All Coro Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Coronet Stops would be Phishers in their tracks!

I am very happy with Coronet! We needed to find a company that could protect us from malicious emails. They consistently block bad emails, thus making us safer!

PROS

The new version of the Coronet console is excellent! It is so easy to use. I love the fact that I can safely preview a malicious email so that I can safely determine whether it is safe or not!

CONS

I really have no complaints about this new version of Coronet. All of my complaints/suggestions were addressed in this new Coronet release.

Don

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Used in R&D shop

Overall, the experience has been excellent. Deployment was almost too easy. Management has been a breeze. The product runs unobtrusively for users. To date, nothing has slipped through.

PROS

The product is very easy to use and getting good information is improving considerably. Integration and management have been extremely easy. Customer service has been great. I have sent in a number of questions and they have all been promptly addressed. I do appreciate the monitoring for network connections that aren't secure.

CONS

We develop software and sometimes code that we develop is flagged as malware (it's not). It would be nice if we could somehow whitelist these activities. Customer service did come up with a way to ignore these but it required multiple rules. There are still phishing emails slipping through but I realize some of these would be impossible to catch. I do appreciate that there's a mechanism to forward phishing emails for further analysis and possible fine-tuning of the algorithm. Not a big deal, but it would be nice if we could right-click on a file and launch the virus scanner (rather than opening the app). We do have a situation where it would be good to be able to deploy this on computers which aren't assigned to a specific user; e.g., we have some NUCs deployed in our conference rooms that anyone can log into and use but we don't want to 'burn' user licenses on these.

Reason for choosing Coro

The benefits beyond basic malware scanning definitely put Coronet over the top.

Reasons for switching to Coro

Coronet provided both endpoint protection AND provided the other services (network monitoring, email filtering, etc.). So the value proposition was obvious. We ran both in parallel for a while to see if WebRoot might have been better at finding malware but they seemed equally capable in that regard.

Jeff

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2021

It's OK for visibility, not enough features to be useful

I don't find this product being as useful as we had hoped it would be when we first signed up in 2019.

PROS

I liked the idea of monitoring multiple 3rd part platforms for activity in one console/dashboard.

CONS

There are a number of features and actions missing that we have already shared multiple times with various reps from Coronet.

Brandt

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Coronet Office 365 Protection

Our account executive did a great job reviewing the product and giving us time to test internally.

PROS

The Coronet software was extremely easy to install and configure. Coronet offers fantastic support and onboarding. I love the daily recap for threats,phishing,malware etc..

CONS

I am not a fan of the discounted introductory price that jumps drastically in year 2.

Reason for choosing Coro

Coronet had a more comprehensive solution with better customer service.

Markus

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Coronet DLP implementation

The product has been solid with very few issues. Support has been excellent. Additional features we asked for were developed over the last year.

PROS

“One of the things I liked the most about Coronet is that it is configured right out of the box, requiring little extra effort from my team, while still covering many aspects of our cloud security. After working so hard with another solution trying to manage and mitigate alerts and threats, quick and easy configuration was very high on our list. The fact that Coronet is cost effective is of course a huge added benefit. Coronet does not sell modules for additional features like most vendors do, it is a complete solution, cloud based without the necessity for edge servers, mail gateways and complex setup.

CONS

It is a hybrid solution geared toward ease of use on the end user side, but lacking some of the enterprise deployment and reporting features. The good news is that many of our concerns were addressed during the last year.

Reason for choosing Coro

Out of the box Coronet covered 80% of what the other products offered at much higher price with almost no setup costs and no infrastructure cost. We found work around solutions to cover the 20% lack in features using a combination of Group Policy and blacklisting and other security measures.

Reasons for switching to Coro

We did not have the internal resources to optimize the product for our needs. In addition we were not willing to install the email gateway necessary to cover DLP on Office365 because of cost and other factors.

Patrick

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Coro is the Best Bang of your Buck

Overall, my experience with Coro has been great! It has help me to really understand what I had in place before Coro and at the same time helped me fill in some of the gaps that I did not know that I had.

PROS

Being new to my current organization as the New IT Manager, with the previous IT Manager leaving little to no updated documentation on what he had done in this area. I needed something to give me a step up on knowing what was going on, I found the Coro product easy setup and us. The integration with the existing business process was awesome...Thank you for making everything easy and giving me insight to what I did not know.

CONS

Well, to be honest. the only thing that I can say is the evaluation time could and should be a longer. This was not an issue for me however I know from previous experience with setting up and using similar product it would be nice to have it be 90 to a 120-day evaluation. This will give others in a similar role more time to true evaluate the product.

Reason for choosing Coro

As my answer to the above question, I have not switch I added it to fortify our current systems. Also being new to my current company, I did not know what I did not know. Coro is giving me insight to knowing more about other systems we have in place, as time goes on I believe that I will replace some of those systems as I am seeing that Coro has our Back!!!

Markus

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

comprehensive dlp solution for low budget

We picked Coronet to satisfy Security audits required by our customers. The cost and ease of use made it a perfect fit using limited IT rescources. Also the implementation time was less than a week compared to month of configuration and testing most other products require. Coronet has limited features out of the box preconfigured that check off 85% off all the features the top tier companies provide at a fraction of the cost. the rest of the features we substituted with a combination of Active Directory rules and site filters.

PROS

implementation is easy and does not require a lot of manpower or technical knowledge

CONS

additional features are needed to compete with top tier companies.

Reason for choosing Coro

cost, ease of implementation, covers all cloud services we use out of the box. box.com, sharepoint, onedrive, Exchange

Reasons for switching to Coro

cost, ease of use, ease of setup and hands off approach. very little manpower required.

Forrest

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Good product for SMB

Overall experience was great, if has a lot of improvement in last few months. I expect they will be doing more improvements in the coming months.

PROS

Coro security is integrated with my Office365 security, so I am getting the extra layer of protection above the Microsoft built-in security features. I like the feature that removes the malicious and phishing from Inbox to Suspected folder, so admin and users can easily manage the security.

CONS

IP Whitelist feature, it blocks other IPs which are not in the whitelist.

Reason for choosing Coro

East to configure and set up, cost friendly

User Profile

Mansur

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Vastly more protected after just minutes

Overall, the IT team is happy with the platform - particularly because of the pricing and ease of deployment in getting our cloud services protected as well as our endpoints.

PROS

Ease to deploy and minimal need to configure to get the product to a very useful state.

CONS

Users are unable to whitelist suspected emails themselves. This means the IT team needs to whitelist in the case that legitimate emails get caught.

MICHAEL

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Coronet is definitely worth it

Coronet has been one of the tools that my team had to spend a few days to get the rules, scope and configuration settings just right. After that we barely needed to edit any of our security rules. If there has been an anomaly we were notified immediately to be able to provide a fix.

PROS

I like the security abilities that Coronet is able to provide. Especially that more companies are moving to cloud based infrastructures, it is helpful to have another layer of protection from threats.

CONS

Coronet is user based instead of device based, after my recent call with their support staff they have talked about expanding their options.

Reason for choosing Coro

Coronet was efficient and worth the cost. We were provided a trial period to test it and it has worked very well since. We have agreed to renew our subscription.

Ben

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Getting better

They have been very easy to deal with. They are very responsive and encourage our suggestions to continually improve the threat detection.

PROS

The simplicity of management, the ease of implementation, and the handling of threats.

CONS

We would like to see more options around how the threat is handled, such as quarantining for review.

Reason for choosing Coro

we have used Mimecast before, and while it is an excellent product, their pricing has gotten too high.

Reasons for switching to Coro

Avanan was confusing to manage

Nick

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Supplemental protection to built-in security

From sales to support, all of the staff I've interacted with at Coronet has been very pleasant. It provides a nice additional layer of protection and alerting that gives our team peace of mind. It's very easy to train up new staff on how to use and manage, and remediation is a breeze for any detection.

PROS

The product was incredibly easy to deploy, and we were up and running in less than 10 minutes. However, some time should be spent reviewing and tweaking the specific rules & actions based on a given detection. The regular use & administration of the product is very easy, without too much time being consumed.

CONS

Most of the threat detection we use Coronet for is baked in to Office 365, so the product isn't needed for every organization. However, the configuration & cost of Coronet was easy enough that it made sense to use as supplemental protection. It does take some time for the algorithms to learn what is and isn't an actual threat.

Johnpaul

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Customer oriented culture

(1) We needed an all in one security, combinging Cloud App + Email + DLP + Endpoint security that will replace/add to what we have right now, and to secure the organization. (2) Setup took 5 min. (3) The Coronet platform works out of the box, preconfigured and requires little maintenance (4) We love the product and we intend to renew

PROS

ease of use, feature rich, exceptional customer service (requested features are quickly added)

CONS

had a little trouble getting users to enroll their devices. That process requires enrollment codes from email, and people are lazy.

Reason for choosing Coro

Office 365 Security Included Data Loss Prevention Files, mail (incoming /outgoing) Outlook, OneDrive, Sharepoint Endpoint Security Included Learning Curve Short Operation Fully Automated Cost $5.50 user/month Installation Cloud Operational Cost Very Low Access Control* Geofencing User Behavior Heuristics* Yes Malware/ Ransomware Scan* Outlook,OneDrive, Sharepoint Phishing Protection (content)* Yes ********Mobile Device A/V Included, ********** Impersonation Protection* Included

Rafe

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great, simple DLP solution for cloud based companies

After reviewing multiple solutions for DLP that were not developed with cloud based solutions in mind for email, it was refreshing to find a light weight solution that provided a good baseline solution at a reasonable cost.

PROS

Ease of setup and maintenance; the service is set up in minutes (although refined over time) and requires very little maintenance ongoing. Support is easily received and fast to respond.

CONS

Support for Slack messaging is minimal, which would create huge value as it's fast becoming a major source of communication for many companies.

Alex

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Visibility into the dark corners

PROS

Being able to catch questionable emails is good, but the added ability to see the actual emails, delete them from employee's in-boxes and help keep our organization safe is great. This software has helped stop weekly CEO fraud schemes against the company and allows our security monitoring to coordinate with users and ensure training is up to date as we can pinpoint exactly who is being targeted in an attack.

CONS

I would love to see more direct interaction at the event level without having to use submenus to close events or whitelist addresses for groups of events instead of just one by one interactions.

Luis

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Exceptional Security

Fantastic

PROS

The ease of use by far exceeds that of other platforms. Our users have no idea that it's working in the background but that works for us in the IT Department. We have seen a significant decrease in phishing attacks. The ability to detect data leakage (DLP) works right out of the box without configuration. We are using it to secure our Dropbox and G Suite accounts. Support is AMAZING!

CONS

Honestly, there are no negative points to report.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Coronet protects us from would be Phishing attempts

I’m super happy with our Coronet purchase. I love how engaged their team is to make the product work best for our environment. You can tell that they really care! Also their R&D department takes feature requests and bug fixes seriously. They have made several fixes based upon our request.

PROS

The software has the ability to identify who was compromised and where in the wold the attempt occurred.

CONS

As with any software, nothing is perfect. They are still tweaking the AV piece of it, but it is a good product.