All Kiuwan Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Kiuwan Code Analisys

Our applications are old and have passed by a lot of technology upgrades, also we have poorly organized rules for coding which ailed with a big movement of in and out of resources created a very low performance environment. With Kiuwan we now have the ability to analyse and block bad code and start in a easy and clean way to optimize our code and fasten our applications.

PROS

Clear and simple dashboard Easy to understand the problems of the code Customization is a plus

CONS

Restrictions on technologys were can be applied

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Easy to use DevSecOps static analysis tool

Kiuwan has a very simple UI that is easier to understand and monitor the applications for improving the overall security posture.

PROS

It has simple-to-use plug-in support for IDE and our DevOps environment.

CONS

Faced difficulty in assigning users and roles, other than that its a great tool.

Reasons for switching to Kiuwan

Because it's easier to use and analyze the software.

Alejandro

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

A nice security tool

PROS

You can start monitoring your software very fast and easy

CONS

The configuration of the users and its roles

User Profile

Akash

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Kiuwan sast review

PROS

Open source vulnerability and reporting part of critical vulnerabilities.

CONS

The remediation should be elaborated and detailed report should be there.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Powerfull & Usefull, even with a small team.

Summarising... in general, it's a great tool to analyse and improve the security of a product. Sometimes you don't have enough resources to use big tools like checkmarx, and this tool is a great alternative.

PROS

It's simple. You don't need a big team to get all potential of this tool. It can be used by 2 or 3 people. That's great for small pentesting teams or product teams.

CONS

It's new and... it's simple. The same pro could be used as Con. Maybe it's just matter of time, but Kiuwan should improve its performance and features.

User Profile

Elyes

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Kiuwan Review

PROS

Kiuwan give you the ability to integrate the scanner with almost all the Editors and also in your pipelines. Vulnerabilities are well described in the report. You can integrate it with Jira which give you a centralized visibility.

CONS

The line of codes limitations are strict and it could fail your build if you exceed the limitation with only 1 line in plus.

User Profile

Muhammed Osama

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Best Code Security tool in the market

PROS

Most and most valid vulnerabilities picked up

CONS

None at this time of the project. All requirements solved with the tool

User Profile

Jesus Govanni

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Code Analysis matters

We are solving issues like backdoors that in-house developers or third parts could have or do. Always we are looking for very high and high security bugs that could compromise the security, integrity and confidentiality of the information. We have been finding bugs in development tine and in preproduction phase. Every bug is always a good way to learn and dont repeat it in the future.

PROS

I like a lot that Kiuwan it’s easy to use, by the other side, it helps a lot to development teams and QA members to find new opportunities to enrich the source code of every application.

CONS

I think it could help that results of the analysis could show a little more of the code involved, I mean, in the moment we see a bug details, you just can see the very specific line of code. I little more of code could help and sometimes avoid to go to the file.

Christtian

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Kiuwan is Amazing in Code Analysis

Company where I work has many projects with large numbers of code, Kiuwan allowed to improve the quality of it

PROS

Easy to use Deep code analysis Very fast Report of results easy to understand

CONS

No cons in kiuwan use, we are very happy whith it

User Profile

Md. Azizur

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Kiuwn can play an important role in Secure SDLC

Awesome. Helps developers identify code security flaws in quick manner to improve the security of the application against various standards e.g. OWASP Top 10 and SANS Top 25 etc.

PROS

Ease of use and user friendliness. Most of the options are self-explanatory. Also, cloud and local analyzer enables users to use it inflexibly manner

CONS

Custom calender for project view. Wont give you more than 2 months view

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

A must use tool for development

Overall experience has been great specially taken care of legacy code wich needed our attention.

PROS

Great tool for developers to validate code compliance. Management for oversight progress and forecasting. Also easy integration on CD / CI environment.

CONS

Something simple, but a separate user license for K4D users on Android Studio environment.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

A very complete and user-friendly tool to check your code and vulnerabilities

We are solving a lot of problems in terms of security in appplications developed for the banking business. They require very strong solutions in terms of safety.

PROS

It's very user-friendly. It provides a lot of information about your code and supports a lot of languages even for mobility.

CONS

There are other tools like HP Fortify, and I consider that some vulnerabilities are not detected in Kiuwan.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Kiuwan Review

PROS

The capacity of analysis and the vulnerabilities database.

CONS

The interface it's not very clear. The review of the results is complicated for initial users.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Good product

Every day kiuwan help me about dame activity

PROS

I Think that source analysis code is perfect

CONS

The speed of work is most slow, you have to performance The speed.

Jose

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great to control the quality of our deployments

Kiuwan is letting us controlling th quality of the different versions our vendors implement

PROS

Everything can be configured according with our needs

CONS

It requires a little bit deep knowledge to customize some configurations

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great App

PROS

Everything Works perfect, no stress at all.

CONS

Didn't get anything that i didn't like until now.

fco javier

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Basic tool

PROS

In my case as a manager kiuwan Code Security Review is core to guarantee before going to production that code is valid. Besides you can configure exceptions or reviews ad hoc to your organization.

CONS

I don´t think of any cons. My providers get used to it very easily.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Kiuwan security

It is being great, it was pretty easy to get into it and to integrate with our project.

PROS

It integrates well with our stack, the Java-spring stack, it traces pretty well the vulnerabilities your software has, indicating the source of the problem and where it originated.

CONS

Some of the scans don't do such a great job when looking for the flow of the code, for example, we implemented a Spring filter that was not being caught by the scanned, giving so false positives.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY