What are Spendesk users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Spendesk software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.78

196 Reviews

5
157
4
33
3
3
2
1
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Super easy to create/use/approve virtual cards for online expenses."
  • icon"Spendesk is very easy to use and at an affordable price point. Since it is cloud-based, I can access it from any computer, at home or the office."
  • icon"The customer support level is the best I've ever seen, and they are constantly adding new features and improving the existing ones."
  • icon"Sometimes the plastic cards fail without any reason at some shops, this is a problem because it blocks us to buy things when we need them the most (ie at the cashier of a shop)."
  • icon"Missing export file with images for German accounting software Datev."

Jump to:

Browse all Spendesk Reviews

  • Have you used Spendesk and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 194 reviews

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Expense control.

It enables you to track in real time the expenses incurred through multiple corporate cards that are required for many of our employees' day-to-day operations. Excellent tool for ensuring that the internal budget is followed without deviation.

Pros

Allows you to create personalized physical and virtual cards in order to avoid borrowing cards and losing control over responsible spending. If you contact support before purchasing, it will provide you with a personalized demo. It appeals to me because it has a simple and user-friendly interface that makes tracking card usage simple.

Cons

This platform has nothing that I dislike about it.

Bernard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Fin de fraudes aux CC et fin des notes de frais

déjà abordé dans les points forts. aujourd'hui on ne pourrait plus s'en passer, que ce soit pour les utilisateurs ou pour la comptabilité. Les nouvelles fonctionnalités vont dans la bonne voie et apportent des plus régulièrement. Continuez !

Pros

Les cartes d'abonnement. La décentralisation des achats. Le workflow pour l'approbation des achats. Les notes de frais simplifiées. La nouvelle fonctionnalité de budget. Le contrôle avant export. L'export vers notre ERP qui évite la resaisie.

Cons

Un export natif avec odoo aurait été un plus.

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Plus complet et prometteur à l'époque. Super équipe

Axel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Indispensable !

Pros

Le meilleur outil de carte virtuel, fini les difficulté de paiement en entreprise grâce à Spendesk, toutes les dépenses sont centralisé et hyper simple d'utIlisation

Cons

Aucun point négatif ne sont à déploré ! C'est parfait !

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Spendesk, just ok

Pros

It gets the job done and is usually reliable

Cons

It only gets the job done, missing some bells/whistles/features to make it better for users

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Sucess Story

Pros

100% control over all teams and their spendings Easy to use via app or directly on the platform Streamlining of Cash-out Customization of fields for export incl. cost center logic

Cons

Missing export file with images for German accounting software Datev

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Great customer support known from previous companies

Response from Spendesk

Thank you Christopher for your great review!

Replied October 2019

Anastasia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

innovant et simple d'utilisation

Rapide à mettre en place, le paramétrage étant complétement à la main de l'administrateur. Les cartes de paiement virtuelles répondent à notre volonté de minimiser les avances de frais par les collaborateurs sans pour autant avoir à mettre des moyens de paiements type cartes bleues à destination de tous. Complétement adapté aux différents cas d'usages que nous pouvons rencontrer au quotidien. - Paiement régulier - paiement ponctuel - remboursement des frais kilométriques

Pros

Les différentes options de paiement adaptées aux différents profils des utilisateurs. La simplicité de prise en mains pour les utilisateurs

Cons

les fonctionnalités comptables pas complétement adaptées aux spécificités de l'entreprise. Complexité pour dupliquer notre environnement comptable et intégrer les écritures à notre ERP

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Pour l'ensemble des possibilités offertes par la solution - Gestion des notes de frais - cartes virtuelles - cartes physiques Le tout géré dans une unique solution

Response from Spendesk

Bonjour Anastasia, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis et de le partager a d'autres equipes a la recherche de solutions. Nous sommes ravis que Spendesk vous apporte de la valeur. Nous travaillons a ameliorer les exports comptables et l'experience comptable afin de nous integrer parfaitement a votre environnement comptable. Nos equipes vous tiendront informee comme toujours des nouveautes disponibles ! A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Jordi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Everything undercontrol

Pros

Having credit card as main payment method for our online providers was a mess. Spendesk gave us absolut control about our expenses, reporting and more over... authmatization! Never more share credit card data to employees.

Cons

Spendesk should have been live 5 ago to avoid past problems :)

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

They understood our needs and visit us in our offices even being in another country. We are in online world but human beings need to meet each other to understand properly all scenarios and problems.

Response from Spendesk

Thank you Jordi for your amazing review. We're glad to help you stay in control of your company spending!

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Bethany

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Significantly improves budget management.

