All Nitro Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vlad

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

If you need a translation quickly and efficiently.

PROS

Translation speed, number of supported languages.

CONS

We are satisfied with everything. We will continue to use it.

Ksenia

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great service for quick translations in a variaty of languages

Our company is developing mobile games for kids worldwide. We use Nitro quite often to translate texts in the games, media texts and review answers. It fits our needs for these aims.I recommend

PROS

Speed of translation, ease of use, notifications, quality

CONS

May not be suitable for very complex translations that require context

Reason for choosing Nitro

Due to speed and number of languages

Alex

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Everything is plentiful and works well

Good service with an inherent human factor.

PROS

Multiple languages, responsive support, separate workspace for translators and their notes on the text.

CONS

There are delays, but I wouldn't say that my case was critical. It might be worth improving the interaction between the translator and the client. Make a temporary live chat with the translator as an option for quick resolution of issues with translation context, formality, and technical abbreviations in the text.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

I use this service for fast translations

In general, it's a good service, but I think it should be used a system of double control of the outcoming texts from translators.

PROS

The best advantage is fast speed of translation and high convenience of service

CONS

There's a leak of quality control, I received some translations with errors. The service has an option "send for revision", but it can be too late to improve it, as we need to provide our customers with a good product on the first try.

Daniel

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A reliable translation service

We used Nitro for the translation of our game, Delusion, it's store page and other related text. Our game was translated to multiple languages, including French, German and Spanish. We used English proofreading as well. The service was quick and reliable, and fulfilled all of our needs. We will surely continue using Nitro in the future.

PROS

- Quick and reliable- Relatively inexpensive- Simple user interface

CONS

- No notifications when an order is ready

Nikita

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Perfect service in everyday use for 2+ years

PROS

In everyday workflow we need tool for multi language translations. Nitro gathers all languages in one place.

CONS

Small redesign and more easy balance top-up process would be great.

Oleg

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Simple & Fast

PROS

– Very easy to place an order.– Ability to attach comments and images to describe the context.– Direct communication with translators.– They work fast.

CONS

– No ability to attach a stringsdict file.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy-to-use professional translation service!

I needed translations for 10 different languages for my site, and Nitro allowed me to get this done very quickly at a reasonable price.

PROS

Nitro's ease of use, quick turnaround time, and pricing transparency.

CONS

The only thing I don't like about Nitro is not being able to provide context and comments for each chosen language without having to make separate orders.

Vitali

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Best quick translation service for short texts

It helps to resolve the issue of translation, if some phrases were missed, when ordering a large translation, or when the task appeared out of plan and requires urgent completion.

PROS

Fast and high-quality translations into many languages

CONS

Well balanced service, very rarely there is a delay in the selection of an interpreter if a rare language is selected. But the delay does not exceed the allowable norms

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Quick translation

Best quick translation service for short texts

PROS

Translating texts into different languages quickly

CONS

I like everything about this service. Сan't note the minuses

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Quick translation services

In general, with Nitro, you get quick translation in numerous languages. It doesn't create any roadblocks in my workflow. In case you have any questions about the text, a native translator corrects the issues promptly.

PROS

The platform is intuitive so that you can order your first translation in a few minutes after registration. Most of my orders were ready within a few hours. Short pieces come within minutes.

CONS

It is quite pricey for large texts. However, I guess, it depends on the target language.

Mikhail

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Quick and reliable translation service

PROS

Clear and easy to use, very useful for urgent tasks

CONS

Some rare languages may take longer to be ready

Reasons for switching to Nitro

Worse translation quality

Paulius

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Very promising all-in one package

It's not the cheapest way to get your translations – but it's by far the easiest one. Everything about the process was smart and simple.

PROS

Good selection of languages.Really fast output. The promised 24-hour deadline was completely DEMOLISHED. Nice one!

CONS

Uploading Google Docs files had some issues: text has to be formatted in a very specific way.Some slight issues with UX translations – some content was translated seemingly without addressing the context of the element.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great balance between price and quality of the service

We are a mobile software company that creates own apps worldwide. All translations to 30+ languages were ordered at Nitro.

PROS

In general the translation is provided within 24 hours. That's important for us. Despite of the speed the quality is great.

CONS

Discounts for regular customers can be a good benefit.

Konstantin

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Review of Nitro from TrueConf company

PROS

1. Accurate, high-quality translations.2. Good customer support. all my problems were solved quickly.3. A lot of available languages.

CONS

Everything was fine, i have nothing to add.

Artyom

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Nitro: Outstanding Speed and Quality

PROS

What impresses me most about Nitro is its speed and the quality of translations from human linguists. When you're in need of fast translation for a small amount of text, Nitro delivers with remarkable efficiency

CONS

I can't think of anything negative to say about Nitro

Maria

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Nitro is an excellent solution for fast and high-quality translations

We use Nitro for translations to multiple languages: English, Russian, Spanish, Portuguese. It has a user-friendly interface and texts are translated by natives and industry experts. The main advantage for us is its pricing model - you only pay for the amount of text for translation, rather than for a subscription or package. Also, it is very convenient that you can upload a file in almost any format.

PROS

The service is reliable and accurate, translations are done quickly.

CONS

We are fully satisfied with the service, but there is always room for improvement.

Angela

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Nitro Services

PROS

Simple to use, and quick turnarounds. Reasonable pricing.

CONS

Not applicable - we only purchased a few languages and had no issues.