All Circula Reviews

1-25 of 439 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pavel

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great experience as an end-user

Overall, my experience was positive. The software made it easy for us to track expenses and submit claims. The user-friendly interface and streamlined process saved us a lot of time and hassle. The only downside was the lack of integration with our accounting system, but it was manageable. Overall, we are very satisfied with the software and would recommend it to other organizations looking to streamline their reimbursement process.

PROS

I liked the software's user-friendly interface. It was easy to navigate and understand, which made the reimbursement process much more efficient.

CONS

I didn't like that the software didn't have an automatic integration with our accounting system. We had to manually enter data which added an extra step to the reimbursement process.

Sean

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great app, nice UI and makes expenses easy

PROS

Simple and easy. No hassle with tracking work expenses and claiming funds through your work

CONS

It does not state the conditions regarding the company’s requirements for the expense amounts. Eg how much money per meal or day etc. as I notice some times are different for different funds

Francesco

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A great team-mate for employee benefits

PROS

Easy usage with the phone. Application easy to understand how it works.

CONS

Maybe the problem is my old phone but sometimes the receipts uploaded loose lot of quality.

Adil

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

High efficiency

First we were very concerned about setting-up a new tool, but very positive suprised.

PROS

Easy usage, very simple in the process and keeping the overview of costs.

CONS

There is nothing which we like least, the overall experience is very positive.

Reasons for switching to Circula

Very difficult usage of the old tool and complex structure

Marco

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Simple and efficient tool

PROS

As a user, Circula is a simple, intuitive and efficient tool.

CONS

Notifications and pending activities might get more visibility.

Joachim

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Experience Review

PROS

The web-UI is great, very intuitive. Nothing to complain.

CONS

I would like to take a photo of a receipt and store it right away into an expense report. Here the scan and upload process is still very heavy. I like to complete the report at my PC and just upload receipts via my mobile

Cathy

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great expense app

PROS

It is already very intuitive to upload my receipts and they are read by the software very quickly. The options and interface are nice. I can also request for per diems.

CONS

Not sure yet! I don’t have a comment now.

Nico

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Easy and Simple

PROS

Easy tracking of expenses and uploading of receipts.

CONS

Some informations are missing for example during expenses import (formular of calculation would be helpful)

Mohammad Rafah

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Good to colculat the trip prise

PROS

the funktion to select a spicial Time and essay to use.

CONS

the funktion that as a empolaye you can send your request direct to the Admin or Boss.

Ana Cecilia

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Practical and quick

PROS

A time saver when it comes to storing all you expenses in the moment and in a safe place.

CONS

Nothing to add on this section, all good

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use, user experience could be enhanced in some areas

Overall I enjoy using Circula and it provides the best user experience of the tools I have used so far (SAP and WorkDay). I recommend it.

PROS

Circula is an easy to use software to file expenses. I like the mobile app and how it plays together with the webapp.

CONS

As an employee who has submitted expenses I want the ability to add a comments to my filed expenses so that I can track if the company has payed these expenses or not. I did chat with Circula support and this feature does not exist yet. I noticed that some of my co-workers had issues setting up their account. The cause was them trying to register without having received an invite from another user / admin. This path leads to a dead end.

Reasons for switching to Circula

Switched company. Used SAP and WorkDay before.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of the issue and we're already working on a solution. I'm happy to let you know that the duplicate sign ups wont happen anymore as we are enhancing the sign up flow. If you have any questions our support team is more than happy to answer them for you!

Replied October 2019

Nadine

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Feedback Circula

Easy and quick , Overall really good to use in the Daily Routine

PROS

Easy to use, quick, without and Long Training possible, nice Look and feel, good and quick analysis of the bills

CONS

Would be Great to be able to Split of expense (e.g. Parking Fees for Several days at trainstation or Airport Partly privat/business)

Reasons for switching to Circula

Companyswitch - Old Company User concur as a Service

Jana

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Circula improved our travel expense reimbursment process a lot

At omni:us, travel expenses used to be managed via an excel template shared with employees. The system, which relied on employees making sure they submit the appropriate information, quickly found its limits due to unreadable documents, slow approval process, etc. With circula we could solve all those issues and in Germany the processes are easy and smooth now. The transfer into the accounting software of our tax consultant (datev) is super quick and easy.

PROS

It is easy and more or less self-explainable. The customer service is really really good and quick. Always every question/issue we have is solved within 24 hours max.

CONS

That it is not international. Our employees from other countries unfortunately need to use a different software as the per diems are only based on the German system. So currently we are using 2 travel expenses tools, because we hope circula will be adjusting soon for the international market as well.