Spendesk allows for real-time expense tracking and quicker approvals. It is a platform that has enabled us to optimize line item and budget execution. It aids in the management of travel expenses.

Pros

It allows you to automate processes and optimize your spending through an intuitive and simple interface. I like it because it allows me to better control the employees in my area and issue cards whenever they are required in the currency that they require.

Cons

This platform has nothing that I dislike about it.

User Profile

Demian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Monitoring and control of expenses.

pendesk is a very effective expense control platform, which has allowed us to avoid budget disasters in our area and to keep a record of corporate card transactions that allows us to identify inappropriate expenses.

Pros

I like being able to track expenses in real time. It gives us the ability to issue virtual cards to make payments and receive reimbursements. It makes it easy to pay for subscriptions.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Spendesk.

User Profile

Ruben

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Control of budget movements.

Spendesk monitors our department's expenses to avoid unnecessary or lavish spending. It helps to keep a healthy accounting, pay subscriptions and issue invoices to customers.

Pros

I like being able to issue virtual cards for unforeseen expenses or employee travel, keeping a very detailed record of expenses in case of an audit.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this platform.

Francois

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Que de temps économisé !

Pros

Gain de temps Solution 100% mobile Simple et reactif

Cons

Enrichir la base fournisseurs Mieux gerer les annulations de commandes

JULIE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Spendesk, l'incontournable de la digitalisation des notes de frais !

Pros

J'apprécie la simplicité d'utilisation et le caractère intuitif de la solution. La soumission en quelques clics de factures est très souple, de même pour les notes de frais. La possibilité de créer des abonnements, de ne plus avancer de frais pour l'entreprise remplit complètement l'objectif premier de notre recours à Spendesk !

Cons

Les extractions des écritures comptables ne nous permettent pas encore une intégration automatique dans notre logiciel de comptabilité.

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Spendesk a été notre choix compte tenu de la cible initiale (permettre aux collaborateurs de disposer d'une politique de dépenses et de ne plus engager de frais personnels pour le compte de la mutuelle). La disponibilité des équipes pour la mise en oeuvre de la solution et la facilité d'utilisation de la plateforme nous ont convaincus.

Response from Spendesk

Bonjour Julie, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis, il sera tres utile aux autres entreprises a la recherche d'une solution comme la notre. Nous sommes ravis que Spendesk reponde a vos besoins, et que nos equipes vous aient accompagnee au mieux. Notre equipe produit travaille a ameliorer l'experience comptable et les exports afin que vous puissiez integrer vos ecritures comptables encore plus facilement. Vous serez tenue informee des nouveautes. Merci encore. A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Grégory

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Point de vue sur l'utilisation de Spendesk

Spendesk est un outil qui permet d'obtenir un réel gain de temps pour l'ensemble des utilisateurs. Les différentes fonctionnalités de ce logiciel permettent pleins de choses quand on souhaite faire des analyses et sa facilité d'utilisation rassure les utilisateurs. Je conseille ce logiciel qui est une vraie solution à plusieurs problématiques.

Pros

Tout d'abord, la facilité à mettre en place ce logiciel. Ensuite, cela permet à l'ensemble de nos collaborateurs utilisant spendesk de pouvoir fournir leurs justificatifs directement via l'interface ce qui permet d'éviter au maximum la perte de ces derniers. La possibilité de pouvoir affecter la charge à un établissement et de pouvoir faire des imports en comptabilité, facilitant le travail pour le service comptabilité. De plus, le fait de pouvoir paramétrer des restrictions et des accès à chaque utilisateurs pour adapter la solution à chacun est un point fort de ce logiciel. Ce logiciel, permet de pouvoir faire des filtres par utilisateur, types de dépenses et autres ce qui est agréable quand on souhaite faire de l'analyse ou mettre en place des budgets.

Cons

L'utilisateur peut fournir un justificatif ne correspondant pas du tout à la dépense faite. Il serait bien que le logiciel puisse faire un rapprochement au moins au niveau du montant pour que cela puisse émettre une alerte si le justificatif ne correspond pas au montant de la dépense.

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Nous avons opté pour spendesk car ce logiciel répondait à l'ensemble de notre cahier des charges et nos problématiques. De plus, on trouvait que le prix de cet abonnement allait être absorbé par le gain de temps de l'ensemble des utilisateurs ce qui nous a donné envie d'opter pour cette solution.

Stéphanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Spendesk est pratiqué et rassurant pour les entreprises

Avant la mise en place de Spendesk, nous étions hyper réticents pour mettre en place plusieurs cartes bancaires à cause des pertes de tickets et le fait que nous n'arrivions pas à suivre les dépenses de notre unique CB classique qui circulait de services en services. Mais finalement Spendesk permet justement que ce déploiement se fasse de manière sûre et sécurisée pour les collaborateurs mais aussi pour le service financier.

Pros

Nous apprécions particulièrement la sécurité de l'outil (cartes qu'on peut bloquer en instantané, limites des budgets, catégories de dépenses restraintes) et le fait de pouvoir suivre les dépenses et les budgets en temps réel. C'est un must-have pour les entreprise qui grossisent.

Cons

Depuis l'évolution de l'outil ce n'est plus problématique, mais ce qui posait problème était le fait que les cartes prépayées de Spendesk n'étaient pas acceptées partout et sur tous les sites en ligne.

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Le plus complet et intuitif.

Ulrich

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Satisfait !

Très satisfaisante même si certains problèmes de paiement impactent les équipes

Pros

Facile à mettre en place Efficace Simple d’utilisation

Cons

Parfois les paiements carte sont refusés par certains TPE en France

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Qualité du suivi par nos interlocuteurs Spendesk

Response from Spendesk

Bonjour Ulrich, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous etes satisfait de Spendesk et de notre service. Nous ne manquerons pas de partager ce commentaire a notre service client ! Nos equipes produit et technique prennent tous ces retours tres a coeur et nous faisons le maximum pour que nos cartes soient acceptees chez l'ensemble des marchands. Merci encore. A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Sophie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Très satisfaite de Spendesk

Dans son ensemble Spendesk est quand même très pratique pour notre entreprise, et on est content de son utilisation.

Pros

Le logiciel est simple d'utilisation. Le fait que plusieurs membres de l'équipe peuvent avoir une carte, le fait de pouvoir séparer les dépenses selon les différents secteurs de l'entreprise permet de bien calculer les coûts et de budgétiser. Le tableau de bord pour l'administrateur est clair et permet de tout voir. L'option de valider les sommes aussi ça évite les débordements. Et le fait de choisir entre la carte physique et virtuelle pour payer en ligne c'est top ! Pas besoin d'avoir la carte physique toujours avec soi. Franchement très satisfaite de Spendesk.

Cons

Pas beaucoup de point faibles, des fois des beugs sur certains sites ce qui est dommage, notamment des sites français qui n'acceptent pas les cartes anglaises, ça peut bloquer certains achat du coup. Et aussi le service client qui est un peu lent à répondre notamment quand c'est une urgence.

Martin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Makes daily expenses tasks super easy

Pros

Spendesk is very easy to use and at an affordable price point. Since it is cloud-based, I can access it from any computer, at home or the office. It is sleek and easy to find what I'm looking.

Cons

Since it is a cloud-based software, it is dependent on a reliable internet connection

Thies

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Spendesk ist für die Buchhaltung perfekt

Sehr gut durchdachtes Programm mit stetiger Weiterentwicklung. Sehr guter Support. Es gibt eigentlich nicht wirklich etwas daran auszusetzen. Ist eventuell etwas teurer als eine normale Kreditkarte, aber eben funktional auch deutlich besser.

Pros

BELEGE: seit Spendesk fehlen keine Belege zu Zahlungen der Kreditkarte mehr. Größter und wichtigster Punkt. Des Weiteren sind alle Kollegen sehr zufrieden mit dem Programm, da es endlich eine einfache und schnelle Zahlungsmöglichkeit direkt für den Fachbereich gibt.

Cons

Da wir mehrere Konten bzw. mehrere Unternehmen in Spendesk haben, haben wir auch die gleichen Buchhaltungseinstellungen etc. Leider muss ich die Einstellungen immer pro Unternehmen machen und kann nicht eine Einstellung für alle Unternehmen hinterlegen. Das ist leider dann etwas mühselig, wenn sich Dinge ändern, da ich die Einstellung dann 8 mal anstelle von 1 mal machen muss.

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Das Kreditkartentool war nicht wirklich durchdacht und hatte keinen Workflow für Belege. War nicht ganz so rund. Spendesk war teurer aber eben auch um Längen besser.

Reasons for switching to Spendesk

Fehlende Belege.

Diana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Super Tool - perfekt für Start-Ups und danach ;)

Transparenz von Firmenausgaben, Eigenverantwortung von Mitarbeitern bzgl. Zahlungen und Belegen, administrativen Aufwand reduzieren

Pros

Man hat alle Geschäftsausgaben auf einen Blick. Mitarbeiter können viel selbständiger Zahlungen tätigen, Subscriptions abschließen und Belege selbst hochladen. Belege können auch automatisch als PDF vom Provider an Spendesk geschickt werden und werden dort automatisch der Zahlung zugeordnet. Durch diese Möglichkeiten wird der administrative Aufwand erheblich reduziert. Besonders bei dem Thema Private Expense Claims ist die Handhabe über die App sehr einfach. Wenn der Mitarbeiter unterwegs ist, und etwas privat bezahlt, kann er den Beleg direkt am Handy einscannen und der Sachbearbeiter intern kann den Expense direkt über Spendesk zurück erstatten.

Cons

Leider gab es immer mal wieder kleine Hickups mit der Xero Integration, aber die wurden bisher immer sehr zuverlässig vom Spendesk Kundenservice behoben. Was in meinen Augen noch verbessert werden könnte, ist die Abrechnung von Kilometerpauschalen, hier müssen die Strecken immer einzeln und von Neuem eingegeben werden. Das bläht nicht nur die Eingabe sondern auch die Anzahl der Approval Requests auf.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Excellent outil de gestion

Très bonne expérience utilisateur.

Pros

Gestion des notes de frais, gestion des autorisations d'achats, simplicité globale.

Cons

Certains bugs de connexion ou au chargement des photos

Emilie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Un vrai facilitateur pour la gestion des notes de frais

Spendesk a simplifié et fiabilisé la gestion de nos notes de frais. Nous avons des problématiques de codes chantiers pour la gestion, et nous avons une bonne centaine de salariés nomades. Ces obstacles n'en sont plus depuis que nous utilisons Spendesk.

Pros

Le logiciel est très simple à déployer et à adapter. Pour nos utilisateurs, peu connectés, il permet en quelques clics d'effectuer des démarches auparavant compliquées. Le service comptabilité gagne un temps fou dans le traitement des notes de frais et le processus est plus fiable que par le passé.

Cons

Avoir une hotline serait un vrai plus. Même si le service client est très réactif, pouvoir poser ses questions, c'est vraiment important. Si cela était le cas, nous aurions changé de plan pour le plan supérieur depuis longtemps mais pour le moment j'ai encore des interrogations.

Marion

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Un bon logiciel pour les petites équipes

Pros

La récupération des factures de cb est facilitée

Cons

compliqué à intégrer avec notre ERP pour la partie comptabilité

Rozenn

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Un très bon outils

Pros

- La facilité d'utilisation pour les employés c'est une plateforme intuitive. - Le service client, toujours à l'écoute et la résolution de problème. - les changements positifs en terme de développement

Cons

- certaines fonctionnalités ne sont pas très clairs comme les cartes d'abonnement aux verts alors qu'on vous indique qu'il n'y aura pas assez pour les couvrir. - les changements récurrent au niveau des dates prises en comptes (nous n'avons pas vraiment de points de repère visuellement entre la date de paiement et la date d'achat : notamment pour les NDF)

Sébastien

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Plus simple et plus rapide/efficace

Finis la course aux justificatifs avec les détenteurs de cartes "classique" ... "pas de justifs/pas de remboursements" => ça fonctionne tres bien car ultra simple Simplicité du traitement de remboursement de note de frais et remboursements plus rapide pour les salariés

Pros

Gestion très simple du workflow de validation des NDF. Cartes virtuelles apporte une souplesse et réactivité au quotidien pour les utilisateurs L'appli mobile est un vrai plus dans l'UX utilisateur (simple et reactif) Export infos vers compta, simplifie la vie de la comptable

Cons

Certains sites web ne prennent pas en compte les cartes virtuelles, du coup il faut quand meme avoir une carte physique dans le service au cas où ... vs notre solution précédente, pas d'autres points faibles identifiés

Lukas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great accounting automation for distributed teams

We're a small team scattered around Europa and Asia & thanks to Spendesk, much of our accounting, requesting payments & doing personal expenses has been automated - giving us more time to focus on developing our business rather than filing manual reports & chasing receipts across departments.

Pros

- Spendesk allows to automate payments & approvals for business expenses and provides great overview over who owns which transactions, establishing great accountability - The accounting integration (in Germany) was easy and straightforward - Great approval flows - It's possible to set up multiple teams & entities, modeling complex organizational structures

Cons

- Due to a change in Spendesk's internal processes in preparation for Brexit the onboarding process took 3-4 weeks, which wasn't well communicated in advance - Each credit card's limit must be backed by money pre-loaded onto the bank account - and each card's limit needs to be 100% backed, effectively tying up an entire month of "worst case scenario" working capital - Currency conversion charges are quite high

Response from Spendesk

Hello Lukas, and thank you very much for your very detailed review. We are sorry that you faced some issues while using Spendesk. Don't hesitate to contact our support team anytime you need, we are available for you. Have a nice day!

Replied September 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 194 reviews
Spendesk

Spendesk

4.78/5 out of 196 reviews