All CanIPhish Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Powerful and realistic employee training

We have about 150 employees worldwide, and need to train them to recognise phishing emails and to act according to our internal process. CanIPhish is enabling use to launch monthly simulation campaigns and to track who of our employees needs more training.

PROS

I love that there are many phishing email templates and website templates that are readily available to start training employees quickly. They are also customizable, which makes it easy to target specific at-risk employees with more detailed campaigns.

CONS

The UI is not the best in the world, but it still gets the job done.

Reason for choosing CanIPhish

The free version allows me to send monthly campaigns and test the product with enough features.

James

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Cheaper, better, faster: You can have it all.

Ridiculously good. Couldn't have been more pleased, we really put the product through its paces - and came up with some edge-cases which the company has now put on the roadmap for implementation. This is a no-brainer for anyone looking to run phishing awareness campaigns at their org internally. Just schedule and forget.

PROS

- Australian-owned and operated. - No insane onboarding or pre-sales process, just configure and go. - Amazing templates, ridiculously easy setup. - Google Workspace group integration. - Support, even for smaller customers, goes above and beyond.

CONS

- There we some more advanced templates which weren't available OOTB, like MFA-phishing on Google - however these were on the roadmap.

Reason for choosing CanIPhish

Australian owned and operated. Cost. Features. Support. This company is actually maintaining and improving their platform, whereas many other vendors in the field seem to be coasting on the initial phishing awareness goldrush, or are wholly dependent on reseller revenue who do most of the customization. CanIPhish keep the content current, and the platform updated.

Reasons for switching to CanIPhish

Price, available templates, regionalised content. KnowBe4 sells to big corporates, and it _feels_ old. The templates just weren't hitting the mark given we're a relatively young company. Support was abysmal, and so was CS. Switching over to KnowBe4 provided a better service, at less than half the cost.

James

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

From 0 to phishing in 15 minuites

Seb and the team have done an amazing job bringing the product to market and have been prompt, friendly and helpful every step of the way. I would highly recommend checking it out, in particular with the 10-user free tier.

PROS

What I liked most about Caniphish is its speedy setup, affordable pricing, and convincing email templates, making it an efficient and cost-effective phishing simulation tool

CONS

There are still a few rough edges on some automation steps in the backend, which I am sure will be ironed out shortly.

Reason for choosing CanIPhish

Free tier, easy setup and super-fast sign-up process. The website & blogs also demonstrated that the company has knowledge and experience in the field and have a willingness to share openly.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive feedback James! Glad you're enjoying the platform :)

Replied April 2024

Jack

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Great Product, minor issue

PROS

Easy to deploy quick tests and training. Also, very easy to upload groups via the CSV template.

CONS

Occasionally, if I schedule a test for the next day between a set time ie 8:45am-9am the tool will not send the emails between that window?

Vendor Response

Hi Jack, thanks for the review and feedback! The reason for the delivery time anomaly is that we randomize the delivery of emails for scheduled campaigns by +/- 10 minutes of the scheduled time. This helps prevent every batch of emails from coming at the same time for every batch of delivery (e.g. 9am, then 10am, then 11am, etc.).

Replied October 2023

Richard

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Perfect fit for phishing training campaigns

The team offered immediate help with onboarding which wasn't actually required because they've really focused on making it simple to do yourself.

PROS

The no-questions-asked free tier meant that I could evaluate the product with no barriers. The set-up instructions made a potentially complex process straightforward, and within 15 minutes I was running my first campaign. This compares with other vendors where I was forced through Calendly sign-ups, or had 'trials' that were hard to configure.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of - it genuinely has met our needs 100% in a cost-effective, straightforward way.

Reason for choosing CanIPhish

I could evalute the product immediately, it worked out of the box and delivered the exact functionality needed for a very reasonable price.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback Richard!

Replied February 2024

Cezary

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

A great platform at a reasonable price.

A great phishing platform with a lot of possible campaigns, tailored to the client's needs. A nice e-learning platform, with extensive configuration options, the ability to create your own training and your own materials.

PROS

1. Speed and ease of implementation. 2. Possibility to adapt to the user's needs. 3. A large number of email templates and possible reactions to phishing campaigns. Possibility to adapt them to our needs not only linguistically but also to the client's needs regarding the type of campaign. 4. Great e-learning materials that can be customized and tailored to the client's needs. 5. Great cooperation, quick response to our needs.

CONS

There are no such things, maybe one thing about automatic translation, it is not always done well, you have to do it, and unfortunately not everything is possible by the administrator.

Reason for choosing CanIPhish

The choice is simple - good price, great product quality, great team support, easy configuration and one more thing - a developing platform and new functionalities.

Glenn

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Simple yet effective

Phishing testing and training for users is critical to enterprise security these days. CanIPhish provides a clean, easy-to-use system without breaking our bank.

PROS

Extremely easy to use and understand. Support is exceptional. Continually adding new features as well as very responsive to feature or modification suggestions. Pricing is per test email per month instead of "per user", allowing rotation of different sets of users tested/trained each month.

CONS

I tried to leave this field blank as I am unable to come up with anything about the product that I dislike. But Capterra insists I put something here.

Reason for choosing CanIPhish

1. Price 2. Trial runs before purchasing provided complete results, whereas KnowBe4 hid the full details of the test results unless I started a subscription.

Zahri

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

CanIPhish review from a Cybersecurity Admin

PROS

What I liked most about CanIPhish is its user-friendly interface and powerful phishing detection capabilities. It provides an easy way to assess and improve cybersecurity by identifying potential phishing threats. The detailed reports and real-time alerts ensure that I can take swift action to protect my online security. CanIPhish is a valuable tool for anyone concerned about phishing attacks.

CONS

I wish there was something I could type here but fortunately there is one, whenever I came up with something I needed, and I contacted [sensitive content hidden], all those features were already available.

Alexei

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

It just works! The platform does everything you need without the fluff of 10000 useless features

Very positive!

PROS

The support for this product is excellent! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is extremely responsive and helps to work out any issues promptly.

CONS

Building custom landing pages cannot be done inside the platform. You need to host the page yourself and link to it from CanIPhish.

Reason for choosing CanIPhish

It is supported and constantly being improved. I wanted to avoid managing an internal piece of software if I could.

Pascal

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great tool for phishing education

The portal is easy to use and very straightforward.

PROS

The software is easy to use and does not require many configuration changes on client sites. This is particularly a problem for quick security evaluations, where DNS MX entries must be changed. Moreover, templates can be heavily customized, which is great.

CONS

The pricing is rather high for the limited logging functionality.

Anthony

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Reveiw of CanIPhish Trial

CanIPhish is a great way to bench mark where employee's security awareness is, and which groups to target for training.

PROS

Very easy to integrate with Google Workspace.Clear setup guide and easy to setup campaigns.

CONS

Email reports did not send their attachments.Would like an ability to schedule some training materials outside of campaign, such as an onboarding processes.

Vendor Response

Hi Anthony! Thanks for the review and feedback. The issue with scheduled reports not sending their attachments has been fixed, thanks for flagging this!

Replied December 2022

Lachlan

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Powerful and simple tool

Super positive, team is very responsive, platform is really easy to use

PROS

I really loved the simplicity of the tool, it took me less then 30 minutes to set-up the base platform ready to send phishing campaigns and also for user reporting, and now if we need to do a tailored campaign and Training activity it takes me less then 5 minutes.

CONS

Honestly wish I could leave this blank, I have had a few issues with the UI but every time I raise them with [sensitive content hidden] and the team they are either already working on it, planning to work on it, or fix it up in a matter of days (at most)

Zaheer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great for identifying vulnerable employees

It's been great so far. I've already identified a few employees that fell for phishing emails. We'll be educating them on how to identify these in future.

PROS

Step by step instructions on how to whitelist the emails in Google Workspace. This helps so that none of the phishing emails end up in a SPAM folder.

CONS

Maybe I haven't dug deep enough but I would like notifications every time a target is compromised.I would also like the option to pay per use eg. pay for each email sent instead of a fixed monthly fee.

Reason for choosing CanIPhish

Free Tier for up to 15 targets.

Reasons for switching to CanIPhish

We used Phish5 many years ago but it doesn't seem to be available any longer.

Muthukannan

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Good solution

PROS

Affordable cost and best service when compare to other phishing tools on the market.

CONS

Really I didn't see any cons.May be if I use daily I might ping point some cons.

Sergey

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Amazing phishing templates

PROS

Volume of services available in free version is astonishing!!! Message templates are comprehensive and suit modern phishing techniques. Ive rolled out phishing training for a whole company a) with no single customization, b) with minimal time I ever spent on such exercises, c) and for free!!! Quality of both campaign and reporting appeared to be even higher than in some paid products I had experience before. IMHO, the best tool for small businesses

CONS

I didn't check quality of training material yet

Denis

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Loving it

PROS

Very easy to use product and support is 10 out of 10!

CONS

i do not really have anything bad to report.

Peter

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Simple, affordable, and very useful

PROS

Setup was easy and the free trial made it easy to see how the software would be useful for us. The quality of the phishing email templates and the management and reporting functions are really good.

CONS

We had some users comment that the training materials were too basic/rudimentary in their content. More advanced content would be really useful.

David

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY