All Avira Antivirus for Endpoint Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Thomas

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great to install, great performance, and little to no advertisement

PROS

The experience is quite seamless, and didn't really prompt me to enter anything personal.

CONS

Never really prompted me anything before. I was wondering if it was working actually. But it's a popular antivirus software, so I assume it should be.

Reason for choosing Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

It seemed to be the quickest to setup. Reading some "top 10" reviews also led me to consider Avira before other antivirus products.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

Too many ads, and popups that it's annoying

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Antivirus software with good performance

I am very satisfied, as it is good, fast and reliable antivirus and it doesn't take a lot of time to be optimized to its fullest potential.

PROS

I like that even with my daily use of this software, I don't feel any freeze while gaming or testing something on my laptop, as it is performing really well in the back, providing me safe user experience. Also, scanning anything with this Software doesn't take ages like some of the products out there, so I can rest easy with Avira, knowing it will provide me good and fast protection of my system.

CONS

It would be nice to see some upgrades of the browser protection, as at the moment it works good only on Chrome\Firefox and sort of an intro for new users, so they can optimize Avira faster to get the protection of their system which they deserve from the start.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

I encounter Symantec daily on my job, so I can say that I am actually using it for two and half years now and I know how tough this one is.

Abraham

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Comparable protection

We used this software for a very brief period of time at a Social Day Care I worked with in 2014.

PROS

Avira offers comparable cyber security packages at competitive rates. Scans are run relatively quick compared to its contemporaries and the software offers a range of pre-mapped scanning schedules that it made it easy to set up on each individual PC.

CONS

The interface could definitely use a redesign and the price does not seem to reflect in the quality of the software or the protection. You can find more comprehensive protection and a sleeker interface with a less expensive competitor.

Johana

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

I like Avira I can advice anyone to use this ,

PROS

I like Avira because it doesn't slow my home computer and work laptop , Ability to scan my USB protect my laptop from viruses from other laptops . Also Avira is easy to use .

CONS

I wish the team can add live chat so that users can get help easier when unable to use or more assistance

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

This made my laptop to be slow when scanning for viruses and it's expensive.

Valentin

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Avira the free antivirus that protects your PC

The overall experience with Avira was very good. Avira antivirus can compete with very good paid antiviruses for PC.

PROS

7 years ago I was searching for a very good free antivirus. I was using Norton Antivirus that was not good. Then I found Avira the free antivirus. I do not know if I used Avira Antivirus for Endpoint or the the simple Avira Antivirus, but the protection that I had using this Avira Antivirus was very good. Thus I had continued to use this antivirus for a year, now and then. The free Avira Antivirus is very good. :)

CONS

When your PC is attacked by a website Avira says this. Because you receive too many reports from Avira, this is not good.

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

Norton Antivirus was blocking the Windows Vista that I had at that time and was making the Windows Vista very slow.

Ibrahim

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Avira is a powerful choice in terms of functionality

The overall experience was OK. The software did its part in terms of protecting my device but I think it can be done with less price.

PROS

The detection rate was great The impact on computer resources was fair Software deployment was fairly easy

CONS

The price should be reconsidered The fact that on the website in the premium product the customer is stuck with 5 users and can not buy just for 1 user The user interface can be slightly made better

Reason for choosing Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

I have used other products on other devices and I believe that using the same security software in every single device in the household might leave the entire network exposed to a certain vulnerability but with different software, this probability is less.

Guillermo

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Lightweight on resources, heavy on features and effectivity.

Better than some of the biggest names on AV solutions.

PROS

Avira is easily one of the lightest end point protection solutions available, it has a really small memory footprint and low processor cycle demand. Updates work flawlessly. Catches malicious traffic on the endpoint's network ports.

CONS

Zero day attack protection could be improved by using some AI based detection of malicious activity both on the network and while monitoring files, to prevent ransomware damage.

Egori

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Good use tool for threat protection

is an excellent tool to protect your computers from virus attacks and other things, it is super light, it does not slow down your computer, I recommend it with all confidence

PROS

It is an excellent tool with a high rate of protection and vulnerability detection for your computer and servers, easy to use and abundant configuration options and fast scanning

CONS

I could say that you detect false vulnerability, heavy update files even though they are necessary.

Candice

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Maximum protection from Avira

Blocks maximum threats, Easy to use, and has regular updates.

PROS

I've used Avira on my laptop which I bring everywhere I go, even on trips. Sometimes there are instances that sharing files brings virus to computers. So I am thankful to Avira for blocking maximum threats for my files. It keeps my files protected all the time.

CONS

When running the full scan, it can 'cause slow performance to computer. So better not use your laptop, or pc when scanning. But all-in-all this is great Antivirus we must have.

Nebojsa

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

AV Veteran

Many times this AV saved from unwanted situations, during the long term use.

PROS

The engine involved in combat of computer viruses and malware is very robust. Very straighforward installation , instantly fight the intruders.

CONS

In the recent versions it will add other features that you may hae not choses, but they can easily be removed.

Maxime

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

un des antivirus les plus efficace

Un très bon antivirus complet qui permet d'avoir un programme antivirus complet . Ce n'est pas le seul antivirus que nous utilisons mais c'est un des meilleurs .

PROS

C'est avant tout programme antivirus complet qui permet de surfer sur le net en toute sécurité ou télécharger des documents sans prendre de risque. Aussi se dire que lorsqu'on fait un achat , nos données ne risquent rien.

CONS

J'ai jamais rencontré de soucis , je ne peux donc apporter un avis négatif

Reason for choosing Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

Lorsque j'étais salarié , on l'utilisait . Comme il est important de protéger ses données, j'ai donc opté pour celui ci. Aucun soucis .

User Profile

Mario Humberto

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

otimo antivirus

otimo usei no computador e notebook recomendo a meus clientes, bloqueia spyware, adware, ransomware, e facil de scanear trabalha em segundo plano pode continuar trabalhando.

PROS

facil de instalar e configurar otimo para equipamento de usuarios domesticos protege e bloqueia spyware, adware, ransomware, ideal para proteger o computador contra ataques

CONS

preço da licença poderia ser mais acessivel, e otima ferramenta de proteção eu indico aos meus clientes

Reason for choosing Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

porque este bloqueia ataques de spyware, adware, ransomware, e ja tive um ataque no servidor e perdi uma semana de trablho com meu cliente tivemos um prejuço muito grande

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

otimas feramentas de bloqueia spyware, adware, ransomware, deixam mais protegido o computador e nao perde seus dados.

User Profile

Pablo

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

cumple y es veloz

Muy buena aun lo tengo instalado en mi notebook personal

PROS

Es veloz y cumple para todos los requerimientos de un antivirus hogareño e incluso empresarial por sus múltiples características

CONS

Si bien es veloz al encender todos los módulos consume demasiados recursos, por otra parte, como la mayoría de los antivirus, hay bastante diferencia entre la versión paga y la gratuita, yo he utilizado la versión gratuita

Reasons for switching to Avira Antivirus for Endpoint

Me lo recomendaron

Ahamed Sanoon

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Active Virus-guard Solution

This Avira endpoint solution is lovable solution for all the users and we can use this software to all of our devices using one account

PROS

Avira is simple and easy to use. Also, Avira's loading rapidly and real time protection for our personal computer, laptops as well as mobile

CONS

Some time crashed with windows defender or other anti virus software and cleaning the virus annoying the user.

User Profile

Salvatore

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Protegge la nostra azienda dai rischi

PROS

Abbiamo avuto una buona esperienza con questo software, che da anni lavora nel mondo della protezione dei PC. Protezione da virus , e da tutte le violazioni che posso arrivare dalla rete

CONS

Il prezzo è un po alto e ogni tanto rileva falsi file che non sono una minaccia

User Profile

Florida

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Meilleures logiciel

PROS

Sa te permet de protéger ton ordinateur ou poste des virus étranger qui peuvent endommagé ton ordinateur

CONS

Juste que c'est payant et parfois elle format la clé USB sans l'avis d'utilisateur

Alonso

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Excellent protection for a low price

It consumes very few resources and offers an efficient protection

PROS

It consumes few resources of the devices, it protects the threats quite well, you can browse any content without worrying about any virus affecting your system. It is constantly updated to offer you security against recent threats.

CONS

Sometimes when installing software, a warning message may come out warning you that it is potentially dangerous, although it may not be.

ANAS

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Very Affordable Antivirus Server

Positive Experience, i highly recommend using Avira.

PROS

i've been using Avira for quite a long time and it's my favorite antivirus software company, i highly recommend it.

CONS

no cons so far, avira antivirus server works really well and it's indeed a powerful cloud-based protection software.

Avhakholwi

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT