All Redwood RunMyJobs Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nandhini

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Powerful work management and smart automation tool

There are enormous processes and jobs that will be running in the background to load the data and report it. Redwood manages it with perfection and does reduce the time taken to solve the issues which will make a good outcome from a business perspective.

PROS

Runmyjob is the best feature in the sofware as it schedules the jobs, Monitors it accordingly and reports it correctly based on the usage. It just simplifies all the complex workload jobs into simpler one. This also has SQL feature where queries can be run. Low coding required to mange the business perspective. The UI feels fresh and clean and easier to use.

CONS

There are less number of cons that I can think of, the support part and assistance can be done better and some automation features like assignment groups in ServiceNow can be also automated. The documentation part can also be improved so that it will be easier.

Devansh

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Best Automation tool for scheduling

The overall experience for Redwood is fantastic because it provides multiple tabs for using different functions at a single time. It is really very adaptable and user-friendly as compared to other softwares that are available in the market.

PROS

The most important thing for this tool is that we can easily schedule the job as per our client requirement.In this tool, there are many scheduling features which helps us to schedule a job on daily, weekly and monthly basis as well as there are many time-zones available for scheduling purpose.The best positive point about this tool is we can easily schedule the job with different different systems like SAP ABAP, Oracle etc.

CONS

According to me, there is no cons as of now but I would suggest a few things if they could provide i.e. excel export, fetching reports on daily basis and system health dashboard.It is hard to create customization of reports as per client requirement.

Reason for choosing Redwood RunMyJobs

I have compared the features of both before choosing Redwood and I got to know many additional features that Redwood is providing to us. The main features that helps me to choose this is User Interface.

Sharath

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Redwood RunMyJobs: Diving deep into Automation

PROS

We have automated several of the Job Scheduling processes, and it has help us automate several processes in Devops such as CI/CD pipelines, and the ticket alerting mechanism has helped our sustainment support team in taking respective action and solve business critical errors which otherwise would have resulted in business hindrances.

CONS

The cost is a bit high priced for the featured offered, due to which this hinders the middle and small cap companies from utilizing the tool for the business, also if the features were more enhanced so as to get a better reach over a lot of business processes , it would be then perfectly aligned with the price tag offered.

Reason for choosing Redwood RunMyJobs

Solarwinds were severely flawed in ticket alerting mechanism due to which a huge time was consumed in fixing the tool itself with the help of vendors and this resulted in unnecessary escalations leading to missing the SLA deadlines

Chris

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Redwood technology delivers on promises

Migration from older scheduling tools with limited functionality. Streamlined financial month end processing and eliminated manual overhead of approximately 50% of 1 FTE. Merging of processes between SAP and non-SAP systems. Special schedule handling and file transfer processing. Active alerting for key job streams.

PROS

The capability to connect disparate systems - both SAP and non-SAP - and automate business processes. Additionally, the automation allows for sophisticated and advanced configurations to meet even the most demands of business needs (e.g., special calendars, unusual submission requirements, special handling, alerting).

CONS

No out-of-the-box reporting samples. It is not easy to create/produce metrics.

Reasons for switching to Redwood RunMyJobs

Product had moved to out of support and was managed by a third party provider. The tool was leveraged and not owned by the company, and moving to Redwood allowed for in-house ownership and control of the end-to-end processing.

Jeff

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

The Container Store and RunMyJobs

We run several hundred thousand processes through RMJ every month. It essentially handles all of our backend batch processing. It has several ways to set up and maintain dependencies between processes and a very intuitive UI for building and maintaining processes and process chains. We have used the Redwood scheduling product for probably close to 20 years. We are happy with the product and how it has matured over the years and have no plans to change.

PROS

I like the ease of building processes and process chains. I like the WEB interface that I can access from any web-enabled device.

CONS

The WEB interface on a phone is difficult to use as it does not seem to be a Responsive layout. So, the printing is very small and accessing the functions and features on a phone requires a lot of expanding and shrinking of the screens to see/select what you need and then navigating to something else.

Reason for choosing Redwood RunMyJobs

We felt that the Redwood scheduling product offered a relatively simple scheduling platform without trying to be an Enterprise Management platform. We were just looking for a batch process scheduling platform that could bring UNIX scripts, Oracle functions, and Windows executables into a single scheduling platform that would allow us to better create and manage the dependencies between these systems and the Redwood product fit that need perfectly.

Vendor Response

Jeff - thanks for the great feedback in the review. Look forward to continuing to be the trusted partner for your scheduling and automation needs.

Replied September 2019

Nivedita

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Redwood Run My Jobs is a superb tool that makes complex workflow look simple and to use as well.

Redwood automation software is the ideal option to use if you want to run jobs from several functional systems at a centralized software.

PROS

We have several choices for scheduling jobs. If a task depends on another job, it can be scheduled in a chain. If a job has to pick a specific piece of data, it is scheduled using event-triggered jobs. This feature allows jobs to run only when the necessary data is stored on the al11 server. Several types of alerts (such as failed jobs, error jobs, long running jobs, etc.) can be set using the alerting settings, and you can also use the wildcard option to pick all job definitions. So, the whole Redwood job list will be chosen for these notification emails.

CONS

Redwood is now trying its best and offering both error-troubling and enhancement services. All I have to say is that while most online browser programmers support Redwood software's URLs, utilizing a separate application for it would be preferable to using URLs on a website.

Heramb

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

An Redwood Administrator Perspective

Its a good tool, We use it in day to day life for scheduling of jobs and alerts are triggered as well for issues so it was a good experience.

PROS

Scheduling of jobs from redwood end is breeze,Automated alert response is very useful for long running and failed jobs during off business hours.Detailed summary of job and its predecessors can be tracked very effectively using the redwood workload automation tool.Using the tool in day today activities makes the tool very easy for handling work efficiently.

CONS

Dash boards UI cleanAlert Mechanism could be enhancedIssues with Ability to connect other platforms

Reason for choosing Redwood RunMyJobs

Its a very good tool to manage jobs and alerts for long running and failed jobs

Henrik Lyngaard

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great tool for handling job scheduling

PROS

Easy and straightforward to use. Simple overviews of complex chains etc. Endless options for customizing you batch scheduling to fit your specific needs. When set up proper - close to zero downtime, even in heavy loaded scenarios, and with up to around 100.000 executions per day.

CONS

The product is not well adapted to work with variable variants. As an example SARA archiving can be mentioned. The full archiving flow from SUB to DEL does not seem to be supported.

Reason for choosing Redwood RunMyJobs

Way more ways to customize the job handling, to whichever need we had

Vendor Response

Henrik - thanks for the great review and detail, great stats on the 100,000 complex chain executions per day with zero downtime! We'll follow up with you directly on the dynamic variants functionality, we fully support them today, but want to understand where you are seeing any gaps.

Replied September 2019

Rohit

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Optimize Your Workflow with Redwood RunMyJobs: An All-Encompassing Appraisal

PROS

Redwood, the enigmatic enchanter, weaves its magic in the realm of business operations. It effortlessly orchestrates processes, liberating them from the shackles of monotony, and conjures up outcomes within the sacred confines of the SLA. Behold, as it breathes life into jobs, its vigilant gaze unveils the secrets of their existence - their status, their failures, their demise, and more.

CONS

Redwood needs to unleash a plethora of out-of-the-box dashboarding marvels and SLA modules for its customers, surpassing the current limitations also the product struggles to synergize with diverse iterations. Consider, for instance, the remarkable case of [sensitive content hidden] archiving.

User Profile

Rithik

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Automation of incident creation for Triggered alerts

PROS

Its one of the best automation tool I have come across in the past few months. We have been using it daily in our security project. The security monitoring tool would trigger alerts based on the pre defined conditions set up and RunMyJobs would send a request to the integrated ITSM tool that in turn would create a incident with the details from the triggered alerts. This is a faster and a more efficient way and also eliminates any scope of error.

CONS

This is a faster and a more efficient way and also eliminates any scope of error. It saves us critical business hours of manually creating incidents and then investigating on the triggered alerts.

James

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Redwood Cronacle Enterprise Job Scheduling

We run about 6,000 jobs per hour across SAP, Windows, AIX and Linux. Some just every 15 minutes and some on the 3rd Tuesday after fiscal month type schedules. And Some run every day except the tuesday after fiscal month end. The tool is very flexible in this regard.

PROS

Very Flexible, almost always a way to do what you want for even the weirdest schedules. The architecture makes it very resilient for system outages. Web based front end

CONS

Very Flexible, so if you are not familiar with the software you can get yourself into a loop or cause multiple simultaneous jobs. There are ways to prevent this. There were some default behavior changes and terminology changes between major upgraded versions.

Reason for choosing Redwood RunMyJobs

Migrating to version 9 was cheaper than buying new. (Even after professional services) And after seeing several demos of version 9, we decided we liked the much improved architecture.

Reasons for switching to Redwood RunMyJobs

Back in 2000, Maestro could not natively run SAP jobs and we didn't like how the scheduling worked. Redwood had a very close relationship with SAP at the time and SAP recommended them. Versions 6 and 7 were very flexible, but not architected well. Since version 9.0 we have been very happy with the architecture and usage.

Vendor Response

James - thanks for the kind review and feedback. Glad to see how the flexibility has been beneficial for you.

Replied September 2019

Shivam

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best Automation tool for Scheduling and Monitoring

The overall experience for me as a developer is best and there are many search available also which is not there in any other automation tools.

PROS

The most like thing about Redwood tools is that it is very user-friendly for those users who don't have too much knowledge about this tool. Redwood easily connected to different servers like SAP ABAP, Java and oracle applications.It provide few good facilities like asynchronous workload management and monitoring & managing present and future workload as well.Redwood RunMyJobs is very easy to use and play with it also very easy it means user can easily create the new jobs as well as transport of jobs from one environment to other environment.

CONS

I don't have any dislike comment for as of now because in the market redwood doing the great job as well as there is no comparison of this tool in market.According to time it will provide more functionality to the users which makes it more fantastic.

Reason for choosing Redwood RunMyJobs

They required more coding as well as exploring for a new user is also hard so i preferred redwood most.

Volkan

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Review

I am very positive about the product, because it helps us run our End of Day, month and year scenarios in a good way. It offers a lot of flexibility for SAP and non SAP products.

PROS

SAP/REDWOOD Business Process Automation is a product which can be fully integrated into various platforms like SAP. One of the advantages of this software is that you can schedule jobs in different SAP systems and combine them together in a (chain). Which means that for example job 3 will only run, once job 2 on another system has finished successfully, or after job 4 has finished job 5 and 6 will trigger scripts on OS levels.

CONS

I think Redwood should deliver more out of the box dashboarding functions and SLA modules for customers. These are present however a bit limited. Also functions that were available like redwood intelligence should be re-introduced and made available again.

Vendor Response

Volkan - thanks for the great review and happy to see how we're automating across multiple SAP systems for you. Also glad you're benefiting from the flexibility to automate across your SAP and non-SAP applications.

Replied September 2019

Pooja

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Redwood is the best automation software currently in ERP market

PROS

It's a workload automation solution that helps organizations automate their business processes, IT operations, and application workloads. It provides features such as job scheduling, workload management, and real-time monitoring, which can help increase operational efficiency, reduce errors, and save time and costs. The platform also has the capability to integrate with various third-party tools and systems, providing a more comprehensive

CONS

Workload automation solutions in general, some users might find the platform complex to set up and use, requiring a significant amount of technical expertise to configure and customize workflows. Additionally, some users might face challenges in integrating the platform with certain legacy systems or applications. It's always recommended to evaluate the specific features and limitations of any platform before making a decision to use it, and to seek support from the vendor or other resources if needed

Sohini

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best Automation tool

Overall it is the best autmation tool than all other

PROS

Job scheduling task and monitoring and maintenance of it made it very easy through this best tool.

CONS

Nothing such to like least.. it is at its best

Reason for choosing Redwood RunMyJobs

Overall aspects of the REDWOOD is good compared to others

Christel

Dairy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Redwood

We have introduced many robots for the month-end activities and by that reducing the time spend, with the ability to close faster. So fewer resources were needed.

PROS

The connectivity with SAP, the speed of the processes run

CONS

When we introduced this 3 years ago there was not that many "of shelf" products, all had to be developed,

Reason for choosing Redwood RunMyJobs

The ability to run SAP transaction and to automate full processes.

Vendor Response

Christel - thanks for the positive review, glad to see your benefits for reducing the time and resources for month-end close activities.

Replied September 2019

Keerthi

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY