What are Basware users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Basware software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.11

19 Reviews

5
7
4
9
3
3
2
0
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Basware makes the review and approval of invoices convenient, easy and speedy."
  • icon"Overall experience with this application is really great."
  • icon"Features , stability and customer support as well as technical support."
  • icon"If you do not have the correct permissions it's hard to view or search vendors."
  • icon"What I dislike about this software that sometimes I run into some unexpected errors and have to close and open Basware again."
  • icon"Almost no customization or advanced functionality. Reports often lack critical details that are readily available in other programs."

Jump to:

Browse all Basware Reviews

  • Have you used Basware and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

Radmir

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great tool for processing invoices

Overall experience is very good. This app is a great improvement in processing payable invoices in company. Process is smoother, easier and faster. Also, Basware works great as an audit evidence.

Pros

Basware is basically a tool which enables to process payable invoices. It allows you to upload them, input accounting string, and transfer to your ERP system. It works very well with Oracle Finance which is a great advantage. Processing invoices is relatively easy, requires 4-eye principle to be met. It allows you to add attachments, notes and perform basically whole communication regarding the invoice in one application without using neither e-mail, nor external communicator. Overall experience with this application is really great.

Cons

Purchase order processing is not the best so if you have a lot of it in your company, you may need to consider some other app. It works slow and is not intuitive.

Robert

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

Easy to use

Pros

Very good tech support. The will listen to ideas to up grade the software to suit your needs

Cons

I have made this suggestion many times. They need to link the work order request number to the actual work order. Same as when you create a P.O. from a request into an actual P.O.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Basware is a very good Invoice Processing tool, but could be better

Overall Basware is a very good invoice processing tool, it can make your work more efficient and can bring you many solutions. It is highly user friendly and will help you with most of the tasks. However, I do believe that it can have some improvements.

Pros

I like the fact that I can send invoices for automatic processing, so they can be matched to their PO numbers. The invoice scanning feature is quite useful for that. Also, the data extraction has probably all the items that you will need to run your in-company reports.

Cons

Vendor data changes usually take 24 hours to show in the system. There can not be two sessions open, so you can only process one invoice at a time. The system can be sometimes quite slow.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

My daily accounting software that I can recommend

Overall I am satisfied with using Basware at work and hopefully I will enjoy working with it for a long time.

Pros

I am a Basware superuser in my company so I am very familiar with this software (P2P). It is easy to use and most importantly, it is possible to code invoices very fast and effective. My favourite feature is „invoice history” where I can view the entire history of an invoice and any potential errors that have occured.

Cons

What I dislike about this software that sometimes I run into some unexpected errors and have to close and open Basware again.

Response from Basware

Thank you for taking time to review the Basware P2P software.

Replied April 2020

Shawn

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

ProcureIT review

Pros

The product is continuously improved with each update and the support from Verian is great. They have the resources and expertise of a large company, with the accessability of a much smaller organization.

Cons

While there is a lot of documentation with each upgrade or system improvement, it is sometimes overwhelming. A more simplistic explanation or guide would at times be helpful.

Mazen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Easy to use and reliable

Pros

Interface and Features are very easy to use and user friendly, very reliable and fast respond to commands.

Cons

Nothing much but need to improve help and provide indication of some features which are not easy to find

Leslie

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

Satisfied User

Pros

I like the ease of use and the willingness of the Verian team to work with us to create a product that fits our needs.

Cons

there are a few functions i'd like to see made easier - navigation things. NOT a major issue at all.

Ari

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Accepting expense invoices

Works well as you get a direct link to the invoices you are supposed to handle.

Pros

Helps our finance department to be effective with getting the purchase invoices accepted. Does the job for line managers too.

Cons

The software design thinks about the professional accountant but not the line manager accepting invoices. Simpler user interface for non-admin user would be welcome.

Natalie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

One stop shop for your services

It allows our services to be seen by companies that access and provide public services to others.

Pros

We deliver services to some government organisations service users and needed to use this software to load our catalogue of offerings to do so. after uploading on the software we found that other companies/organisations can also book our service through this system also and that is almost a centralised system for commissioning to deliver public services. It made it easy to arrange our services in a central system that can be accessed by all who would want to book us.

Cons

There are a lot of loopholes to get registered and it feels like it needs updating/remodelling in the way it looks and feels.

Carolyn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Basware for Invoice Approvals

Overall, I recommend Basware as an effective product for managing and tracking invoices in your company. It is a user friendly design and has helped us locate some very archaic but necessary documentation necessary for audits.

Pros

Basware has a nice 'fail-safe' design set up to ensure you remain timely with approving/processing invoices. If I miss my email notification that advises I have invoices to review/approve, it will send the notification to someone else on my team to review and approve. This is nice when I am on vacation or off work. In addition, if the back up person on the team is out, it alerts the administrator on our finance team who will reach out to our team to ensure it receives review/approval so we can remain timely with invoices.

Cons

The search feature has helped whenever I am under a FCC audit to retrieve invoices for our recruiting efforts. It would be nice if the search feature was expanded more to include more ways to search invoices to get specific ones.

Mazen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Procurement tasks get easier and more friendly

Software forms an initial part of any organisation aiming to have a successful procurement

Pros

Using this software on daily basis make you notice how it provide full control all over your entire procurement tasks form initial request to final stage.

Cons

could benefit for additional features to make it more professional in handling Customers request and inventory review.

Vishwas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Easy to Use and Great UI

Pros

The dashboard is very helpful and eye catching. Love the way the software shows all the contents and very easy to find what you required.

Cons

Some contents in the graphs and reports are not required. May be these contents should be removed or the customer should have authorization to customize these themselves.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Basware use for approving invoices

For my approval process experience, Basware is efficient and has an extremely easy learning curve. Onboarding new users is not a hassle at all.

Pros

Basware makes the review and approval of invoices convenient, easy and speedy. All invoices are kept in one spot which makes it easily streamlined and we are able to route them for approval person to person automatically.

Cons

Rejecting an invoice can cause confusion within the back end. When an invoice needs to be rejected, one of our Basware admins is notified and then must remove the invoice from the workflow.

Melissa

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

We love Verian!

We have used an older version of the Verian - Purchase Manager module for years and are now evaluating the latest version for full implementation across multiple geographic locations. Their staff provides excellent customer service and are truly experts on the products they provide. The biggest gains in using this product are: a fantastic, simple, user interface; flexible workflow for complex approval routing; ability to integrate with other legacy systems and centralize data capture and reporting. If you are on the fence, I would highly recommend that you consider Verian.

Nina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Ease of use

overall it is a good system,

Pros

It is very easy to use and customer friendly. There are not too many screens needed to submit the invoicing.

Cons

You cannot create many detailed reports. Several report functionalities needed are not in this particular software.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Helpful

Pros

Makes coding invoices very easy and forwarding to different parties throughout a global organization

Cons

If you do not have the correct permissions it's hard to view or search vendors.

Donald

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Easy to Use but light on functionality

Pros

Very easy to use and very easy to teach other employees how to use. Generally accurate and doesn't make you jump screen to screen like other invoicing programs

Cons

Almost no customization or advanced functionality. Reports often lack critical details that are readily available in other programs. We stopped using this software in short order.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Honest Review

Pros

Features , stability and customer support as well as technical support.

Cons

Variety of plans for different categories of organization.

Vleminckx

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
Basware

Basware

4.11/5 out of 19 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.