User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse anyLogistix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Petros from Cranfield University for Defence and Securtiy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Many functionalities and potentials to expand by the user

Pros

1. Ease of use 2. Has a PLE version with most of the functionalities available, and with a lot of examples 3. One of the offered functionalities is the study of risk 4. The risk events can also be included in the optimization model 5. The customers and sites models can be detailed by the use of the AnyLogic simulation package. This capability offers many potentials to the user who wants to tailor the model to her/his problem, and even expand the study to simulate usage, operations etc.

Cons

There are some typos in the help menu, and some of the terms are not very well explained. However, the more recent version's help menu is a lot better.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Dadan from PT. Metrodata Electronics, Tbk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Software for Company with Large Volume based Transaction

We are still in progress in simulating some of the scenarios. But with a very helpful Support Staff, we are really sure some limitations might be able to resolve via a workaround.

Pros

1. Software was very easy to use. And most of all, the support was quick response and very helpful. 2. With reasonable value, we already get Greenfield Analysis, Network Optimization, Simulation & Transportation Optimization. 3. We can import data in excel based and also integrate with some common db such as sqlserver & Oracle. 4. The Example Scenario was easy to understand. And most of it represents current business challenges such as Shipments Scheduling, Warehouse vs Cross-docsk Optimization, MRP Inventory Policy, etc.

Cons

1. The software was design for Simulation. So if we want to use it as transportation planning, we need extra effort to break down the simulation back into detail shipment level. 2. Some experiment results might be different from the manual calculation. It occurs if we mistakenly identify which information to provide in order for the simulation to be correctly calculated. 3. If we still want to use the software as planning tools, we need to do some workaround so the calculation can be used. Unfortunately, this understanding might be confusing for some low educated staff.

Reasons for Choosing anyLogistix

Compare to OTM, the license is more affordable. Compare to Versafleet, we get the functionality of GFA, NO & SIM

March 2021

Ahmet Furkan from Suma

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Suma Machine Review

Pros

When we have a problem, i can get quick answers which is very good.

Cons

Interface and funktions ist seems a bit old.

May 2021

Priyanka from NMK GLOBAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Review

first time used

Pros

It is intuitive and it's good to play with it.

Cons

too much at once. At one page, split the information.

September 2020

Dr.N.Vinayaga from Dr.Mahalingam College of Engineering and Technology

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Anylogistix - An Ultimate software

Excellent, superb and mindblowing

Pros

Dynamic and stochastic aspects Simulation and optimisation combinedly

Cons

Its costly few aspects we need more depth in knowledge

Reasons for Choosing anyLogistix

It provides edge over all other supply chain soft wares by providing necessary dynamic and stochastic nature in SC problems to the million users. The beauty of the software is that we can provide the answer of one simulation as the question of next simulation.

January 2021

Marisol from Inacap

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

A wonderful tool

Pros

What I like the most is the ease of use, the analysis of the data through graphs and tables, the possibility of exporting information as well as interacting with anyLogic, the risk analysis, as well as the calculation of CO2 emissions

Cons

I have not found negative things yet. I still have to keep learning, keep using it, but every time I love it more with the possibilities

Reasons for Switching to anyLogistix

Because I was confused by opening windows and more windows to use the referred software.

May 2021

Stephanie from The Ohio State University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Useful introduction to logistics software in class case studies.

Pros

When conducting a GFA and a NO analysis for class case studies, the data tabs were easy to understand and utilize when identifying which tabs to input information into. The “Paths” feature is also really useful in displaying the connections between parties within the created network.

Cons

One improvement I recommend would be the scroll feature on the map for zooming in and out. When I want to capture a snapshot of the map of an analysis for a report, the map only shows my network partially rather than including all the partners. Every time I zoom in and out, it cuts off some partners and I am unable to show the whole network.

January 2020

Ashish from Technische Universität Berlin

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Best software in the market for Supply chain management

Pros

I used the software mainly for network optimization and simulation of the distribution centers of my supply chain model and the ease of use of the software helped me a lot throughout.

Cons

I didn't face any difficulties in my optimization and simulation experiments and so it worked pretty well for me without any problems faced.

April 2021

Ashay from National institute of Industrial Engineering

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Game Changing Software for operational planning

The overall experience with the software was positive and I am very much happy because this software is helping me to solve my complex assignment with so much of ease

Pros

1. Ease of use of the software along with the detailed explanation of the software 2. I have been using this software for my academic projects and i am very much satisfied with the functionality and the features. It makes very much easier for us to solve complex problem and the detailed analysis gives understanding of the solution.

Cons

1. Improvement in the graphics and smooth user interface are the things which i would like the team to improve upon 2. It takes longer time to get to the results.

March 2021

Pratik from NITIE MUMBAI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Anylogistix new era of simulation of supply chain

my overall experience is very good

Pros

the inbuilt content and features are very good with user friendly interface.

Cons

Need to develop optimization tool which link the optimization based simulation.

January 2020

PRAMOD from VEERMATA JIJABAI TECHNOLOGICAL INSTITUTE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Best for Digital Twins

AnyLogistix is very good software to simulate digital twins of any system.

Pros

Any type of system can be simulated with many constraints.

Cons

3D view with simulation is more intractive

March 2020

User Profile Picture

PIYUSA P from KIIT University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Review as a Academic Instructor

I have been using this for my Supply Chain Analytics course. It is very user friendly and helps me to teach supply chain analytics through Green Field Analysis, Network Optimization and simulation models

Pros

Easy Accessibility and Quick Support option to resolve any issues. Initially I faced certain issues as the maps were not loading in GFA scenario. However the support team was very prompt and helpful in resolving the issue. Also there is a option of feature request which is not generally available in other software packages.

Cons

Nothing as such. However one suggestion would be to include GFA with roads scenario in Personal Learning Edition

December 2019

Enrique from Process Innova

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Supply chain designing

I already used anylogistix for testing supply and transportation strategies on urban areas

Pros

The software capabilities related with risk management and optimization on supply chain designs The ability of changing and defining parameters on inventory and transportation management

Cons

Sometimes it is not easy to follow up the roadmap and could be a little bit confused the way to use the software

August 2020

Rahul from Wintrust Financial

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

AnyLogistix Review

I was simplifying my organizations supply chain and running scenarios where it would be possible to have warehouses at the best and cheapest location

Pros

AnyLogistix has been a game changer for me. The ease of use has been really amazing and I have been able to simplify my supply chain logistics to an extent that I could have never thought of.

Cons

There is always room to improve. At this point though, I feel there is everything that is needed and I look forward to future improvements.

September 2020

Dheeraj from RVCE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Easy to use, versatile and sophisticated tool!

Good UI, easy to get used to and lot of functionalities.

Pros

As a student working on supply chain projects it was a very easy to use software and was able to get used to it in a short time. Even the academic version had lot of extensive features and huge range of data analytics/optimization.

Cons

I think it could have a functionality of cloud collaboration, I'm not sure if they have it under commercial usage or for enterprises.

May 2019

Keyana from FAMU

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Anylogistics for Beginners

Pros

The built in tutorials and sample data are useful if you follow the example to the “T”.

Cons

Inserting your own data and running analyses is complicated. I received a lot of error messages but they did not tell me exactly what was wrong.

February 2020

amin from Mashhad municipality

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Good software

It has a different space with Anylogic. And it makes planning for a beginner difficult

Pros

Schedule daily recurring processes such as garbage collection

Cons

Waste routing and optimization in major cities

August 2020

Michael from Duquesne University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

A powerful tool to optimize supply chains

Pros

AnyLogistix has a very clean, slim user interface while simultaneously providing a wide amount of flexibility for optimizing a supply chain.

Cons

Running multiple simulations required tedious trial and error; this would be more easily managed if it had an option to automatically optimize shipping times and quantities.

December 2020

Hiran from Berlin School of Economics and Law

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

User friendliness

The software is good. But i think it needs to improve from several aspects. User-friendliness needs to be improved. Also the complexity needs to be mitigated. Software is hard and make my compute slowdown as well even though I'm using the student version.

Pros

Graphical interpretation of the data is amazing

Cons

Auto correction facility should be their.

January 2021

Darshana from Paramvah Studios

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to use

Pros

Very user friendly, easy interpretation of data

Cons

Its a little slow and sometimes we need to start all over again

January 2019

Alexander from PLS Logistics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great product; very complex

Pros

The software had a lot of option and variabilities for the inputs to run an effective analysis on where to determine distribution center locations.

Cons

The software was very complex. A lot of consideration needed to be taken into determining the set up of production, customer, and DC bases.

November 2018

Eric from Nike

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great experience

It needs to be avalible on more formats

Pros

Loved the ease of use and it was very helpful to my learning

Cons

It did not originally work on my computer

April 2020

Arjun from Amrita University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great App

Great one.

Pros

The easy usage of the software. In the beginning, it was kinda difficult. But it gets easier as we get through all the features.

Cons

Make it more user-friendly. Need some changes in here and there. Otherwise it is well built.

August 2020

manuel from unad

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

feedback

warehouse problems are very resolved

Pros

I was used anylogic for manufacturing process, but recently i began use the anilogistix and is good, only the training to south america is a little expensive

Cons

the training cost is expensive for professor that is teaching for future professional stundents, and they will be works with this softwares in them companies.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

anyLogistix Review

optimizing routes for supply chain

Pros

its easy to simulate, you easily access results but sometimes they are useless because its not you expected

Cons

properties are hard to understand, they are not user friendly, there's too much java involved

March 2021

Khizar from TU Berlin

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Useful for Supply Chain Simulations

Pros

The best thing I liked about this software is the number of various conditions that you can apply to your scenario.

Cons

I think the user interface of the software or GUI can be improved.

September 2020

Qiang from George Mason University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Output not intuitive

Pros

Easy to set up,modeling phylosophy is clear,user interface is consise enough

Cons

Output chart are not clear enough,some time too smalll to see with large dataset