Vendor Response

Hello Jana, Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback has been forwarded to the product team. If you have any questions our support team is more than happy to answer them for you!

Replied October 2019

Kristi

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2019

Not very intuitive, not clear enough for some costs

For a small team, it's really comfortable, because you don't have too much paperwork regarding costs. For a bigger team, I could imagine that it might get a little messy. It's also a lot of manual filling in of things, and sometimes it's not very clear. For example if you put in a date, it doesn't suggest the correct formatting for date, so you have to guess until you get it right. It would be much easier to have a date picker OR that the tool automatically formats to the correct date. Otherwise, I'd really recommend it as a tool.

PROS

The most I like the fact that you can scan the receipts and quickly create expenses. All in one place, easy to manage and easy to have an overview.

CONS

With trips and per diem costs, it is very unclear how much one would get and what to click and not to click. It would be nice to have a dynamic overview shown instantly, how much would you get back for a trip. It would be good to have a way to check it. The fact that it's calculated afterwards is confusing, and the way to check the amounts for how much you could get is very manual.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristi, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are aware of these issues and I wanted to let you know that we already have a solution for them which will be released in the next product update. I am happy to tell you, that our mobile app is already capable of scanning receipts with OCR technology, which automatically fills in all the relevant information of your expenses. If you have any more questions our support team is more than happy to answer them for you! :)

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Highly pragmatic and effortless travel expense management

PROS

- The submission and release of documents can be completely mapped via the software, taking into account all regulatory requirements - With the complete digitalization of our travel and expense accounting, CIrcula helps us to reduce time and effort for our travel expense management - Furthermore, there is no need for paper based processes. We simply scan our receipts via the Circula app - Besides the functional benefits it also has a great design and user experience

CONS

- Some small Features which i miss currently. But I'm sure that they will work the missing features off. - In the long run i wish that i can also book travels via circula

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you like our product. To receive updates on more features and learn more about Circula, subscribe to our newsletter here www.circula.com [at the bottom-right of the page] If you would like to share with us more feedback or your views on our product, our support team is more than happy to talk to you!

Replied October 2019

Dmitrii

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Nice software

Most of the time I use it to reimburse my business trip expenses and I'm satisfied. It saves me time and is more intuitive in comparison to spreadsheets that we used before.

PROS

* Very easy to use! — great alternative to long and boring reports created over and over from some template. * Has the mobile app. * You can track the status of your submitted expenses (approved/rejected/not reviewed).

CONS

* It only uses euro as a currency. I work in Prague and pay in Czech Crowns for my train tickets. During the submission, all the prices are converted to euro. When approved, it's also in euro but I get Czech Crowns into my bank card. I'm not very happy about that double conversion. * The number of receipts that can be attached to a single expense is limited to 3 (enough for most cases but sometimes I needed more and had to merge PDFs to fit into that limit).

Vendor Response

Hello Dmitrii, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of this issue and I wanted to let you know that we are working on a solution for international subsidiaries which will be released soon. To receive updates on more features and learn more about Circula, subscribe to our newsletter here www.circula.com [at the bottom-right of the page] If you have any questions our support team is more than happy to answer them for you!

Replied October 2019

Alexander

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Fast invoice submitting possible, but could be a bit

PROS

It is an easy feature for employees to submit their invoices - via a web version or by mobile phone. It is nice to upload an invoice in 3 to 5 minutes. Often OCR scanner works if the format is fine.

CONS

I am not 100% sure how our accounting is working with Circula and how the integration flows to the accounting tool. Sometimes it takes a bit of time that my invoices are fully approved and I receive my payout. In general, a unified invoice format would help all parties to proceed faster.

CHRISTOS

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Let's expense more!

PROS

I was using expensify in the past which compared to Circula, even though it's similar, I find circula's UX more straightforward and easy to use. And the speed of reading receipts is unparalleled.

CONS

Maybe an integration for automatically grouping expenses to a trip based on their date + location.

Gitta

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Excellent package for handling expenses

PROS

Ease of use for accounting purposes, easy creation of PDF reports

CONS

The fact that this is now only available for the German market, we would like to use this for our other European companies as well if possible.

Vendor Response

Hello Gitta, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of this issue and I wanted to let you know that we are working on a solution to allow standard currencies which will be released soon. To receive updates on more features and learn more about Circula, subscribe to our newsletter here www.circula.com [at the bottom-right of the page] If you have any questions our support team is more than happy to answer them for you!

Replied October 2019

Suganya

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Overall the product is so fast but it throws a lot of error in between

Amazing

PROS

Faster approval whenever I upload my receipt and editing options

CONS

Error display unnecessary and creates confusion

Rabii

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE