All Crises Control Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shalin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Crises Control goes above and beyond

PROS

The ease of use has made it simple and effective to roll out our organisation.

CONS

The last release wasnt working as well as the new release. Most issues and bugs are solved

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Shalin

Replied June 2019

Amar

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

The best incident management system on the market

Our organisation purchases premium support and this service and support has been available to me and my colleagues around the clock. The service is great! Thanks Crisis control team.

PROS

This software has ver simple pricing and has been really easy for all of our employees to get to grips with. The service we’ve experienced from from Crisis Control team has been faultless from day one. All of our issues have been resolved on the first phonecall that we made to them.

CONS

I’m struggling to think of negatives about the project. Highly recommended!

Reason for choosing Crises Control

1.Cheapest 2. Easiest and fastest to deploy across our organisation. 3. Intuitive app for employees

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Amar

Replied June 2019

Chetan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Highly recommended

PROS

So easy to use Able to adapt to my business needs

CONS

Nothing negative to say about this software

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Chetan

Replied June 2019

Shukuru

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Crises control

PROS

The way it use different channel to communicate

CONS

The system does not show how to extract the contact in the csv format

Reason for choosing Crises Control

For fulfilling the regulator on the BCM requirements

Vendor Response

Thanks Shukuru. We'll be in contact to show you how to extract the contact in the csv format

Replied February 2024

Rishi

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Can rely on Crises Control to get messages through

PROS

We use Crises Control on a daily basis to communicate to up to 1000 candidates about new immediate roles available in the market and also updates to existing roles. We can rely on Crises Control to get mass messages out with certainty. We do this from our mobile phones and it is so easy!

CONS

I'd like to post updates and messages to our recruitment sites but we can't do this at the moment.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Rishi

Replied June 2019

Chandni

Biotechnology, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

A product with many uses

Overall a positive experience. Pleasure working with the team at Crises Control as they are very helpful and responsive

PROS

Although this product is primarily designed for BC related comms, it actually has multiple uses. I have found that it is extremely useful for business communications in general and also distributing relevant information as mass communication and also team specific. The product is very personalizable. What stands out for me is that the product is always evolving based on feedback.

CONS

There isn't anything specific that has been experienced so far. The product updates and evolves so there have been new things to learn but that is generally a positive thing. I would recommend using the product itself to send out any information on new updates or features for team members to read and learn themselvesad and learn themselves.

Reason for choosing Crises Control

The responsive team, the flexible options and the willingness to take onboard feedback.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Chandni

Replied June 2019

Julie

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Workplace safety increased with Crises Control App.

Our overall experience with Crises Control has been one of complete professionalism. The team assigned to the City of Sevierville has gone above and beyond in onboarding, training, and troubleshooting issues. I wish all the companies we deal with were as customer service oriented.

PROS

The primary goal for Crises Control at the City of Sevierville is to notify all employees in a specific geographical area of an active attack if one should occur. The SOS button sounds on all cell phones in a building. A noise that may have been gunfire but dismissed will now be confirmed as danger, if a staff member can activate their SOS panic button.

CONS

It would be helpful to be able to geofence the alert to the area of attack, but over alerting is preferable to no alert at all.

Richard

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Responsible Management

From initial demonstration to installation and launch the company has been most responsive and supportive

PROS

The Crises Control app is very easy to use, and helps fulfill the duty of care to the company/organisation and to colleagues and employees. Responsive and providing an audit trail of communication Crises Control provides an invaluable management tool not only in a crisis but as an ongoing aid

CONS

Crises Control are constantly examining the needs of customers and adapting the program accordingly meeting ever changing demands.

Vendor Response

Thank you Richard!

Replied May 2020

Dilan

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

A safe and effective communication tool for any medical organisation

Crises Control has allowed us to put in place a very clean protocol of communications which applies to any possible problem that can be encountered in our organisation. Implementing the system has been seamless and the support team are always there to help.

PROS

Crises Control was incredibly easy to implement into our organisation. During on-boarding all members of staff said it was highly intuitive in their feedback. From an operations perspective, it is a fast and reliable communication tool during downtime, crucial in any medical environment.

CONS

So far we have had no complaints. Highly recommend

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Dilan

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Emergency notification on construction sites

PROS

It is easy to notify everyone working on-site in case of an emergency

CONS

I like the mobile app more than the web portal

Reason for choosing Crises Control

Cost-efficient. User flexibility and we also get 24/7 from their customer managers.

Claire

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Quick effective crisis comms

Quick, efficient,

PROS

Pros: we use crises control to get messages out reliably. We have teams around the world who operate in different time zones and this tool make life easy!

CONS

The speed of the app was initially slow, but contacted their support team, who were quick and effective and moved our account over to a UK cloud which resolved the issue.

Reasons for switching to Crises Control

Cheaper pricing, good service

Vendor Response

Hi Claire! Thank you very much for your feedback and continued support as a part of the Crises Control community. We hope you continue to enjoy our services.

Replied October 2021

Shailja

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great enterprise grade incident notification tool

The business problem we need a fix to was how to communicate without our employees and clients during a business disruption event that took out our email and website. Crises Control, with its cloud hosted email and push notification allows us to do this for free if our own systems are down.

PROS

It was very intuitive and easy to use and priced well for a small business like ourselves. Meets our needs without trying to additional features that we will never use. The online registration and sign-up was easy.

CONS

Nothing really, it did what it said on the tin.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Shailja

Replied June 2019

Kanika

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Crises Control Review

PROS

- Easy to use - Intuitive - Reliable; I can always rely on Crises Control for any notification scenario - Very efficient tool

CONS

No real issues experienced since using it

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Kanika Crises Control team

Replied June 2019

Kunal

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

A great incident management tool

PROS

We use crisis control to track and account for all staff globally during an incident. We can communicate to everyone wherever they are around the world all from the app.

CONS

We experienced a few bugs with the app when we signed up. Crises control updates the software frequently so this was resolved.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Kunal

Replied June 2019

Ravi

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great for Healthcare Sector

PROS

Ease of use and the application allows all in our organisation to use the products. Help and advice is always available.

CONS

Overall software has been great for our organisation and no negative comments

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Ravi

Replied June 2019

Nizam

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great product for implementing our business continuity plan

PROS

Ease of use for teams Flexibility Responsiveness

CONS

Nothing so far, our team have been extremely impressed with the product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Nizam

Replied August 2019

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

IT

PROS

What I loved most about the software was the response time as well as the ease of use.

CONS

I have no complaints while using the software

Vendor Response

Thank you!

Replied May 2020

Joanne

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE