User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "User friendly. Easy to learn. Many functions. Great customer support. "

  • "I can use this anywhere have internet, smoothly without any problems interface is clear and neat and easy to understand too!"

  • "I like the ease of use, speed, full search functionalities."

  • Cons

  • "Constantly update is a good thing, however, there is misc error occur after update. Quantity team should pay attention for overall update."

  • "Sometimes port code is confusing, also we have to manually add ramp and ports. If everything could be added before we use it, it will be perfect!"

  • "Still lack of some features, but they add new features in an incredibly speed."

Browse GoFreight Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

January 2020

TONY from Proline Distribution Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A good system

Most important for us as a Gofreight user: 1. No worry about Data lost. 2. User Interface friendly 3. Easy to use, not complicated. 4. Never worry about power lost or Server down. 5. improve OP efficiency. 6. Access data anywhere anytime. I don't know what I can ask more. We like it very much.

Pros

The system built on web base, very easy to hands on, no need to read pages of user's manual. I have been using three other software before, and GoFreight is the best. it's fast, user friendly, the most important, it will help accelerate my operation efficiency by 150% - 200%. accounting functions are also super good. my OP and accounting never have to back and force for double and triple checking. overall, A great software we all like.

Cons

quotation and WMS are only half completed, we can use but definitely needs more functions. need APP for tablet and phone friendly.

Reasons for Choosing GoFreight

I did not like the OPUS.

Reasons for Switching to GoFreight

after saw the demo from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I made decision to change. efreight is old school technology and their tech support, my experiences were very bad with efreight -- the system too slow and always freezes.

Response from Hard Core Technology

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your review. We will be launching our full-featured customer portal soon this year (2020). Please contact us at www.gofreight.co to schedule a DEMO.

November 2020

Cindy from Ever Concord Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easy to use and save time

Very good, highly recommend this software.

Pros

GoFreight is using AWS system, it helps a lot especially in pandemic situation now.

Cons

Constantly update is a good thing, however, there is misc error occur after update. Quantity team should pay attention for overall update.

Reasons for Switching to GoFreight

Magaya is not fully cloud-based system at that time before 2019. We had been using Magaya for +12 years and we are disappointed for their new developed trends.

Response from Hard Core Technology

Replied November 2020

Hi Cindy, thank you for your feedback. We have found the issue you mentioned and incorporated it into our System Update SOP. If you encounter other issues, feel free to contact our 24-hr Customer Support team. Thank you.

November 2020

DIANE from Best Skyocean Logistics Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Review

Pros

I like most about this software is the accountant software.

Cons

Nothing that I don't like about this software so far.

January 2021

SIMON from GLOBAL FREIGHT GENIUS CORP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

User friendly, easy to use but powerful

strongly recommend

Pros

This software is User friendly, easy to use but powerful and it's cloud based. You can simply access it anyway and anytime you can without complicated setup.

Cons

Adding new code will be challenging. I would strongly recommend there should be briefing video clip to circulate as long as any new features are added / updated.

Reasons for Switching to GoFreight

Freight Stream is not as simply and powerful as GoFreight

November 2020

Kevin from Falcon Logistics Global Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Falcon Review

easy to use, fits in the budget for general purpose, modules can be more expendable, API feature should be a must in the future, suggest to have multi-language interface if possible.

Pros

interface it's easy to view and work with

Cons

warehouse function is very limited, same as sales quotation is only about 80% fit our industry, no e-commerce supported feature and database is not portable

Reasons for Choosing GoFreight

cloud base, interface is more user friendly, has the potential to develop more modules to add on to the original functions

Reasons for Switching to GoFreight

Freights Stream is too complicated and cost too high

February 2019

JOHN from EXPRESS LINE INT'L CORP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

GoFreight Software

Love this company. They are extremely responsive to my request. Constantly looking for ways to upgrade their software. They are trying hard to stay on top of the freight forwarding software technology.

Pros

Very comprehensive. Covers all areas of freight forwarding needs. The accounting side is pretty detail as well.

Cons

Too much of a good stuff can be bad sometimes. They offer too many features and selections, some of which can be automated. I think they try to please all the customers, but need to realize how to streamline the user interaction to shorten the time it takes to complete a shipment.

November 2020

edward from Trublue Global Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

great software

overall great software for freight brokers.

Pros

being window based is big plus. we can use with multiple windows open

Cons

the accounting function does not allow to revise and reconcile invoices with ease.

Reasons for Switching to GoFreight

easy to use

Response from Hard Core Technology

Replied November 2020

Hi Edward, thank you for your feedback. We have an easy solution to your feedback regarding our Accounting module. Our Customer Success team will contact you with more detail. Thank you.

October 2020

Victor from Capital Freight Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Responsive Support Team

GoFreight is a very capable FMS specific to NVOCC operations. Forsee more useful functions to be developed at a rapid pace.

Pros

The support team from GoFreight provides fast responses to aid/troubleshoot usage problems.

Cons

Design of GoFreight interface provides usability to a wide range of user groups; therefore, the layout can be quite complex to look at.

Reasons for Choosing GoFreight

Sales and product teams are very proactive in providing product introduction and answer in-depth questions with patients prior to purchase.

November 2020

TONY from TSJ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Gofreight is a great NVO software

Pros

I like the ease of use, speed, full search functionalities.

Cons

Difficult to import/export datasets from other firms.

Reasons for Switching to GoFreight

server was dying, support was getting expensive.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great innovative freight forwarding software

Pros

Presentation is simple, nice & beautiful.

Cons

search time sometimes gets laggy, causing slight delay while working.

January 2020

JOAN from HEADWIN GLOBAL LOGISTICS (USA) INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Good Choice

Easy to operate, good for management. This is the software we are looking for.

Pros

It's online, everyone can login and operate easily. Easy to find the shipments by all kinds of searching function. Put all relevant documents into system, save paper work.

Cons

Looking forward seeing more humanizing function, help operation to control every shipment well. Looking forward more management function to monitor every shipment well.

Reasons for Choosing GoFreight

The flexible function and humanizing function.

Reasons for Switching to GoFreight

It was so rigid and old style.

February 2019

Sophie from CARGO LINK USA LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Worth To Buy/ Easy To Use

In all, worth to buy. Good service.

Pros

First of All, the price is pretty good. I have been in this industry for more then 10 years, and seen different kind of systems, cost more or less. But compare to GOFREIGHT, price is more lower, function is covered not say 100%, but at least 98%. And easy to operate and easy to figure.

Cons

At this moment, so far so good. If say least like, server not be seen. Hope no issue with all the data which are saved with the internet.

December 2018

Eric from ESKO Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

GoFreight Go Go Go

Their support team has successfully tranferred all data from our old system by other provider to GoFreight. We can trace back to the numbers starting from our day one and got verified by our CPA. GREAT!

Pros

User friendly. Easy to learn. Many functions. Great customer support.

Cons

Too many funtions available than we actually needed.

January 2019

Jack from FOREMAN LOGISTICS INC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Cost-U-Less

Pros

Appearances of the data layout on one screen view, easy to read and understand to the beginner in the industry.

Cons

Cargo manifest status needs more improvement.

February 2019

jeff from KINGS INTERNATIONAL GROUP INC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy to use, time saver, lots of potential!!

Pros

I can use this anywhere have internet, smoothly without any problems interface is clear and neat and easy to understand too!

Cons

Sometimes port code is confusing, also we have to manually add ramp and ports. If everything could be added before we use it, it will be perfect!

November 2020

JOE from JET FREIGHT INT'L

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

UPDATE SOFTWARE

SO FAR SO GOOD AND IT IS USEABLE AT ANYWARE AS LONG AS IT CAN CONECT TO INTERNET, GOOD FOR BUSINESS TRIP.

Pros

EASY TO USE FOR OPERATION AND ACCOUNTING PURPOSE

Cons

CAN'T MANUALLY TO CHANGE THE REFERENCE NUMBER FOR EACH MONTH.

November 2018

Roger from OCEANSKY EXPRESS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

The most impressive freight software I've ever used.

Much easier for new employees to learn (better training and shorter time needed) Many useful features and better designs Wonder customer service

Pros

Truly web-based design Accounting feature is the best in the market Dashboard is really helpful for all departments Volume and profit chart makes us do better business decisions

Cons

Still lack of some features, but they add new features in an incredibly speed.

January 2020

Skye from Xchange logistics corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Good system

So far so good

Pros

Accuracy is important, customer service was great

Cons

Flexibility needs to be improved, more customized function can be added

October 2020

frank from Real Intl SCM

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

hi

Pros

web-based, nice-looking interface, good support

Cons

need more account function so that we don't need to have another accounting software running same time

February 2019

Sean from Straight Forwarding, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The best freight system I have ever used

Pros

Simple format but yet very detailed, and user friendly.

Cons

There are none at the moment, 0 complaints.

February 2019

TIFFANY from THREE FORT USA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

SIMPLE LOGISTICS SYSTEM ON THE GO ~

TOTAL WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHER LOGSITICS COMPANIES .

Pros

EASY TRAINING, EASY ACCESS, MOBILE ACCESSABLE.

Cons

SOME OF THE DEFUALT REQUIRES SOME CHANGES AND UPDATES THROUGH I.T. INSTEAD ACCESS BY SELF.

May 2019

Sonika from The Kiran Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Nice Freight software!

Pros

GoFreight is a very good software for Freight Forwarders like our comapny. The software is easy to use and easy to learn. It is very useful for invoicing/billing, filing, load management and shipment tracking. Also customer management can be done with it. Good thing is that we can use it from any place where we have an internet access.

Cons

The features and functions are in access so sometimes some people get confused while using it. But it has become handy for our team.

February 2019

JOEY from ESTHER EXPRESS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

overall it's good!

I use GOFREIGHT on the ISF filing and shipping operation, it's very easy and simple to use. Feeling very impressed on the ISF filing system, quick filing and quick feedback from CBP.

Pros

it's very easy to use, modern looking, and I like I can log-in wherever there's internet. The support team is very helpful too.

Cons

as I didn't work as accounting before, it's a little bit hard for me to use the accounting functions.

February 2019

miz from hai-wind worldwide

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

GoFreight function

Pros

operation, easy to use and switch over the page also the reminder icon

Cons

accounting , hope we can have more easy and clear page, one page and show all the AP, AR and profit

Response from Hard Core Technology

Replied September 2020

Hi Miz, thanks to your feedback on the accounting, now every GoFreight user can easily see and manage all the AP, AR, profit, revenue, and much more in a single page in our Accounting Module.

February 2019

vicki from alto container line, inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

op

very good.

Pros

Easy to key in, and easy to find the record

Cons

accounting is easy to working. and software easy to used.