All KPA Flex Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Craig

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Rudy Construction

Our company really enjoys iScout. It’s easy to use, and is a great asset to us

PROS

How easy it is to use, and customize. The app for phone is very easy to use. 20/20 training is a very nice asset as well.

CONS

It would be nice if you could download charts from the data that is entered.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

I like the function of iScout better than others, and the customer service was second to none.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Craig.

Replied July 2020

Stephanie

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Easy, User Friendly, and Interactive

We are able to complete do away with another app that wasn't able to function and do all the things we as a company were looking to do. iScout customizes the website to be as user friendly and to fit the best needs for our business!

PROS

I love how easy it is to customize each companies site. Everyone on the customer support team is super helpful and always easy to reach.

CONS

Is being too great a con?! I have yet to find anything that I do not like about this app.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

Whip around wasn't able to do as much as iScout, it wasn't built for all of the different functions our company needs.

Vendor Response

Great feedback, Stephanie! Thanks for the review.

Replied July 2020

Keegan

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

QMS Project

Very good, have held weekly calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] since deciding to move forward with iScout and our QMS.

PROS

Support. Currently working close with iScout team to implement iScout as the primary database for the Quality Management System (QMS).

CONS

The hesitation for proposed/potential new development.

Vendor Response

Thanks for writing a review, Keegan.

Replied July 2020

Michelle

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Friendliest software

PROS

It is so easy to use, to train personnel on and has great tools and resources

CONS

Sometimes it gets slow so it can be frustrating

Charles

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

iScout Review

Overall I like iScout. It's so much better than keeping track of items in multiple spreadsheets. The reports that can be generated from it are great because we can see what's trending whether it be positive or negative. The customer service is great and quick to reply when I have a question or concern.

PROS

The mobile app is easy to use and navigate, especially for our field personnel. Filling out forms/reports and submitting them is relatively simple. If no cell service is available at the time a report is submitted from the field it will automatically update and submit the form when service becomes available. I like that I can create my own forms and tailor them to our company's needs.

CONS

I can think of two things that I have always found lacking with iScout via a desktop computer. 1. The inability to click on "previous" and "next" when reviewing reports one after the other. These would make for much easier navigation. When I do go "back" I have to start from the beginning with all the reports listed and scroll to the one I want. It takes me back to the top of the list and the report I need could be on page 4. This can be very time consuming. 2. I think the "search" ability is lacking. I have found on occasion that when I put in key word (e.g. facility or location name) or date I get zero results back. I notice this when I attempt to search for old incident reports that I know have been submitted because I have old emails but they don't show up in my seach results.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Charles.

Replied July 2020

Matthew

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Great product

It is great, and I would recommend KPA to anyone, especially anyone that has employees out in the field and away from their home office. It has been a great to help improve our communication with our employees

PROS

It is easy to use and set up for the entire company. Also the training aspect is awesome. Since every one of our employees has an account, we are also utilizing KPA as a way of communicating to our employees and gathering information back from the on many other topics other than safety.

CONS

It takes a minuet to get your head wrapped around how the forms work when you go to start creating your own, but once you get it KPA is really easy to use.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

Having the customizable training platform included was the thing that ultimately pushed us over but if I would have realized the full functionality of the system I would have jumped at it a lot faster.

Matthew

Plastics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

One of the best and fastest growing on the market!

PROS

KPA Flex has a multitude of capabilities and is always improving and expanding. We have a very close relationship with the Client Success team and have very open communication. Our feedback is always taken seriously and implemented quickly when feasible. The constant improvements made by KPA Flex give us the ability to improve the user experience, tracking and reporting. And the add on features go above and beyond what is expected. The ease of use is a major plus when compared to other products on the market.

CONS

We have high aspirations for our future use of KPA Flex and what we want the system to enable our company to do. However, we find that we push the software capabilities to the limit at times. For example, setting up extravagant EHS Audit processes don't work well with the current workflow design of the system. I trust the product development team will continue to improve these capabilities for better adaptation in the future.

Angela

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

KPA software has taken our business into the future.

PROS

KPA software is easy to use and streamlined. Not only do we consistently hear this feedback from our workforce, but we were able to build the software from scratch and implement KPA to our workforce in only a month.

CONS

Education during the implementation process was left to the admins too much. It was a self-serve process. The videos were helpful, but we would've liked to have been able to let some of our implementation cost be earned a little more.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

The old software was extremely difficult to use and develop. Small changes had to go through their IT department which took months to fix or assign tickets. It was frustrating to be paying for a platform that you couldn't use.

Winchester

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

KPA as a one-stop shop

KPA has become a key tool in Safety as well as in Project Management. We are integrating departments through this robust tool.

PROS

KPA presented the company with a uniform, unified reporting and management conduit that significantly reduced the latency in reporting. My labor hours as Management have been reduced by as much as an entire workday.

CONS

KPA software add-ons can at times be pricey. We were quoted above $10K for a single training module.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

Our previous LMS was crude and still more expensive yet.

Parker

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

KPA Review for a small Start up

The KPA team made it easy for me at the beginning. You get a hands training and the start and continually support when you need it. Your buying more than the software but experience from the experts.

PROS

Easy of use. All safety and compliance documents and certifications in one place.

CONS

More training and features without adding additional expenses

Richard

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great Compliance Management Tool

Injury and vehicle collision reporting are almost instantaneous with the forms available via a smart phone. Just about everything safety related is housed in one easy to access location that can be updated and distributed company-wide in minutes.

PROS

The system is extremely user-friendly and you can customize everything to suit your needs. Their are plenty of form templates covering a variety of areas to choose from which are very easy to customize or you can build your own. You can track all of your training and certifications in one area and set expiration alerts to the certification holder and management. The best feature is that all of our safety policies, procedures and guidelines as well as a host of other information is accessible to every employee, anywhere via their smart phone.

CONS

Although pulling data for reports is fairly easy, the graphing capabilities are limited and cannot be cut and pasted into custom reports.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

We wanted to consolidate all our safety data and resources in one area that could be easily accessed and easy to use.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Richard.

Replied July 2020

Janise

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Fluid SIMOPS

PROS

User friendly interface that enables users to accomplish multiple tasks in the same space. From learning, to audits, vacation requests and onboarding, we literally use KPA EHS for everything!

CONS

The Spanish translator is more proper than slang... not ideal for my workforce.

Stacy

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Easy to use

We are currently working our COVID-19 screening procedure using the iScout system. It's easy for our supervisor to utilize every shift.

PROS

App-based and easy to use on a daily basis. It's simply to train employees how to utilize the system. Also very easy to navigate through the system.

CONS

I think the price is a little high for the training modules side of it.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

Cheaper and easier to us

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Stacy.

Replied July 2020

Phillip

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

iScout - Flexible and Easy to Use

We have field based employees working in remote areas and iScout has been a tremendous tool to support our communication with QOD, push notifications, 20/20 training and resources available online and offline. The ability to capture and communicate action items with follow up to the appropriate people has made us more effective and efficient.

PROS

iScout is a very intuitive and easy to use application. My favorite aspect is how easy it is to customize to fit my needs and operations. The ability to adapt the application has allowed me to perform tasks not imagined by the developers.

CONS

I don't have any "cons". They continue to add functionality and flexibility which is great!

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

The demonstration of functionality and flexibility along with their willingness to listen to customer needs and continue to improve the product sold us on the application and we continue to be impressed with the product and their customer support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review, Phillip.

Replied July 2020

Ashley

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great Communication and Compliance Tool

Overall the experience with iScout has been great because you can literally do anything you want with the program. For us, it puts all compliance items in one place - bus maintenance, driver files, weekly drills, building maintenance, safety trainings, COVID-19 related forms, company announcements, company policies, and the list can go on. And one of my favorite things is the reports that you can set up to automatically email you so you can easily ensure compliance.

PROS

Love the ability to roll out new forms of any nature to all employees with a click of a button and then be able to track who has completed or not with ease. Love the easy ability to ensure all compliance matters have been completed by staff members ( i.e. fire drills, tornado drill, bus checks, etc). Love the infectious disease form created by iScout for use during COVID-19 pandemic. Love the ability to set up emailed reports automatically. Love all the trainings offered and the new trainings specific to COVID-19 on the 20/20 platform! Super helpful to know we were doing everything we could to keep all in our school building as safe as possible.

CONS

It's a love/hate on this but with iScout being so customizable sometimes it's hard to get to what you want. But they have a great support team to help you get to what you want.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Ashley. We appreciate the feedback.

Replied July 2020

Michael

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Usage review

The program works great in it's allowance for us to customize use and forms for our particular situation.

PROS

This product is very customizable and has allowed us to expand our program usage beyond standard safety equipment tracking. We have used it for incident review documentation, manufacturing procedure reviews and to meet our lab requirements through a single program.

CONS

Our customization of the system have led to some notification features that the program is unable to complete. The initial dashboard of the program does not allow for customization of views to highlight higher concern topics.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

The customization that iScout provided.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

The existing program did not provide the data needed to make informed decisions and to easily manage assets in the field for verification.

Vendor Response

Thanks Michael. We value customer feedback and use it to improve the product.

Replied July 2020

Becky

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

KPA Review

PROS

We use the forms and equipment inspections daily.

CONS

Creating a workflow is difficult I have used a work around with Follow ups.

Sean

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT