All Ideagen Quality Management Reviews

1-25 of 165 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Q-Pulse Enterprise

The benefits of having Q-Pulse is the team behind it. Any issues we have had, have been hands on with the Q-Pulse support team. Also, having been involved in the roll out of the Q-Pulse system in the business I work in, I have to commend the consultant who worked with us.

PROS

When I first joined my company it was a privately owned company, however, now 6 years later, the business has massively grown with a number of acquisitions and having made the move to become a public company. With the acquisitions, the ease of having Q-Pulse Enterprise allowed us to roll out the QMS and provide real live data and streamline a number of our processes.

CONS

Due to the number of employees that I currently work with, and working in a quality and compliance industry, that training is core to the success of the business. Having a platform that can demonstrate this is critical. Whilst Q-Pulse currently offers way of documenting training, I do believe it is quite manual and could improve. If this improves, Q-Pulse will prove to be a very robust and attractive quality management system.

Annabelle

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Qualsys Experience

A positive experience with knowledgeable and helpful staff to help you through the implementation and problem solving.

PROS

Ease off use Ability to run from IPad's and phones Flexibility of being able to tailor to own needs Dashboard for tracking performance Easy administration

CONS

Audits process is long winded and could be simplified by being able to raise on close on the app. Modules are not interactive with each other and operate independently.

Reason for choosing Ideagen Quality Management

Locality of organisation User friendly Proce

Reasons for switching to Ideagen Quality Management

Previous system was no longer supported and users were not happy with it. Lost all buy in and employees deviated from the system so losing visibility of the EHSQ performance from a central function.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing us a review Annabelle. We're really delighted you find EQMS easy to use and flexible to tailor to your own needs. Thank you for your feedback about the audit process. We're getting a support nurse to get in touch with you as you can raise and close audits on the mobile application. All the best, Emily

Replied August 2019

Stephen

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Overall, very positive. The business has staff in all departments who engage well with customers.

PROS

The ability to configure the system is made very simple. Changes can be made by administrators with minimal effort which is invaluable to any business which is either growing or operates in a dynamic environment. The software has constant releases either for fixes (which obviously everyone wants to avoid altogether) or for improvements. We have seen several iterations of a module in the space of a year which has helped how our users engage with the system. On a similar note, I am impressed with how the company will make changes to the software upon request. Changes are reviewed and implemented in a timely fashion.

CONS

Having to re-create successful pilot projects from UAT to the Live site is a frustration! Whilst I have praised the configurability of the system I believe there are further improvements which could be made to enhance the software further. The module nature of the software has meant some modules are behind others in terms of aesthetics and functionality (but I know this is something the business is working on).

Vendor Response

Hi Stephen, thank you for taking the time to review EQMS. We are delighted you have found the changes to EQMS have been made in a timely manner and that you have found the configuration process has been simple. We have our customer voice meeting first thing next week and we will cover how we can streamline the UAT to go-live process. We will let you know whether that is going to be possible. We're really delighted you find the value for money and the customer support excellent. We'll keep working on ease of use and functionality. Many thanks, Emily

Replied July 2017

James

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

eQMS Software Reinvigorated Our Quality Compliance Processes!

We gave Qualsys an extremely short lead-time to embed Document Manager and Issue Manager - both deadlines were met in time which was HUGELY impressive. Customer support / service is impeccable.

PROS

1) Easy to configure 2) Simple to use 3) Clever features (progress dashboards, document links etc).. 4) Document review reminders 5) Users can give feedback on controlled documents

CONS

The reports are not configurable enough for our processes

Reason for choosing Ideagen Quality Management

The software just looked and felt better then Q-Pulse. The clever features and ease of use sold it to us.

Reasons for switching to Ideagen Quality Management

DDM was originally brought into the business as a document management software tool. We were told that the software could handle a full eQMS, which when rolled out proved extremely difficult.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words James! We're so glad you're enjoying using EQMS and that it has reinvigorated your quality and compliance management processes. We'll get your account manager to get in contact with you about any reporting gaps. It may be that you've thought of a new metric idea others may find helpful too! Alternatively, please send any feature or idea requests through to the whole team at info@qualsys.co.uk. We'd be delighted to hear any ideas you have. Thanks again, Emily and the Qualsys team. www.qualsys.co.uk/contact

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Kelsey

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Flexible, User Friendly Quality System

We have fully automated periodic review of documents and have successfully and easily integrated newly acquired sites into our Quality Management system utilizing the bulk upload and automatic approval features. We are staying compliant with competency testing through use of the training module which tracks required, completed, and incomplete training and allows expiry of training each year. Qualtrax support is always great, very response, and able to provide admin level users with great support through user forums and resource documents. We are also able to troubleshoot our own on-prem instance through access to error logs.

PROS

The flexibility of the Qualtrax software is by far the biggest selling point. The customizable and configurable workflows have helped our organization go almost entirely paper free in our Change Control, Deviation, CAPA and A/P invoice process. We are also looking to add additional workflows in the near future for software access and Action Item tracking.

CONS

There are some limitations with reporting on training matrices that are a bit frustrating as we have to manually track training curriculums.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

AWESOME PRODUCT AWESOME PEOPLE

Our overall experience with Qualtrax has been wonderful! We have been users for over a decade and have watched this company evolve catering to our specific needs. Every issue has been resolved and done so in a very timely and ethical manner. The AHA site makes for a great and easy way to offer suggestions and also to receive support. Our company has had a ROI equivalent to 100's of thousands of dollars with the implementation of Qualtrax workflows. Qualtrax is a powerful tool for effectively maintaining a quality management system within your business. A few months ago the president visited our site here in northern Virginia just to check in on us. How awesome is that!!! As a customer it was very cool to see them take the time to visit our facility and see Qualtrax in action and address any concerns that we may have had. So again, our experience as a whole has been A++++!! Thanks Qualtrax for standing behind your product as well as you do!!

PROS

USER FRIENDLY CUSTOMER SERVICE Workflows

CONS

THE LOOK OF THE INBOX PAGE. KINDA BORING...

User Profile

Sharon

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great Product for all sizes of Quality Management systems

I manage three areas at our site , Q-pulse makes that very easy for one person since everything is documented and recorded in the system. Monthly reports are also easy because of the analysis module which makes reviewing the data easy.

PROS

Easy to use and great customer support. Good help feature so most issues you can figure out on your own. Great record keeping and control on all the business processes in the system. Make audits very easy to navigate since every record is at your fingertips. Being able to make fields mandatory means you never are missing information.

CONS

The online training course for the basic version is not the best, not at intuitive as I would like to see.

Reason for choosing Ideagen Quality Management

Familiar with Q-pulse from previous employer, system is very customizable over other systems.

Alex

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quality System

PROS

I really like how intuitive and user-friendly the platform is. It made managing quality processes and compliance tasks much simpler. The customizable features also stood out to me – I could tailor the system to match the specific needs of my organization. Overall, it helped us streamline our quality control efforts effectively.

CONS

One thing I didn't particularly enjoy about Ideagen Quality Management was the learning curve when first getting started. While the platform is user-friendly, there was still some initial adjustment needed to fully grasp all the features and customization options. However, once I got the hang of it, the benefits definitely outweighed this minor inconvenience.

Stephen

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great for a simple DMS

PROS

Availability of different quality modules.

CONS

Would like to see the ability to create webforms and to view document along with Q-Pulse metadata record.

Natalia

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Q-pulse implementation

PROS

Better functionality from previous QMS system. Ability to work across sites and still have access to system.

CONS

Unable to upload multiple documents at the same time with set template/duplicates. Have to do one at a time which meant transfer from previous quality management system was difficult.

Reasons for switching to Ideagen Quality Management

Trust merger and other hospital site was already using Q-pulse.

Carman

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great Bang for Your Buck

PROS

The training was easy to follow and customize for our comfort and availability.

CONS

Getting the workflows the way we wanted was a little challenging but Ideagen offered additional professional hours that we used to cover those key areas.

Reason for choosing Ideagen Quality Management

Ideagen offered almost everything we were looking for with a fair price, easy to follow training, and support.

Lacey

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Useful product for tracking and storing documents

We didn’t have quality management software prior to this purchase so I don’t have much to compare it to, but I really like having the software. It seems to really help us keep track of everything.

PROS

I like having all of our quality documents and policies in one place. I don’t have to search different places on the network to find what I am looking for, and I like the search feature.

CONS

It has a steep learning curve and takes a bit to get used to and figure out how to use.

Michelle

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Qualtrax - A Customer's View

As anyone who has worked with Software knows, software is only half of the package. Customer support, and service comprises the other half. As much as I love the Qualtrax Software, it’s the support and employees that make your company. Every single person I have interacted with has been not only helpful, and friendly, but genuinely kind. The support we have received is stellar and I would recommend Qualtrax for that aspect alone. The site for customers to submit desired features for possible implementation tells me that you take the needs of your customers seriously; that you value our suggestions and needs, which is rare in a company. Usually companies will say they want your feedback but it’s all talk. What you have done to engage your customers in the development process is impressive. Not only did you set the site up you give us feedback on the status of our suggestions. I am truly impressed by your company as a whole. The employees that have worked to help us over the years with setup, updates, renewals and issues have been amazing, I can’t thank them enough.

PROS

The ability to customize the database to fit our needs. The fact that Qualtrax is constantly updating and striving to add features that will benefit their customers is another desirable aspect. I've never worked with a software company that was so invested in there product. Your employees take pride in the work they do and it only takes five minutes of talking with them to see this.

CONS

There are some features in regards to the workflows that fall short of allowing us to be truly compliant.

Reason for choosing Ideagen Quality Management

We are constantly updating our product data sheets and needed the ability to customize and create our own workflows. We also needed Software that offered a Validation book, so that with each update the validation book would be available for us to use. Qualtrax offered both of these features. Only one of the other products we looked at came close to what Qualtrax offered, but at 4x the cost, with a limited ability to customize and no validation book. Qualtrax simply stood out among them as the best fit for us. I'd also like to say that I didn't feel we were getting the standard "sales pitch," there was a straight forward honesty that I truly appreciated from the sales staff that has continued to prove true with everyone I've dealt with. It was a decision I have not regretted.

Tom

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Robust & Flexible workflows are invaluable and come standard rather than as an add-on or up-sell.

This is a great company to work with. The sales process was not pushy, and they were honest and up front about what the product could and could not do, which is very refreshing for a software company. The onboarding process was great. The trainers are very skilled and personable. The follow up to questions is prompt and very helpful. Technical support is excellent. They respond in a timely manner - same day in every instance where I've needed them. Speaking to a live person who lives in the US is becoming harder and harder to find, but these guys do it! They also have an annual User's Conference, which does cost money, but is worth its weight in gold. It's limited capacity ensures you get one-on-one attention from their technical team if needed, and networking with other users proved invaluable. We were able to share workflows with other users and use their designs to implement in our own system. Very, very helpful.

PROS

I love the flexibility that workflows offer. We initially purchased the platform for document management and audit preparedness, which it does exceptionally well. We have expanded its use far beyond our quality department thanks to the workflows functionality. Nearly any process that your organization currently does on paper can be automated as a workflow. This reduces paper, eliminates the possibility of something getting lost or buried under a stack of other documents, and makes reporting a breeze.

CONS

They recently released a dashboard, but unfortunately, the dashboard does not offer click-through functionality. For example, I can see how many open items I am responsible for, as well as their status (new, approaching, late, expedited), but if I click on expedited tasks in the dashboard, I'm taken to my general inbox, which includes ALL tasks, documents, and workflows. It's a small thing, really, but it does leave something to be desired from the user perspective.

Anthony

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Q-Pulse

Q-Pulse also offered robust reporting and analytics capabilities, providing us with clear, concise, and visually appealing reports. This made it much easier to communicate with other departments and higher-ups about our current state of quality and any areas that needed improvement.

PROS

Intuitive User Interface: easy to navigateComprehensive Suite of Tools: The platform offers a wide range of tools for managing quality, including modules for document control, audit management, supplier quality, CAPA

CONS

Customization LimitationsHigh learning curveAbsence of full functionality of the mobile app

Ranee

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Quality Management System that works

Excellent! The customer service is the best I've ever had with any vendor and they always respond to my emails/calls very quickly. I was in the middle of an assessment once and could not figure out a problem. I sent an S.O.S to Qualtrax and within minutes I got a phone call back and someone on the other end helping me.

PROS

Implementing Qualtrax allowed my quality system to be paperless. Processes, sign-offs, authorizations, checks/balances, etc. can all be done through the system from cradle to grave without generating a single piece of paper. Another great thing about Qualtrax is the flexibility of its licenses. As a business that does not generate revenue, it's not possible to get a copy of everything per user so the ability to switch the licenses around and allow them to be used when needed is extremely helpful from a budget standpoint.

CONS

I am a needy customer who's knowledge and usage of the system is relatively advanced; so there are features that I would like the system to have to help facilitate my work as a Manager and Administrator. However, sometimes my "wishes" aren't in high demand by the rest of the community so I have to wait.

Crystal

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Qualtrax - Indispensable for Our Crime Lab

We used to spend so much time chasing paper, scanning, emailing, and storing documents on multiple places on our LAN. Qualtrax has largely eliminated this clerical work so our laboratory's Quality Assurance Unit can spend more time on continuous improvement. We have been using Qualtrax since 2013 and it has really improved communication and effectiveness of processes in our laboratory.

PROS

Documents (and document review and approvals), trainings, and workflow processes are centralized, trackable, reportable, and viewable by the staff that need to see them. Ease of use with an intuitive interface. Cloud based system allows us to access our documents and workflows while in the field or telecommuting. Multiple permissions allow for great flexibility with what users and user groups can and cannot access in the system. They have the best support of any vendor I have ever worked with.

CONS

Sometimes reports need to be exported to Excel to make them look better on a page, but that is because we are using Qualtrax to record a large amount of data and it is a really minor issue for us.

Carl

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE