Bookeo

RATING:

4.3

(94)

About Bookeo

Powerful online appointment booking software designed for beauty, wellness, fitness businesses, tour and activities providers. Perfect for salons, spas, yoga studios, massage therapists, escape rooms, and other service-based businesses. Efficiently and effortlessly manage and grow your business with Bookeo. Try it free for 30 days. Benefit from 24/7 bookings, instant availability updates, secure in-store and online payment options, calendar synchronization, simple appointment rescheduling, recurring bookings, automatic reminders via email or text, promotions, service package deals, membership options, and gift certificates. Bookeo provides a comprehensive range of booking and reservation systems tailored to suit various types of businesses. Bookeo Appointments caters...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2021
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Bookeo Pricing

No consumer fees. No commissions.

Starting price: 

$14.95 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Beautiful layouts for your booking page
Slide 1 of 5

Bookeo Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Bookeo

1 - 5 of 92 Reviews

User Profile

Billy

Verified reviewer

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great product!

It is simple to use, help is usually w/i 24 hours and we've had no customer complaints. Would recommend Bookeo.

PROS

After years of using Bookeo, I should have wrote this review sooner. I run a kayak touring biz, we wear a lot of hats here, and the last thing we need is a booking system that has problems. We have turned down all the salespeople for other systems. Bookeo does what we need it to do.

CONS

This may be possible with Bookeo, but it doesn't appear to save data older than 2 years. Older data is useful for planning purposes. Right now, we are downloading the date in XLS format and saving it to an independent folder. Last thing, some customers can't figure out how to use the "previous days - following days" buttons on the tour descriptions/dates opening page. They think that the only tours being offered are just on that page. We haven't kept data on this, but I don't think it's very much.

Vendor Response

Billy, thanks for the detailed review! We appreciate the feedback. Please note that Bookeo offers 2 booking modes for your booking page, and the booking mode you are using may be less suitable for your business (there is no one-size fits all solution for all businesses). You can easily change the booking mode for your booking page. It only takes a couple of clicks! It's always been a pleasure working with you. If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out! We're always available. Shannon

Replied September 2018

Rod

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

We are a medical facility and Bookeo is by far the most versatile solution for running an office!

Everything under the Sun - and it always WORKS!

PROS

Where do I start?! The widgets you can embed into your own website are seamless and professional. The client experience is swift and clean. The follow-up and feedback mechanisms are top notch. The versatility in services offered, ability to describe and augment each service with special notices are unmatched. Pricing scenarios are so well thought out that you can have any type of situation and Bookeo has a solution to accommodate! When you match all of that with unbelievable Marketing choices such as; Gift Vouchers, Pre-Paid Packages, Promotion Codes (I could write an essay on this one alone) Marketing Campaigns, Re-Marketing (are you kidding me - nice!), MEMBERSHIPS including recurring billing, Customer Area, Reports, Email Marketing, Export reports, VIRAL Marketing with Social Media... I mean.. I'm out of breath and there is more... much much more!

CONS

I can't REALLY call this a 'Con', it's more the nature of the beast. It can take some getting used to knowing how to set this up. Having said that - it takes a LOT more from our past experiences to set things up and the main difference is that, in the past - we would spend tons of time getting the system set up and THEN... it wouldn't work properly. THEN - we had days and weeks of patient records that were all messed up and... well, what a nightmare! With Bookeo - there is a lot, that's true. The help files are indeed accurate and helpful - and the best thing is that when I did write into Customer Service, they were right on top of it and sent me the exact solution I needed usually within 24 hours if not sooner. We have been on and off again with Bookeo over the past few years (maybe 4 or 5?) and each time we leave thinking there is a better solution that just showed up..we end up right back here. If it ain't broke - don't fix it and in our experience, Bookeo is the ONLY one who is not only un-matchable in what they provide... but they aren't broken either! Bookeo is the best and I ain't going nowhere else ever again!

Vendor Response

Hi Rod, Thank you for the totally awesome review! So happy you are pleased with Bookeo and our support. Shannon

Replied November 2017

Nikki

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Customer service is less than unacceptable

Bookeo was fine up until they did their last update and now I no longer receive emails from them. They are blaming me for the changes when my email address didn't change. There were no changes to my domain. The only change was their update and the fact that they are willing to properly assist in rectifying this issue is the reason for this review. I have also seen other comments from this company and they are just out right rude because they are only emailing.

PROS

The ability to allow my customers to book without speaking with a person

CONS

Bookeo customer service reps are awful. They are condescending in the emails and take the real responsibility for issues that arise due to their updates. The fact that you can't actually speak to a person is another con because there is no way to hold anyone accountable for the poor service customers receive.

Vendor Response

Hi Nikki, I can confirm that there have been no recent updates regarding email notifications. After reading your review, I searched for the email thread for this issue. I saw that our Technical Support Team verified that the email notifications for the bookings you mentioned not receiving had been successfully delivered to Gmail, for your email address. We found the delivery receipts provided by Gmail mail servers, confirming that the emails were received successfully by Gmail. We sent you a copy of these receipts. We also explained that what happens to an email after it has been delivered to the recipient's mail service is outside of our control, and recommended steps to follow to ensure that you keep receiving email notifications in your inbox. You never confirmed that you followed all the recommended steps. I would highly recommend following the steps outlined by our Support Team to ensure that youkeep receiving email notifications from Bookeo. Regards Shannon

Replied March 2024

Stephanie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Bookeo is a Great Software!

I used Bookeo for a long time, and it was a great value for the money. I just outgrew the software, and needed something with more functionality.

PROS

This is a simple to use software, with no frills. It is perfect for a single or small business that doesn't need too many extras. Bonus -- add ons can be scheduled by the client, which is not the case for most software.

CONS

No membership function, and I'm not a huge fan of the way their text reminder service works.

Reason for choosing Bookeo

Value

Reasons for switching to Bookeo

cost

Vendor Response

Hi Stephanie, thank you for your review. Bookeo does offer a membership function. One of our technicians will reach out to you to explain how to set it up in your account. Cheers Shannon

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Perfect Booking Software for Aerial, Dance, or Fitness Studio

Bookeo has allowed us to create an online way for our students to book classes and pay with their credit card.

PROS

I manage an aerial silks studio and we needed a system that would allow us to book classes, private lessons, and events. The Bookeo System is inexpensive, connects to PayPal, super easy to set up, and allows for multiple instructors to access the system. Creating new one-off classes is easy as well as canceling classes. We can create memberships, punchcards, discounts, promo codes, and more. I tested several other systems before settling on Bookeo and haven't turned back. They are also very prompt with responses and continually update the system for improved functionality. The system can allow for bookings paid in advance or for cash payment on arrival.

CONS

It's not the prettiest system on either the back end or the end users side, but it gets the job done. I do wish it would let people book more than one student at a time with a punch card at once (you can use a punchcard for other students but have to book each one separately). I also wish there was a way to bill or invoice students for missed classes so we could accept more bookings without payment required in advance. You can allow cash payments but if someone doesn't show there isn't an easy way to bill for missed classes.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Lauren! We appreciate the feedback and your suggestions for improvement. I will forward them to our development team. Please note that you can collect credit card details to secure bookings and later charge for missed classes. Thanks again Shanno

Replied August 2019