User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(306)

306

4 stars

(161)

161

3 stars

(30)

30

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Was fantastic as Quoteroller and really enjoyed it for a few years. Easy to build simple proposals and get clients signed up."

  • "fairly easy to use for basic features, basic integration works OK with Hubspot CRM. I do like that it uses css for the formatting and that can be customized"

  • "I love how it easily pairs with my CRM. PandaDoc allows users to create professional proposals in a matter of minutes. Also very easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "There are editing issues at times, they have been improved since we started using the product so it has become less annoying then when we started but there are still some minor issues."

  • "It does take the documents (depending on the size) a while to load sometimes. So I wish that was a bit quicker, but once it has loaded you can navigate through it with no problems. "

  • "It does get a little pricey the more users you add, but if you only have one person that needs to access the information it is well worth it. "

Browse PandaDoc Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -45 of 5 results

August 2017

Zack from Vizuri

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

it works but could be a lot better - better integrations with CRM systems

easy quote generation

Pros

fairly easy to use for basic features, basic integration works OK with Hubspot CRM. I do like that it uses css for the formatting and that can be customized

Cons

some of the features are clunky - no tools to do things like calculate margin on a line item or apply and discount from list price to come up with a unit price. No ability to duplicate line items.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I've helped get PandaDoc up and running for a client

Beautiful layout and design, easy organization.

Pros

I worked with PandaDoc to bring it as a solution to a problem one of our clients was having. They wanted consistency and control over their proposals. Through our research, we found PandaDoc as a solution. Not only could you control the consistency from document to document, but you can streamline the process of entering information, organize the proposals by sales person, set admin controls for review, get digital signatures, and about a hundred other things. The thing I appreciated most about the application was the ability to great a great looking document that combined live, editable text as well as graphics. This streamlined our design process and gave them a beautiful looking proposal document.

Cons

While formatting the proposal, it was difficult to see where the 8.5x11 page breaks would land. You can "add" a page break anywhere, but that won't indicate where the page will actually end when downloaded. For our client, it was important to have a great looking document when downloaded as a PDF. We ended up having to do trial and error by making changes and downloading each time to see if it looked alright.

September 2017

Dave from Fractal, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

The most extensible and customizable document automation around

It allows us to automate our document creation (to some degree) and to make beautiful documents.

Pros

I love how easy it is to style documents templates, especially if you know a little CSS (not necessary, just a bonus). Our documents look great thanks to Pandadoc. It's also very easy to make a template for just about anything, and it saves a ton of time in creating documents.

Cons

I wish API/Zapier access was available on lower tiers. It's not a costly service to offer and the value isn't there for small companies. It should be available on the first paid tier, like most other SAAS companies.

December 2019

Marina from Sodexo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

So Convenient

It simplifies the process for both employees and customers .

Pros

We use PandaDoc to digitize the forms our customers need to complete .This has increased the number of people who actually go through the whole process, while decreasing the time they need ,in order to do so . The program is easy to understand and maneuver ,forms can be signed through clicking on a link

Cons

It does not support simultaneous online editing.Going back and forward delays us having the availability to send out documents quickly .They also charge per user ,which can get expensive in large teams .

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

PandaDoc Review

Pros

It made contracts very easy to template and use over and over again.

Cons

Hard to get started with it, as you start from scratch and have to make your own templates