All SOCi Reviews

1-25 of 249 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Veronica

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

What did I do before SOCI??

PROS

The range of abilities is unmatched. I was able to drop 3 other service providers and save 25% on monthly expenses by switching over to SOCI.

CONS

In comparison to other softwares, SOCI is still newer so waiting for certain features to come available was an earlier issue but not anymore. This software has fully matured.

Vendor Response

We are so glad to hear our software saved you so much, thank you!

Replied July 2019

Briana

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2019

It's Improving

I love my rep. She's very responsive and helpful, but we have had trouble with the techs in the past. Features improve every month or so, so I'm still hopeful. I don't know how much SOCi costs, so I can't judge the value.

PROS

I like the organization of all the clients and all the platforms.

CONS

There are still a lot of kinks and there are not enough features. I still need to use the platforms themselves for too many things.

Reasons for switching to SOCi

I'm not sure, they switched about a month before I was brought on.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your honesty, Briana! Your feedback is vital to our success so we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Replied November 2019

Dee

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2020

Awkward at best

SOCi is almost awesome. For some businesses, perhaps smaller ones, SOCi would make posting across apps simplified. For my multi-location purposes, however, SOCi doesn't quite do all of anything, resulting often in frustration.

PROS

I manage Social Media for 4 stores, in 2 states. SOCi makes it easy to create 1 post and have it deploy on a certain date/time to either one store, or the stores in a state, or the entire group. Customer Service inquiries are always timely and polite.

CONS

SOCi is NOT a one-stop shop for social media management. You can post to Yelp, but not respond to reviews. You can respond to reviews on GMB, but not post. Emojies do not exist in posting anywhere. Conversations are clunky. Reporting is unreliable. Any posts made natively aren't captured in any way, but you HAVE to post natively sometimes because there is so much SOCi can't do. It would be great to even have 1 point of contact, like a dedicated customer service rep, but instead you email the onboarding team, and get a different person each time.

Vendor Response

Dee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you've had difficulty with the platform and sincerely apologize. We would love to connect with you further on these issues and invite you to contact your customer success manager or onboarding to do so.

Replied January 2021

Gianni

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

The all in one digital marketing tool!

Out of all the digital marketing software I've used so far, SoCi is the closest to what I would call "perfect." There are a few flaws, such as the Canva integration being spotty and the Peak Time scheduling feature always posting at 6:00 pm. However, these are potentially user error and as I continue to invest time into the software, these could be resolved.

PROS

SoCi is basically everything I've wanted from other software programs like Hootsuite, Chatmeter, and Mindstream all into one convenient package. Also, it is the first social media scheduling software that I've used that has allowed me to post to Facebook, Instagram, and Google My Business simultaneously.

CONS

There is so much offered, that there is a bit of a learning curve to feel like you're maximizing the potential of the software. Luckily the support staff is extremely helpful and there are many videos offered through "SoCi University"

Reasons for switching to SOCi

Company offered incentive.

Vendor Response

Gianni, thank you for taking the time to write this thorough review! We're so glad to hear that you've seen so much value from using our platform. Also, I'm sorry to hear that Canva and peak time aren't working properly for you. Please reach out to your CSM or our support@meetsoci.com if you haven't already so we can get that resolved for you. Thank you for being a fantastic customer!

Replied December 2021

Kendra

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Franchising Meets Social Media

Overall... Phenomenal product! Phenomenal team! Unlimited possibilities! I cannot wait to explore more with our franchise libraries, our reputation scores/post tracking, and truly personalizing our location while staying "on-brand." Takes away the stress of getting posts out on time and staying in the minds of our customers. Gaining followers and coming up with creative posts is a new goal of mine!

PROS

I love, love, love that I can schedule social media posts ahead of time! This makes it a breeze for our small business to stay active and relevant on Facebook, Instagram, Google, and LinkedIn. It allows us , a franchise location, to stay connected to corporate as well. They can create company wide posts, while we can add our own local posts and adjust photos, hashtags, comments, etc. Everything social media in one spot... from posting to replying to comments and likes. Love the capabilities of this software... so much we can do with it!

CONS

Sometimes I cannot get hashtags or links to pop up. There is sometimes discrepancies between what was set to post and how the post actually shows up... tags or links aren't correct/working. Also, cannot delete posts or make changes very easily once it's posted... have to go into Facebook or Instagram to adjust at times. Also, relies heavily on a wifi signal to do any work; if the signal isn't strong the app does not work properly. However, the desktop version functions just fine. Customer support is great though!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your exceptional review, Kendra! We are thrilled to hear that you are loving SOCi thus far. We look forward to partnering with you for years to come!

Replied March 2020

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

LOVE IT

PROS

I absolutely love SOCI. I use it for every event I detail. I am a very visual person and this program helps me bring my clients vision to life.

CONS

When using the program it glitches to the point where I cannot move the items.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the stellar rating! We're happy to hear that SOCi has been a huge help in streamlining your work!

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Success at scale

PROS

SOCi allows management of large numbers of accounts from one place. The access to multiple social channels is amazing. I love the access to Yelp and Google My Business.

CONS

It's not the prettiest interface but I see impovements.

User Profile

Shane

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Saves time managing multi social media accounts

It has saved me time on managing my platforms for our small business. Gives me better interaction with my customers to give the local hometown engagement.

PROS

The ease to post several social media accounts and also multiple locations on one platform

CONS

The dashboard does take a little to get comfortable using.

Vendor Response

Thank you for such a great review! We're pleased to read that you love using SOCi!

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Makes me look good!

PROS

In my situation, it's completely hands off. Someone on my team provides the content and all I have to do is give my LI password occasionally. I've gotten several comments from clients and prospective clients that they have found it interesting and love the fact that I'm such a prolific poster. It gives me tremendous credibility and makes me look good!

CONS

It occasionally glitches and I have to keep logging in. I don't like that I get an email seemingly every two seconds when it's time to relink my account.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We love to hear you are seeing results from using SOCi and appreciate your feedback on notification emails.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

SoCi is wonderful!

Absolutely wonderful

PROS

SoCi is a very strong tool for companies that focus in social media marketing and social media platform management

CONS

There is not much i dislike about SoCi, they keep adding additional features that make it better and better.

Kayleigh

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Overall good experience

Overall it has been a very good experience. There has been a couple of times when I get annoyed by the software just because it needs a couple of updates and/or changes.

PROS

I use it everyday scheduling social media lists for my apartment complex. I am in charge of social media and having it schedule posts way in advance is very helpful. I have to post 7 different posts a day and I could not imagine trying to come up with that many posts daily. SOCi helps me plan everything in advance which I like a lot.

CONS

I sometimes do not like how the scheduling view works. It often had problems where it would switch between dats or social media platforms. When this happens you can not just switch it over you have to start totally over and it gets really annoying.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your candor, Kayleigh! We are always open to hearing what updates you'd like to see as we want to provide you with the very best in platform experience possible. Please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to do so. We look forward to hearing your additional insights!

Replied October 2020

Kelcee

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Product Review

It was a little rocky in the beginning and we were noticing a lot of errors in reports, our accounts unlinking, etc. We've had great experiences when dealing with support and they always were willing to schedule a call to get the issues fixed.

PROS

I like that we can submit feature requests to features that would be beneficial to use as users and they will submit a request for it. They really listen to what you need in SOCi to uniquely benefit you and your clients. The customer support is always helpful and responsive.

CONS

We were having trouble in the beginning with the accounts unlinking, not publishing content that was scheduled, etc. but we were able to get that resolved and are happy with this product.

Reason for choosing SOCi

I did not have voice in choosing which software to go with when they decided to leave Sprout.

Reasons for switching to SOCi

The Social Media Managers before me decided to make the switch because they were unhappy with Sprout.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Kelcee! Our team is always happy to assist!

