What are ChannelGrabber users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ChannelGrabber software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.32

15 Reviews

5
10
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
2
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software is very user friendly and easy to understand for a new person either. Features are so useful to improve, create listings."
  • icon"It's a very useful tool for product listings and inventory management. The customer service is excellent, and issues are rare."
  • icon"Very effective order information layout from each purchase, and now orders are grouped together for buyers purchasing multiple items, this is great."
  • icon"CG maybe missing a few features of 'larger' fulfilment software out there, but it's always in development and these will probably be added in the future."
  • icon"Also you are limited to Amazon and Ebay marketplaces and on the CLASSIC Channel Grabber there is no API access to integrate directly to your system (although i hear this is in the pipeline)."
  • icon"The design team and support are not very helpful. The software can miss orders and can cause serious business operation flaws."

Jump to:

Browse all ChannelGrabber Reviews

  • Have you used ChannelGrabber and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Julian

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Simple and time saving!

Pros

Simple to setup. I've had a little experience with this sort of software before, but anyone could do it with a bit of research and manual reading. CG have good user guide pages which should help you through any questions. If you don't find the answers you need there's always help chat and they'll speak to you on the phone if you need. All my advisors have been most helpful - they have always come back to quickly and efficiently. Now the system is all up and running it really saves time as you can see orders, shipping, messages, and stock levels in one place. We use DPD local for our shipping and CG works really well for label printing and tracking of our orders. Good job guys!

Cons

CG maybe missing a few features of 'larger' fulfilment software out there, but it's always in development and these will probably be added in the future. I've been told they will be adding all the features i would like in the future. These being - creating products within CG, SKU/product linking across sales channels, and a reporting page for sales performance, low stock etc. That said, the current features and the entry level costs for using this software are very, very reasonable, so i'm happy to recommend it. I'm looking forward to seeing how this involves.

gavin

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

A great value simple to use piece of software, that comes with 5 star support

stock mangament, and easy label printing

Pros

It manages my stock between selling channels with very little problems, the support service it great to, and best of all its good value compared with its competitors

Cons

I dont really have much bad to say, when a problem does arise its quickly fixed, the guys at support are helpful and friendly, my only slight recomendation to improve is the speed which it sincs at, if you have a good selling product you may sell it on amazon and ebay at the same time causing a oversell, the speed is good but can take around 10 minutes to sync, if they could get that almost instant it would be perfect.

Liviu

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Stay away from them, not worth the money and the time wasted

Perhaps it was a good solution but now it isn't anymore. Full of bugs, you have to troubleshoot everything, outdated, very unintuitive/counterintuitive, limited, hard to use, not worth £500(£400 in my case) setup fee and £150 per month + VAT. And there are no refunds. Products from Amazon were not imported nor posted, product variations images not imported, no option to export products and edit details, you have to edit them 1 by 1.SAme for listing on Amazon or Ebay Signed me up on app.orderhub.io for stock management and on channelgrabber as a listing tool, so you gotta maintain 3 websites, your own plus 2 from them. The list can go on and on. Unless you have simple products, stay away from them, not worth the money and the time wasted

Pros

The support team was okay and product import from woocommerce - but not without glitches

Cons

not much to like, this was an awful and expensive experience

Reasons for choosing ChannelGrabber

not being the cheapest and reviews about the awesome support

Marius

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Very light interface, so easy to do a lot of things!

Efficiency, time saving, great interface than anybody can use.

Pros

Multichannel, communication module incorporated (no need to deal with amazon and eBay page anymore for replying to customers), very quick.

Cons

The only one would be for now the multi asin capability for amazon, but as I understood will be ready in few weeks!

John

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

I've used a lot of software over the years, this is clean, neat and I reckon, good value for money

more time, more information

Pros

Extremely easy to use with a very logical flow, it saves a lot of rummaging about in eBay and Amazon, and so saves hours of messing about keeping track of things. The User order interface is very well designed and the link between orders/messages/site is very neat. Very easy to set up Very easy to import products Order interface very well designed Good value for small/medium business

Cons

Would really like to see some extra user defined fields in the products area. Not sure about the title- honestly the software is much more elegant than the name 'Channel Grabber' implies. Channel Simplicity or Channel Solution would better describe it. Would like: User defined inventory fields link from orders to products no eBay launch from the site To be fair, if it had the above then costs would justifiably be higher!

Arsalan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Had a great time with CG. Helped me grow my business

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to understand for a new person either. Features are so useful to improve, create listings

LIZ

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Great easy to use software that has saved me time and my Ebay/Amazon ratings

Pros

Having 5 shops across multiple channels was a nightmare to keep on top of stock levels. Now with channelgrabber it updates them all in one click! Also printing pick lists and invoices and replying to all messages in one place is a great time saver.

Cons

The only con is the lack of inventory you can fit on one page and the ability to filter stock by say stock level or channel

Adrian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Very easy to set up

Stock management should prove to be easier to manage and allow us to grow quicker.

Pros

Not being a wizz on computers, I'm finding it surprisingly simple to set up and understand. I think this software will make my life easier.

Cons

Hard to criticize at the moment having only just completed the 14 day free trial. Sometimes the live chat can take a while to get a response.

James

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Simple system to setup but powerful once setup! Friendly advice given along the way.

Pros

What I like most about the system has got to be the ease of use! The system is very easy to use, so much so that training others to use it will take minutes not hours. The ability to click 2-3 buttons and print all your invoices from multiple marketplaces is amazing! Both of these functions will really cut down our admin time and allow us to add more products and put more time into the selling platforms rather than red tape.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Avoid the software - Buggy and not reliable

Pros

Easy to use interface witch looks promising at first.

Cons

The software has bugs! The design team and support are not very helpful. The software can miss orders and can cause serious business operation flaws There are no warning systems in place when something has gone wrong, so as a business owner you wouldn't know something has not happened as it should, until it's too late, and you've lost the customer's trust. I would avoid this company until they fix the support and bugs

Response from ChannelGrabber

Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear of the difficulty you encountered using our product. I can't identify you from this review but i'd love to look into your issues in depth. Could you provide me with your account information? Many thanks, David Freel Company Director

Replied June 2020

Clive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

A fantastic way of managing your stock on your Webstore, Amazon and Ebay. I would highly recommend.

Pros

Channel Grabber is very easy to use and the initial set up is very easy to manage. Support can take a while if not urgent BUT if an emergency the support team deal with the issue very promptly. Excellent traffic light system for products that lets you know where your items are listed (or not). The layout of the software is simple but effective. The filter system on the orders page is excellent and makes it very easy to see what you have sold and on which channel. Also on the product page you can easily see what items have errors or are active which is VERY handy. All in all an affordable e-commerce solution with easy functionality for companies of all sizes .

Cons

Can take a while to load certain pages. Also you are limited to Amazon and Ebay marketplaces and on the CLASSIC Channel Grabber there is no API access to integrate directly to your system (although i hear this is in the pipeline)

Guy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Almost perfect! Easy to setup and use and has an intuitive GUI

Time saving and multi channel (order) management.

Pros

I have so far found Channel Grabber (CG) really easy to set up with my company details and the channels we use. The interface is also easy to find your way around (without instructions!), but has the right amount of tools to make the system efficient. I have tried a lot of these system lately and I have found that CG have thought about how real people would use and process orders an so this works well. Another nice touch is the ability to create (different) invoices for different trading names and have these map to sales channels - a real time saver. Great connections to shipping and sales channels. Although for us there is one missing - Etsy, so that's the only reason for 4 stars. I believe the guy's at CG will be working on an Etsy connection at some point in the future. There is an API though, so you can connect to anything you like (with a bit of coding)! I haven't had any problems, but have contacted support about general Q's and response has been quick and detailed.

Cons

No connection to Etsy (yet). I'd personally like to have box/text alignment on the invoice designer, but it's minor point.

Husain

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Excellent Software

Pros

the stock integration and the simplicity of everything working together, also the integrated labels

Cons

the price for 350 orders. thee should be lower price for in between 100-350, something,like 250. it would be better

Darren

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

I trialled a lot of multi channel software and this is by far the best

The time I save printing from one place is were I really benefit, freeing up time to source new products.

Pros

The ease of which you can specify different invoice templates for different sales channels is a real plus. All sales and messages come through very quickly unlike with other platforms I have tried.

Cons

The inventory section still requires some development as it is very bulky also integration with FBA inventory would be good.

Ammar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

The software does exactly what its says. Enables us to sync stock levels and process orders

Increase Sales

Pros

Customer Service is one of the best around Stock Sync, Order Processing, Easy to Use. Saves us alot of time by using this product.

Cons

There are not many bad points about this product it does exactly what it says on the tin. To be over critical, the software does leave a desire for more channels.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
ChannelGrabber

ChannelGrabber

4.32/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceDemo