All DAT iQ Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Product Worth The Money

We are gaining capacity in areas we don't normally move freight - which grows our book of business

PROS

The loadboard brings us capacity when we don't have it in our current network

CONS

The API integration is relatively good, but could be improved in many ways

Reasons for switching to DAT iQ

Because Truckstop simply didn't have the dry van capacity we needed nor the most up-to-date rating tools.

Patrick

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Know your truck & know your numbers

I did need some walk-through tutorials and it's very nice that DAT offers these kind of customer service

PROS

The ability to get real time data, and check the efficiency of an asset, of a drivers performance, & understanding the numbers for different laned to make profit now, but also in the future

CONS

it's a bit pricey for what we get. There are competitors that are up to 50% less, but DAT definitely has brand recognition and is number one in the industry

Reason for choosing DAT iQ

it's a platform that we have grown comfortable & accustomed to. The driver knows how to use apps and data properly.. do not want to disrupt this

Cliff

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Simple Broker Use

PROS

There is good data that is presented well in a manner that can be digested by any level.

CONS

Garbage in and garbage out. For every good entry there are ten bad ones.

Nick

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Easy to use Tool

PROS

The outbound market conditions index is a game changer for our operations team.

CONS

The map in general can be a little generic .

Brittany

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Love Dat board

We use DAT daily and love it

PROS

Easy to use, user friendly, lots of information provided

CONS

A bit pricey but worth the money if you are in trucking

Reason for choosing DAT iQ

Familiar and strong brand

Justin

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent Service

PROS

DAT provides multiple intelligence solutions that are critical to running our business. The system is very easy to use, utilizes a large sample set of data, and we have found it to be an invaluable resource in all pricing and market intelligence exercises.

CONS

DAT is a bit more expensive than alternative solutions but does offer value for the price.

Penny

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great Rate Tool for Negotiations

PROS

ease of use, quick responses, market capacity

CONS

not able to add multiple stops to a route

Karen

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Administrator feedback of using DAT last few years

PROS

The resources that DAT IQ provides is invaluable for what we need to accomplish in our division

CONS

Depends but sometimes difficult to get into and access the information that our division needs

Mustafa

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Spot market comparison

PROS

I like that I am able to simply enter the origin and destination cities of a shipment and get visibility to up-to-date sot market rates on truckloads

CONS

not much at the moment as I am still learning about it as I go on there more

Cory

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Review Shipper

The tool is easy to use and helps to make decisions on sourcing capacity.

PROS

Easy to use. Great visibility to market rates.

CONS

The data is not real time, Data comes from Users previous usage.

Reid

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Solid Product!

Better tech than what we previously used! I imaghine it will continue to get better as i continue to get used to it.

PROS

It has been very easy to implement into my day to day work. Whether its quoting a new project or finding new capacity to cover existing loads, it is very useful. The DAT team has also been very responsive with any questions ive had.

CONS

Normal growing pains. Getting people using a new system when they are used to an old one.

Dan

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

The main tool of an individual in the logistics operational quadrant

DAT is a main go-to tool for load coverage on a daily basis. However, it's security measures are to be taken with a grain of salt.DAT's current state of quality of life has made it so that our vetting process has to be more intrusive and intricate than it's ever been.

PROS

Super user friendly and quickly deployed to look for options or rates on anything customers request.

CONS

Many misusers, scammers and double brokers are still being allowed into the platform and not purged after dozens of reports from brokers and trucking companies alike.

William

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Plenty of Features

DAT iQ assists me in spot quoting for customers at any given time. It exposes me to carriers that frequently seach or post for a particular lane.

PROS

The Dashboard gives me a snapshot of what is happening in the market at any given moment that I login. I can see what is happening around the country, and see what capacity is available in determining rates to customers. Market Conditions tab is probably the second most important feature DAT iQ offers me. Rateview is a lifesaver for instant quotes.

CONS

Least favorite aspect of DAT iQ is not being able to find the time to explore everything.

Vendor Response

We're glad you're enjoying DAT and appreciate your feedback!

Replied March 2023

Ewan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Product works Great for What we need

PROS

The new predictive Ratecast system has added another element to our pricing workbooks and helped us add another variable to win freight. It has been decently accurate so far

CONS

While I like the easy layout. I wish there were more features I could toggle and add to the data, if I need to

Matthew

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

load management

so far it has been pretty great to use although the older version was more versatile and faster for quick load changes.

PROS

fast and easy to view loads on the board

CONS

needs a better function for raising rates. make it more streamlined for faster rate changes and seamless functionality

Don

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

DAT .. vital to understanding the transportation market

Been working with DAT for 15 plus years ... feel it is a necessary product for anyone in the logistics/supply chain field.

PROS

User friendly .. able to get data quickly

CONS

There is always a price to pay for doing business ... although i feel it is high .. but you will get value in return.

Caley

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

DAT is the best in the market!

It is the best on the market!

PROS

I like that the quoting software is more accurate than other options. The software is easy to use.

CONS

After the last update you have to click on more buttons to get to where you need to be on the page. Also, the "refresh" button is on the other side of the page now. Brokers use the refresh button waaayyy more than delete button. They should switch the two buttons.

Guy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY