What are Intelligent Spend Management users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Intelligent Spend Management software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.59

17 Reviews

5
4
4
5
3
6
2
1
1
1
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"That's a good option to be always in touch with all the participants of the tender (as organizator) or to receive live updates for any change the tender could have."
  • icon"Ariba is very easy to use for managing and approving transactions. The software is somehow integrated with our financial institution making easy to track company expenses."
  • icon"It can be a pretty awesome application when everything is in sync."
  • icon"Sometimes, Hard to find correct account line in programme."
  • icon"Major problem: It is very slow. It is hard to customize."
  • icon"No training by our company. I understand that it is a very expensive software."

Jump to:

Browse all Intelligent Spend Management Reviews

  • Have you used Intelligent Spend Management and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Ariba Spend Management Review

Overall my experience using Ariba has been positive and I enjoy using it. It is only the transaction search option that needs to be improved

Pros

Ariba is very easy to use for managing and approving transactions. The software is somehow integrated with our financial institution making easy to track company expenses.

Cons

The system is not "search friendly" and I find it hard to find certain credit card purchases. This is especially hard when the transaction is already approved or expired.

Jenny

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Ariba

I have been using this software with invoices to create Purchase Orders. It’s very easy to keep track of all of the invoices and their statuses. Depending on your company’s finance team, it takes a while for your pending invoices to be approved but are able to see who you need approval from to be able to follow up.

Pros

Submitting an invoice is fairly easy to learn and quite repetitive so a lot of copy and paste. You are able to keep track of everything

Cons

Learning curve from different softwares. You have to learn the language of the system compared of others that are easier to understand but easy to use once you learn

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Interesting Product

Pros

I like the ease of use amongst modules. The Ariba Spend Management Suite makes the managing of spend easy and allows you to have a robust procurement offering for your organization if configured properly. It can be a pretty awesome application when everything is in sync.

Cons

The customer support and sometimes the way that modules had to be configured didn't make sense. If you were an organization that wanted to use a particular feature sometimes you had to buy modules like P2P and Contract Management together to use feature even though you needed nothing else in the contract management module. The customer support was laughable when issues arise and talking with the front end support is usually futile. I'm also not a fan of their release procedures.

Emogene

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

User of Ariba spend management toolset

Consolidated global spend management process and toolset.

Pros

One stop shopping for organizing and managing global spend, robust workflows and unlimited financial management details

Cons

The reporting was limited and not very intuitive. The approval workflow lacks ability to have parallel approvals.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Easy way to follow business spends

Pros

Best reporting and following programme for supply issues.

Cons

Sometimes, Hard to find correct account line in programme. It can be automatized

User Profile

Francesco

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Useful but not so clear

Ariba Spend Management Suite is in general a good software. That's very useful to avoid any lack of information between the owner of the project and users and that's a good instrument to record all the messages exchanged between the parties. Let's say it can be used to do things in a right and fair way.

Pros

Ariba Spend Management Suite is a software that could be very useful to manage, for example, a tender. You can have there the whole information of the project divided by sections and the possibility to download contents or upload attachments. That's a good option to be always in touch with all the participants of the tender (as organizator) or to receive live updates for any change the tender could have.

Cons

What it is not properly comfortable of this software is that, when the owner of the project modify something in Ariba Spend Management Suite (add some attachment, etc.), the user gets an email that simply say that "something as changed" but without no details regarding what exactly changed. This is quite unconfrotable because then the user needs to check the whole content of the project and compare it with what downloaded previously, in order to understand what changed. This is a huge waste of time IMO.

Chris

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

We are leaving this and moving our accounting to Maximo

We are leaving this software and will soon be using Maximo for all of our accounting purposes. It is always good to learn something new.

Pros

Only used it for accounting purposes and after a learning curve it was okay. I know it has more functionality that we used.

Cons

The accounting system was not user friendly. No training by our company. I understand that it is a very expensive software.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Speed needs to improve

I could search a particular detail with ease as it has various filters to choose from.

Pros

I can enter all the information before processing a payment and I am alerted if an important information is missing or isn't a routine.

Cons

Software is a bit slow, there have been times where outages were experienced, thus increasing the work-load post outage.

Cody

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Not easy to use. And customer help didn't come easy.

The benefits we receive is that it allows us to pay our bills with ease.

Pros

The way It allows us to pay our bills makes it a good program to use. If and only if we have that company already added into our system.

Cons

The customer help didn't come easy. The addition of new vendors to the program was a pain. And getting more information from customer service was like pulling teeth.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Ariba Spend Management Suite

Pros

The most user friendly spend management tool present in the market

Cons

Costlier compared to other players in the market

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Have yet to meet or speak to anyone that recommends it

Overall, it's been an unpleasant one and I honestly dread having to use it. Me as well as several colleagues actually, try to avoid using it so much, that we tend to be under budget.

Pros

Absolutely none. I've only been using the software for a little over a year and every single time I have to access it and use it, I dread it. And when I ask anyone else that is forced to use it, I receive eye rolls and "ughs". I have literally never met anyone that recommends it, let alone can list the pros. The one "pro" is that our team tends to be under budget because we'd prefer to not spend money so that we can avoid dealing with Ariba.

Cons

How much time do you have? Because I can find several flaws with the software from the landing page to the punch outs to the customer service to the tedious amount of drop-downs and the incessant amount of detail you have to provide. You're basically having to write the code for the program yourself. I seriously feel like one of their software engineers every time I have to access Ariba.

Carol

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Ariba

Pros

The ease of use and the app is what I like most about it

Cons

It was somewhat confusing because of saving/sending

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Buggy, Slow & Backwards

I have working with SAP Ariba for some time and unfortunately I cannot recommend the software to any of my clients, as it is very slow.

Pros

- SAP Ariba is organized, well structured and quite OK for small companies

Cons

- Major problem: It is very slow - It is hard to customize - Buggy UI - Does not work for big procurement projects (> 2000 parts for example)

Rashmi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Effective ERP tool for procurement

This software acts as stand-alone system. Ease to use cloud based ERP. Integration can be done in many ways and can be done complete automated solution. Have sourcing, contracts, supplier information and performance management, spend analysis as upstream solutions. PO - invoice automation, catalogs (CIF and punch-out), ACC as its down stream solutions and Many more advantages.

Dave

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Review of Ariba System

Ariba has nice features but is very difficult to acquire Purchase orders when working with external companies. An external notification to the customer advising of PO submittal would be a worthwhile feature

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Easy to intergrate and use

Great tool that I would highly recommend for expense and request tracking

Pros

Easily collate software and business expense requests in an accessible location

Cons

not much, some features can be tucked away in sub menus

Baratharun

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Complex with plenty of eatures

Once you familiarize with all features, then its very easy to use and hassle free.

Pros

It provides almost every feature that you need to source a product.

Cons

Complexity is more and takes time to understand and get used to it.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
Intelligent Spend Management

Intelligent Spend Management

3.59/5 out of 17 reviews
PriceDemo