User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "-Ease of use -Faster than working on excel -Forecasting & planning features are awesome -Pulling automatically orders & inventory from our inventory management software through API connection"

  • "The insights provided with streamline have freed up capital by lowering stock levels while at the same time reducing the amount out-of-stock items."

  • "Easy to setup Nice interface Continuous improvements Fast export to Excel "

  • Cons

  • "Not a huge fan of desktop app, but it is very stable"

  • "The software works great but the license is linked to a physical computer. So it limits f.e. the option to work from home or on the road."

  • "Not relevant. The software is constantly being updated with the latest technology and will soon be available as SAAS solution."

Browse GMDH Streamline Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Brian from Venditio Group, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Excellent software

We had been using Lokad for inventory projections, unfortunately the software was not very user friendly and doesn't allow for easy user input (modifying projections). Streamline was very easy to connect to our ERP (Odoo) and it's simple to modify projections and have those changes reflected in order reports. The other very useful feature is multiple locations, this helps quite a bit as we do fulfillment from several locations.

Pros

Easy to setup Nice interface Continuous improvements Fast export to Excel

Cons

Not a huge fan of desktop app, but it is very stable

July 2020

Ovais from mTech Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Ovais BH

Wonderful flexible application with the ability to identify great opportunities to explore and cut your overall cost esp in current time, it can help a lot and offer great ROI. Regardless of your current application, it offers great integration and XL base input, export making it more adoptable and amazing product.

Pros

Its ease of use, connectivity and data at first. Same time it offers great flexibility to view your data with different variations while possibility to set certain additional parameters like distribution, your own rate for carrying cost etc.

Cons

Not yet available as part of ERP in different solutions for the planning area.

Reasons for Switching to GMDH Streamline

Limited planning parameters are offered in ERP Solutions while GMDH offers a detailed and in-depth analysis and planning tool while using your historical data with multiple tools for forecasting, planning and many other options.

November 2018

Ralph from United Bible Societies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

GMDH Streamline Review - United Bible Societies

We at United Bible Societies have been looking for a tool to help our national offices worldwide do inventory analysis, demand forecasting and inventory planning and replenishment. Finding Streamline was a hit in the bull’s eye, since it integrates all of these functions in one single application at a very affordable cost. In addition to the excellent functionality and ease of use the customer service we have received from Streamline has been superb. No effort was too much for Streamline in trying to understand our context and helping address our specific needs.

Pros

Integrated functionality for demand forecasting, inventory analysis and inventory planning

Cons

The software is a very good fit for our business

February 2021

Mario from Proaktio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Complete and practical solution

The generation of precise and unified demand plans for the entire company is solved very well, as well as the generation of purchase and production scenarios at the finished product and materials level.

Pros

The system includes very complete functionality, since it ranges from demand planning to supply planning, including the ability to manage MRP, DRP and interstore optimization. The ability to handle demand at a month, week or day level is also very important and finally the ability to import historical information in a grouped or transactional way.

Cons

The capacity for collaborative work has been increased, but I would like to include building blocks in the future, as well as the SaaS-type deployment.

December 2019

Hashan Chandrasekara from AIH Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Eliminate Excessive Stocks in your Warehouse with GMDH

This software tremendously helps our organization to cut-down aging stock; therefore, we were able to capitalize the saved money for other operations and investments in the company. Furthermore, detailed graphs and fully-fledged information charts enable us to make the correct decisions on time. In conclusion, customer service performs a great role when it comes to any issues with the software; therefore, as users, we are super delighted with their service.

Pros

GMDH helps my team to place orders at the right time since the software posses the option to determine the ideal buffer stock for each SKUs. Similarly, this software is very useful when we are planning to bring new SKU, as its capable of identifying a similar type of item behavior and their seasonality performances. Based on these factors, it helps me and the purchasing team to understand the actual order requirement. Moreover, Integration to databases/Excel, is a very important feature of GMDH, since it helps to exchange the data seamlessly. Also, this software enables my organization to minimize unnecessary expenses on demurrage, insurance, third-party storage and hiring part-time Blue-collar workers due to proper forecastings generates by this software. Also, detailed graphs, charts, and dashboards provide comprehensive guidance for us on how to plan the next order for the company.

Cons

We had to find the skilled staff to read the data and information provides by the software properly. Unless you have the right set of people, we cannot capitalize on this software to the max, hence we need to spend time and money to find the ideal people to operate this software while paying a decent salary to them. In fact, some information is a bit tricky aspect and difficult to understand; however, due to superb customer service and support, we are able to resolve these concerns timely.

April 2020

Nicholas from Identity Stronghold

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

A Cornerstone Tool for Planning Business Operations

Streamline solved a problem that I believe is rather prevalent for a lot of small online retailers (6 - 8 figure range). There is a load of software out there for us to choose from when it comes to facilitating regular business operations; from the customer's transaction to fulfillment & shipping, managing our inventory, integrating with this sales channel and that, pushing data over to Quickbooks, showing us nifty little graphs and sales reports that look nice... you get the picture. But when it comes to doing any real business planning, like forecasting, creating order plans with your vendors or projecting cash flow, we're left in the dark. Maybe if you have 5+ years with Excel and you export everything out of your current systems you could write some formulas and at least put something together and hope it has some semblance of accuracy, but do all that on a weekly basis and you won't have time for anything else. That was me 6 months ago before I found Streamline. Now, twice per month, I spend maybe a half hour preparing the import to update it with new sales data (only because I don't have direct integration). Streamline does everything else. It gives us an ordering plan, revenue projections, a production plan for my staff and much more. With those, I can easily prepare cash flow reports that go way into the future, allowing us to make way better decisions now. All that time saved is now spent on deep strategy planning, not stuck in a spreadsheet nightmare!

Pros

Easy to Use! Variety of forecasting models and adjustments available allow the software to fit you individual needs. Great reporting with easy exports that can be directly used in other internal planning processes. You can seriously never run out of stock again, provided you give it accurate information. Outputs (reports) can be used to assist all departments in your business. Awesome instruction manual that explains everything. I wish every piece of business software had something like it.

Cons

If you use a software that does not have a direct integration with Streamline, setup can be a little difficult and tedious, but nothing that can't be overcome. You just need to know where to source your data on a weekly/monthly basis and format it in a spreadsheet for Streamline. The instruction manual will walk you through it. Most of my trouble was with exports from our own software on my end, not streamline.

Response from GMDH

Replied April 2020

Nick, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write such detailed feedback about Streamline. By the way, I shared your review with our entire company just now and everyone was excited and proud, again thank you so much! Best regards, Natalie

September 2020

Franklin from Natax e-logistics Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

treamline capable of support redefining & adapting of Supply Chain Strategies

If you are looking for a reliable and innovative software solution, than Streamline should be your choice

Pros

Streamline is one of the best supply chain planning solutions able to support redefining and adapting supply chain strategies based on the build-in tools which help demand planners and S&OP get their work down quickly & efficiency. With Streamline demand planners gain reliable demand-driven forecast aligned with supply chain strategy and planning. Working or Implementing Streamline during the pandemic period ensure visibility & control due to build-in tools as Forecast Override, Safety Stock Calculation, Integrated Demand and Inventory Planning, and optimization of inventory via Inter-Store Transfers. Streamline can handle all supply chain business and Enterprise processes and I recommend Streamline to all demand planners & S&OP

Cons

Not relevant. The software is constantly being updated with the latest technology and will soon be available as SAAS solution.

Reasons for Choosing GMDH Streamline

Streamline can handle all supply chain business and Enterprise processes and I recommend Streamline to all demand planners & S&OP.

June 2019

Leendert Paul from Wijntransport BV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Streamline is a key component of our operation

It's a pleasure working with them, customer service is fast, to the point and generally efficient.

Pros

The insights provided with streamline have freed up capital by lowering stock levels while at the same time reducing the amount out-of-stock items.

Cons

The software works great but the license is linked to a physical computer. So it limits f.e. the option to work from home or on the road.

September 2020

Pablo from Logyt, SA de CV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Streamline Quick and Easy to Materialize Benefits

Excellent support from GMDH to solve questions, and very open to develop new functionalities as needed.

Pros

Integrates Demand, Supply and Inventory Planning in a single and very complete software. It is quick and easy to implement and use in a few weeks. Program functionalities are perfectly aligned with good practices. I was able to identify 40%+ reduction in inventory immediately that is being achieved according to leadtimes, while improving service levels. There are various methods to feed the information into the software which allows more time for analysis and business results improvement.

Cons

I did not find real downsides. If anything, this kind of software by its nature is not integrated with the systems that hold the source information. Nonetheless, this process can be done manual or automatic with little effort.

Reasons for Choosing GMDH Streamline

It is very comprehensive and user friendly

December 2019

Guillaume from VISCATA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great software and easy to use !

GMDH Streamline team is amazing and they show great flexibility. I talked to them several times about implementing new features and they always answered positively. This company is not letting their customers down... they are responsive and always willing to help.

Pros

-Ease of use -Faster than working on excel -Forecasting & planning features are awesome -Pulling automatically orders & inventory from our inventory management software through API connection

Cons

So far I do not have any negative comments to provide on the software.

Reasons for Choosing GMDH Streamline

Ease of use for small business Possibility to connect to our inventory management software through API It seemed to be a very simple tool with advanced forecasting & planning features

April 2019

Krzysztof from Stalgast

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very easy to manage

Reduced a lot of time in our purchase department.

Pros

Easy and fast connection to ERP systems or Excel files. Efficient, very fast algorythm . Very friendly, intuitive interface. Has almost full functionality like big very expansive systems. Extremely fast implamentation. Fast professional suport.

Cons

System follows our expectations till now.