All Avira Antivirus Pro Reviews

1-25 of 75 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Zakaria

Computer Hardware, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

is Avira the best antivirus 2022?

overall experience I would say that Avira is a great antivirus with a cheap price .

PROS

Avira is really known antivirus for a long time, I'm using it for my computer security, and it has a really great impact on your computer, your data will be always safe from trojans and bad files, and there are a lot of features like web protections, mails protections, and there is also real-time protection so you will be on touch if anything strange is happening on your device, there is a free VPN included which is a good thing that you will need for your privacy.The thing that I liked more is the prices. The prices are very low I'm not gonna lie. you can try the free version if you want but I would really recommend you get a membership.the software interface looks easy to use, and it's not going to take your PC performance.

CONS

the software is great, I haven't seen something wrong.

Juan Pablo

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

excelente herramienta como antivurus y spyware excellent tool as antivirus and spyware

provides a good review of antiviruses, has an updated database

PROS

I liked the interface and the easy implementation

CONS

high cost versus other applications that provide the same service

Reason for choosing Avira Antivirus Pro

for its easy implementation and user interface

User Profile

Mosaad

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Good antivirus detector to secure your data

Overall it's quite good.

PROS

It does have a good malware process and detects many threats.

CONS

My issue with this software is that it considers any unknown file or link on a website as a possible threat and then blocks it, so it needs an update for this bug.

Hassan

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Review for Avira Antivirus Pro

It really good and effective Antivirus software.

PROS

Its very efficient and keep my computer and data files safe.

CONS

Sometime it makes my computer works slower while scanning.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus Pro

The last antivirus which I had used was not efficient.

User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

It works perfectly but sometimes it's difficult to understand it

Well, it's been a while since we changed, but all the complaints are the fewest. It's a good option.

PROS

It has a beautiful interface, the security of the team is very good, and it has a free option

CONS

Has some pop-ups and stuff like that that can be cumbersome and tricky to disable

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus Pro

Cause the price

touti

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

good

The best antivirus software

PROS

It is an anti-virus program called (the solar program), and this program is one of the oldest and most famous protection and anti-virus programs for its speed in finding and deleting viruses, and it is produced by the German company (Avira), so that it is based on protecting Microsoft's filesystems and is also based on repairing parts Damaged system files.

CONS

The inability of the program to protect the device from newly established malicious websites whose goal is to steal private data. The program sometimes sends false alarms to the user and alerts him to the presence of a virus or malicious program, as the program users considered it a high protection force and others were annoying alerts.

Charlene

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great All Inclusive package.

Avira has been a great asset to our protection. The options available, such as the VPN and Password Manager, are great adds.

PROS

I like that Avira offered a free version as well as the paid version. The additional options with the paid version have been well worth the cost. Being able to protect up to 6 items and keep them all safe is a plus.

CONS

Nothing at this time. The features offered are all good.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus Pro

To have access to the additional options offered in Pro.

Ash

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Smoothest Antivirus Software I've ever seen

PROS

The product is super easy to use and it doesn't make your pc running slow like many other alternatives in the market. The background process is very smooth and it did recognise a malware we had problems with that some other antivirus programs couldn't identify.

CONS

The first year subscription is at a very good price, it jumps up a fair bit after the first year; however, it's still reasonably priced.

User Profile

berly

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

watch out for the intruder

very practical and dynamic

PROS

the security it offers to my data, and the comfort when using it

CONS

when an intruder appears, the alert comes out, and the software update

User Profile

Reunaldo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Avira Antivirus Pro Review

PROS

I appreciated that Avira Antivirus Pro offers thorough defense against viruses, spyware, ransomware, and other internet threats. Additionally, it offers sophisticated features like real-time defense, a firewall, and risk-free browsing. Also, the user interface is incredibly simple to use, which makes it ideal for new users.

CONS

The price of Avira Antivirus Pro is its main drawback. Even though it is one of the less expensive antivirus applications, it is still more expensive than some of its rivals. Also, some users have said that the program can be sluggish and slow, which affects the performance of the system as a whole.

User Profile

fleury

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Mon Meilleur Antivirus

Avira me met à l’abri des virus, et je fais plus d'économies.

PROS

Les mises à jours et scannes sont faciles à réaliser avec Avira.

CONS

Je n'ai aucune difficulté avec à utiliser Avira.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus Pro

J'avais un peu de difficultés à utiliser l'ancien.

Federico

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Antivirus nella media?

Utilizzo per scaricare file online da diversi siti senza paura di ritrovarmi qualche virus il giorno dopo!

PROS

Sicuramente Avira non è un antivirus scarso o di pessima qualità, anzi parliamo di alta/media qualità, tutto fatto molto bene, sicurezza avanzata, nessun rischio di perdita di dati, nessun rischio di virus e cancellazione immediata file sospetti e dannosi, scannerizzazione veloce e sicura, nessun problema per quanto riguarda la sicurezza, consiglio a chi scarica molti file su diversi siti di cui non ne conosce la provenienza e la sicurezza.

CONS

Essendo un programma di buona qualità, come tutti, ha un suo costo che ovviamente può variare dall'abbonamento scelto, personalmente non lo trovo per niente economico ma neanche troppo costoso, un po' più alto della media, un'altra cosa che mi da fastidio è il fatto che abbia lo stesso modo di presentarsi di qualsiasi altro antivirus, stessa interfaccia, stesse funzioni, sembra quasi uguale ad un normale antivirus gratuito anche se non lo è.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus Pro

Non troppo adatto per il mio scopo.

Massimo

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Avira un antivirus forte

PROS

La facilità di utilizzo e sicurezza nella protezione dei computers

CONS

La grafica è un po' scarsa, si può migliorare

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus Pro

Avira è più veloce ed economico

User Profile

Florent

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Avira Antivirus Pro - Avis

PROS

Le logiciel détecte vraiment bien les virus. Il peut détecter les applications qui doivent être mis à jour. Deux possibilités, le faire automatiquement ou manuellement. Je préfère le faire manuellement personnellement.

CONS

L'antivirus est assez lourd par rapport à ses concurrents, ce qui a pour tendance de lancer des processus en arrière plan et de faire ralentir l'ordinateur.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great software

All in all it was a good experience, but we moved on as the company policy changed.

PROS

Easy to use and pretty much similar to all other antiviruses out there.

CONS

Sometimes it was very slow and made my work computer slow to a crawl.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus Pro

Company policy

Maik

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Meine Erfahrungen mit Avira

PROS

Ich habe Avira schon seit vielen Jahren als meine Antivirus-Software. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist einfach und ich bin zufrieden mit dem Schutz, den es bietet. In den letzten Jahren habe ich keine Probleme gehabt und ich denke, dass ich es weiterhin als meine Antivirus-Software wählen werde.

CONS

Ich finde, der Preis für das Jahresabo ist gerade noch akzeptabel.

gabriel

Sports, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Herramienta útil para estar protegido a diario.

Me gusta que mis contraseñas estén seguras, así tengo tranquilidad, y es ideal para la navegación ya que no vas sufrir ningún ataque.

PROS

Me gusta ya que me mantiene protegido, es fácil de usar, cumple adecuadamente con sus funciones como antivirus. hoy en día la tecnología avanza rápidamente y los entornos informáticos pueden ser mas vulnerables, sin embargo con esta herramienta puedes tener la seguridad que has buscado.

CONS

No he tenido inconvenientes con este antivirus, tal vez me gustaría la opción de poder tener mas dispositivos agregados para su protección.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY