All Safety Champion Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Costa

Verified reviewer

Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Brilliant OH&S Software

PROS

Easy to use. Very friendly customer support who help when I don't understand how features work.

CONS

Hard to say. I really enjoy using the software.

Craig

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

A class above other Safety and Compliance Solutions

As a safety consultancy, I wanted to establish a best-practice solution to support and drive our internal health and safety program. In our role as a consultancy, we have had exposure to a number of safety systems. Most often, the safety systems we have been exposed to required a stakeholder to manage the implementation of the software solution, and/or spend significant time using the solution to understand where things are and how the software works. Safety Champion, is different - it has been developed with the observations we made in mind. It is easy to set up and allows all of our consultants with ready access to our safety program. Since we implemented Safety Champion, both incident and hazard reporting has increased. Workers advise that it is due to them being able to enter this information directly into the app, without having to look for "the form" that they previously used and then "sending the form on". Safety Champion is worth a close look if you are looking for a solution that is simple to use. I have enjoyed the transition across to Safety Champion from paper, as it has been a very visible way for Action OHS Consulting to demonstrate to our workers, sub-contractors and suppliers that we have adopted a best practice approach with our safety management. If these people are confident that we are serious about safety, then our workplace will be a safer environment for our workers, or those involved with our workplace.

PROS

I love how simple Safety Champion is to use. The direction we need is located on the dashboard. As a manager, I have visibility of our overall performance and importantly now have confidence in the reports that we run. Previously, we would save data in Excel, our registers were often riddled with errors from either data entry or people not saving/adding data as required. Significant time was wasted in cross-checking data.

CONS

There are no negatives from our experience so far.

Marcelo

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2021

Harvest - 3 months Feedback

Excellent customer service provided. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are exceptional professionals and provided an outstanding service. The software has some opportunities for improvement. The reporting module cannot be tailored to our needs and end up with charts that are not as relevant for a report to upper management for example. Inspections using the App are really good and allow a quick paperless inspection report with possibility to add photos. This was a game changer for us. The Dashboard shows all chemicals and certificates even that they are not close to expire. These could be on their own modules. On Report module, the pizza type charts only show the value if you hover the mouse over the chart. It does not show the value when printed (pdf). The inspection templates are always associated to a grade system. There should be an option not to use grades. The incident investigation report shows Safety Champion logo instead of Harvest's when printed (pdf).

PROS

The support team is extremely professional and helpful.

CONS

Dashboard - The Dashboard cannot be tailored. I had the impression we could customise the Dashboard during the presentations. I'd rather see other HSE indicators on the dashboard such as Incidents and Inspections. Actions - Actions should be closed out by an approver, specially related to audits. The system doesn't allow to have the action closed by a person and approved by another person. Same for Incidents. Compliance - The Compliance Module doesn’t allow us to include a name or title when adding to the system. We are using the “Reference No.” space to inform the certificate’s name. In the Compliance Module is Ok to find the Certificate as you can see the title on the reference, but the task cannot be signed-off on the Compliance Module. On the dashboard the item can be signed-off and the name or title is visible, however the “Name” relates to the Classification and Sub-Classification. The “Reference No.” where the Certificate’s name is, it is not visible, so I can’t find the right certificate as they all look similar. We could add the title to the space “Detail”, but it wouldn’t’ be visible on the Compliance Module. App - Records of Inspections, Incidents cannot be accessed using the App. Notifications - Hard to set up. Notifications are sent to people with the same profile but from different workplaces. Difficult to tailor the notifications. Too many set ups - worker user, user, worker group user, organisational user, super user... No more space to write here...

Reason for choosing Safety Champion

I thought it would suit our needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Marcelo, Thanks so much for your valued feedback. Whilst we're disappointed to hear some of your feedback, we're happy to let you know that some of these items mentioned are enhancements that will be deployed in releases in the near future. We'll reach out to you to run through the details.

Replied March 2021

David

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

WHS Contractor

PROS

From purchase to implementation the Safety Champion team has been helpful and prompt in responding to any query.The software enables us to develop and maintain a robust safety Management System.The Safety Management System is at the fingertips of all users via the App

CONS

At this point, I have not encountered any issues.

Reason for choosing Safety Champion

The software is stand-alone and not an add on to a finance or purchasing program.It has been developed by Safety people for Safety People

Amy

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Simple to use software that has been quickly adopted

PROS

It's been smooth sailing ever since we signed up for Safety Champion. The weekly catch-ups with [sensitive content hidden] during build phase were always helpful and together with the online training material made it really easy to customise it for our company. We have found that the product is really easy to use, both for customisation but also for our staff that use it. It is quite intuitive and staff have required very little training to use it. We previously had a paper and spreadsheet-based system without a centralised task system. The links between modules (e.g. HR, training and incidents; contractors, insurance, planned maintenance) has been really useful. Safety Champion has saved us a lot of time and encouraged people to report more incidents and hazards as it is easier. Our Maintenance Team have also been using both the Action and Safety Plan modules to manage their maintenance tasks.

CONS

Like any system there are a few minor fixes that we would like to occur in future roll-outs, but nothing major.

Paul

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Simple to use software, that allows our workers access OHS documents when working at client sites.

We were looking for a web solution that would allow our tradesmen and women to access safety documents such as SWMSs and Operating Procedures when working at client sites. In addition, we wanted a system to ensure that there was a simple way workers could report incidents and hazards, to allow these to be tracked by management. When looking at web software, Safety Champion had the modules that we required and was identified by our team as the simplest solution to navigate.

PROS

It's simplicity. We are able to upload documents and these documents are controlled. When looking for a solution, we did not consider how obsolete documents would be managed. Safety Champion saves all historical versions when a document is superseded, however it also allows us to archive documents that are no longer used within our workplace.

CONS

Maybe not a "con", however, there have been some difficulties with workers remembering their password. Computer literacy is high at our workplace so we are currently looking at ways to support this!

Greg

Warehousing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Safety Champion & ADA - A Perfect Fit.

PROS

Safety Champion managers all ADA's Safety legal requirements, information, records, documents, reminders, certificates, MSDS's, inspections, reports, contractor management, risks and more in one easy to operate program. Safety Champion was a key component in assisting ADA to successfully gain ISO 45001 accreditation in 2023.

CONS

Getting use the terminology and different levels of access that Safety Champion uses.

Tom

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent product

PROS

When we investigated the options for an online safety system for our people, we specifically looked for power at the management level and ease of use for the frontline to encourage uptake. This has been achieved and more with Safety Champion. It also helps that it is at a reasonable price point and local customer backup is all in place.

CONS

There are features that are yet to be offered, but we can definitely see the improvements coming through at a good pace.

Reason for choosing Safety Champion

Cost, local support and simplicity.

david

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Safety Champion

PROS

We really like the visibility you get with Safety Champion it helps with focusing on our safety and ease of setting up regular checks , it also has some standard templates that can be used The mobile phone app is great

CONS

The reporting is very basic and user friendly

Sherryn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

I wish I signed up sooner

PROS

This product is so easy to use! As a small business owner, it allows me to capture the important things like incidents, corrective actions, make reoccurring tasks for compliance activities as well as completing inspections/audits. I don't use all the modules but they are certainly nice to have if I start to grow my staff levels.

CONS

It is only early days, but I have not come across any negatives as yet, to be honest if it continues this way, I don't think there will be any.

Chris

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

New to Safety Champion

PROS

The entire software package is sooooo easy to use! The Safety Plan module assists me to keep track of safety and compliance requirements as well as having the ability to add fixed and mobile plant maintenance schedules.

CONS

Moving forward, if there was an option to drag and drop documents to upload and attach to incidents/actions would be a faster option.

Brett

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Effective Safety Management System

PROS

The introduction of the system into our operations provided a user friendly platform which in itself is a major win for our organisation. Encouraging all staff to actively participate in enhancing the safety performance of the organisation.

CONS

Although very satisfied with the modules within the system that we are currently utilising, I believe the platform would be enhanced by linking the Chemical module directly to a SDS database such as Chemwatch or similar.

Reason for choosing Safety Champion

Ease of use, ability to tailor the system to our needs and the features offered by the platform.

Matt

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great software - happy with it for sure

PROS

It was the only product we found that gave us the full package we were after, at a price that we were comfortable with. Love it.

CONS

Can't really think of anything. It's all pretty good.

Vendor Response

Thanks Matt - really appreciate the review! Glad it's working for you.

Replied January 2020

Malissa

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Simple Planning and Tracking Software

We are an independent bottle shop that was looking for a computer solution that would allow our business to track and manage ongoing tasks, and plan for future tasks to ensure that every person across every shift has visibility of what activity is occurring across our workplace. The advantage of Safety Champion is that it also allows us to maintain a register of our Suppliers.

PROS

Very simple to use. All tasks are listed on the front page and emails are sent as tasks approach completion. Our workers have picked up how to use the program very easily.

CONS

We have been using Safety Champion for a month, there are no cons that we have observed.

Andrina

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Safety Champion support and service has been nothing short of remarkable

Safety Champion support and service has been nothing short of remarkable, and people like us (very small business owners who are slogging it out!!) truly appreciate all you have done throughout 2020, and the continued support as we speak. Cannot speak highly enough of the care and support we have received, so please pass on my thanks to everyone!

PROS

Customer support and service - 6 out of 5 stars!

CONS

Ease of use is rated at 3 out of 5 stars.

David

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

How to become champion in safety using Safety Champion software

I use the trial version and it helps me a lot to follow our incidents / accidents and the following action plans and to report the EHS results to the board of directors

PROS

Easy to use Reporting tool (graphical views)

CONS

One option is missing in "Type of Incident": hazard / dangerous situation

Reason for choosing Safety Champion

The free trial version is enough for our current needs

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review! It means a lot to us and we're very happy to see you are enjoying our free product. We hope it can help more organisations with their health and safety management!

Replied September 2020

Seamus

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Simple OHS Software that supports Lyke Transport to easily manage its safety program.

Safety Champion OHS Software has helped our business (Lyke Transport) to manage our fleet of trucks and ensure all inspections and checks are completed and evidence is captured. It has allowed our drivers who are often on the road report hazards using their phone and access our insurance information and swms when requested at a client site. The Safety Champion team have been very helpful with the questions that we have had. They have looked to sure feedback we have provided to continue to develop their offering.

PROS

Simple to use. The modules are very intuitive. Commissioning was 2 hours in duration and following this, we were ready to used the OHS software. The product has helped our admin team and management monitor safety performance.

CONS

Does not have an audit/inspection module - however this is in development. Either way, our drivers currently find it easier to complete paper-based inspection checks.

Angela

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY