All Contractor Compliance Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joel

Dairy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

DFA Dairy Brands Contractor Compliance Review

PROS

Contractor Compliance allows us to effectively manage our contractor safety program. Contractor Compliance works closing with us to develop an effective contractor management tool that meets our specific regulatory and risk management needs. Contractor compliance is very responsive and helpful. Contractor Compliance is continually offering workable solutions to address or unique challenges.

CONS

There are have been some technical "glitches" with the software program that have caused some problems. However, Contractor Compliance was very quick to get these issues resolved when reported to Contractor Compliance. Contractor Compliance currently does not offer EHS program review services like others do.

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

Primarily cost. Contractor Compliance was a much less expensive option than ISNetworld. Contractor was much more customizable that ISNetworld. ISNetworld had a one size fits all program that did not meet our needs.

Nick

Mining & Metals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Easy to use product. Attentive service. Low cost.

Prior to using Contractor Compliance there was a process in place which didn't empower the users to solve their own problems, and didn't allow a high level of visibility to the status of various requirements within the process. The new process provided by Contractor Compliance has eliminated several such barriers which resulted in frustration and delay.

PROS

The interface makes the status of things very visible. It's hard to fail to understand what needs to be done when you look at your dashboard. The configuration is highly flexible. The development team has taken the time to work through more than one iteration of our desired company requirements.

CONS

The process of authenticating submissions is one which could be improved. For example, insurance documents. If some of the critical thinking about what document was uploaded and if it is adequate could be better automated, it would eliminate some of the complexity for hiring organizations.

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

Contractor Compliance was the option on the market which offered the most modern software experience and easy to use interface without the high price tag for the hiring organization or the contractors it requires to register.

Adam

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2020

Expanse Electrical Review

PROS

Set-up was fairly easy and it does the basics for me.

CONS

There are features that it needs that are not available. Example - We use quite a few contractors and unless you know what the contractor does, you cannot filter by functions. If I want to filter all my sub-contractors by Hydrovac Service, I cannot do that. It makes it difficult for Managers to find a contractor that we already have set-up if they don't know what service they provide. I have been told for a year now that you are working on NAICS codes but I don't know why there just couldn't be a comment section that I can put in their type of service and filter? seems like an easy fix to me.

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

Basically due to price. I guess you get what you pay for..

Kelly

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great product, great price!

Our overall experience was excellent! Contractor Compliance staff provided tremendous support during the implementation phase and are always available to assist with any issues or questions. Our contractors like it because of the low cost.

PROS

It is easy to use and navigate. I also like the dashboard,reporting functionality, and being able to customize our requirements. Our contractors are able to see their requirements easily and communicate any questions or concerns easily.

CONS

I would like to receive email notifications when contractors have questions, there is a document to review, etc.

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

The cost for us and our contractors, the ease of use, and the time to implement.

Brian

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Hamilton Company Review

The integration and set-up was very easy. [sensitive content hidden] was great to work with and very supportive throughout the entire process

PROS

Simplicity of the system, clean and easy to navigate through, well organized

CONS

I had a little bit of trouble navigating back and forth between the Home screen and the approval screen for a contractor's OSHA 300 log

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

Price and what metrics I was looking to track, size of Hamilton

Rumina

Utilities, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Enhance your Contractor Safety Program

They provide excellent customer support for both the customer and contractor. Contractor Compliance is always trying to implement ways to enhance the user experience and provide a effective and system that tries to stay on top of emerging technology.

PROS

This software allows a buyer of contractor services regardless of industry to ensure that the contractors being hired are meeting all your pre-determined corporate and employee requirements. For the purposes of my clients, we want to ensure that all contractors are meeting legislated and corporate Occupational Health & Safety requirements. Having your contractor subscribe to Contractor Compliance as a condition of engaging in any business activities ensures that all parties are serious about compliance with all Health & Safety requirements, at minimum.

CONS

As with any software, the more you use it, the ease of use comes along. Contractor Compliance puts the onus on the contractor to subscribe to the service, not the customer, which sometimes requires an explanation to the contractor about how the benefits of being a subscriber outweighs the minimal cost to contractors. Each dedicated Account Manager or the Customer Service Help desk is very competent and helpful in providing the benefits of a subscription to contractors when required.

Jocelyn

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Gives access to our 4 companies using the same information

I found it a big learning curve or me but once I started working in it I love it and love the help Contractor Compliance give me, super supportive.

PROS

I love the fact that I can view and work on Contractors within our 4 companies. I also find it very easy to use. A bit overwhelming for Contractors who have not utilized a system like this before but once they start working within the system realize how easy it is.

CONS

There is a few things that could work a bit better but they are constantly working on upgrades to fix those issues.

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

I was not involved in the decision making process.

Rick

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great Experience

Very pleased with the overall experience. From the original contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to the onboarding with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], it was a great experience. Very detailed with onboarding. Always available for conference calls, discussions. Responsive to all emails and/or calls. I wish this was the norm working with new vendors. Definitely recommend to others in my industry

PROS

Tool is extremely easy to use. Onboarding went very smoothly. Training was very comprehensive. User friendly for those that are not tech savvy. Detailed dashboard. Provides everything we need in one glance. Contractor info is organized very well

CONS

Would be nice to allow for those vendors that don't need to have any documents uploaded, but have all of our vendors housed in one tool. Can't set up a vendor account on my own and upload info that I already have for them

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

Didn't really go to alternate sources. From the original email we received, the pricing looked extremely reasonable for our vendors. We are in the affordable housing/low income business. We use numerous local "mom and pop" shops, so the cost for them was minimal especially during the current climate we are all going through.

Rod

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Excellent, cost-effective and great customer service

Contractor Compliance, and their staff have been great to partner with for EHS pre-qualification of our contractors. Lately,[SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been supporting our efforts, and has been a great, response partner in this effort!

PROS

I like the dashboard style and friendly user interface of the software. Simplicity is what I value, and this platform keeps things simple and visual.

CONS

Occasional IT/website glitches. Sometimes, the site says "save" in red, and freezes. Could be an IT issue on our side, but I don't know...

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Prequalifcation Simplified

Customer service has been exceptional and helped me navigate through the site when I have questions.

PROS

The cost for managing Subcontractor information is fantastic. Responding to general contractors request for information is quick and easy.

CONS

I wish the automatic requests for email could be sent in a mass email as opposed to contacting each subcontractor individually. In a perfect world Contractor compliance would email my clients with reminders about documentation required as opposed to me going through the site and having to address each contractor individually.

Blaze

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great Value and Exceptional Customer Service

The Contractor Compliance Team was great to work with. They're friendly, diligent, and always available to answer your questions and help you navigate the Contractor Compliance system. Working with them was a very enjoyable experience, and it's clear that they stand behind their brand 100%.

PROS

It's very easy to use as both a contractor and as a hiring organization. As a bonus, on the rare occasions that you don't know how to do something and can't figure it out for yourself, their support team has your back. It's great that we can eliminate spreadsheet tracking mechanisms and other archaic methods, and the automated features are a real time saver. It's also easier and more value-effective than other similar products.

CONS

There are a few aspects that could be developed further, like reporting capabilities and contractor add-lists. The contractor compliance team is always soliciting feedback from its users though, and are constantly working to improve the platform and its functionality. I have full confidence that the software will keep getting better as time moves on.

David

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Top Notch

PROS

I managed the design and roll out of Contractor Compliance Software at DFA Dairy Brands. Contractor Compliance was able to adapt a draft/conceptual program into a working functioning process in their software. Roll out was swift and efficient. Service continues to be top notch. As our business needs change, the team at Contractor Compliance has continued to modify our process in their software to meet our requests.

CONS

Contractor Compliance collects, organizes and will run reports on information from our contractors, but they do not offer an "evaluation" of that information to preset standards.

Christie

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Contractor Compliance Checks all the Boxes

If I could give 10 stars I would. The Contractor Compliance team has been a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Knowledgeable, flexible, professional, supportive and extremely responsive.

PROS

Contractor Compliance software checked all the boxes in terms of a solution for managing our contractor onboarding process, in real time. Easy to use, easy to manage, easy to implement. It was the perfect solution for managing our growing company's compliance needs.

CONS

Nothing I didn't like and found the team at Contractor Compliance very responsive to adding features that we suggested.

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

I felt we needed a software platform with the flexibility to adapt to our specific needs as well as the high degree of support Contractor Compliance promised to deliver and they did not disappoint, in fact they exceeded our expectations.

Reasons for switching to Contractor Compliance

We needed a program that could solve a number of issues namely; work flow, compliance mandates, insurance requirements, document retention, safety reviews and annul audits, timely notifications and a database of fully compliant subcontractors, by region and work performed.

Brian

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Contractor Compliance added value

To be transparent, if you want a company to go above and beyond your expectations and save money at the same time, you would be a fool not to utilize this software. Extremely efficient and the support team at Contractor Compliance is always there to assist in any fashion! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] goes above and beyond!

PROS

This software helped my business because extremely efficient in pairing with the right subcontractors and staffing agencies to support our growth. I am able to request additional documentation and view historical documents at a click of the mouse. My overall time spent managing subcontractors and staffing agencies has dropped from 15-20 hours a week to 2.

CONS

So far there hasn't been any features I am looking to change or that it is lacking. This is something that I will be expanding on in the next coming months.

Alexis

Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Easy to use and incredible effective software

Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff has made the implementation of this software seamless.

PROS

What makes Contractor Compliance a step above other contractor management systems I've used is hands down their customer service. They ensure that you are comfortable with the software and help you to set up all of your employees prior to "cutting you loose" - and even after that they offer dedicated support personal to help you with any questions/concerns that you may have.

CONS

The system is free to us, which means that the cost is contributed to the contract companies. This has caused a few confused/upset phone calls. However, those calls can be (and are encouraged to be) sent directly to Contractor Compliance to handle, so overall not a real issue.

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

Cost and ease of use

Cindi

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Easy On-Boarding and Great Customer Service

When we initially had a call with Contractor Compliance they told us with confidence that the on-boarding is completed quickly and will go smooth. I thought, " we will see". Much to my surprise, they were true to their commitment. The team stays on top of everything and becomes an extension of our team. They work very hard to ensure we are satisfied and that our contractors are treated with the same high level of service.

PROS

While the software is what we were interested in, it was the amazing customer service that really made our on-boarding so simple. They took a complicated process and made it easy and quick.

CONS

It is difficult to get contractors to understand the benefit, especially when they never had to do something like this in the past. But once again, while this is a con, the service we receive from our team provides assistance and information for our contractors to better understand the benefits and they sign up!

Reason for choosing Contractor Compliance

Our organization was in the process of launching Traction Guest, a guest sign in software. Contractor Compliance software could be integrated with Traction Guest. This helped us to make the decision to go with Contractor Compliance.

Markeith

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Efficient and Effective Product to Drive Contractor Management Objectives

The need that Contractor Compliance solves for Wabash is creating a process for evaluating and driving compliance with internal Contractor Management expectations. The system allows us the opportunity to have a single point platform where contractor compliance is managed. This creates a streamlined approach that improves our velocity in addressing business needs.

PROS

The ease of use of getting the system setup and defining triggers for how manage, control and evaluate contractors performing work at our manufacturing locations. Tracking conformance to and with Wabash expectations is easy to do and the systems allows for a quick glance at who is complaint versus who is not.

CONS

I think there is an opportunity to build out the data analytics and reporting functionality features. The system offers several canned reports, however there are times, based where our needs call for different datasets to be populated and the restrictions creates additional manual work versus being more streamlined.

Courtney

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: