All Awardco Reviews

1-25 of 4,369 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

John

Computer Software, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2023

Ease of use, great employee recognition solution

User Profile

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

AwardCo. is exactly what we needed and more!

I initially started looking for a new partner after hitting wall after wall where we were. We wanted to connect our swag store on Spotify to our loyalty platform so our sales reps could use their loyalty currency to purchase merch and AwardCo. made it happen when seemingly no one else could! They also helped to modernize our program, our reps love the ability to shout each other out on the Feed!

PROS

Working with AwardCo has been incredible for Day 1. I sourced them out after running into issue after issue with our previous loyalty platform provider and it has been the best decision! They helped us break through walls in our program we had been up against for years!

CONS

I know it's a good process to specialize in sales, onboarding and then Account Management, but it's never a simple transition between company contacts. That being said, we often get sold on a product only to discover the follow through isn't there. That's not the case with AwardCo., every contact we've worked with there has been incredible!

Reasons for switching to Awardco

As I said above, our provider offered great customer service, but the platform limitations were preventing our program from growing and impacting engagement & adoption from our sales reps.

Amy

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Awardco pros

easy to use with lots of options for recognizing emloyees all across the whole company

PROS

I like the ability to recognize employees and reward them and also be recognized it builds good moral m

CONS

nothing really i think awardco is a good tool for employees and employers

Sandy

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2024

This platform needs a little improvement.

PROS

I like that you can reward a peer for a job well done.

CONS

That there are not many options for ecards and you can't review them before you are able to send them to your peers.

Cindy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

What I like about Awardco

I like using Awardco to reward our employees for all of the great things that they do. Some of them like to spend their rewards quickly and others like to save them up and make larger purchases. Its a great way to empower employees to make their own choices.

PROS

What I like most about Awardco is how easy it is to use and how much our employees like to have a choice of what they want to spend their points on.

CONS

I have not ran into any problems yet. So far it has worked out really well.

Vanessa

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

I love Awardco for peer recognition.

PROS

I like to be able to recognize my peers in a set and public workspace that is appropriate for recognition and have the ability to give points throughout the year, vs waiting for some sort of end of year ceremony or one on one meeting.

CONS

I actually do not know how many points I am allocated for recognition of my peers and there is no space in the account for me to view this. I sometimes just try to give a reward and I get an error message that I do not have enough funds. I also do not know when this refreshes either.

Bob

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

AWARDCO IS A GREAT TOOL TO RECOGNISE CO WORKERS !

I LOVE AWARDCO, IT IS A GREAT EMPLOYEE RECOGNITION TOOL!

PROS

ALL THE CHOICES OF GIFTS, ALL OUR PEOPLE HERE LOVE THEM!

CONS

I have nothing negative to say about awardco, its ALL GOOD!

Frederick

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Positive encouragement to promote desired behaviors

Very positive. The multiple fields that it goes into help people of all personality, situations, and strengths and weaknesses.

PROS

Multiple choices for positive behaviors. Fits a lot of different categories.

CONS

Time to complete certain activities. Tough to fit into workday.

LS

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Worthy Tool

PROS

It gives employees a worthy tool to show their teammates they appreciate them.

CONS

Limited vendors and no ability to add new vendors. Wish there was a way to have more.

Bhavesh

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Awardco user experience

I sure love it. Easy to setup, integrated to SSO direct link from employee dashboard to Awardco. Keeps track of recognition given/received... allow to publish on thread with custom message, or keep it private if and when needed.

PROS

Easy to use... recognize & motivate peer, teams or any one in the organization. Keeps track of recognition given/received.

CONS

I like mostly everything including reminder emails. But if I can see upcoming events like work anniversary, birthday on Awardco dashboard... it will be easier.

Clifford

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Beyond Pleased with Awardco

PROS

I love how this tool helps prompt recognition amongst team members

CONS

It is hard to say, as I do not have any negative things to say about this tool

Amberlee

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Stop Looking...This is Where You Want To Be

Awardco has figured out the maximum benefit with minimum effort. We are able to recognize our employees quickly and effortlessly, and we love it!

PROS

The Award options are unlimited and it's the only system that partners with Amazon. Hundreds of other options for our employees to choose from. Everyone...and I mean everyone who have used our system, love it much better than our previous 'catalog' options for anniversaries. And used as an employee recognition platform, Awardco goes above and beyond! Awardco is easy to use for both the end user and administrators. The staff at Awardco are so helpful and open to feedback and suggestions on how to make the system even better.

CONS

What's great about Awardco is that they listen to their clients. I've seen where improvements can be made and not only to they meet with me to understand the ask and issue, they have actively put new features in and improvements. They are always working to make the system better. There are always new things I want or think the system should have/do, but I know they are working on my suggestions or rolling out even better improvements I didn't even think of.

Reason for choosing Awardco

Because Awardco had all the features we wanted, the look, the features, ease of use, and the price was right.

Reasons for switching to Awardco

We wanted a fresher and better option that fit our budget and requirements.

Susan

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Awardco is easy to use

Everyone I have dealt with has been personable. I receive good support when needed and quick resolutions to any issues that arise.

PROS

Easy to navigate and work with. Very user friendly.

CONS

I could use some additional reporting functionalities and the ability to drill down a little more into each user easier.

Reason for choosing Awardco

Mainly the knowledge of the sales person and the attention to our wants and needs.

Reasons for switching to Awardco

Cost. Awardco was more cost efficient for our program.

Mikaela

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great addition to the company!

Overall we really like Awardco and it has been a good addition to the business! It's nice to have a way to encourage and reward our employees. I also like that people can give recognition even without points/money attached. That is a great option for employees that don't have their own budget to recognize others. We also use it to give service awards, Christmas gifts, etc. which is very convenient! Lastly, our customer service with Awardco is always great. We have account reps we speak with regularly and are always available to help with whatever we need.

PROS

I love the ease of using the platform! It's very user friendly both as a user and an admin. This is key since employees won't use it if it's too complicated or hard to figure out. I also love the product offerings! Since it's linked to Amazon employees can get just about anything. We also recently added the Swag store and have been loving that too! It's really nice to be able to use Awardco for that and not a third party apparel company.

CONS

Our reoccurring complaint is we wish there was a way for employees to use a credit card to pay the difference on items they want, instead of having to wait for more points to be awarded. Often our employees hoard points because they are saving for something specific and might only be a few points away. We know enabling gift cards could be a work around, but that comes with tax implications we don't want to deal with. I do also wish the reporting on the admin side was a little more robust - it works for us because we have a smaller organization so it's easy for me to still look at a list of all employee data if I'm looking for information not provided in a report, but that would be more challenging with a bigger company.

Candy

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The best platform I've used - and I've used a lot of them.

Our employees love AwardCo and use it often to give props to employees across the company. It's integrated with our MS Teams all-employee channel for visibility and it's fun to see other employees respond and reply to posts. Our finance team has the reports they need and customer service is responsive.

PROS

A point is a dollar - no smoke and mirrors as to what a chosen prize costs. If you purchase something on Amazon you get it in a few days. The platform is super easy to customize and administer. I wish AwardCo made a HRIS system - I would hop to them in a heartbeat. Customer service is fantastic as well. Shout out to [sensitive content hidden]! [sensitive content hidden] was our implementation lead and she deserves applause as well.

CONS

The funding accounting takes a little getting used to, but whenever I had a question I got the help I needed.

Reasons for switching to Awardco

Better rewards, social platform

Adam

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Reward system that motivates

There are different types of reward motivation: eg, carrot and stick reward - if you do this you will get a reward vs random unanticipated rewards after the fact. Awardco is the latter, which is more healthy and doesn't have the side effects the carrot and stick method has. So our Awardco experience has been very helpful in creating a healthy motivational environment.

PROS

Awardco Recognitions is a very easy and impactful way to reward people in our organization for doing a great job or going above and beyond. People feel appreciated and are more likely to work harder/smarter or tackle a difficult challenge knowing they may get awarded awardco points, which can be renewed for gift cards or a myriad of items.

CONS

The budgets for awards are setup in silos. So each manager has a budget of awards for her/his team. However, if a manager wants to give a recognition to someone outside their department, the award still comes out of their budget and reduces the amount for their own team. It would be nice if there were a budget for cross-team awards or even manager-to-manager awards. The other thing is managers give awards to their subordinates but the only person that can give to the leadership team is the CEO, who is too busy to do it. So a structure that supports leaders giving recognition to other leaders would be helpful.

Tammy

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Percepta Review

I am thrilled with Awardco. The customer service and collaborative efforts are wonderful. I appreciate being part of beta testing and always looking to find new ways to engage.

PROS

I appreciate the global elements within Awardco. Being a global company, it's critical that we provide global opportunities for our employees, and having translations further promotes our belief in the importance of inclusivity.

CONS

I would like the swag store to have more options globally - that are more reasonably priced. I would also like more options for giving to nonprofits.

Reason for choosing Awardco

Not applicable

Erin

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great Employee Apprciation Tool

PROS

I work from home in a call center and all of my employees are at home, too. We hire across the United States, so I may never get to meet my people in person. Awardco helps bridge that gap. It's a great tool to send daily/weekly/monthly recognition to show your people from afar that you care. Also, my boss has the ability to do that same for me in my role. It's easy to use and I love that it's connected to Amazon as there is a fulfillment center right down the street from me. Shipping is quick and if there is an issue, the customer service team is on top of it.

CONS

The reporting is good, but could be more efficient. I wish that there were options to set notifications when someone hasn't been recognized in a while. You could set your own threshold like 1 week or 1 month so that you can easily log in and acknowledge the employee.

Heather

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE