User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(78)

78

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Spendesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 113 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Mark from Next Big Thing AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great efficiency tool for small companies

Pros

It greatly improves the purchasing workflow, all the way through to payments and accounting. It decentralises purchasing, while keeping control of the whole process with the decision makers. It's very intuitive to use - I never have to train new employees on Spendesk. The customer support level is the best I've ever seen, and they are constantly adding new features and improving the existing ones.

Cons

It costs money. But compared to the employee time saved by using it, as well as the added value compared to manual processes, it's money very well spent.

Response from Spendesk

Replied November 2018

Thank you Mark for your kind review. We are really happy to free you and your team from the hassle of paying at work!

April 2021

Ulrich from SPECTACULAIRES - Allumeurs d’Images

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Satisfait !

Très satisfaisante même si certains problèmes de paiement impactent les équipes

Pros

Facile à mettre en place Efficace Simple d’utilisation

Cons

Parfois les paiements carte sont refusés par certains TPE en France

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

Qualité du suivi par nos interlocuteurs Spendesk

Response from Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Bonjour Ulrich, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous etes satisfait de Spendesk et de notre service. Nous ne manquerons pas de partager ce commentaire a notre service client ! Nos equipes produit et technique prennent tous ces retours tres a coeur et nous faisons le maximum pour que nos cartes soient acceptees chez l'ensemble des marchands. Merci encore. A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

June 2021

Matthieu from Someby

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Très complet et facile d'utilisation !

Pros

Ce qui a le plus changé mon quotidien : la création d'une cb virtuelle dédiée (et plafonnée) pour chaque abonnement ou outil SAAS de mon équipe ! Ca change des prélèvements qui tombent tous de manière aléatoire sur un même compte et pour lesquels il est souvent difficile de retrouver le paiement correspondant.

Cons

Aucune difficulté majeure dans mon utilisation de Spendesk, que ce soit sur les factures à régler, les abonnements ou la justification des paiements. Cependant Marvin, le bot qui analyse les factures, est parfois un peu approximatif. Il faut toujours avoir en tête de bien vérifier son boulot.

June 2019

Ferdinand from Amboss miamed

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Improvements

Paying all over the US when travelling. Helps with keeping track of company expenses.

Pros

Easy to mangae/upload your receipts when you are travelling.

Cons

-Spendesk card doesn't work in many places (Trader Joe's for example) -With the app you can only take photos from receipts. It would be a great improvement if you could make a photo that recognizes the receipt (adapts the borders automatically) and that converts it to a pdf.

Response from Spendesk

Replied June 2019

Dear Ferdinand, thank you for your review. The good news is our new mobile app will be launching soon, and includes a new feature to automatically crop receipt photos. Sorry to hear about the issues you had overseas, we've passed your comments on to our product team to investigate further.

April 2021

JULIE from MUTUELLE GSMC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Spendesk, l'incontournable de la digitalisation des notes de frais !

Pros

J'apprécie la simplicité d'utilisation et le caractère intuitif de la solution. La soumission en quelques clics de factures est très souple, de même pour les notes de frais. La possibilité de créer des abonnements, de ne plus avancer de frais pour l'entreprise remplit complètement l'objectif premier de notre recours à Spendesk !

Cons

Les extractions des écritures comptables ne nous permettent pas encore une intégration automatique dans notre logiciel de comptabilité.

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

Spendesk a été notre choix compte tenu de la cible initiale (permettre aux collaborateurs de disposer d'une politique de dépenses et de ne plus engager de frais personnels pour le compte de la mutuelle). La disponibilité des équipes pour la mise en oeuvre de la solution et la facilité d'utilisation de la plateforme nous ont convaincus.

Response from Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Bonjour Julie, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis, il sera tres utile aux autres entreprises a la recherche d'une solution comme la notre. Nous sommes ravis que Spendesk reponde a vos besoins, et que nos equipes vous aient accompagnee au mieux. Notre equipe produit travaille a ameliorer l'experience comptable et les exports afin que vous puissiez integrer vos ecritures comptables encore plus facilement. Vous serez tenue informee des nouveautes. Merci encore. A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

April 2021

Anastasia from CLUB IDENTICAR

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

innovant et simple d'utilisation

Rapide à mettre en place, le paramétrage étant complétement à la main de l'administrateur. Les cartes de paiement virtuelles répondent à notre volonté de minimiser les avances de frais par les collaborateurs sans pour autant avoir à mettre des moyens de paiements type cartes bleues à destination de tous. Complétement adapté aux différents cas d'usages que nous pouvons rencontrer au quotidien. - Paiement régulier - paiement ponctuel - remboursement des frais kilométriques

Pros

Les différentes options de paiement adaptées aux différents profils des utilisateurs. La simplicité de prise en mains pour les utilisateurs

Cons

les fonctionnalités comptables pas complétement adaptées aux spécificités de l'entreprise. Complexité pour dupliquer notre environnement comptable et intégrer les écritures à notre ERP

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

Pour l'ensemble des possibilités offertes par la solution - Gestion des notes de frais - cartes virtuelles - cartes physiques Le tout géré dans une unique solution

Response from Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Bonjour Anastasia, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis et de le partager a d'autres equipes a la recherche de solutions. Nous sommes ravis que Spendesk vous apporte de la valeur. Nous travaillons a ameliorer les exports comptables et l'experience comptable afin de nous integrer parfaitement a votre environnement comptable. Nos equipes vous tiendront informee comme toujours des nouveautes disponibles ! A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

October 2019

Christopher from Seniovo GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Sucess Story

Pros

100% control over all teams and their spendings Easy to use via app or directly on the platform Streamlining of Cash-out Customization of fields for export incl. cost center logic

Cons

Missing export file with images for German accounting software Datev

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

Great customer support known from previous companies

Response from Spendesk

Replied October 2019

Thank you Christopher for your great review!

October 2019

Jordi from LeadTech

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Everything undercontrol

Pros

Having credit card as main payment method for our online providers was a mess. Spendesk gave us absolut control about our expenses, reporting and more over... authmatization! Never more share credit card data to employees.

Cons

Spendesk should have been live 5 ago to avoid past problems :)

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

They understood our needs and visit us in our offices even being in another country. We are in online world but human beings need to meet each other to understand properly all scenarios and problems.

Response from Spendesk

Replied October 2019

Thank you Jordi for your amazing review. We're glad to help you stay in control of your company spending!

April 2021

Grégory from ADC Cyclable

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Point de vue sur l'utilisation de Spendesk

Spendesk est un outil qui permet d'obtenir un réel gain de temps pour l'ensemble des utilisateurs. Les différentes fonctionnalités de ce logiciel permettent pleins de choses quand on souhaite faire des analyses et sa facilité d'utilisation rassure les utilisateurs. Je conseille ce logiciel qui est une vraie solution à plusieurs problématiques.

Pros

Tout d'abord, la facilité à mettre en place ce logiciel. Ensuite, cela permet à l'ensemble de nos collaborateurs utilisant spendesk de pouvoir fournir leurs justificatifs directement via l'interface ce qui permet d'éviter au maximum la perte de ces derniers. La possibilité de pouvoir affecter la charge à un établissement et de pouvoir faire des imports en comptabilité, facilitant le travail pour le service comptabilité. De plus, le fait de pouvoir paramétrer des restrictions et des accès à chaque utilisateurs pour adapter la solution à chacun est un point fort de ce logiciel. Ce logiciel, permet de pouvoir faire des filtres par utilisateur, types de dépenses et autres ce qui est agréable quand on souhaite faire de l'analyse ou mettre en place des budgets.

Cons

L'utilisateur peut fournir un justificatif ne correspondant pas du tout à la dépense faite. Il serait bien que le logiciel puisse faire un rapprochement au moins au niveau du montant pour que cela puisse émettre une alerte si le justificatif ne correspond pas au montant de la dépense.

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

Nous avons opté pour spendesk car ce logiciel répondait à l'ensemble de notre cahier des charges et nos problématiques. De plus, on trouvait que le prix de cet abonnement allait être absorbé par le gain de temps de l'ensemble des utilisateurs ce qui nous a donné envie d'opter pour cette solution.

May 2021

Gaël from Aviv Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Une solution qui nous a fait économiser beaucoup de temps

Ce n'est simplement plus une corvée que de gérer les notes de frais, ni un blocker que de devoir payer en ligne un service / logiciel.

Pros

La reconnaissance automatique de la TVA et des fournisseurs. Le push notification après chaque dépense afin de ne pas oublier les justificatifs. la souplesse de paramétrage des droits pour les cartes des collaborateurs (en ligne, récurrent, etc.) La sécurisation des paiements d'abonnement en ligne (outil IT, etc.).

Cons

Certains paiements en ligne ne sont pas possible.

April 2021

Stéphanie from Vertical Station

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Spendesk est pratiqué et rassurant pour les entreprises

Avant la mise en place de Spendesk, nous étions hyper réticents pour mettre en place plusieurs cartes bancaires à cause des pertes de tickets et le fait que nous n'arrivions pas à suivre les dépenses de notre unique CB classique qui circulait de services en services. Mais finalement Spendesk permet justement que ce déploiement se fasse de manière sûre et sécurisée pour les collaborateurs mais aussi pour le service financier.

Pros

Nous apprécions particulièrement la sécurité de l'outil (cartes qu'on peut bloquer en instantané, limites des budgets, catégories de dépenses restraintes) et le fait de pouvoir suivre les dépenses et les budgets en temps réel. C'est un must-have pour les entreprise qui grossisent.

Cons

Depuis l'évolution de l'outil ce n'est plus problématique, mais ce qui posait problème était le fait que les cartes prépayées de Spendesk n'étaient pas acceptées partout et sur tous les sites en ligne.

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

Le plus complet et intuitif.

April 2021

Sophie from Pepsia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Très satisfaite de Spendesk

Dans son ensemble Spendesk est quand même très pratique pour notre entreprise, et on est content de son utilisation.

Pros

Le logiciel est simple d'utilisation. Le fait que plusieurs membres de l'équipe peuvent avoir une carte, le fait de pouvoir séparer les dépenses selon les différents secteurs de l'entreprise permet de bien calculer les coûts et de budgétiser. Le tableau de bord pour l'administrateur est clair et permet de tout voir. L'option de valider les sommes aussi ça évite les débordements. Et le fait de choisir entre la carte physique et virtuelle pour payer en ligne c'est top ! Pas besoin d'avoir la carte physique toujours avec soi. Franchement très satisfaite de Spendesk.

Cons

Pas beaucoup de point faibles, des fois des beugs sur certains sites ce qui est dommage, notamment des sites français qui n'acceptent pas les cartes anglaises, ça peut bloquer certains achat du coup. Et aussi le service client qui est un peu lent à répondre notamment quand c'est une urgence.

May 2021

Martin from Blissim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Makes daily expenses tasks super easy

Pros

Spendesk is very easy to use and at an affordable price point. Since it is cloud-based, I can access it from any computer, at home or the office. It is sleek and easy to find what I'm looking.

Cons

Since it is a cloud-based software, it is dependent on a reliable internet connection

April 2021

Thies from Logistik Service-Gesellschaft MV

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Spendesk ist für die Buchhaltung perfekt

Sehr gut durchdachtes Programm mit stetiger Weiterentwicklung. Sehr guter Support. Es gibt eigentlich nicht wirklich etwas daran auszusetzen. Ist eventuell etwas teurer als eine normale Kreditkarte, aber eben funktional auch deutlich besser.

Pros

BELEGE: seit Spendesk fehlen keine Belege zu Zahlungen der Kreditkarte mehr. Größter und wichtigster Punkt. Des Weiteren sind alle Kollegen sehr zufrieden mit dem Programm, da es endlich eine einfache und schnelle Zahlungsmöglichkeit direkt für den Fachbereich gibt.

Cons

Da wir mehrere Konten bzw. mehrere Unternehmen in Spendesk haben, haben wir auch die gleichen Buchhaltungseinstellungen etc. Leider muss ich die Einstellungen immer pro Unternehmen machen und kann nicht eine Einstellung für alle Unternehmen hinterlegen. Das ist leider dann etwas mühselig, wenn sich Dinge ändern, da ich die Einstellung dann 8 mal anstelle von 1 mal machen muss.

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

Das Kreditkartentool war nicht wirklich durchdacht und hatte keinen Workflow für Belege. War nicht ganz so rund. Spendesk war teurer aber eben auch um Längen besser.

Reasons for Switching to Spendesk

Fehlende Belege.

May 2021

Diana from Actyx AG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Super Tool - perfekt für Start-Ups und danach ;)

Transparenz von Firmenausgaben, Eigenverantwortung von Mitarbeitern bzgl. Zahlungen und Belegen, administrativen Aufwand reduzieren

Pros

Man hat alle Geschäftsausgaben auf einen Blick. Mitarbeiter können viel selbständiger Zahlungen tätigen, Subscriptions abschließen und Belege selbst hochladen. Belege können auch automatisch als PDF vom Provider an Spendesk geschickt werden und werden dort automatisch der Zahlung zugeordnet. Durch diese Möglichkeiten wird der administrative Aufwand erheblich reduziert. Besonders bei dem Thema Private Expense Claims ist die Handhabe über die App sehr einfach. Wenn der Mitarbeiter unterwegs ist, und etwas privat bezahlt, kann er den Beleg direkt am Handy einscannen und der Sachbearbeiter intern kann den Expense direkt über Spendesk zurück erstatten.

Cons

Leider gab es immer mal wieder kleine Hickups mit der Xero Integration, aber die wurden bisher immer sehr zuverlässig vom Spendesk Kundenservice behoben. Was in meinen Augen noch verbessert werden könnte, ist die Abrechnung von Kilometerpauschalen, hier müssen die Strecken immer einzeln und von Neuem eingegeben werden. Das bläht nicht nur die Eingabe sondern auch die Anzahl der Approval Requests auf.

August 2019

Lukas from Trust Fractal GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great accounting automation for distributed teams

We're a small team scattered around Europa and Asia & thanks to Spendesk, much of our accounting, requesting payments & doing personal expenses has been automated - giving us more time to focus on developing our business rather than filing manual reports & chasing receipts across departments.

Pros

- Spendesk allows to automate payments & approvals for business expenses and provides great overview over who owns which transactions, establishing great accountability - The accounting integration (in Germany) was easy and straightforward - Great approval flows - It's possible to set up multiple teams & entities, modeling complex organizational structures

Cons

- Due to a change in Spendesk's internal processes in preparation for Brexit the onboarding process took 3-4 weeks, which wasn't well communicated in advance - Each credit card's limit must be backed by money pre-loaded onto the bank account - and each card's limit needs to be 100% backed, effectively tying up an entire month of "worst case scenario" working capital - Currency conversion charges are quite high

Response from Spendesk

Replied September 2019

Hello Lukas, and thank you very much for your very detailed review. We are sorry that you faced some issues while using Spendesk. Don't hesitate to contact our support team anytime you need, we are available for you. Have a nice day!

March 2019

Matthew from Volcanic UK Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Very nearly perfection, but I have a use case not handled well

Pros

This is cliche, but the software just works. I really appreciate how fast it is to do all the tasks I need to do, and it really helps get my colleagues on board when it doesn't take up much of their time to upload receipts.

Cons

It is not very obvious how to have a card that can be charged multiple times, but only as a single overall process. An example is any service which takes a deposit, then final charge once manufacture is complete. This would be one purchase request and therefore one spendesk card, but needs to allow multiple individual charges to occur. The "solution" is a subscription, but then you have to remember to cancel it or the money is reserved on the card forever.

Response from Spendesk

Replied March 2019

Thank you Matthew for your interesting review. If you need any help with Spendesk, don't hesitate to contact our support or customer success teams!

July 2016

Pauline from Hivy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Absolutely amazing tool to manage you team spendings

We implemented Spendesk as soon as we heard from them for my compan Hivy. Hivy is a Saas helping Office Managers to answer every employee needs. What was the problem I was facing at Hivy? Well few corporate cards, not enough agility in the team when we needed to buy stuff online. Spendesk was the perfect tool to make my team move faster. I used Spendesk's product since the beginning - I love the fact that each time I have a question on the product, they quickly get back to me and do whatever is needed to solve my problem. That's what I call customer support :)

Pros

Best customer support <3 Very smooth and user-friendly design Custom Approval flow which is great when you go on vacations - you can really delegate the payment validation.

Cons

Cannot be used with existing corporate cards.

Response from Spendesk

Replied July 2016

Merci Pauline :)

April 2021

Panagiotis from Next Big Thing Ag

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Klasse!!

Ich bin sehr zufrieden!! Spendesk hift mir eine klaren Blick über aller meiner Finanziellen tasks zu haben.

Pros

Das man alles unter Kontrolle halten kann.

Cons

The inability to optimize some options after having created a virtual card.

Response from Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Hallo Panagiotis, vielen Dank fur die Bewertung! Gib dein Feedback zu den virtuellen Karten gerne auch an deinen Customer Success Manager weiter. Wir arbeiten immer daran, Spendesk noch besser zu machen und die Ruckmeldungen unserer Kunden helfen uns sehr dabei! Viele Gru?e, Nina von Spendesk

May 2018

Nicolas from Coorpacademy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I have been one of the first customer of Spendesk, saved me a lot of time and mistakes

Time saving, seamless approval workflow, team management, Xero integration

Pros

Superb UX, Analytical coding, greatest Xero integration ever, no more corporate credit card, no more credit card reconciliation + I can empower my teammates and make them responsible for their budget + I am in control of my expenses without spending too much time in painfull approval workflow.

Cons

I want to use it for all my subsidiaries OCR please ? A dedicated email than I can use to forward my receipts directly to the solution would be great too

Response from Spendesk

Replied May 2018

Thank you Nicolas for this review! We will get in touch with you to make sure that all your subsidiaries can use Spendesk.

April 2021

PIERRE from SAS KLAXIT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

PRATIQUE ET FONCTIONNEL

Pros

Simple d'utilisation Aide à la gestion comptable

Cons

sur les exports, il faudrait que les photos puissent être transformées en PDF

Response from Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Bonjour Pierre, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis. Nous sommes ravis que Spendesk vous aide dans votre gestion comptable. Les retours de nos clients sont pris au serieux par notre equipe produit qui travaille a l'amelioration des fonctionnalites comptables et des exports Spendesk. A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

May 2021

Nelson from POSITIVE THINKING COMPANY

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Merci Spendesk !

Avant Spendesk, nos commerciaux envisageaient la gestion de leur frais comme une plaie; aujourd'hui ils le gèrent d'une simplicité déconcertante; facilitant ainsi la vie des services comptables.

Pros

Les points forts sont nombreux: maitrise du budget alloué aux utilisateurs, obtention des justificatifs rapidement, simplicité d'utilisation via l'application

Cons

Nous n'avons pas rencontré de points faibles pas à ce jour

April 2019

Ken from Zarion Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Happy to recommend

Pros

I have to say that I have been nothing but impressed by the Spendesk platform since we implemented it earlier this year. Tracking credit card expenditure was a manual painstaking process for us until we introduced Spendesk which involved chasing receipts and manually deriving accounting entries from a spreadsheet. I now have control and visibility across the business of the entire spend and am confident that I have the back up and approval processes for it in one location. You have managed to develop a cross platform UX that is easy for the user and the finance team alike and the reporting capability is second to none. I have no hesitation in giving a top rating and have since recommended it to other finance professionals.

Cons

If I had one suggestion it would be that the lead time of the physical cards is far too long and the cards themselves should be contactless.

Response from Spendesk

Replied April 2019

Thank you so much Ken for your amazing review! We are working right now in decreasing the time of the plastic card delivery and the contactless card is on its way. Stay tuned... ;-)

June 2021

Irène from Symbio

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Outil performant et très pratique

Spendesk est un outil précieux. Il facilite le quotidien tant pour les achats ponctuels que pour les remboursements des collaborateurs. Il est aussi pratique pour l'utilisateur que pour les services associés, la comptabilité en particulier, qui a tous les justificatifs automatiquement rattachés pour contrôle aux demandes de remboursement et aux règlements par CB.

Pros

La fonctionnalité de création de cartes de paiement virtuelles rend les achats ponctuels extrêmement faciles. Facile de déterminer aussi bien le circuit de validation que les montants autorisés. La facilité pour faire des notes de frais rend les remboursements beaucoup plus fluides.

Cons

Aucun. Le produit est performant, le service client efficace, il n'y a rien à redire.

May 2021

Marc from Zelty

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Spendesk

Pros

La centralisation des dépenses et des factures d'achat, l'interface et la simplicité

Cons

Le coût de certaines fonctionnalités supplémentaires : voir plusieurs "validateurs" par exemple.

June 2021

Harald from AMS Advanced Medical Services GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Modernes Reisekosten Tool

Pros

Sehr nutzerfreundliches Software Tool für die Reisekostenerfassung mit effizienter, zeitsparender Nutzung und gutem Freigabeworkflow.

Cons

Die Erfassung von Diestreisen mit dem PKW sollte alternativ auch manuell möglich sein (für Fälle, in denen der tatsächliche Weg nicht der kürzesten Strecke entsprach).

Response from Spendesk

Replied July 2021

Hallo Harald, vielen Dank fur diese Bewertung. Wir arbeiten stetig daran, unsere Software weiterhin zu verbessern und ich werde die Ruckmeldung bzgl. der Berechnung der Kilometerpauschale an die Kollegen im Produktteam weitergeben. Beste Gru?e, Nina

July 2016

Sandro from ForestAdmin

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Forest Admin uses Spendesk

Forest is a Saas company. As any saas company we have a lot of online spending : IT, subscriptions (git, adobe, etc) or travel expenses to visit our customers. We had only 1 credit card (mine) B.S (as Before Spendesk :p) which was used for every subscription leading to problems. I could not have a clear view on all my subscriptions ! I was also blocked because of spending monthly limit... Using Spendesk helped me to control each and every one of my subscription + no monthly limit. I also use Spendesk for all my online spending and don't lose time at the end of the month chasing for invoices (something which is time-consuming and that I hate on a personal level).

Pros

issue 1 card per subscription with budgets autonomy given to the other guys in my teams -> they can do the purchases themselves and I can use the customized approval flow to delegate the validation

Cons

I am the one not putting my invoices on the platform now and my accountant knows exactly that this is not on one of my employees' side

Response from Spendesk

Replied July 2016

Thanks for your feedbacks Sandro ! Glad to see that Spendesk helps you at Forest :)

October 2019

xavi from 8fit

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Easy and amazing finance administration tool

Pros

The fact that i can scan my receipts and upload them directly from the phone. Having a Visa credit card that links directly to the app and i don't have to use my personal one.

Cons

There are too many approvals needed for every single operation

Reasons for Switching to Spendesk

Candis was a total pain in the ass

Response from Spendesk

Replied October 2019

Thank you Xavi for your nice review. Concerning the number of approvals, it might come from the expense policy of your company. Feel free to contact our success team if you have any question about the use of Spendesk.

April 2021

Florian from Skeepers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Un outils quotidien indispensable

Pros

Nous avons centralisé toutes nos factures d'achat sur Spendesk. Cela nous permet de les valider pour paiement, de les saisir, et de les importer dans notre comptabilité.

Cons

Les avoir ne sont pas gérés pour l'instant mais l'équipe technique met tout en œuvre pour gérer cette fonctionnalité.

Response from Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Bonjour Florian, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis ! Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous etes satisfait de Spendesk. Notre solution evolue rapidement et notre equipe produit prend a coeur tous les retours clients. Nous vous tiendrons informe lorsque les avoirs seront geres dans Spendesk. A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

June 2019

Thibault from Tibz.co

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Manages accounting better than other pieces of software!

Pros

Spendesk allows me to pay in a B2B environment, while having full visibility on realtime spending and accounting at the end of the month!

Cons

I wish I had known before that I could connect Spendesk with my accounting software: I would have saved so much time!

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Kristan from Short Edition

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Life changer!

Loads of international travel and receipt management - worry free

Pros

I was in sales in the earlier part of my career and vowed to never return because I thought the expense reports took way too much of my precious time. thanks to Spendesk - it has literally changed my professional & personal life - bank is happy and I am hassle free - love, love love it!

Cons

literally cannot think of one - so easy to use & instantaneous....My accounting team no longer loathes me!

Response from Spendesk

Replied February 2019

Thank you so much Kristan for your wonderful review !! We are really happy to make your life so much easier.

June 2021

AGNÈS from VO2 FINANCE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Facilitateur

Les process de justificatifs de frais sont totalement optimisés et l'utilisateur n'a plus à stocker ses justificatifs en craignant la perte ou l'oubli. Nos comptables passsent plus de temps à des travaux à plus grande valeur ajoutée comme le contrôle de gestion.

Pros

L'intégration directe de la facture par simple lien sur le smartphone facilite énormément les choses et résout le problème des factures égarées. Notre back office est décongestionné et tout roule !

Cons

Le process d'obtention d'une carte virtuelle pour payer en ligne est peut-être à améliorer.

August 2019

Jonathan from eFounders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Never be stuck waiting for the company card

Easy to use, super efficient, and keeps everything tidy (approval requests are logged, receipts can be attached to each expense, cards are issued for a specific vendor and with a maximum payment limit).

Pros

Every expense incurred by the team can be sent for approval, approved, and sent to the vendor instantly.

Cons

Certain vendors decline prepaid virtual cards, meaning it's back to the old hunting down the company card game.

Response from Spendesk

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much Jonathan for your great review. We are indeed aware that some vendors do not accept our virtual cards. But we are looking to end this issue shortly. Have a nice day!

October 2019

Jules from Letsbuild

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Useful

Pros

Intuitive, practical, incredible support.

Cons

Chatbot is always displayed even if I don't need help

Response from Spendesk

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your great review Jules!

April 2021

Raphaelle from easiware

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Super outil, utile à toutes les équipes, un facilitateur au quotidien

Pros

l'édition de cartes virtuelles pour n'importe quel paiement en ligne ou fournisseur, l'uploading de factures et leur lecture automatique. Même si cela peut être contraignant, le blocage de l'édition de cartes ou de dépenses possibles si un nombre trop élevé de dépenses a été réalisé sans télécharger les factures.

Cons

dans mon usage quotidien, non Peut être la suggestion automatique de tâches ou d'intitulés, la facilitation d'opérations répétitives

November 2018

Anne Caroline from Apparel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great tool to save time and increase expense monitoring!

Great tool to monitor credit card expenses, collect receipts and facilitate accounting booking!! Users and accounting team are found of this tool in our company since it has been implemented

Pros

Easy to implement Time credit Great monitoring

Cons

Could be cheaper purple color ;-)

Response from Spendesk

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your kind review Anne-Caroline!

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good review

Very easy to use, I use it almost daily since I work in marketing and am responsible for buying stuff for the office. I love the reminders to upload the receipts. I feel a sense of completion when I've uploaded a receipt.

Pros

Being able to automatically pay for work spendings through spendesk without having to use my own money or wait for my expenses to be refunded by my company.

Cons

Nothing, maybe make it possible to copy the card number.

Response from Spendesk

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your nice review!

April 2021

Alain Etienne from Kazidomi

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Très satisfait

Pros

Super pratique, plus aucun reçus perdus, gros gain de temps et permet de contrôler mieux les dépenses SAAS en abonnement et annuler les cartes facilement

Cons

Uniquement utile pour les paiements carte bancaire chez nous

April 2021

Jonald from Seniovo GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Super hilfreiches Tool!

Als Finance Manager, spart Spendesk mir viel Zeit bei der Vorkontierung. Ich erstelle Regeln für diejenigen Lieferanten und dann sind die Ausgaben automatisch erfasst. Spendesk hilft mir dabei, dass ich eine bessere Übersicht bei den fehlenden Belege Quote habe. Das spart viel Zeit besonders bei den Monatsabschlüsse.

Pros

Das Vorkontierungsprozess ist ganz einfach, nimmt nicht so viel Zeit und man kann die Ausgaben einfach in Datev exportieren bzw. buchen. Spendesk finde ich ganz cool und würde es sehr weiter empfehlen.

Cons

Die Kostenstellen Prozesse sind nicht so top! Meiner Meinung nach sollte das noch verbessert werden.

April 2021

Léa from In&motion

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Plus que conquise

100 % satisfaite

Pros

La mise en place avec un accompagnement top et réactif Toujours présent

Cons

Parfois les CB ne passent pas (mais non lié forcément à Spendesk)

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

Car cela répondais à nos besoins

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Rodolphe from PeopleDoc France

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Perfect tool for open company

Use it for 4 years now, so usefull for employees.

Pros

If you work in a company where trust rings the bell for your boss you have use this tool, it's so easy and powerful. Everyone can be autonomous when travelling or need to buy any good need for his job.

Cons

Maybe the UI with soft colors is not easy enough to understand for blind colors people leike me, bigger icon shoud be a good idea

Response from Spendesk

Replied December 2018

Thank you so much Rodolphe for your kind review!

June 2021

Jessica from VIARENO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Avis Viaréno

Globalement nous en sommes content.

Pros

Facile a utiliser et à comprendre. Efficace, simple, rapide pour nos collaborateurs.

Cons

Bug des tickets, paiements affiché en doubles. Impossible de sélectionnés précisément ce que 'on peut acheter et ceux que l'on ne peut pas.

Reasons for Choosing Spendesk

Facile, simple et efficace. Correspondais le mieux à nos besoins.

October 2019

karim from Ironhack France

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy, Painless, Efficient

Pros

- Easy to use - Intuitive - Easy to manage user accesses and spending policies, to avoid creating complex procedures - Easy to upload receipts (email address for automatic matching of invoices, native app for pictures etc.) - can integrate with accounting All in all I think spendesk allows us to gain time and control over many administrative tasks, enabling us to focus more on our business.

Cons

- Sometimes the plastic cards fail without any reason at some shops, this is a problem because it blocks us to buy things when we need them the most (ie at the cashier of a shop). But the CS team helps fairly quickly and solves the issue.

November 2019

Fabien from Myriad Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Awesome to simplify expenses

Pros

Super easy to create/use/approve virtual cards for online expenses

Cons

It would be amazing if it could be combined with a forex solution, à la Revolut

Reasons for Switching to Spendesk

We used to buy hotel/flights via expensive travel agents. The alternative was to pay online with our personal credit cards and expense the trip, which was cumbersome and difficult for most staff due to the amounts involved. We get the best of both worlds now - cheap online booking, and a simple approval process

Response from Spendesk

Replied November 2019

Thank you Fabien for your great review! We're glad to count Myriad Group as one of our customers and simplify your company expenses.

July 2019

Kim from Shift Technology

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great office management tool

Pros

Ease of use and speed of customer support response and help

Cons

Sometimes the cards take a few minutes to load. Also the log out time is very quick meaning you can't stay logged in to your account throughout the day.

Response from Spendesk

Replied July 2019

Hello Kim, thank you for your great feedback and nice review!

April 2021

Catherine from GlobalExam

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Très bon outil de gestion

Très positive.

Pros

Cela simplifie énormément les choses pour regrouper les factures, récupérer les factures et rédiger les documents comptables qui en découlent.

Cons

Manque d'intuitivité sur les comptes de charges, et sur la gestion des notes de frais.

June 2019

Natalie from Lightbox Digital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to use and an enjoyable experience

It makes my life (and my bosses life!) so much easier. By giving me a budget I can spend with I don't have to pester by boss for money/company card access. I don't have to wait for expenses to be paid at the end of each month, I don't even have to log expenses! I also don't have to worry about losing receipts as I upload them straight away, and if I don't, Spendesk reminds me and questions why. It's a very intuative and user friendly platform.

Pros

The app - the ability to instantly upload receipts on the go (and reminders if you don't!), updates on balance, pin easily available through the app.

Cons

The sign up process wasn't as smooth as it could have been, I can't remember why or how now as it was a while ago but I remember getting my card in the post, with little instruction/information about what to do next. I then managed to 'sign up' but didn't register my card for ages as I thought I'd done that by signing up.

Response from Spendesk

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much Natalie for your amazing review! We're so happy to read all your feedbacks, and we improved our customer onboarding process to avoid further confusion as you just mentioned :)

June 2021

Joséphine from Oh BiBi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Merci pour cet outil

Je suis très satisfaite

Pros

Simplicité d'utilisation Fonctionnalités diverses permettant de s'accorder à nos besoins

Cons

Un tuto pour apprendre à l'utiliser au début (pour les chefs d'équipe surtout)

July 2019

Nicholas from tado GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best Tool for Consolidating Company Spending

Pros

Spendesk has been invaluable in making it easy and straight forward to make company purchases. Setting up purchases is quick and painless, and if managed correctly easy to track all of your spending and invoices.

Cons

Would maybe like an option to create a department card which can be used multiple times but still has the limits and tracking capabilities, but which doesn't fall under the subscription use case.

Response from Spendesk

Replied July 2019

Thank you Nicholas for your nice review on our product! And be sure that we took your feedback concerning department card into account. Have a nice day.

January 2019

Thomas from Homeday GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great help in everyday work

Spendesk helps us keeping track of budgets and enables our employees to responsibly purchase what they need for their work - and that in a very efficient way.

Pros

Very easy to use, compact and clearly presented. Also, each member invited instantly gets the idea how to use it.

Cons

I would prefer the option to produce virtual credit cards for entire teams w/o having to define the supplier. That way the teams would really be enabled to determine on how to spend e.g. their team budgets w/o having to apply for a card for every single purchase.

Response from Spendesk

Replied January 2019

Thank you Thomas for taking the time to give us this nice review!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 113 reviews