anyLogistix Software Reviews

anyLogistix Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.49

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Graphical interpretation of the data is amazing."
  • icon"However the support team was very prompt and helpful in resolving the issue. Also there is a option of feature request which is not generally available in other software packages."
  • icon"The inbuilt content and features are very good with user friendly interface."
  • icon"I think it could have a functionality of cloud collaboration, I'm not sure if they have it under commercial usage or for enterprises."
  • icon"Waste routing and optimization in major cities."
  • icon"Inserting your own data and running analyses is complicated. I received a lot of error messages but they did not tell me exactly what was wrong."

Browse all anyLogistix Reviews

  • Have you used anyLogistix and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews

User Profile

Petros

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Many functionalities and potentials to expand by the user

Pros

1. Ease of use 2. Has a PLE version with most of the functionalities available, and with a lot of examples 3. One of the offered functionalities is the study of risk 4. The risk events can also be included in the optimization model 5. The customers and sites models can be detailed by the use of the AnyLogic simulation package. This capability offers many potentials to the user who wants to tailor the model to her/his problem, and even expand the study to simulate usage, operations etc.

Cons

There are some typos in the help menu, and some of the terms are not very well explained. However, the more recent version's help menu is a lot better.

Isidro

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Best supply chain design digital twin, simulation and optimization software

We have built several supply chain digital twins that allowed customers to find solutions to their business challenges such as finding the optimal location of their distribution centers, finding the right size for those distribution centers, allocating demand and supply to supply chain nodes, finding cost saving, service improvements and risk vulnerabilities in their supply chain

Pros

anyLogistix is well structured and enables users to create a digital twin of any organization's supply chain. It provides support for simulation and optimization, hence becoming an ideal planning tool to find the best logistics and inventory setup, analyze suppliers, evaluate alternatives and act upon them. It is really useful to evaluate and manage supply chain risk

Cons

As any other robust tool, it takes time to learn how to use it effectively. Good thing that there are partners that offer training and support

Reasons for choosing anyLogistix

anyLogisitix offers the right features at the right price and it can be configured to solve our business challenges

Reasons for switching to anyLogistix

anyLogistix is a much more reliable, robust, and transparent tool.

Ahmet Furkan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2021

Suma Machine Review

Pros

When we have a problem, i can get quick answers which is very good.

Cons

Interface and funktions ist seems a bit old.

Mirbella

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Excellent software for education and simulation

I use it for education as a professor in a Logistics and Supply Chain Management projects, it is a really great tool for students and academics.

Pros

The feature of graphics and tables to analyze data.

Cons

The user interface could be improve, make it more interactive and/or easy to follow steps.

User Profile

Dadan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Great Software for Company with Large Volume based Transaction

We are still in progress in simulating some of the scenarios. But with a very helpful Support Staff, we are really sure some limitations might be able to resolve via a workaround.

Pros

1. Software was very easy to use. And most of all, the support was quick response and very helpful. 2. With reasonable value, we already get Greenfield Analysis, Network Optimization, Simulation & Transportation Optimization. 3. We can import data in excel based and also integrate with some common db such as sqlserver & Oracle. 4. The Example Scenario was easy to understand. And most of it represents current business challenges such as Shipments Scheduling, Warehouse vs Cross-docsk Optimization, MRP Inventory Policy, etc.

Cons

1. The software was design for Simulation. So if we want to use it as transportation planning, we need extra effort to break down the simulation back into detail shipment level. 2. Some experiment results might be different from the manual calculation. It occurs if we mistakenly identify which information to provide in order for the simulation to be correctly calculated. 3. If we still want to use the software as planning tools, we need to do some workaround so the calculation can be used. Unfortunately, this understanding might be confusing for some low educated staff.

Reasons for choosing anyLogistix

Compare to OTM, the license is more affordable. Compare to Versafleet, we get the functionality of GFA, NO & SIM

Dr.N.Vinayaga

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Anylogistix - An Ultimate software

Excellent, superb and mindblowing

Pros

Dynamic and stochastic aspects Simulation and optimisation combinedly

Cons

Its costly few aspects we need more depth in knowledge

Reasons for choosing anyLogistix

It provides edge over all other supply chain soft wares by providing necessary dynamic and stochastic nature in SC problems to the million users. The beauty of the software is that we can provide the answer of one simulation as the question of next simulation.

Marisol

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

A wonderful tool

Pros

What I like the most is the ease of use, the analysis of the data through graphs and tables, the possibility of exporting information as well as interacting with anyLogic, the risk analysis, as well as the calculation of CO2 emissions

Cons

I have not found negative things yet. I still have to keep learning, keep using it, but every time I love it more with the possibilities

Reasons for switching to anyLogistix

Because I was confused by opening windows and more windows to use the referred software.

Sandeep

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Early days usage experience

I had an awesome experience while using the software.

Pros

The simplicity and the aesthetic UI is definitely a stand out point.

Cons

The exporting files can be excel instead of text file.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Supply chian simulation underdog

Pros

Really powerful simulation with lots of details and features

Cons

Old design, not the prettiest UI/UX and not too intuitive to use

User Profile

PIYUSA P

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Review as a Academic Instructor

I have been using this for my Supply Chain Analytics course. It is very user friendly and helps me to teach supply chain analytics through Green Field Analysis, Network Optimization and simulation models

Pros

Easy Accessibility and Quick Support option to resolve any issues. Initially I faced certain issues as the maps were not loading in GFA scenario. However the support team was very prompt and helpful in resolving the issue. Also there is a option of feature request which is not generally available in other software packages.

Cons

Nothing as such. However one suggestion would be to include GFA with roads scenario in Personal Learning Edition

Manav

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Maritime

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Good

Good experience

Pros

Its easy to use the software and understand.

Cons

Sometimes it hangs while running the simulation

Reasons for switching to anyLogistix

This software was faster, easier and better

PRAMOD

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Best for Digital Twins

AnyLogistix is very good software to simulate digital twins of any system.

Pros

Any type of system can be simulated with many constraints.

Cons

3D view with simulation is more intractive

Reasons for switching to anyLogistix

Best 3D graphics.

Stephanie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Useful introduction to logistics software in class case studies.

Pros

When conducting a GFA and a NO analysis for class case studies, the data tabs were easy to understand and utilize when identifying which tabs to input information into. The “Paths” feature is also really useful in displaying the connections between parties within the created network.

Cons

One improvement I recommend would be the scroll feature on the map for zooming in and out. When I want to capture a snapshot of the map of an analysis for a report, the map only shows my network partially rather than including all the partners. Every time I zoom in and out, it cuts off some partners and I am unable to show the whole network.

Ashish

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Best software in the market for Supply chain management

Pros

I used the software mainly for network optimization and simulation of the distribution centers of my supply chain model and the ease of use of the software helped me a lot throughout.

Cons

I didn't face any difficulties in my optimization and simulation experiments and so it worked pretty well for me without any problems faced.

Ashay

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Game Changing Software for operational planning

The overall experience with the software was positive and I am very much happy because this software is helping me to solve my complex assignment with so much of ease

Pros

1. Ease of use of the software along with the detailed explanation of the software 2. I have been using this software for my academic projects and i am very much satisfied with the functionality and the features. It makes very much easier for us to solve complex problem and the detailed analysis gives understanding of the solution.

Cons

1. Improvement in the graphics and smooth user interface are the things which i would like the team to improve upon 2. It takes longer time to get to the results.

Enrique

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Supply chain designing

I already used anylogistix for testing supply and transportation strategies on urban areas

Pros

The software capabilities related with risk management and optimization on supply chain designs The ability of changing and defining parameters on inventory and transportation management

Cons

Sometimes it is not easy to follow up the roadmap and could be a little bit confused the way to use the software

Pratik

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Anylogistix new era of simulation of supply chain

my overall experience is very good

Pros

the inbuilt content and features are very good with user friendly interface.

Cons

Need to develop optimization tool which link the optimization based simulation.

Victor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Great models with little effort

anyLogistix helps us achieve great results in Supply Chain optimization reviews with intuitive modeling

Pros

The software is easy to use and very intuitive when constructing basic models. Also, the support and tutorials are very good

Cons

As every software that guides you through modeling, it has some constraints that not necessarily represent the situation you actually want to model. For example, does not have an option to include a minimun value for the freight in a cost per quantity model.

Rahul

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT