG compliant implementation with a repository and the functionality of extending regarding attributes. With ARIS Express a free tool is available as starting point without a repository but with a full BPMN and EPK Implementation.

CONS

Customizing is too difficult. Reporting is not flexible enough for end users. ARIS Basic has too many restrictions and ARIS Advanced is too expensive for many customers.

Reason for choosing ARIS

EPK support

Vendor Response

Hi Klemens. Thank you so much for your great feedback.

Replied November 2023

Luz Elena

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Aris experience

It doesn’t need a lot of training and it’s very agil to modeling

PROS

Very friendly and easy to use for modeling process

CONS

On the basic option it doesn’t have all the objects

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you are so satisfied with ARIS.

Replied December 2023

Diorge

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best Tool in the Mkt

PROS

Arial software is a colaborative tool.

CONS

THe toll keeps giving the option for aswimming lanes.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much!

Replied March 2021

Eduard

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

ProfiCircle

PROS

We have been using Causal for more than a year and we are very satisfied with the application that allows us to have our financial data in one place. it is easy to create different scenarios and control the company's activity

CONS

It would be good to have the option to add integration with the software we use for invoicing (FGO) and the accounting software - Stripe

Marco Tulio

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Aris - Recomendação

PROS

Aris é de fácil uso, possui interface web que permite acessar facilmente o repositório de processos a partir de qualquer lugar. Existem vários atributos possíveis de serem preenchidos para documentar o processo. Aliás, existem vários relatórios que podem ser gerados, permitindo ver o documento dos processos, fazer gestão de riscos, ver os papéis RACI etc. Possui ótimo desempenho e é bem amigável de utilizar.

CONS

Aris não possui a possibilidade de modelar processos com piscinas e raias quando se trata da notação EPC na versão Aris Basic. Também não possui alguns objetos como o "sys" que encontrava em outras versões. Nem todos os objetos estão disponíveis no Basic.

Vendor Response

While ARIS Basic is our starter edition, you have a lot more capabilities, flexibility and add-ons in the next edition. What about a 30-days free trial for ARIS Advanced? You can try it for free here: https://ariscloud.com/pricing/ and upgrade easily from ARIS Basic to Advanced, if it fits to your needs. Regards, Christina

Replied July 2022

Malik

Computer Software, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

An Awesome product experience

Slowly, but steadily learning the software. Wish there were more helpful tutorials & videos available on internet to get along with the software.

PROS

I am understanding how to model business processes. ARIS is an awesome tool to learn and excel in my career.

CONS

Less videos/tutorials availability on internet.

Vendor Response

Hi Malik, thanks a lot for your great review! I am glad you like ARIS. Did you already check our Know how section on the ARIS Community? There you'll find many helfpul tutorials and videos: https://ariscommunity.com/know-how If there is anything we can help you with please feel free to reach out, we are always happy to help. Regards, Christina

Replied July 2021

Martti

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Basic licence need bit more freedom

We are describing and analyzing business processes to implement ERP system and later establish business process management.

PROS

Repository functionality and semantic checks. Also possibility to export from Advanced licence.

CONS

Missing functionalities in the Basic licence: like database export, lack of reports, lack model types.

Reason for choosing ARIS

Because of semantic checks, reports and possibility to import-export database.

Reasons for switching to ARIS

ARIS was recommended due to the more open solution for importing and exporting database.

Vendor Response

Hi Martti, thanks for your review. You are using ARIS Basic, our starter edition which provides essential features to get started. If you are missing functionalities like the ones you mentioned, you can find them in ARIS Advanced. As an ARIS Basic user, you can easily upgrade to this edition and find everything you need. Please see a more comparison here: https://ariscloud.com/pricing/ Hope that helps, Christina

Replied January 2023

KarlHeinz

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

ARIS Designer Review

PROS

My overall experience is quite well. It is easy to use and use r friendly

Reasons for switching to ARIS

Too expensive, weak User Support and unfriendly

Vendor Response

Hi KarlHeinz. Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you are so satisfied with ARIS.

Replied November 2023

Carlo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great product!

It's been great. My client is impressed with the quality of my diagram. And I haven't shown him yet all the features of ARIS

PROS

I enjoyed using ARIS especially the process flow

CONS

I was hoping there's also UML / Use Case Diagrams

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for that fantastic feedback. We really appreciate that! BTW: UML is part of the ARIS Enterprise Edition.

Replied March 2021

Silvia

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Aris

PROS

Molto facile da usare, predisposizione di molte possibilità di stampe e report .

CONS

Sarebbe auspicabile una maggiore integrazione con altri SW

Tihomir

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Extremely Simple Business Process Management Solution

PROS

Documenting Business Processes, Analyzes and Process mining

CONS

The price is a bit high,

Vendor Response

Hi Tihomir, we are more than happy to receive your 5* rating and wish you continuous success with ARIS in the future!

Replied March 2022

Philipp

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY