All Workato Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brad

Verified reviewer

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

An essential part of any business' systems

My company is a contracting business in the energy efficiency industry with 20+ employees and $2-3M in annual revenue. Workato has transformed how our business operates by enabling us to automate what once was time-consuming, error-prone manual processes. Using the automation of Workato recipes has enabled us to save money by getting more production out of the staff we have and prevented us from having to hire new employees or contractors as the company has grown. Those costs savings have greatly exceeded the cost of Workato.

PROS

The feature set and robustness of Workato is second to none. The breadth of customization that Workato allows in such a simple UI is truly remarkable and let's business operators without coding experience create complex integrations that would have cost us tens of thousands of dollars in custom development work. Workato blows other out-of-the-box integrations out of the water.

CONS

Getting our Workato recipes running with the level of detail and granularity of our business processes required a steep learning curve. The basics of the software are easy to learn, but learning how to use formulas and other more complex features required a good amount of trial and error. When errors occur withing recipes, debugging them can be challenging, particularly given that errors are most often returned by the API of one of the software that Workato is connected to rather than Workato itself.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

No-code integration on the fly

One scenario I use is Microsoft Teams. After microsoft teams courses, it send summary of meeting and materials shared in session to participants.

PROS

There is no need to knowlodge of coding. It is no-code integration platform. There are lots of education material and videos. So it is easy to learn and use Workato. Microsoft Teams and excel and email integration really useful.

CONS

It would be really nice and useful if it has an IOS app. Subscription prices can be more flexible for small businessed and personals.

Reasons for switching to Workato

Workato has more options and a good support team.

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Has Potential to be Amazing!

I think Workato has great potential. It seems like their needs to be better guides and walkthroughs for each App integration.

PROS

The recipes allowed a huge assortment of customizations to the automated "bots". Workato also supports most of the popular apps like sheets, slack, smartsheet, jira, etc... It is great for us that have a developer background as we can make changes to the code to update recipes.

CONS

I had many issues getting the apps to connect properly so they could be used. It was not intuitive to figure out how to make a recipe as well.

Blake

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Great Product If You Know What You're Doing

As a consultant, I use Workato both in my own business and in multiple clients' accounts. I began using Workato because QuickBase promoted them as the preferred integrator when Intuit announced the sale of QuickBase. While they have a large number of pre-built connectors as well as the ability to setup HTTP calls, the process of building Recipes has an extreme learning curve, especially coming from a service like ItDuzzit. Additionally, the team often releases new or beta connectors without first having any supporting documentation, other than the connector's marketing page. Overall, they have a good product, but they seriously need to review their release process and the setup of their support portal.

PROS

Lots of pre-built connectors. Chat agents are generally very quick to respond.

CONS

Extreme learning curve - especially difficult if a user does not have any programming background. Support documentation is often lacking - especially for new connectors. When documentation is provided, the content is often very thin and is typically mostly text, with few reference images. Support portal provides no way to go back to your Recipe interface. Support Tickets can sometimes take 2 - 3 days for a response. Support Tickets have an internal "Priority", but no way for users to identify their own level of Urgency. From what I can tell, ALL tickets are given an initial Priority of "Low". Pricing / Plans lack any real sense of transparency. While the main pages tell users that Integrations are divided up into "Base" and "Professional" apps, you have to search through the Support Portal documents in order to find any comprehensive list of "Base" and "Professional" and there is no document that does a side-by-side comparison of the various Plans. And, if you look at the QuickBase plans, the apps are referred to as "Tier 1" and "Tier 2" vs "Base" or "Professional". Recipe logs only show information related to the last row of data processed. No way to see a "schedule" of active Recipe's.

Rob

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Recently purchased Platfrom automation tool

PROS

Recently started using this for cross-platform automation and robotic process fulfillment. Great time saver for those repetitive jobs that need you to access multiple systems or platforms to achieve. Earned its value back in time saved

CONS

Feature rich tool that takes time to learn. Currently using experts to deliver business reuqirements, but have a long term goal of end users being able to create and administer their own automation.

Jeremy

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Integrations made easy

PROS

I don't come from a developer background but can understand API calls and and responses. With just that knowledge I'm able to build intricate integrations within Workato.

CONS

While knowledge of coding syntax isn't a must, it is definitely a bonus within Workato. More documentation for more laymen like myself would be incredibly helpful in extracting full value from the platform.

Viveka

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Workato

PROS

Workato tool has a user-friendly interface, and it is a low-code platform where much programming knowledge is not required. It reduces users' time and effort by providing pre-built recipes for popular applications like Salesforce, Freshdesk, etc. Integration with different applications is made easy and it provides good customer support where they help us when we are stuck. Documentations and video lectures are available which help new learners to grab the tool quickly.

CONS

The only con which I experienced during development is, it hangs sometimes.

User Profile

Sai

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Source of truth!

Experience has been tremendous

PROS

Workato is seamless to use for accessing and retrieving data! Saves time and reduces cost

CONS

Nothing to dislike about Workato, it is very effective

Peter

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Easy Integration

Powerful platform that enables integration with 3rd party services. I've used workato to parse large results too tedious to handle manually (e.g., 600+ records), as well as to interface with 3rd party services such as Onedrive.

PROS

-Intuitive development of recipes -Great support (the customer success team has been very helpful) -Easy to initiate help requests through the chat window

CONS

-Would be nice to have more API support built out for 3rd party applications (e.g., ability to create new directors in Onedrive) -Learning curve was initially steep, especially when trying to use HTTP Get/Post with 3rd party APIs -Lacks existing recipe examples that demonstrate the use cases I was trying to build out

Isabelle

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Workato - great automation and workflow tool

PROS

Workato offers a broad range of "out of the box" solutions as well as plenty of customisable features. It's ready to use connections are it's real strength for teams who don't have developer capacity and/or the budget to make unique integrations themselves. You can really build complex and robust workflows that automate business processes.

CONS

The help documentation around Workato is reasonably brief and not hugely wide-ranging. You can contact help services and they are excellent at replying quickly and providing great support, but I would like better documentation around the product in the first place to avoid annoying and basic errors in recipes, without needing to generate a support case. A small con, but reasonably time consuming!!!

Viveka

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Workato Review

Overall, Workato is a powerful automation platform that offers wide range of pre-built features and benefits for businesses with cost-effective feature. It helps in automating repetitive tasks and connect with different applications and services. Workato helps user's to achieve our goals efficiently and effectively.

PROS

Workato is a fantastic integration and automation platform that offers users to connect different applications and automate the repetitive tasks and workflows, saves our time and reduces the risk of errors. As a versatile automation tool it supports various applications including cloud-based and on-premise applications. It also enables integration between different applications and systems which reduces manual work and allows organizations to streamline their business processes. Even it has over 500 connectors, including business applications like Salesforce, Slack, Google sheets and more which helps us to connect different data sources to create powerful integrations. Moreover, Scalability in Workato helps users to handle automation for small to large enterprises. The best feature in Workato is Data Mapping where it allows users to map the data between connected applications, ensures whether data is up-to-date and consistent across our systems. In addition, user's can create workflows that are triggered in real-time and even users can respond to events as they happen. And it also imparts security features, including encryption, user authentication, and role based access control. Documentation and training resources are tremendous as new user's can learn the tool quickly. Workato tool is cost effective where it offers affordable pricing plans, and provides the cost-effective solution.

CONS

Workato's interface might be overwhelming for new users and requires a bit of learning curve to understand how to use the tool effectively.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Cool Task automation application

I will continue to use it for now

PROS

I use this software to connect to our business. It meets our needs and I find it cool

CONS

Not having a free version is not a good thing

Andy

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Reliable DIY Integration We Trust

PROS

We are in the construction contracting business with 100 employees. Our primary use case was to have Workato keep our Salesforce and Quickbooks Online CRM data in sync and eliminate time-consuming manual updates. After a 1 month trial and some minor recipe tweaking, we found that Workato simply outperformed all of the other integration solutions we tested in terms of reliability and real "hands free" automation. The community has a wealth of pre-made recipes available that you can customize to suit your needs. Everything from the use of data pills, to the documentation is very intuitive and user friendly. The customer support team has been extremely helpful and responsive to anything that has come up. Our account rep Bala went above and beyond to get our first recipes running. We now plan to expand our use of Workato to help automate other crusty business procedures. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for DIY integration that delivers true automation without needing to be a developer.

CONS

When evaluating whether Workato is the right product for you, I suggest taking a close look at the available triggers etc. for the specific integration you're seeking. What Workato can manipulate, it does so accurately and reliably. However the only limitations we've encountered are with what is actually exposed by the target software's API (Quickbooks Online etc). It also took some legwork to ensure that other automatic background processes aren't triggering Workato constantly and blowing through the transaction cap.

Siva

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Workato

PROS

Workato is the best cost-effective tool with user-friendly customer support. The fantastic feature is we can share our recipe to even other users and they can make use of it. There are more than five hundred pre-built app connectors that we can connect to our recipe and testing the workflow is much easier in the workato tool. There are three types of connectors such as Http connectors, Community connectors, and Connectors SDK which help in creating custom connectors with low code in the recipe. Training materials and documentation are easily available which helps new learners to grasp the tool knowledge quickly.

CONS

The only con is it will keep on sending the emails if the flow has errors, which might disturb the users.

Keerthana

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Overall of workato review

Overall, this is low code and no code tool to automate the code easily and efficiency.

PROS

Workato is an automation tool to build the repetitive task and it helps to reduce the error. we can easily build the flow design and it manage the error handling mechanism. It's offering a feature to drag and drop programming to create and manage their workflow in workato.

CONS

This tool is quite costly and difficult for the users who are all not having programming background.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

The tool I was looking for!

PROS

I'm a huge google fan but sometimes not everything was linked with other programs. Workato came to my rescue! Now almost seemlessly everything is synchronized. I no longer need to manually update several databases. Price is awesome for us non-profit. I shared with them some improvements, and there was some adjustments at the beginning but overall it is totally worth it!

CONS

Some tips could be shared when creating a specific recipe. for example; don't share your google sheet with too many people or the recipe won't work. Or Don't delete a line or the recipe will not work for the next registration,...

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Incredibly powerful Integrator

PROS

Super robust. Workato was able to replace other less fully featured integrators when it became necessary as our business grew. Nearly anything is possible if you know what you're doing!

CONS

Steep learning curve to understand how the integrations work. Basic stuff is simple, but gets complicated quickly if you need super customized robust integrations.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Workato

PROS

Workato makes integrations and compliance easy.

CONS

The expense of the recipes. Even when reusing recipes, the cost of new integrations is sometimes prohibitive.

Ravi

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: