User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(64)

64

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Hexnode UEM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 89 results

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Eric from Butterball Farms, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The Best Multi-Platform MDM

For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

Pros

Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Cons

The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

December 2021

Sneha from Mitsogo

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Hexnode has eased our remote working scenario.

Hexnode is one tool that does justice to the price. It has been easy to implement and mastering the software took only a few hours. Moreover, any doubts or issues can be raised and the support team will surprise you with their quick response.

Pros

Hexnode is feature-rich in the Android and iOs platforms and almost all the features are really easy to implement. The enrollment of devices and users has been an easy process and the integration with identity service providers like Okta is a great advantage.

Cons

Not many negatives faced so far with Hexnode. Additional security for the IT admins to log in to the portal would be better so that more security can be assured.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Hexnode seemed worth and affordable to our enterprise. Moreover, their customer support is amazing. So, compared to other software in market, working with Hexnode seemed more comfortable.

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great Customer Service/Knowledge Articles/User Experience

One word to describe my whole experience is: Easy. Hexnode made it super simple for the small bank that I work at to enroll devices of both Android and iOS, as well as monitor and maintain them effectively. Their support is two clicks away, which is always nice for when I have simple questions that I can't find in their expansive knowledge articles (which is rare..)

Pros

The layout of the portal as well as the knowledge articles provided for enrolling and managing devices are clear, easy to navigate, and even easier to ask for support with their built-in live chat function.

Cons

Nothing to complain about really! The pricing is a little steep for Enterprise features per device but it comes with great value.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

They have better support, better knowledge articles, and are just easier to work with in general.

January 2021

Joseph from FIREFLY NW

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Robust MDM, Does everything I need it to

A pleasant challenge for a corporation that had no MDM previously. Deployment on Apple devices easy enough with Apple Configurator and later Apple Business Manager

Pros

The software is easy to use, the single pane of glass for app/device/user management is a dream.

Cons

Some of the lower tier plans are prohibitive for android MDM, Definitely need to upgrade your plan for smoother management

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Pricing was better, and at the time MS Intune was not considered at our organization.

May 2020

Nathan from IT Connect

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2020

Avoid at all COST

literally the worst MDM solution out.

Pros

Initially this software seemed like a seamless integration to our MDM needs on our Samsung devices. Price seemed good, feature-set seemed perfect. NONE of these were the case.

Cons

nothing works correctly, except the enrollment that equals added cost. from there it is a disaster.

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM

Hexnode doesnt work. Plain and simple.

December 2021

Milad from Expert Edu Tech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Best for medium sized companies

Since we expanded our companies to a few more branches, we wanted a Unified Endpoint Management system which can manage devices remotely without compromising on security. Hexnode was able to meet our requirements satisfactorily.

Pros

The UEM service provided by Hexnode exceeded our expectations through its easy to navigate interface and fantastic technical support it offers. Nonetheless, the best part is the unparalleled value it provides for this price.

Cons

Hexnode is more or less an above basic UEM product, which is best for medium sized companies, but not for very large corporations. The updates can be late and you may not find some necessary features in lower packages.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Compare your requirements with the features offered and select the plan that suits your needs. We never anticipated Hexnode to cross our expectations, but it did.

August 2021

Daniel from New Hope Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great MDM Solution to Lock Users Down

Excellent. Onboarding, and ongoing support is top-notch.

Pros

Easy on boarding, excellent chat support.

Cons

Lacking some features of triggering resets or power offs.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Setup time, and next level chat support!

January 2020

Nicholas from Comet Building Maintenance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Limitless features, but be careful

This software is much more intuitive than free options that are available. At $4/month for each phone, this is something that will almost instantly pay for itself. We get nervous with the amount of access we have to employees, so it is important to be honest and upfront with users of mobile devices that they are being heavily monitored.

Pros

You can do almost anything to control phones out in the field of your employees. This will limit the time wasted having employees come in the office to assess their phones. Also, this makes it so if someone steals a phone with this software, the phone will be basically useless due to the security features.

Cons

Employers should be very careful with how they implement this software. This should not be used on a phone that was not issued to an employee. It would help if this app better explained to the users the amount of surveillance it is utilizing during each step of usage.

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM

ManageEngine was a great option for free but it did not allow us to have remote control of mobile devices as we desired.

January 2022

Nijith from Riafy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

An easy to use UEM software

If you want a cheaper solution for your endpoint management issues, Hexnode is the one to go. However, cross-check your requirements before coming to a decision.

Pros

Hexnode helped us solve our mobility issues easily and effectively by enabling us to watch and control our devices from a single admin platform. It is a must-have in every growing company that doesn’t want to compromise its security.

Cons

Though Hexnode wins in most of its race with its competitors due to the value it provides, it still is a ‘just good’ UEM. It can be improved in terms of updations and latency.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

We wanted to have a cheaper alternative to the Cisco systems manager, without compromising on security. Hexnode was indeed the best solution we could opt for, except for its slight update issues.

December 2020

Guy from Welfit Oddy (Pty) Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good features overall

It was the only MDM that we tried that ticked all the boxes and at the right price

Pros

The ability to create 'Web apps' from URLs The ability to use Hexnode browser in full screen without the address bar showing.

Cons

Every additional feature you think would be a nice to have seems to be on a higher subscription model, eg remote control

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Ability to create web apps. Built in full screen browser

January 2022

Nikhil from Cybrosis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2022

Excellent for BYOD issues

I would highly recommend this product for essential UEM services and to solve your BYOD issues.

Pros

I liked the containerization feature, which helped separate personal and company-related profiles on devices. In addition, advanced restrictions enabled us to stop screen capture and enhance security.

Cons

Some necessary features are available only in top plans; however, most of them are just basic versions.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

We renewed our policy to incorporate a BYOD scheme. Hence it was necessary to monitor and ensure secure usage of company profiles. Hexnode helped us with the new policy, ensuring the safe and secure operation of devices without compromising data leakage and privacy.

January 2021

Reg from Oakville Childrens Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Hexnode MDM

The service and the product has been excellent as well as the follow up from the marketing team.

Pros

The product is not so easy to you for a non-IT person. But the online support via chat is superb, the reps are willing to spend as much time as you need to walk you through, step by step, until you achieve the implementation and functionality you are looking for. That's what makes this an excellent product for any user. You don't have to be an-IT specialist!! When you have such a high level of support you can rest assured that you can get the maximum benefit from the software. I've dealt with at least six technical reps during our period of installation after we purchased the product. To a person, each one was very knowledgeable, very helpful, very patient and very courteous. I could not have asked for more. Now that we have everything working like we want it to, we feel very satisfied that we chose this product. Most importantly, we don't feel like we missed out on features or functionality because we are not IT specialists.

Cons

Software is not so easy to use and there is definitely a learning curve, but as indicated above, the support team will help you.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Daniel Mario from SYNCrew

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Lots Of Good Features But Can Be Complicated To Set Up

The software has a lot of features and it works well, the only problem from my point of view is that with feature richness also comes a sometimes complicated and obscure way of getting to the right settings. I'm pretty tech literate but often have to ask support how to do things, even though this is rare for other software providers we have. On the other hand, their support is very helpful and responsive in getting me the answers I need, so eventually I get things done

Pros

Rich feature set, works well, excellent support.

Cons

Can get complicated to set up and it can be difficult to find out how to do the things you need it to do. But support team is very responsive and always helps.

May 2021

FREYA from iProov

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Amazing product amazing service

Amazing!!! So easy and so friendly

Pros

Remotely deployable which is so helpful over lockdown, and so much visibility of users and devices

Cons

A few features are still unavailable as yet but they're in the pipeline

January 2022

Glisha from Quest Global

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

A simple to use tool

Hexnode is one of the best of its kind available in a more affordable rate. I would recommend this product to any company who wants a simple tool to secure their devices.

Pros

Great tool with simple interface and good features. Customer service is top-notch.

Cons

Sometimes, it doesn’t update the status immediately and this can cause confusion. This maybe unfair to ask but more features could be added to the mid-range versions.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Remote supervision of devices, policy settings, securing smartphones and desktops and other endpoint services we needed for our company.

May 2021

Marshall from Merit International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great platform with great support

Pros

Hexnode has been able to satisfy nearly all of our feature requirements and has a support team that is extremely responsive and helpful.

Cons

One particular setting caused us a huge amount of issues early on, and that is relating to mandatory apps being uninstalled from a device if the policy itself is removed. Easy enough to disable once we found it, but until then we were risking losing all configuration, login, etc. on our fleet of deployed devices should we make one wrong move with the policy. As well, an inability to elegantly manage both a staging/beta and production version of the same enterprise application is continuing to cause inefficiency and headaches.

December 2021

Azhar from Dexlock

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Good MDM service with excellent technical support

Until implementing Hexnode we had to spend a lot of time and resources monitoring the devices being used by our employees.

Pros

For a first-time user, the main hurdle was made non-existent by their un-paralleled tech support team. They helped us set up and navigate the product and had us running in under a week.

Cons

The software did seem to consume a lot of energy on specific older model devices but runs smoothly with all the new versions.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Justin from East Troy Community School District

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Hexnode is a great value. Works great with Android and iOS!

Pros

The interface is very easy to use which cuts down on admin time. Support is very responsive and thorough. We primarily use Hexnode for Android, we use the multi-app kiosk mode in our elementary classrooms and it works wonderfully. We push all Android apps as APKs. I recently started adding some iOS devices and have Hexnode synced with our VPP account.

Cons

I was having some issues with the kiosk mode with certain app settings. Although all my issues have been resolved by support.

February 2018

Mark from Bathstore

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Fantastic product, Awesome service

The support makes this a stand out offering. I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery. A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you. Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit. Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Pros

The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you. The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response. I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions. The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated. The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate. I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you. If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Cons

Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example. My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

October 2017

walaa from NatHEalth

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

awesome

we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

Pros

non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

Cons

as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

September 2020

Steven from Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

An integral piece of our workflow adjusting to the COVID era..

Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our HR partner, we needed a way to centrally manage the iPads for use as time-clocks. Now, we're using Hexnode for temperature logging kiosks, timeclocks, iPhones for our security, and more iPads soon to be used for our maintenance staff.

Pros

The centralized management is very simple and intuitive. Made management of our iPads for use as timeclock/temperature logging extremely simple from anywhere. Our business is near 24/7 and dealing with limited staffing, the ability to remotely control this integral part of the safety of our employees has been paramount.

Cons

Had a few glitches during implementation, but nothing customer service couldn't quickly work our via live chat.

April 2020

Jonas from Hytchers S.A.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Good value for money and awesome support

We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the control features and ease of use for the same price. The cherry on the cake is the super efficient support !

Pros

The enrolment of new devices is easy and the control features are great.

Cons

The invoicing does not follow the "active" devices but we have to subscribe to a specific amount of devices, even if it is not used. It would be better to increment our invoice each time a new dive is enrolled on our account.

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM

Management of Android device was not possible with SimpleMDM and Hexnode has a better value for money.

April 2020

John from Medcor

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Hexnode

Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device entirely. But I was able to work with the Hexnode team and get everything fixed. The product is good but the customer service is great. I have used other MDM in the past and did not like dealing with them or the service.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very powerful.

Cons

I have found devices that it does not work on. I have found bugs.

December 2021

David from CIED

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Best Solution for Mac

Don’t hesitate to ask questions and do trial tests. Any enquiry can be done via live chat or by directly contacting them. Make sure the product and the plan suits best to your company’s needs.

Pros

Hexnode is worth the penny we spent. Also, the technical support was one of the best we have received so far.

Cons

Advanced restrictions are available only for the highest subscription plan. It may be unreasonable to expect this, but better distribution of features is suggested.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

We were facing a hard time dealing with endpoint management in our newly installed Mac devices, as we were accustomed to Windows. Looking for the cheapest solution that could cover most of our requirements, we got to know about Hexnode. We decided to give it a chance and it came out pretty well, though it may not be perfect in every aspect.

October 2017

Christopher from Trend Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Works great,

Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

Pros

Hexnode offers several different levels of features. We needed to lock down a Samsung Galaxy Tab E to only use one program. Their first level feature, Kiosk mode, is all we needed to be able to do this. It works great. The tablets auto boot into the program we have installed and all other functions of the tablet are disabled or not accessible. On top of this, they are by far the cheapest company we've found to offer this feature. Software is easy to install and easy to use. The intial policy setup in the management URL takes a little time, but is also easy. Once the setup is complete, you can assign the policy to whatever device needs it. You can have multiple policies if needed as well. I've contacted customer service a few times for figuring out how to do something, finding where a setting is, and purchasing a license. Each time the representative was kind and knowledgeable.

December 2021

David from Adnixpro

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Best UEM solution for Beginners

The Hexnode team will try their best to help us fix the issues that may pop up, so as a user, we are delighted with the product.

Pros

Hexnode UEM feels relatively easy to use and navigate. It's simple enough for a beginner while it houses the complex management features that you would look for in advanced solutions.

Cons

We ran into a few glitches and errors while using the product but most of our concerns were addressed and cleared up by the team, so we do not have any significant grievances.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Ease of Use

October 2018

james from GDSDigital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The best MDM around

Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

Pros

I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use! Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Cons

the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

September 2019

James from GDS Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best MDM

Pros

This tool is so easy to use and to setup policies, no complex settings everything is at your finger tips ready to create your policy. Enrolling a device is just scanning a qr code! Its that simple. App catalog is amazing! so sleek and looks really appealing.

Cons

I have nothing to write here. Hexnode has been amazing

May 2020

Brian from FrogSlayer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Simple UI and good value for the price

Support has been very responsive and helpful when we had questions.

Pros

Easy to use UI and the combination of price and features.

Cons

A couple of features were missing at the beginning but were added later by support.

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM

IBM software was complicated and expensive.

October 2017

Larry from Hartley ISD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

They have always been there with support

control of ipads for 5 grades under one roof. We are a small school and this works for us

Pros

easy to push apps to elementary teachers. the selections are unlimited. I get all devices in one website

Cons

Being computer literate. I am still learning how all of this works. They have it set up right. I just don't know how to use all the functions sometimes

July 2020

Jeffrey from Oswego Industries, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great MDM, Great Support

Hexnode's support has been great. They solved any problems I ran into quickly.

Pros

This software has exceeded my expectations and deployment was incredibly simple.

Cons

One of the features I was looking for (the ability to disable USB lock on iOS devices) isn't available, but I was told it's in development.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Easy of use, features, and price.

May 2020

Sondang from RAPP

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

with hexnode the work is smooth

with this software I can find out the list of applications running on devices and find out the position and activity of the device/tablet.

Pros

Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps .

Cons

Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps . lock device

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

because hexnode is more famous

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM

because we have various devices

January 2022

Simon from Art

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Wonderful UEM for the price

We recommend Hexnode to companies that focus on intelligent planning of their resources and expenses.

Pros

Hexnode is one of the best UEM we have ever used at its price. Simple and userfriendly design with small learning curve.

Cons

Hexnode is, of course, the best at its price, but if you compare it with other giants, it still lacks some essential updates.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

We wanted to optimize the overall cost of our business. As this includes careful planning and cutting down of excess expense, we looked on to reduce our cost of UEM service. Luckily, we were able to find the best UEM that we could get within our budget.

September 2018

Tayyab from Noble Oil Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

One of the BEST MDMS!

Device management and full control, device monitoring

Pros

Online portal is extremely easy to use and enrollment process is very simple. Changes made in the portal are applied immediately across all devices. Search function is really thorough and has all of the options that I needed.

Cons

Remote view feature is sometimes flaky. There can be a delay between the device and in the portal by a few seconds. Sometimes it doesn't work properly, making it unreliable.

December 2021

Sarang from Webcastle

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

A fine UEM with multi-platform capabilities

Check for the features you want in your system and find the right plan. The experience we have with Hexnode is quite satisfactory and we would indeed recommend this product.

Pros

Hexnode works in various platforms including macOS, Windows, iOS, etc. We were looking for this feature, but most of the other UEMs had fewer capabilities compared to Hexnode. It was indeed a worthy purchase owing to its usability and exceptional support.

Cons

Some necessary features are available only on ultra version. Blacklisting of apps sometimes don’t work properly. We could still install the blacklisted apps.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

We had some old devices with OS other than mac, hence we needed an UEM which supports multiple operating systems. As Hexnode works in many platforms, we gave it a try

January 2022

Daniel from Coyne Oil & Propane

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Easy to setup for someone with a non-IT background

Overall this is the best MDM I have found and we really like it.

Pros

Very easy to setup and get going even if you do not have an IT background. IT support is needed to get deep into features. So far it as been very easy to use.

Cons

Setting up more in depth features requires a technical background

October 2017

Darryl from Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Super support. Excellent mobility management.

Pros

Great feature set for price point. It meets our tribal requirements without paying for features we don't need or won't use.

Cons

When working on a specific device, say number 40, and you click the back button in the browser it takes you back to the top of the list or first page. it would be better to take you back to the page you were on previously. Quite a pain if you are working through a long list

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Very satisfied

Very positive.

Pros

The ease of use. Very userfriendly and easy to navigate. After sales support is also great and they really listen to what the customer wants. In my case, they really listened to my requests of 2 specific features and implemented it.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. Pricing, if I really have to mention something. Pricing could always go down a bit.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Ease of use, customer care, communications and their ability to listen to what the customer wants.

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM

Ease of use. Within 10 minutes whizkids were able to get out of the locked kiosk mode with samsungs knox software. Luckily i came across Hexnode and it does the job perfectly.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Web UI, an improvement over Maas360

Pros

It has a remote view feature for iOS, great support, and a super easy to navigate UI compared to Maas360.

Cons

Not as feature packed as Maas36, but works perfectly for what we need in our organization.

May 2020

Israel from Pediatric Minds Medical Clinic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Hexnode is the solution to our SMB!

Tech support is amazing and prompt!

Pros

Deployment is fairly simple with Android.

Cons

All the good features are the most expensive plan..

May 2018

Matthew from Donaldson

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great software

Allows us to have a tablet that is secure and single purpose.

Pros

It's easy to manage and the customer support is great! We have it set up on 18 tablets now and works great. We use it daily.

Cons

I wish I had more control over software updates, but I think that's a fault of Android, not Hexnode. No major complaints.

January 2021

Luis from Windmar Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best MDM

Pros

Best MDM, Best Price, Best UI, Best Customer Service

Cons

NONE I can find.....................................

May 2019

Shashwat from Tata Consultancy Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Security and Management software for mobiles

It helps us secure many mobile application which contains the SPI data. The security is good, User Interface is good. It is a very good product.

Pros

I comes with a very good Security structure for mobile applications. It comes with functionality of secure and wipe. All mobility platforms which includes Windows (deskpto, laptops and phones Phones), iOS, Android , macOS etc are supported by Hexnode MDM.

Cons

No technical glinche detected as of now, in my knowledge. The support could be better.

January 2021

Eric from Saladexpress

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Hexnode users

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpfull in to try to make me add up a new device in the admin section. 10/10 service!

Pros

remotely support to users. very good support/security tool for our cellphones and tablets for our company.

Cons

could not enter the new device number in the admin section. no boxes, no arrows, no links.. i needed to get support and see that i only change the number.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

very good tool for support and security for all our cell phones fleet.

December 2021

Anose from Technowave

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2021

A secure solution for distributed devices

Make sure your settings do not overlap if you have multiple policies. Do not proceed with doubts. Always use the live chat option or contact number.

Pros

Location-based groups have benefitted us the most as we could easily manage our branches. Another fantastic attribute is the geo-fencing feature by which we could keep our devices within the company.

Cons

Changes in one policy do not default to the other policy’s shared settings. It was a little annoying as we had to do the process again.

December 2018

Pam from Maynard, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best MDM Solution for Manufacturing!

I haven't tested the Windows app yet, however, we are getting ready to deploy our first set of laptops with the Windows MDM. The iOS app has been tremendously helpful in tracking locations of all of our devices.

Pros

This software was the easiest to get hooked up to our DEP and MacMini, and it was super simple to configure. Feature packed, and helps even the leanest IT Departments to deploy a viable MDM solution.

Cons

Importing users phones that were not going to be wiped (as part of the DEP/Apple Configurator on the MacMini) led to some weirdness with apps, but brand new phones and devices will be able to import in with no issues.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent, Intuitive, Easy to Use

Pros

Intuitive and ease of use. Went thru 3 different MDM's before picking this one. MaaS 360 is garbage compared to Hexnode

Cons

No 2FA as of yet. But their support is great . Also, the AD option should sync more regularly than once a day.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Excellent Functionality and good support

Pros

Support is timely and very helpful. Portal is user friendly. Quick to set up what you want the way you want it.

Cons

Price is high. Other than there is nothing to dislike about this service.

August 2019

Amol from Persistent Systems

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

A modern MDM product with great set of features and dev friendly APIs

We are trying to build a knowledge experience product where Kiosk mode is important feature considering young users' safety to avoid them opening non-safe applications.

Pros

Policies can be applied to usergroups, policies are associated automatically to each device after the device is added to a user in usergroup Single mode and multi mode Kiosk mode works as advertises. Nice set of out of box reports.

Cons

Multiple Apps/API keys - We would like to have multiple apps within same account/portal with each app having a different API key, so that cost, reports can be created separately. Data export APIs are missing to build our own reports or create our own data pipelines to AWS or other places. APIs should allow pagination and filtering for users and devices.

Reasons for Choosing Hexnode UEM

Kiosk mode was available in Hexnode. Remote Application install by API was available in Hexnode

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Raymond from Red Sea Gateway Terminal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Maritime

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Feature rich and easy to deploy MDM solution

Hexnode have helped us in delpoying our MDM solution in record time. We've been looking for MDM solution that we can easily try out and deploy and manage with the current size of our business and number of devices, and Hexnode is the right solution. From pricing, support and ease of use -- it's a winner.

Pros

From initial setup of the devices and setting the configuration profiles is a breeze. It is very easy to try out the solution and they have a very responsive and sales and support team. For the basic features we are looking for like Kiosk and application lock, it works like a charm.

Cons

Some of the features are not available in some android brands but it's not that a big issue.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 89 reviews