What are SanerNow users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SanerNow software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.5

14 Reviews

5
8
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Thankfully we found a high quality and affordable alternative with Secpod's SanerNow and have never looked back. It was easy to deploy and the agent consumed almost no CPU or memory resources."
  • icon"Other tools like Asset management helps in keeping track of software assets in each devices, outdate applications, blacklist or white list applications are really help."
  • icon"Secpod also pointed us to a MSSP who has assisted us in managing the implementation and continuing maintenance of the solution."
  • icon"For windows patches, it detects and gives details of missing patches, but does not patch. This would have been an icing on the cake if this feature is taken in future."
  • icon"Would like to see End point threat detection and response."
  • icon"In my experience, it is not possible to 100% protect or fool-proof a system. Patching every little vulnerability renders the system useless and nonfunctional."

Jump to:

Browse all SanerNow Reviews

  • Have you used SanerNow and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

User Profile

Santhosh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

A great end point security & management platform

Pros

>Easy to setup . >Easy to gain visibility about your endpoint security. >Easy to deploy updates to end points >A good dashboard that provides visibility across your environment >Doesn't take up a lot of resources/time :)

Cons

Would like to see End point threat detection and response

Gokul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Endpoint Management Including Patching made easier

Overall easy tool to use with a wide variety of features to play around with from the Patch Management, Vulnerability Management, Compliance Management (useful for configuration audits), Asset management, Endpoint management.

Pros

For us Secpod Sanernow Patch Management tool is used extensively to patch the vulnerabilities in each devices no matter its location. Features that helps is patching based to risk count to reduce the vulnerability count to a minimal baseline. Other features in PM that helps are the reboot control to set reboot time for Windows OS patches, the rollback feature to rollback patches already deployed. The support for third party patches is also desirable. Other tools like Asset management helps in keeping track of software assets in each devices, outdate applications, blacklist or white list applications are really help. This also helps in automatic License management. There are whole lot of stuff we can do with Endpoint management module also including checks like open ports, last logon users. Actions like device control, application control, software deployment etc. All these are really easy to play around with and helps make our devices compliant.

Cons

The reporting section of this solution is what developers needs to really work around with. So much data from the devices are collected but with all the reporting features available like widgets etc for report customization, it looks good on the dashboard but after downloading its pdf version, not so desirable. Viewing data on the dashboard is still preferable.

Reasons for choosing SanerNow

Ease of use, ROI, Flexible pricing

VENKATAPATHY

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

We are the System Integrator and recommedned this product to one of our leading Insurance Clients

It is for the end customer to provide the feedback as we are just system integrator

Pros

It was implemented in our insurance client location and our engineers are supporting this. But, due to various other priorities for the end client, the product has not been extensively used/explored yet for VM/PM activities. Though we are getting fairly good support from Secpod tech team as and when issues cropped up, we are still not in a position to convince the client to the greater extent. Probably their priorities are different and as you know this will gather attention only when the Insurance company due for an external/internal audit.

Cons

May be customer confidence to be further improved in this product

Norm

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Best value in vulnerability and patch management

We were solving three business/technology risk and compliance problems. Being able to identify vulnerabilities and evaluate the risks of the vulnerabilities. Managing the patching of the vulnerabilities. Being able to provide an audit trail of patching to satisfy auditor requirements.

Pros

We purchased Secpod's SanerNow several years ago when the only high quality vulnerability management and patch management solutions for remote and non-domain joined PCs seemed to be expensive solutions from Qualys and Tenable. Thankfully we found a high quality and affordable alternative with Secpod's SanerNow and have never looked back. It was easy to deploy and the agent consumed almost no CPU or memory resources. It was easy to schedule scans across a global ERP consulting firm's workforce that never sleeps. We also have never had any of our user's complain about the agent impacting the performance of their laptops. Secpod also pointed us to a MSSP who has assisted us in managing the implementation and continuing maintenance of the solution. Finally the dramatic improvement in patch performance and time to patch moved us up to recommended international standards for patching systems.

Cons

The features that were supposed to compete with Snow Software's software asset management solution were not granular enough to really identify which users were using which expensive O365 applications like Project Pro and Visio Pro out for what percent of a work day or week. But that wasn't a deal breaker.

Reasons for choosing SanerNow

Price - Best Value.

Ghanshyam

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Know your Info sec position with SanerNow

This product is very much useful for IT, Infosec governance and Compliance management. Executive reporting is very much useful yo have insight at broad level.

Pros

This product is just not about Info Sec, this is also very much useful for infrastructure management. This has the capability to give a holistic insight of info security and ITSM and organisation can be proactive by taking the leverage of tool. There are lot of features like Automated Patch Management, Automated Software Deployment, Vulnerability Management, hardening etc.. I would even compare its patch management feature with Big Fix and at low budget this is even better.

Cons

Features needs to be customized as per requirement, who are not using lot of features those needs to be disabled and not visible to user. Yes but that shall be available via catalogue and shall be visible per requirement.

ERNEST

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

SANERNOW EXCLUSIVE

it helped us to deal with patching issues ,Know much about our assets and their status in terms of vulnerabilities and also connect it to various compliance platforms etc

Pros

FULL packed solution that deals with internal threat giving you 360 degrees view of your environment and deep analysis of apps etc etc .The pricing is so cool.

Cons

I think from day one it came fully loaded with so much . I haven't seen anything flaw though

Reasons for choosing SanerNow

Due to the ease of use ,solid features and strategic customer support.

Sumit

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

All in One Product But Work in Progress

It has multiple modules; patch management, vulnerability management, compliance management, EDR , software deployment. Today, with rise of cyber risks it's very important to have a single tool / console to get a visibility to so many modules. It's easy to identify, detect and patch at the same time.

Pros

The backend engine for patch management is great. It detects all the major and minor missing patches. The list of products supported for patching is enormous and it keeps updating on daily basis. Support all the OS.

Cons

For windows patches, it detects and gives details of missing patches, but does not patch. This would have been an icing on the cake if this feature is taken in future.

Ashvin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great support and tool for patch management

We are using the software for one of our client for patch management and it gives us all the sufficient data in order to keep track of the updates patched.

Pros

The patch management feature of the software which gives the proper report and count of vulnerability.

Cons

Nothing as such , it has all the features required for my company’s needs

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Great tool for monitoring & hardening computer systems

Pros

I have mostly been involved in selecting the tool and I am not an active user. However, I do like the monthly bulletin we receive that highlights recent vulnerabilities. The bulletin is very informative, to the point and provides patch information. Based on my initial review of the software, the SanerNow platform is a great way to manage and monitor all the systems in an organization. It is very easy to add workstations and assess vulnerabilities. Links to patches are helpful in fixing them.

Cons

The tool feels quite intrusive - it is very detailed and thorough. In my experience, it is not possible to 100% protect or fool-proof a system. Patching every little vulnerability renders the system useless and nonfunctional. Perhaps we have not yet mastered using the software appropriately, but in the overview of our systems, since we do not apply all patches, it illustrates a very bleak security compliance even when it is not truly so.

Dhara

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

a good solution for vulnerability management especially for end points

My overall experiecne with saner now is good, I have to problems while using it efficiently protects our endpoints.

Pros

Sec pod has developed a very good solution saner now which can be used for end points. As the remote workforce is increasing at our org the productivity with security was a challenge. We have found that integrating saner now has been an effective choice at safe guarding the endpoints against any vulnerabilities. Their feed is always updated and automatic patches are done, it is one of the best pro about saner now. It has helped us stream line the siloed security solutions

Cons

The dash boards and admin control boards need a bit more customizations. Sometimes the machines are freezer while running vulnerability scans.

Manikandan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Overall, it’s a very good Product

Pros

It has lots of features, especially Vulnerability & software deployment helps us a lot in our day to day work. Also, its one product which supports multiple product of operating systems.

Cons

We have more clients and multiple accounts in our environment. Centralized policy management and Centralized reports gathering option will be easier for administration.

Scott

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Compliance And More

We use this solution for its benchmark feature to compare system configurations against NIST recommendations. It's amazing in this regard.

Pros

I love the patching and benchmarking features.

Cons

Not all features are intuitive. There's actually a large part of this product that I simply don't use because I don't know what it can do for me.

Reasons for choosing SanerNow

N/A

PUJA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Good

Pros

Easy to use , price competitive thank you

Cons

Have to ask my tech team about it. Thanks

Sanjay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

I like the most the products

we have done the demo with customer with help of SecPod team. and customer told they want to have this product in their environment.

Pros

over all software is having very good reporting and giving very good visibility on endpoints .

Cons

EDR features is leat like , i think this should be removed or improvise in more..

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
SanerNow

SanerNow

4.5/5 out of 14 reviews
Learn More