All SALUS Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

brianna

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

I love this App

Amazing, I love the people I work with

PROS

the app is easy to use and has a lot of Options that the Crew can use. The uploading of PDF is GREAT!

CONS

I wish there was a way to upload a PDF into the form, not just a JpegI wish there was a way that users could download and enter the company and be added to a site or a notification to the Company when a user adds themselves. a spot to download the maintenance logs overview (For Audits)

Reason for choosing SALUS

they are Canadian and work with me, not just cookie cutter

Reasons for switching to SALUS

wanted the workers to see the forms sent in and i love how the salus people listen to me in requests for change

Vendor Response

Hey, Brianna! Thanks for your thoughtful review. These always get sent right to our support and development team so we know how we can make Salus even better for our customers. We'll be sure to let them know your suggestions! Happy to hear that your crews are finding the app easy to work with.

Replied November 2022

Morgan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Customer Success

I was introduced to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in 2018 by a colleague. The product wasn't something I had considered at the time. 3 years later, I've introduced and implemented SalusPro with 3 companies. I am proud to use their product and recommend it to all business, not just construction.

PROS

Have you ever gotten a new phone, and felt lost using it? It takes some time to get used to it; You know it has a ton of features and there are probably more you aren't even aware of? It was frustrating at first, but once you're used to it, you wonder how you made due with the previous model. Then you discover another new feature and are amazed again! Now imagine if there was a customer support person from the phone manufacturer that was specifically assigned to help you 24/7 as you got used to using that phone, and could show you all its features. Now what if it didn't have a feature you wanted, but you could suggest it to your personal customer success rep? That's what SalusPro is like. You're going to wonder why you didn't switch over to digital sooner, and how could you ever live without their customer support team.

CONS

You know when your parents get a new electronic device and they call you to troubleshoot what should be very simple problems? Now imagine doing that with 50 people. That's what its like introducing a digital product to a team of construction field workers who are used to doing everything 'the way its always been done' on paper. The transition wasn't easy. I know, I've done it with not one, but three employers. But the SalusPro team is there to help you field those calls and questions. They live up to the title "Customer Success Representative".

Reason for choosing SALUS

Let's be honest, there are lots of digital safety management programs and form building software on the market. But first, you aren't that tech savvy to be building these forms, and second, who honestly has that kind of time? We hire experts to do specific jobs because we want it done right, and at the right price. The team at SalusPro are the experts in Safety Management Software, and you're not going to end up with surprise costs. Raken - you need to build your own forms (more like questionnaires) and there are limited options for functions. Hilti - Sadly, this was the least impressive 'solution' I've ever come across with Hilti and was angry at the end of the presentation that the sales person had wasted so much of our team's time. Then they hit us with the quote. We laughed and never returned calls or emails about this product again. We signed with Salus the next day.

Julie

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Improvements Required

Salus has been useful for helping us streamline our process in H&S documentation submission, and allows us to see what paperwork our own workers are submitting to ensure compliancy.

PROS

The ease-of-use; user friendly. And that all documents are stored in one location (works best if subtrades are using this same software; more complicated if they are not).

CONS

Subtrades not completing required forms, and no way of really being able to effectively track this. Also, forms are being completed partially and inaccurately. Realistically, we would need to dedicate a person to be checking submission every day for each site, which is unrealistic with current workload. Our site supervisors also need access to this information; they should be able to log in and see immediately which subtrades are completing their forms vs who is non-compliant, so they can rectify immediately.

Reason for choosing SALUS

layout/ customer support/ simplified app

Caitlin

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Smooth interface, auto saves & syncs

PROS

This app has a smooth interface, and auto saves drafts. It syncs automatically as well. Adding users is easy, same with creating forms and uploading documentation as a batch.

CONS

Need to use live chat to point out glitches with screen caps. Most of the dev team is friendly. Setup was initially faces some challenges communicating expectations after results were not what we thought we established. We get "red zones" at times and the form won't save, the app just can't reach some service areas it seems. They are aware and say they are working on it so hopefully we can get into more of a green zone when filling out forms! Wish we could mass upload worker certificates, and mass email documents to contractors instead of individually. Hopefully that's next on the docket. It can be tricky when you cannot access the app unless you update it (we have our devices set up at the shop where you need to go through either management or multiple steps/apps to get the update pushed). It would be great if you could bypass the update, and use the app otherwise.

Reasons for switching to SALUS

Needing more user-friendly software, and wanting to ensure updates to the platform were smooth and prompt. Salus was able to deliver on that and does perform regular updates.

Eva

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Excellent Safety Software!

We had no way of tracking safety requirements or hourly entries for staff. We can now verify their whereabouts using the GPS portion, and have no issues with safety paperwork "going missing". The value for the software is excellent.

PROS

Ease of use with little training required. Not overly complicated, clean and simple to use. Captures exactly what we need to fulfil our hourly tracking and safety management. Looking forward to using the new features of the latest release! Customer service has always been excellent!

CONS

They have fixed it now, but historically we were unable to archive any sites which made it extremely challenging to sort through on a mobile device. You can now archive, so we are happy to see this.

Reason for choosing SALUS

Smaller local company, we got in around the Beta testing phase when they were first starting to expand. As a small company ourselves, this was important as we felt they didn't over-complicate what we needed. Ease of speaking to someone has been amazing, five stars for customer service! These guys don't leave you handing

Dan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Very Satisfied

From the very first contact with the Team headed by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very positive. They all respond quickly and are pleasant to deal with. New technology can be difficult to absorb so having knowledgeable people assist is critical in its success.

PROS

The software assisted in creating efficiencies from the office to the field, collecting ongoing data for evaluation and identifying areas that needed additional attention

CONS

The Salus Team responded quickly to requested changes but we would like to be able to adjust the forms ourselves to ensure we achieve to overall look and receive the information we need.

Reason for choosing SALUS

Cost was an initial factor but from the very first contact with the Team headed by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very positive. They all have respond quickly and are pleasant to deal with. New technology can be difficult to absorb so having knowledgeable people assist is critical in its success.

Reasons for switching to SALUS

The cost and the previous platform was headed in a direction we were not prepared to pay extra for.

Brad

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Making Safety Accessible

PROS

The app has allowed our company to be connected with real time safety reporting from our sites that has led to a much quicker response time to incidents, repairs, and supplies. The ability to gather safety information in one place is streamlining our OHS revision process and providing us with valuable metrics for determining the best allocation of time and resources to improve our program. The direct input of workers has provided them with access to the management team that is not filtered. This gives the team the tools to improve communications with staff and thereby decrease turnover by earning worker loyalty. Workers feel listened to and feedback consistently shows they know the company is looking out for their safety.

CONS

The current iteration of the software does not allow a management override to edit errors in forms that have been submitted incorrectly. This has led to a minor skewing of statistics for form submissions.

Reason for choosing SALUS

The app was more user friendly for workers and the pricing was a substantial savings.

Jeff

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Salus Review

The ease and no documents being lost

PROS

easy to use and implement with in program, you get to use your own layout of forms.

CONS

would like to see in the program a way of collapsing a portion of a inspection that has all N/A to collapse and makes final document smaller when completed

Reason for choosing SALUS

easy use, simple application and over all support from Salus team

Reasons for switching to SALUS

overall functional ability

Jeff

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Salus Pro - Intuitive & Functional

Super positive. We are very happy with the app itself, and the staff communication & support we have been provided from the Salus team.

PROS

The software has been very easy to implement and has been very adaptable to our needs.

CONS

There have been some minor bugs/inconsistencies in our forms, but questions/concerns we have had, have always been addressed very quickly and positively!

Reason for choosing SALUS

Cost effective product that we were about to tailor to our needs. Great conversation and support from staff.

Sheldon

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Binnie Review

Super. Very good experience.

PROS

Ease of use. Ease of set up of new documents or forms. Aiblity to email forms or documents to clients or other stakeholders. COR Auditors loved it for the ease of use and access for the audit process.

CONS

The need to convert PDF into images for certain forms.

Reason for choosing SALUS

It is easier and flexible than other programs. Also it can be confirgured as a SSO feature.

Reasons for switching to SALUS

Ease of use. Ease of set up of new documents or forms.

Vendor Response

Hey Sheldon, awesome to hear your experience with Salus has been smooth sailing. We're happy to hear it's helped with your COR audits, too! Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Replied November 2022

Melissa

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Pretty Handy!

Overall it has been great, they are there when you need a hand. I have a cell phone number for our Tech and he replays every single time within minutes!.

PROS

I love that I have the forms immediately!! - I can disapprove and the employee can instantly see what they need to fix. It saves time - no more looking through papers, just search what I need!. Peace of mind knowing we have all this info in our hands!.

CONS

I don't like the obviuous offline issues - if someone accidently logs out it has no way of syncing. Which makes total sense - I just wish there was a "external hard drive" so to say that could store this info until you signed back in. It could ask if you meant to disregard the info input.

Reason for choosing SALUS

Cost effectiveness

Jim

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

One Great Product

Salus staff are Great...they reach out to me to enquire if I need anything and if I make a request they respond promptly.

PROS

For a number of years I have been trying to streamline the safety paperwork for our company. Too much paper, too many lost documents, too much handling and re-handling of forms. As an "old guy" the thought of going paperless was a challenge to my skills. Salus pro made personnel available to walk my gently through the steps (several times). I have found that this product has made safety a friendly necessity for our industry. Documents are available and checks and balances are easily attainable in real time

CONS

I'm not sure that I have been dissatisfied with any aspect of their software. it took me a bit to get up to speed, and it has not been a seamless transition away from paper, but Salus Pro has met and exceeded my expectations for the next wave of safety.

Reason for choosing SALUS

I had no reason to choose one over the other it was simply timing.

Amy

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A big level up

Positive

PROS

Real time data capture and easy to use features made integration into the field as smooth as one could hope for with many not seeing themselves as "tech savvy". Finding data is fast and easy, categorized in a simple and effective manner. Downloading data with ease as well, for a company that has crews spread out and is constantly doing audits - it has allowed us to get more specific and effective with our procedures.

CONS

The issues I have with the software have been communicated and solutions for the short and long term found that are working well for our organization thus far. It is still in it's developmental stages (the reason for the loss of the star in the features area is because it simply is still growing). If you are afraid to communicate your needs then this might not be the best platform, but if you want a team to work with to customize an experience, SalsuPro is a good fit.

Reason for choosing SALUS

SalusPro had as much as we needed right away and had an attractive and ambitious future plan for the software that matched well with our future plans for our department.

Reasons for switching to SALUS

Moving away from paper Forms into the digital world, real time data capture

Glen

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

No More Paper - Very Satisfied!

SALUS has been, and continues to be, a wonderful platform to help us improve and grow our health and safety management system. They continue to search for and implement feedback from their partners and we look forward to the continued growth and development with them.

PROS

Besides NO PAPER!! There are so many benefits we have seen - Up to date information. Everything in real time. Accurate, fully completed, legible forms. Access to any forms and documents required. The ability to customize/build forms to our specific company format and needs. We are learning and growing along with the platform but our experience has been very positive and beneficial to date.

CONS

I'm not sure that we have been dissatisfied with any aspect of their software. It took us a bit to get up to speed, and it has not been a seamless, but Salus has met and exceeded our needs to move away from paper and propel our safety management forward. We have seen the software go through one major change/update and it had a few bugs, as all app/software changes do. But the SALUS team responded to, and rectified any concerns promptly.

Reason for choosing SALUS

In early stages and could grow together, features that fit what we wanted, customizable to us, value for price.

Sophia

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Streamlines Safety

Salus Pro is a great company to deal with. They are continually working to improve their product and their customer service team is very helpful!

PROS

This project is very easy and convenient for our workers to use and safety forms are completed and submitted in a timely manner since switching over to this software. Another great feature of this software is the ability to upload safety documents and worker tickets, which means all of our workers have access to our company health and safety manual and their training records at all times through their phones.

CONS

There are a couple bugs which could be improved with this software, but with that being said this software is constantly being updated to address these issues which is a huge positive to Salus Pro. One issue I have experienced as the administrator of the application is after I have updated our company sites, they do not always update on the workers' phone apps. I have to then send a reminder out to our workers to manually refresh the app data.

kim

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Salus app review from a crane rental company

Our overall experience with Salus has been excellent! We are currently working towards our C.O.R. certification and Salus is helping us achieve our goals, it also is helping our day-to-day relationships with our colleagues by giving us the opportunity to collaborate better with one another. We highly recommend Salus to anyone who is looking at streamlining their operations.

PROS

What we liked most about this user-friendly software is that we can track, safety, assets, maintenance, compliance, documents, employees' credentials, projects, customizable forms and it was very cost effective for us in order to keep growing our business.

CONS

We don't really have any cons about this software because anytime we run into any issues, the service team is very quick to respond and provide us with solutions.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your experience with Salus, Kim. It always gets us excited to know that we can help our customers work towards their goal of being COR certified. All the best to you and the team with your COR and we look forward to hearing from you when it happens!

Replied November 2022

Jodi

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Fittting

Our experience has been very good. Salus was an easy choice after meeting with a few different similar companies. The team at Salus makes the experience painless.

PROS

The program is extremely easy to navigate and use. Customizing to fit our specific program. All of our workers are adopting it very well into our every day safety program. Love that everything is live. Keeps things very easy to manage. And also keeps things very organized.

CONS

I think the only con would be not being able to edit your own forms. But Salus is extremely attentive and is on top of things as I need them altered or changed.

Reason for choosing SALUS

Salus is very simple to navigate. Having diverse workers. It was simple for everyone to figure out. They all caught on right away. Also the staff at Salus are so accommodating, it was a no brainer.

Maksymilian

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE