User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Blackpoint MDR Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

June 2021

Matt from MK Tech Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Cyber Peace of Mind at a reasonable price backed by an incredible team.

We recently rated all of our vendors. Blackpoint MDR took top marks in all categories, from providing the value they promised to customer service. There is not a company I can recommend more highly.

Pros

Blackpoint Cyber gives me complete peace of mind when it comes to Cyber Security. Their unique approach to Managed Detection and Response provides me with a competitive edge. I rest easy knowing that my systems are being monitored for the tradecraft that cyber criminals deploy to infiltrate, enumerate, and attack your networks. This keeps attacks from spreading.

Cons

I really have nothing I dislike about the software.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

Their unique AI based approach to threat detection and response, backed by incredible customer support, provided compelling reasons to select them after reviewing other options. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Response from Blackpoint Cyber

Replied July 2021

Dear Matt, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business. I'm so glad you have chosen to use our cybersecurity product and you have trusted us to keep your customers safe from attacks! Blackpoint Cyber Team

August 2021

Terrence from PacketLogix

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Blackpoint is a critical component in your cybersecurity stack

Our overall experience with Blackpoint is very positive. The sales process is not pressured. The onboarding process is well proven. The actual service had been of great use to our clients in keeping their businesses running smoothly.

Pros

The software was easy to install. Getting up and running was a breeze. Their support was very helpful.

Cons

Really, the only thing we would like to see is a better price point store of our clients can deploy it.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

We chose Blackpoint over other products due to its depth of leadership experience and coverage it affords our clients.

Reasons for Switching to Blackpoint MDR

We switched because Blackpoint is a much more developed solution and better fit for us and our clients.

August 2021

Nate from LMT TECHNOLOGY Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

MDR Review

Pros

Response time and quick remediation techniques

Cons

False positives even after notifying SOC of previous False positive

August 2021

Mike from Pact-One

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Solid product that does what it says it will

We needed another layer of protection to find threats before they entered our networks. Blackpoint provided this layer and does a fine job making you aware of any anomalies or potential bad actors before they even have a chance to enter the network, and it also finds the one that squeaked by. We deployed it to several hundred endpoints and it did exactly what they said it would. It found potential problems and real problems, and resolved them in the way we requested.

Pros

I like the small footprint on endpoints. I like the clear and logical way information is provided through the web console.

Cons

I wish the endpoint agent had a UI to interact with.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

Blackpoint had the smallest agent footprint and the most up to date technologies for detection. The fully customizable response and alerting was also a key point in helping us choose Blackpoint. The onboarding and support teams at Blackpoint are very excellent as well.

August 2021

Calvin from F12.net

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Next-Gen MDR

If you are looking for real-time MDR services, not just looking to check a compliance checkbox, this is the solution for you. Powerful and capable team help give you piece of mind, knowing they have eyes on your network.

Pros

The ability to see attack methods, in real-time and their ability to stop malicious behaviour in their tracks.

Cons

There is several products that we have in our stack that are not integrated today. WatchGuard/Panda EDR, WatchGuard Cloud, Nable RMM, and the ability to view North/South traffic within the environment.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

Primary focus on MSPs and the agile ability of the team. Add to the fact that they had a successful red-team exercise, they came out on top.

Reasons for Switching to Blackpoint MDR

We had several red-team exercises where AW was not successful in identifying the breach or containing it. Each exercise was different in the methods used, but ultimately did not trigger an event within their SOC.

September 2021

Lisa from Tomorrow's Technology Today

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

This is a MDR solution with a company that has the support to be there with you!

It has been an excellent experience and the team is very knowledgeable and responsive!

Pros

Vendor Support is Excellent! Resources are available to assist in deployment and marketing. We

Cons

Logging into the portal to get the monthly reports - need reminder that the reports are ready!

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

I like their threat hunting and remediation solution.

August 2021

Billy from IMPACT Technology Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Very Granular, Easy to use, and more importantly provides value

Pros

As an Account Manager it is important to show our Clients the value that these products bring. The monthly reports are informative, easy to read, easy to understand and ultimately shows what is going on behind the scenes.

Cons

Since I am not a very technical person, I do not tinker with the software so I do not know the full capabilities that we currently have.

August 2021

Michael from Kyber Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Blackpoint - One of the Best MDR tools I have used

Overall the Blackpoint team and tool are great! It helps us secure our clients data from threats that it recognized very well.

Pros

The team at Blackpoint is second to none. They are super responsive and helpful in analyzing threats and helping our clients stay secure.

Cons

As an MSP, we have have several tools that we use to analyze threats in our client's organizations. While Blackpoint does a great job in its lane, it does not correlate data from our other tools to allow us to have full visibility into the activity on the networks.

August 2021

Aaron from Schroeder-Manatee Ranch, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

BlackPoint Snap Defense Is Amazing

The ease of deploying the Blackpoint client to all machines was super easy and it provides us so much piece of mind knowing we have another layer of protection against threats. Not only is our network being monitored for threats 24x7, Blackpoint can react to threats and stop them before they get out of control.

Pros

It provides more security to our network without the small IT department having to constantly be on top of everything. We allow the experts to monitor things 24x7 and they have the ability to take action if needed versus other software that simply sends us an email about an issue and leaves it to us to then find out what is going on and try and stop the threat ourselves.

Cons

The website portal used to show you your network and all the endpoints etc isn't very user friendly so I don't use it as often as I should.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Davi from Neuground

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Best Cyber Security Investment

With Blackpoint we feel that we are protected, as much as we can be, and are very happy with the level of knowledge, service, and support.

Pros

Blackpoint has prevented numerous attempts to infiltrate our infrastructure and quickly and effectively contained the threat. Their team is on top of our system 24/7 and the alerts are extremely helpful. They guide us through the steps of how to mitigate risk and are extremely knowledgeable.

Cons

It comes at a cost, but in terms of value it is worth it in our opinion. The cost of a breach and data loss is much higher.

August 2021

Joe from Solve ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Blackpoint

Great.

Pros

The ease of use was a big factor for us. Knowing our clients our protected allows us to focus on other areas of the business.

Cons

I feel the reporting can be better or simplified.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

ease of use and pricing.

August 2021

James from ideaBOX

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

A must tool for monitoring End-Point Activit

Excellent experience working with the team at Blackpoint, their SOC is outstanding!

Pros

Can track and detect nefarious activity and contain activity at the end-point i.e. desktop or file server

Cons

None to speak of. Their tools just work and the service we receive from their SOC is second to none.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

24 by 7 realtime monitoring “Eye balls on a pane of glass” - Based in the US. They were able to detect lateral spread activity and stop threat actors in their tracks.

August 2021

Pam from All Mountain Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

The Team is unbelievable

The Team at Blackpoint is like none other, really responsive, professional and really know what is happening. Their knowledge is like none other and hey are always willing to talk with us about the Cybersecurity landscape so we can pass it down to our clients.

Pros

Its simple to set up, its not intrusive, ease of ordering for our clients.

Cons

Its such a hands off product I do not really have any issues with it, it would be nice to have a Mac version but I think that is coming along.

July 2021

Douglas from Enterprise Unified Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Test

Pros

See rating questions and our rating of Black Point.

Cons

Snap agent is a simple program not embedded deep into a endpoint or server. Potential liability of threat actor accessing device, before causing a alert, disables or deinstalls the Snap Agent.

Response from Blackpoint Cyber

Replied July 2021

Hi Douglas, Thank you so much for the five-star review and positive comments! In regards to the SNAP-Defense agent, we do have technology that protects our endpoints. For more information on this, please reach out to info@blackpointcyber.com. Thank you, The Blackpoint Team

August 2021

Scott from Shield IT Networks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Product and entire team ROCKS!

From our support to team with client projects, demos and executive team on large opportunities...first class org! Had a large retailer that was hit with ransomware earlier this year and how quickly they responded to help and get their SNAP agents deployed with helped us slowly reopen the clients 100+ stores made us look great during a serious crisis with a VIP client.

Pros

Next gen security software and SOC that gives me peace of mind for my clients networks we manage.

Cons

Doesn't support MAC OS and that's all I can think of.

August 2021

DENNIS from Coefficient Technologies LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

REview

Very Good. My account rep has been great getting information to us so that we feel comfortable selling the service.

Pros

I like the ease of deployment and that the SOC is reviewing events/incidents.

Cons

The lack of integration among all product sets into the UI.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

Yes... It allows us to resell MDR services to smaller companies.

August 2021

Toby from Nobel Systems Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2021

my review

so far happy but we have not had any "attacks" on customer's to see the real benefit. Our sales team could use some help understanding and selling this product

Pros

added security of active NOC team that is monitoring with ability to shutdown before hand.

Cons

there just is not that much functionality involved - we install it - we verify it's working - and we wait for something to try and break in.

August 2021

Tawfoq from CITOC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Review

Pros

The most I like about Blackpoint is the security features. The cost is also reasonable

Cons

The time to setup the implementation can be tricky

August 2021

Daniel from LMT Technology Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great MDR Solution

Pros

The team is easy to work with, great response time. Feel very protected.

Cons

Very limited control which can be looked at as positive and negative.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

Price and team build.

August 2021

Akhtar from Prince Albert Photocopier

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

To Security and Beyond

Its too early to say since we are using this product for last 3 months only. I think a better review could be provided after 6-12 month of product use.

Pros

Endpoint agent has small foot print and it works fine workstations and most of the servers. SOC team is very active an they will send alert/email instantaneously. Support and account reps are responding quickly and try to resolve issues.

Cons

I have noticed agent software triggering high CPU on some Windows Terminal servers. Also noticed that Dashboard has integration problems with Bitdefender Dashboard. There were few other bugs which were notified to support team and they are working on these issues to fix.

August 2021

Kevin from Advantage Industries

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Highly recommended security suite for any company who understands the importance of cybersecurity.

Eliminated the need for an in house managed SIEM and is a key addition to our new MSP security stack we are now rolling out to new and existing clients.

Pros

Ease of implementation, very knowledgeable support staff, extremely effective product. In one case we received an alert for a critical event in a client network just hours after installation.

Cons

Would like to see integrations with operating systems outside of Windows.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

Security features, presentation, focus on MSP partnerships, cost.

Reasons for Switching to Blackpoint MDR

Traditional SIEMs managed in house take up far too much time from technical/senior resources and they aren't nearly as effective as MDR tools.

July 2021

Patricia from Lanserv, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Still impressed!

Pros

We are continually impressed by Blackpoint! The product is far superior to the previous product we used. The tech team that assists with set up is professional and kind. Sales team is wonderful - very supportive when we are "stuck" with a potential client.

Cons

At this time we do not have any issues with the software.

Response from Blackpoint Cyber

Replied July 2021

Hi Patricia, We can't thank you enough for the kind words about Blackpoint Cyber. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we're on the right track! Thanks again for the review and for being such a great partner. Blackpoint Cyber

August 2021

Robert from Digital DataComm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Excellent Product

Pros

This solution is easy to use and the customer service has been exceptional.

Cons

They have some work to do for PCI and other certifications as a provider.

August 2021

Jesse from Colorado Computer Support

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great MDR platform

Pros

How easy it is to implement. It really makes security easy.

Cons

I would rather have more granular control over alerting timeframes

August 2021

Rajesh from Paradox technologies Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Good cybersecurity

Pros

Good value for the price. Nice dashboard and email alerts.

Cons

1 year contract. It would be nice to have a month to month option

August 2021

Britt from Tegeler Construction & Supply

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

BP MDR Review

great

Pros

User friendly - easy to use with minmal effort

Cons

No, I think all the features necessary are there.

Reasons for Switching to Blackpoint MDR

Fraud

August 2021

Drew from Remedi Security LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Blackpoint Review

Pros

The features that I enjoy the most about Blackpoint is the real-time constant monitoring that the SOC teams provides. If there is an issues the team is quickly on top of it.

Cons

I haven't found many cons in the Blackpoint software; the only cons I experienced is during the initial trail period. The software was extremely loud and noisy.

August 2021

Matt from IMPACT Technology Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Wonderful Product

We have been using Blackpoint MDR for a couple of months now and the visibility it has provided allows us to be proactive to our clients and resolve issues before they become one.

Pros

The continuous monitoring and threat detection are essential in today's climate for MSPs.

Cons

I do not have any cons about the product at this time.

August 2021

Robert from Computer Logistics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Best Decision EVER!

Pros

From the initial setup to implementation with a client this solution JUST makes sense. We highly recommend Blackpoint MDR.

Cons

None so far and pricing might be the only hinderance for future clients.

Reasons for Switching to Blackpoint MDR

Overall experience didn't match to the other MDR's solution

August 2021

Rogelio from Remedi Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Blackpoint Review

Pros

I like the ease of use of BP. The dashboard is fantastic.

Cons

It gets cluttered real quick. The map of the network that is provided can be overwhelming until you pull the Endpoints apart.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

Pricing, and speedy answers to questions and support given.

August 2021

Shiva from Kontinuum

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Actionable SOC

Pros

Technical bench goes deeper than their contemporaries.

Cons

I do not have any cons at this point in time.

August 2021

Rick from Smart Tech MSP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

MDR for MSP's

Pros

24 hour monitoring, threat mitigation was done by humans

Cons

reporting lacks relevant content for business owners.

Reasons for Choosing Blackpoint MDR

24 hour threat mitigation

August 2021

Jerry from Colliers International

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Jerrys Review

Pros

Easy to use and always able to reach someone if I need to.

Cons

No con as of now. My role with the software is still growing so I may one day.