Replied November 2019

Gonzales

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

For a company who pedals reputation management, your front facing sales team are rude &dismissive.

Horrible, and disruptive in my schedule. Who has time to waste waiting on your rude and dismissive salespeople. And you have no published prices which makes you wonder if you are going to get gassed by some slick-talking used car sales salesman, no offense s to used car salesmen, I used to be one.

PROS

I’ve used the platform for over a year, under another service and it works as advertised if you choose the right articles to post.

CONS

I’m looking to find a white-label solution and the first request and calendar meeting was just ignored and I was left waiting for your one salesperson. He explained that the appointment was set outside of his working hours and he was off the day of the meeting. Then he referred me to another, who set the meeting, and then never showed up, emailing after he was 25 minutes late, that you had a fire drill and would a later meeting be possible. Never heard from him again. Very unprofessional on both fronts.

Reason for choosing SOCi

Looking

Vendor Response

Thank you for your candor, Gonzales. We are very sorry to hear that your experience has been anything less than exceptional and sincerely apologize. We will be sure to pass your feedback along to our team!

Replied November 2019

Kristin

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Review of SOCi

I really enjoy using this app and would recommend it.

PROS

Pros- love the scheduling aspect. I really like being able to schedule posts in advance. Also love being able to set up libraries to organize posts before I schedule them. I also love that you can drag and drop when on the scheduling/calendar page. I like being able to view the post schedule from a monthly glance and make changes on that screen as necessary.

CONS

My biggest concern with SOCi right now is the amount of times that I have an error when a scheduled post won't post on one or more of the platforms that I had scheduled it to post on. I did not have many error messages when I started with this software, but it seems like I have had more errors than ever these past two months. I have also tried to attend a training that had tech difficulties so I wasn't able to attend. I waited for 15 minutes in the session, but it never started.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Kristin. We love to hear your positive feedback about the content scheduler.

Replied February 2020

Lindsay

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Tradehouse Review

It's been very helpful

PROS

I like that the posts feed over to multiple platforms.

CONS

I don't like the suggested posts of current events. I think it would be helpful if they formatted the posts without including the website links in the description so that it would format for Instagram. It would also be helpful if the suggested events would be formatted to locations for more local ideas.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your honest feedback, Lindsay! Your input is instrumental to our success so we truly appreciate the suggestion. Whenever you feel we can improve, we'd love to hear about it. Please reach out to your CSM with any other items you may think of.

Replied September 2020

Carly

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Multi Family Community Feedback

Great. I enjoy the ease of the process in assisting with marketing and helping respond to comments in social media

PROS

As a property manager of a 522 unit community i have a lot of tasks . Soci makes a great handful of my task load a lot lighter.

CONS

I can’t say I have a negative thing to say. Once I finally put myself to learning it

Vendor Response

Thank you for the glowing review, Carly! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Replied September 2020

Viraaj

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great Customer Service

Great overall experience. Their customer service is amazing... Started with weekly calls into monthly calls. Always a 24-hour turnaround on questions that I had.

PROS

This software has a lot to offer. If you have a handful of clients, I would recommend this platform to manage your social media and reputation management. If your client likes to be hands-on with the content you are putting out, their client feature is awesome.

CONS

It did take time to train my team on how to move around the platform. But once they understood it, it was simple.

Reasons for switching to SOCi

For the client access feature.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review!

Replied August 2019

Christi

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Review

Overall experience is good.

PROS

Posts corporate wide material for me. East to see what is coming.

CONS

That I have to check it as a entirely separate entity. Wish these posts just appeared in my scheduled posts on facebook and I could edit. Not notified when there is a problem- so a week or two can go by before I realize something is wrong. I wish it were 1 integrated system instead of something else I have to monitor. Sometimes a negative sounding word is tracked as negative response - not necessarily what is actually happening.

Vendor Response

Christi, Thank you for your thorough feedback. We appreciate your insight and will be sure to keep these items in mind when making changes. We look forward to improving!

Replied November 2019

Robin

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: