What are Marketman users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Marketman software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

61 Reviews

5
42
4
18
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to organize daily operation, all orders are sent through Marketman. Easy to upload invoices."
  • icon"Ease of use - very intuitive. Customer service - quickest ever."
  • icon"The POS and quickbooks integrations make keeping track of sales stats as they relate to inventory very easy."
  • icon"I don’t think there is anything bad about the software."
  • icon"The system works well, but when someone else has set it up, it can be difficult to find your way about the items in the program."
  • icon"When integrating with my Revel system, if I change the name of an item, in MM it will appear as a new item and it's hard to follow older reports since the date is not consistent."

Jump to:

Browse all Marketman Reviews

  • Have you used Marketman and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 61 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 61 reviews

User Profile

Phillip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

GREAT OPERATIONAL CONTROL PROGRAM

Pros

- FULL INTERFACE WITH OUR POS - EASY TO USE, RELIABLE REPORTS - THEORETICAL VS ACTUAL REPORT ALLOWS TARGETED RESPONSES TO COSTING ISSUES - PURCHASING CONTROL - REDUCES LABOUR COST

Cons

MINOR ISSUES ONLY - ALTHOUGH EASY TO USE, THE LEARNING CURVE REQUIRES A SIGNIFICANT TIME INVESTMENT - OUR POS DOES NOT FULLY INTERACT WITH THE PROGRAM TO OUR SATISFACTION

Reasons for choosing Marketman

I BELIEVED MARKET MAN WOULD BE MUCH EASIER TO IMPLEMENT, WOULD REQUIRE LESS TRAINING AND BE MORE TARGETED TO HELPING US IMPROVE ALL OUR COGS.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

THE PREVIOUS SYSTEM WAS DIFFICULT TO MAINTAIN. IT DID NOT PROVIDE THE REPORTS WE NEEDED TO IMPROVE. FINALLY, WE DID NOT TRUST ITS ACCURACY

Rocco

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Marketman Review

great [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was wonderful, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great also

Pros

set up was easy, the support was good and great follow thru

Cons

when you first set up. you should have more dialog with the company on how they would like to see items listed. i had a lot double redoing the original set up very time consuming . i like the credit function but i don't understand why if the price drops it shows as a credit

Reasons for choosing Marketman

i seen it at the restaurant show and liked it

Reasons for switching to Marketman

i used it at my other company you both have pros and cons

Erik

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Attentive but flawed technology

Pros

Accurate food costs. Ability to reconcile invoices. Ability to order through the software. Works throughout my company.

Cons

Software doesnt always import to quickbooks. It took forever to get our Sysco account to work properly. COGS report should have snapshot view.

Maxwell

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Food Costing & Analysis

We have been very pleased with MarketMan since the beginning. And even though this has been a really strange year, we have worked to implement the software at a location while trying to navigate the "new normal" with COVID, but we have been very well supported by MarketMan during this time.

Pros

This product is instrumental in ensuring your food costs are on a budget. I have used several Food Costing software packages, and MarketMan is really great at getting those costs under control and monitoring changes.

Cons

The only thing that I would really like to have added would be a push into Square from Marketman. Such as price and inventory changes could be set in MarketMan, and they would push into Square, but this is really a minor want.

Reasons for choosing Marketman

MarketMan seemed to offer better integration with the POS and had a robust way to create and track menu items from inventory, to prep, to sales. Once the onboarding had begun, we were pretty sure this would do what we were looking to have done

Reasons for switching to Marketman

We really couldn't get Restaurant365 to work the way we had intended. The customer service was about the worst I have ever had in any industry, and the onboarding process was botched from the beginning.

Pawel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Good For Multi Unit Operation

Overall I would recommend it specially when you have a multi unit business. Cooperates well with different till systems. Easy to connect PLUs.

Pros

Good for multi unit operation. Easy transfers between the stores. Good stock count templates. Easy login.

Cons

Updates are a bit slow. Not considering feedback from customers.

Reasons for choosing Marketman

It was proposed to us by our till system company.

Azizur

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Super Easy and Accurate

Easy Implementation. Easily accessible. Easy to train team. Export and Importing options are great.

Pros

Marketman captures all the information and the user-friendliness someone can expect. It feels very personalized. Changes can be easily implemented. User requires minimum experience to familiar themself. I have used several software, I can say marketman is certainly the best!

Cons

Phone support needs to be more prompt! The team could attempt to solve problems over the phone rather than taking messages only.

Reasons for choosing Marketman

Use experience, cost, adaptability, integration facility.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

Accuracy, Integration Facility. User Friendliness. Cost. Support Team

Frank

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Marketman helps drive efficiencies

Marketman is a great business partner and provides the best customer service. Attentive to the needs of our business. Great software that drove efficiency across multiple lawyers of the business, from inventory control, recipe costing and accounts payable.

Pros

The software is great on mobile platform. Invoice scanning with line item receiving is huge for us.

