All Pleo Reviews

1-25 of 192 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bobbi

Information Technology and Services, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2023

Game-changing expenses software

User Profile

Søren

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

The best invention after the credit card

PROS

As a frequent traveller a Pleo card is simply a must! I have cut down time spend on travel reimbursements with 90-100% as Pleo automatically transfers my expenses to my bookkeeping system with the right account information.

CONS

I'm still waiting for the possibility to export cost per project as PDF (incl. receipts) for reimbursement purposes when I have external clients.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Excellent customer service - very helpful and responsive to our queries suggestions

PROS

Easy to use, flexible, intuitive and saves us a considerable amount of time. Provides greater sense of control and visibility over transactions that we didn't have previously.

CONS

It's slightly less suited to larger organisations, but the company listens to all of our suggestions and there are frequent product enhancements, so we expect this to change soon

Sandra

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2023

Expense tool for small business

Was the first expense tool we used an for low level of expenses it can be useful and cheap, but we were promised features that were never available, there were many bugs and it took a long time for technical support to fix it. Also when they made changes to the process they didn’t inform us and we had to find out for ourself. For all these reasons we have switched to another tool

PROS

Navigability, user-friendliness, display

CONS

Functionality, technical errors, customer service

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Excellent - highly recommended

PROS

It's made things so much easier for our team. I like the fact I can easily request new cards - both physical and virtual and set limits for each. The app popping up after a purchase has been made to ask for a receipt massively reduces the number of payments without corresponding invoices.

CONS

charge to withdraw cash is steep to say the least but I appreciate they're trying to reduce reliance on cash. Speeding up the onset of a cashless society perhaps isn't something Pleo need to concentrate on - for now our team sometimes buys things from cash only places.

User Profile

Nik

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Pleo is the future

Clever solution for every day use in any business I believe.

PROS

Fast and easy handling all through the chain purchase to bookkeeping.

CONS

Haven’t experienced any cons so far. So no issues to post

User Profile

Víctor

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

The card is not well accepted

We use it to pay for subscriptions for our digital tools in our company

PROS

it is easy to use and the expense management tracker is good

CONS

The card is not good enough for a company. It is not accepted in a lot of places (including google) so at the end we do not use it as much as we want

Reason for choosing Pleo

We thought only about the price, but it was not a good decision

User Profile

Skyler

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Pleo Automates Just What I Need

I use Pleo for business expenses and the light accounting features. It beats just plainly using a company card.

PROS

Accounting is just a headache and Pleo takes out a big chunk of what used to drive me crazy. It's perfect. It track everything and spits out just what I need. I couldn't ask for anything better.

CONS

The setup for Pleo is a little confusing. I guess it has to be, dealing with financials and everything. But, a few more hints or a walkthrough could have made me feel a little less dumb.

User Profile

Julian

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

A big leap forward in company expense management & control

Reduced expense management time, reduced missing invoices & receipts and allow finite control of spending limits for each user and/or department.

PROS

Ease of use, individual card limit management, virtual cards for online subscriptions help to reduce fraud risk, easy upload of invoices.

CONS

Simple UK VAT logging option would earn a 5 star rating for 'Features & Functionality', and an option to have a virtual card only at a reduced fee would be useful for us. Wallet uploads need to be within 2 hours, 24/7, 365

User Profile

Barry

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

My favourite expenses software ever!!

Save loads of time. Our users love using it and have made quite a laborious process actually enjoyable!

PROS

Simple to use. The experience is completely frictionless. It's cut down expense processing by at least 80% and will save several days per month when fully implemented.

CONS

My only criticism would be I'd want a little more control around the nominal code heading and overall structure but we have it working perfectly within the limits of it just now but that's me just being picky!

User Profile

Umesh

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Fantastic asset to any business!

It is great to allow each member of our team the flexibility to buy what they need for the business but also set limits and monitor spending. It has improved team moral, trust and productivity and allows the management team to focus on the strategy side of things!

PROS

Simple, easy to use and and awesome technology. Makes the boring task of tracking spending within a team much more enjoyable and manageable.

CONS

Not much to dislike. Perhaps adding cashback rewards down the line with other startup providers.

Pierre

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Lifesaver for expenses management. Highly recommanded

The overall experience has been very pleasant. I received way more value than I was expected.

PROS

I'm part of a remote, fast-growing company. Meaning that you are expected to remove blockers, try tools, be independent, buy your own setup, etc all those kind of stuff that requires a good expense management. Which I was always terrible at before (hello Excel Spreadsheet) but that was before I was exposed to Pleo. Pleo changed my life for the better. No more headaches, no more finance team asking me about the latest invoices, no more monitoring manually how much you spent, no more long and boring review process. Pleo helped me so much that I don't see coming back to managing my professional expenses differently now. HIGHLY recommanded

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about this product.

Adrian

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Pleo has really helped automate our finance function. It is a game changing application and product

I no longer need to pay an admin clerk to shift paper. My expenses are properly accounted for and I'm now claiming much more input vat than I used to.

PROS

The best way to account for expenses is certainly at the point of payment. The fact that the Card transaction is matched to documentation by the Card user and pushed straight through to Xero (and vat correctly accounted for) saves hours of paper pushing a month. My employees all feel trusted and empowered and I feel in control. Pleo gets my vote for the most transformative product I've come across since Xero and Receipt Bank took my bookkeeping world by storm. On top of all that the UX of the web and app environment is brilliant and I felt totally supported by the friendly team in what was a very efficient and quick onboarding process.

CONS

The capture of photos of invoices could be enhanced but is by no means a show stopper. It would be good if the app trimmed the space around a piece of paper and straightened it up (see what the new apple notes iOS app does or Evernote)

Vendor Response

Hey Adrian, Thanks for the kind review! And thanks for your suggestion about enhancing our current capture of the receipt. We'll work on improving this feature in the next couple of months!

Replied October 2017

Dineke

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Pleo works very well

Its good.

PROS

I has saved us lots of time with creating expense reports

CONS

I pay as administrator for every company and don't use a card for Spain and Germany. The approval process is also not great because it does happen that people forget there phone.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Huge time saver! Thanks for making it so easy!

PROS

I'm consistently buying small items and before Pleo came around I was losing paper receipts on a regular basis. The small stuff adds up and we run a pretty tight ship when it comes to finance. As soon as I purchase anything now, I can feel my pocket buzz. The pleo app prompts me to snap a photo of the receipt and I'm done. It's 1000 times easier and I don't have to follow up with finance to see if they managed to put the money in my next paycheck.

CONS

On the few occasions that I've managed to forget to load a receipt there's a small detailed response button I can submit but it would be nice have something that I could just select instead of having to explain. It's only happened once or twice but sometimes I get alerts saying a payment didn't work, only to find out it went through okay. It's a great tool and I'm very happy with it.

Dixie

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Pleo has saved me time and frustration of doing tedious tasks

PROS

I've been using Pleo for a year now, their service has saved me time and frustration of collecting the missing receipts. Pleo integrates with our bookkeeping software, so I just need to check that the transactions are marked with correct project codes and have a receipt attached before the file is run into bookkeeping. The administration is amazingly quick, I can give a virtual card to a new employee immediately (our traditional bank required signing and sending paper documents back and forth so the process took at least 2 weeks).

CONS

Still missing some features like reminders of missing receipts to users. I know Pleo are planning on releasing new features continuously so just waiting for them to become available.

Vendor Response

Hey Dixie, thanks so much for the kind review! Reminders for missing receipts are coming in the next couple of weeks, sorry for the wait ;)

Replied August 2017

Katrine

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easy expense management with Pleo

PROS

As a card holder, it is so easy to snap a picture of the receipt and quickly choose a cost category. And Pleo remembers the choice of cost category the next time you use the card in the same store. As a Finance Manager, it is also very easy to export the transactions from the Pleo website and then import to the financial system (Dynamics NAV).

CONS

It all works perfectly, and they are still developing lots of interesting features.

Mathias Uth

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Amazingly easy to use...saves so much time!

PROS

I have a few "can't live without" products/services in my job and Pleo is definitely one of them. Pleo combines the experience of having a physical - great looking btw - (Master)card with an extraordinary tech platform. Everything; the Mastercard itself, the UI/UX in both the mobile app and on desktop just feels so right! I can easily manage all expenses with a few interactions with Pleo which saves both me and our accountant several hours of not having to look for lost invoices while having full transparency all along in the process.

CONS

It's hard to say when you're using a product that's so helpful in your everyday worklife, but hopefully the Pleo team will continue to make the expense reporting for online software purchases even more smooth in the future.

Kathleen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered