User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "From blocking to defending Cyberattack , it has been a great solution. It also utilizes information from the cyber Threat Alliance to help with web application attacks and threats."

  • "Portal has most of the required controls, virtual patching option of vulnerabilities & Prompt Customer support"

  • "1. The detection of attack patterns and the POC which can be tested before making live. 2. Simplified single view dashboard "

  • Cons

  • "Monitoring and Alerting need to improve from product prospective, but we are seeing return on investment already."

  • "More transparency on data flow on the portal itself would be of immense help as it will reduce dependency on the support team."

  • "Once the POC is implemented it need not be approved again for deployment Selection of POC for testing should be in single click across all onboarded application. "

Browse AppTrana Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Anoop from Umbrella Infocare Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Effective and affordable solution for web application protection

Good product and got betters results. Its a value for money product.

Pros

Simple configuration with most of required features like, protection from DDoS , SQl injection, Bot attack , Geo - location filtering etc. at a very affordable cost.

Cons

custom rules in the firewall can have more features.

Reasons for Choosing AppTrana

SAAS based application and easy to configure.

Response from Indusface

Replied March 2020

We are a completely managed solution and through custom rules, we cover all the cases that come under WAF preview. There are multiple ways you can request for a custom rule, for vulnerabilities that are not protected throughout of box rule set, you will see the protection status in the portal and our users can request for the custom rule where our security experts would write rules to protect those vulnerabilities. Apart from that, customers can also reach out to support any specific custom requirement they have, and on understanding the need our team will write the specific rule. We request you to reach out to support@indusface.com with your specific requirement and we would be happy to help. We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

March 2020

Shiva from CxC networks

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Managed Application Security

We are a SAAS solutions provider providing health benefits administration services to organization. Security of the our application is very important and was a requirement for our customers before subscribing to our service. AppTrana solves this problem and allows us to provide security reports to our customer providing proof that we take steps to protect their data behind our application

Pros

Simplicity and takes the pain away of managing application security

Cons

Notification alerts of incidents if any requires improvement. There is a 24x7 support team which helps, but they can improve further on the automated notification if there is any incident of attacks or downtime risks due to it

Reasons for Choosing AppTrana

The white glove Managed service option they provided for WAF and application security. I do not have to invest in building expertise and spend time for doing the same within my company

Response from Indusface

Replied March 2020

As you rightly pointed out we provide 24*7 management and hence notification is sent to internal teams for review and take corrective action. We do not expect our customers to be security experts to take corrective action, that said we are working on providing more relevant information to customers so that they are aware of what is happening with their sites. Recently on these lines we have started sending notifications when our system identifies surge in traffic, the server is not accessible, etc. It is an ongoing process and you would see the value of the improvements that we are trying to make soon. We appreciate your valuable review...!!!

March 2020

Rohan from Shoptimize India

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Does its job nicely

Good enough experience. Helped us run our application properly and adhere to the performance and availability promises. Custom requirements have been catered to almost always.

Pros

It is good at preventing attacks. The dashboard gives a precise update about the security/events. With the CDN and location in Mumbai, it has helped us reduce latency times and increase performance. Negligible downtime. Great service and customer support.

Cons

Setup doesn't provide an IP but a FQDN because our application and business model works well with an IP. Not much free b/w is provided. Available only at a few locations globally.

Reasons for Choosing AppTrana

Located in India.

Response from Indusface

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

January 2021

Nikunj from Thomas Cook India Ltd.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

A fully integrated offering with managed services included as part of 24x7 with the product.

Loaded with features and managed service included as part of the support services is a must have for Cloud WAF offering

Pros

Apptrana is a solid product plus service that includes following bundled in one offering and consumption based pricing model Cloud based Web application firewallApplication vulnerability AssessmentManaged Rules and Virtual Patching24x7 support and Managed servicesManaged DDOS and Bot mitigationCDN with distributed caching bundled with the product

Cons

No major cons that effect the services.

Response from Indusface

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the review. We strive to provide a complete solution and it is great to see that the same is resonating well and are happy with the value our customers get from the product. It motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Sharad from HDFC Life

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Security during Application design

1. Time to Market has been faster 2. Continuous Protection from known threats

Pros

1. The detection of attack patterns and the POC which can be tested before making live. 2. Simplified single view dashboard

Cons

Once the POC is implemented it need not be approved again for deployment Selection of POC for testing should be in single click across all onboarded application.

Reasons for Choosing AppTrana

1. Support has been excellent 2. Readiness to consider changes and innovate 3. Value for money

Response from Indusface

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

October 2020

Rohit from Bharat Co-operative Bank (Mumbai) Ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Apptrana Review

satisfactory

Pros

Portal has most of the required controls, virtual patching option of vulnerabilities & Prompt Customer support

Cons

More transparency on data flow on the portal itself would be of immense help as it will reduce dependency on the support team.

Reasons for Choosing AppTrana

Was informed that it provides overall Web Application Security and being a hosted solution there were no deployment challenges.

Response from Indusface

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the review.

January 2021

Arjun from LRN

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Indusface WAF for Business Continuity

Pros

From blocking to defending Cyberattack , it has been a great solution. It also utilizes information from the cyber Threat Alliance to help with web application attacks and threats.

Cons

Monitoring and Alerting need to improve from product prospective, but we are seeing return on investment already.

May 2020

Ken from Ategrity Specialty Insurance Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Solid Vulnerability Assessment / App Audit tool with good reporting

The value proposition is great on the product, the cost is based on URL an dis very reasonable considering the level of analysis and data that is provided.

Pros

The quality of the reports that are created following a scan are very good. The details provided and tips included are very useful to provide to our development staff and there is a good mixture of Executive level reporting / graphs as well as detailed level info for developers to consume.

Cons

If you have a large list of defects to resolve, there is not a good way to re-test only a subset of defects / a single defect that the team wants to validate.

Response from Indusface

Replied May 2020

Thanks for your review. We have data centers in multiple Geolocation and with integrated CDN where CDN POPS are available all over the world, we ensure that there is minimal latency for our users. FQDN model is required because we provide an integrated offering of Web Application Scanning and Web Application Firewall. We are happy that you have had a good experience using our product and we were able to meet all your custom needs.

November 2020

Akhil from StyleDotMe

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Amazing support, sales & tech team

I have to say, indusface has the best client & customer support i've ever seen for any SaaS company! i'm really impressed with the speed. you were able to resolve my issue at 1am in India within 30 minutes including resolving the backend login issue i can't imagine this level of client support across tech, sales & operations team in the middle of the night by any company! very impressed overall

Pros

really quick response, easy to use and great customer support made this my favourite product in the industry! i can't imagine this level of client support across tech, sales & operations team in the middle of the night by any company! very impressed overall

Cons

• minor login issue but that was resolved quickly

Response from Indusface

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.

May 2020

Jaime from Causeview

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Review

- Great software, but I don't have anything to compare to - Would like more ability to see breakdown of actual bandwidth usage

Pros

- Seeing URL traffic - Ability to black/white list IPs and URLs on demand even non-technical users can do so - I like data, so more data points and information the better

Cons

- Logging me out constant, even while actively using the software

Reasons for Choosing AppTrana

- Recommendation from a trusted partner

Response from Indusface

Replied May 2020

Thanks for the feedback, we try to keep our portal simple so even non-technical users can use it, happy that it is resonating with our customers. Someone from our support team will reach out to you, to understand the issue that you are facing around log off.

November 2020

Anirban from NASSCOM

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Product with excellent Customer Support

Pros

Ease of use and very easy to configure which suffices the purpose.

Cons

Nothing as such .. Good product with ease

Response from Indusface

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the review. This motivates us to keep improving and serving our customers better.