Cons

Wish it had the ability to calculate nutritional values for our recipes.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

Marketman offered more for for less money and enabled us to change other systems.

Brandon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Wow! Saves me a ton of time!

Pros

Automated invoice capturing, automated inventory price updates, vendor integrations, shelf to sheet order guides and inventoring, restaurant essential reporting features, Quickbooks integration, customer service is excellent.

Cons

It takes awhile to set up, but all software in this category does.

Reasons for choosing Marketman

Automated invoice capturing.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

Upserve started charging my guests fees to use the service my company was already paying for.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

One platform, so many functions

We have finally found a platform that meets all our needs, and the recipe costing feature syncing with our POS system is really worth it. So happy we chose MarketMan!

Pros

I am most happy that the price of an ingredient carries through all functions from ordering, receiving invoices and payment, recipe costing, and inventory. The accuracy of this data has been a huge time-saver for the restaurant group, and we have a better idea of how profitable we are day-to day.

Cons

Getting all the items and sub-recipes loaded into the system can be a bit time-consuming up front. Worth it in the end though.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

Orderly did not have recipe costing or reliable inventory processes, and also did a poor job of handling the number of ingredients we have in house.

Paolo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Very Helpful software for Hospitality

Pretty good, it provides the functionality of expensive software for a fraction of the price

Pros

Ease of use, value for money. Marketman is a very good software that does substantially help your business with stock management, orders and more.

Cons

Initially the reporting or lack of a clear actual vs theoretical, but this has been fixed now. The next issue to tackle is the Database and how it gets filtered in some specific instances. No major issues to complain about though

Reasons for choosing Marketman

Cost, potential of future development

Bartho

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Ordering Par Level

Good, would like to to integrate with Sage better and the interactive PAR levels as discussed previously. The different stock UOM for the same product makes it pretty difficult to keep control and count.

Pros

Online capabilities. The system is great to set top and the stock control is really impressive

Cons

The PAR levels should be interactive and look at the usage trend to order a 7day, 10 day or 14 day stock holding. We either over order or under order as seasons change.

Reasons for switching to Marketman

Online Capabilities. I thought online ordering would be easier, but it is not because of

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

MarketMan is a First in-class Inventory Management Software Program.

The customer service is excellent. MarketMan hires experts in both technology and customer success.

Pros

The on-boarding process with MarketMan is first class. They took several calls and demos to make sure they understood exactly what we needed to succeed. The training is extensive. It is a very intuitive system. Most importantly, the reporting features are easy to interpret and extremely detailed. The recipe building is a breeze and it enables the business to set food cost alerts on all menu items.

Cons

The one feature that we would like to see is the ability to enter purchasing budget dollar amounts and have them adjust as purchases are entered into the system.

User Profile

Gede

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Totally great inventory software!

Accurately showing profit and expenses, physical inventory item quantity as controlling stock in storage.

Pros

I have been using this software more than 3years, the most i like are very accurately to calculate profit and lost day by day or monthly. Easy to use syncronizing with other POS system to create recipe in every single item sale.

Cons

Everything is perfect as what i need to running my company that i manage.

Nicola

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Consistently improving itself

Pros

Ease of use - very intuitive Customer service - quickest ever Very detailed reports Best value for money Can integrate with multiple POS (virtually any if done manually ) Commissary Kitchen features Cook book option

Cons

Not having a product for the front end (POS) otherwise, no Cons.

Reasons for choosing Marketman

Ease of use and value for money

Reasons for switching to Marketman

We had no service for and exorbitant cost!

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

User Friendly Inventory Management :)

This allowed us to more easily see price problems. We can now easily check margins on items, and get up to date pricing on all of our items. It has made our inventory process much less intimidating, both speeding up the process, and making us feel confident that our count was accurately costed.

Pros

After struggling to use other programs for months, I happily found Marketman. This is the only program I have found that is cloud based, really does speed up the inventory counting process, and is also very user friendly. We have multiple people that log in to our account to check prices and enter recipes, so it was important for it to be easy to access and navigate. It was also important for us to be able to enter in inventory while counting, and to potentially have multiple people do it at once. Finally I like the ease of downloading anything you need. Whether its an old invoice, inventory report, or any other report you can easily download and print anything you have entered.

Cons

The one thing I wish it had was conversions for recipe entering. Unless you have the same unit of measuring as it is received in, you will likely have to do some converting to type up your recipes. Cheftech allows you to enter in other units of measurement (ex 1 cup flour=4.5oz) so you can now type up recipes using cup measurements rather than all weights etc.

Matthew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

User of Marketman

Good experience!

Pros

As administrator is was an easy and intuitive to set up for a multi-unit chain. Being able to obtaining accurate actual to theoretical costs by building out our menu recipes was not very difficult. Really like the invoicing scanning feature and having the ability to have images of the invoices stores with the reconciled invoices. The systems mobile application is easy to use and convenient for the operators.

Cons

As we are a chain enterprise we use a multi-warehouse system with our main Distributor, US Foods. Setting up multi-distribution points with in the system took some additional time and effort.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

A good all around system

The integrated sales/inventory/ordering part of this system is greatly beneficial to our operation, allowing us to compare actual to theoretical costs. It also has greatly sped up the inventory taking/entering process, once the initial set up is done.

Pros

This system is very easy to use and navigate. I have been able to pick up the functions without "formal" training by Marketman. Ordering and invoice entry are easy and quickly accomplished. The iPad capability helps ordering from shelf to order. The inventory system is easy to use and calculates COGS as well as profitability. One of the best parts about this system is not the program, but the support that comes with it. Whenever I contact them about questions, they are either able to immediately respond or they get back to you within 24 hours.

Cons

The system works well, but when someone else has set it up, it can be difficult to find your way about the items in the program. It is also quite difficult to change UOM for items once they are set up and sometimes it is simply easier to make a new entry and delete the old one.

Maria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

5 stars Inventory App

Before MM my inventory was really bad and once I discover this app everything felt into pieces. Good training team, they answer all my questions really fast and scheduling a web training with them is really easy and fast.

Pros

Easy to use, placing order really fast with the phone app, best Inventory count system, best up to date inventory control (literally just a click away), time saving when it comes to invoicing (once the order is placed from MM, it's just a click away to transform it into an invoice), integrate with Quickbooks and Revel, cookbooks and multiple measurement units. The best customer service and the training team.

Cons

When integrating with my Revel system, if I change the name of an item, in MM it will appear as a new item and it's hard to follow older reports since the date is not consistent.

Reasons for choosing Marketman

Revel was really hard to use for Inventory.

Rodney

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great product

Pros

Easy to organize daily operation, all orders are sent through Marketman. Easy to upload invoices. Cost food out as well able to keep up with price increase

Cons

Sometimes it freezes but had to do with our location

Reasons for choosing Marketman

User friendly

edward

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Overall functionality is fantastic really love the detail the system gives!

usage reports ! pricing reports! financials ! and overall quality control on what items come into our stores!

Pros

I love the ease of getting all my stores inline when it comes to the products i decided to bring. The amount of time and work it takes to make a change from one brand to another happens in minutes. I love that im notified daily when there are price dependencies! at the end of the day we should always what on prices we agree on Market Man really brings that into light with the irregular price feature.

Cons

The only thing i dont like is the desktop version of market man its really tough to make changes in terms on turning items on and off for orders if this feature was available through the app for administrators that would be great!

Steph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Great value for money

do far so good. would be better with easier reporting functions

Pros

value for money, ease of use. Good customer support flexible

Cons

reporting functions need improvement....

Reasons for choosing Marketman

cost

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Our best tool to manager our food and beverage cost !

With MarketMan, we are able to monitor our Food and Beverage cost weekly to adapt our purchasing. It is also a great tool to negotiate best rates with our suppliers.

Pros

Easy to use and to understand for our team / Full of reports really useful / Making orders is easy and really flexible for our supplier / MarketMan Team is constantly listening and improving the software.

Cons

No way to manage internal transfer : transferring (in a simple way) a bottle of wine from our bar to our kitchen is impossible. No acces of all our product on their mobile : would be really useful when speaking with a supplier outside of the restaurant

Joseph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Best bang for the buck

Pros

Marketman has a beautiful user interface with robust reporting that allows granular tracking at an item level. The support team has a very solid understanding of food costing which also makes using the program that much easier. Personally, I am a huge advocate of doing one thing and doing it right. Marketman Does inventory and food cost controlling extremely well.

Cons

It would be nice if integrations took a little less digging on the restaurant side. It would be very helpful if there was the ability for a restaurant to build a custom item level report similar to the Cost of Goods report in which we could put specific items i.e chicken and get a set ALL day/week/month usage.

Simon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

MarketMan - Solving a gap in the market

We've used it for a couple of years now, due to operational issues we've put it down and picked back up again when we can, now we're focusing on it's full capability again and hope to keep the momentum.

Pros

It's pretty straightforward, there's some terminology that's confusing, but that's appropriate to the tasks in hand. It's pretty straightforward to use.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't do what I need it to do al the time, the iPad app is good, but lacks some of the important desktop functionality. Again, that's the beauty of an iPad though I having a quick function on tasks.

Ray

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

The new scanning inventory system is amazing. Saves hours of time

Inventory control and menu management is key to our business and this software has created a key asset to our company

Pros

Inventory , based on orders make it easy to find issues with personnel stealing product. By having a system to scan invoices makes it much easier to keep inventory control

Cons

I can't find an issue with the system currently . that is because when I have a request it is usually filled

Showing 1 - 25 of 61 reviews
Marketman

Marketman

4.67/5 out of 61 reviews