All Adobe XD Reviews

1-25 of 1,064 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nicole

Design, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2024

Adobe XD Review: Easy to Use, Essential Web-Design Tool!

User Profile

Parwinder

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best Software for Creating UX Flows, Prototypes, Mobile apps and Icons

I am using Adobe XD for UX Designing since 2017. It was a great experience for me. It didn't take much time and effort to learn this. Now I can create anything in Adobe XD. Animating a prototype whether it's a Website or Mobile App is my favorite thing. I used Figma Also but, Adobe XD is one step ahead in my case. I can directly edit an image from Adobe XD to Photoshop which makes it different from other applications around.

PROS

Adobe XD stand in one of the most using UX Tools. Adobe did really a good job by creating this. Let me share my experience with Adobe XD: 1) It's very light, fast, and easy to use. 2) Working on multiple artboards and animating them while prototyping is an awesome feature. 3) Adobe XD is very good at managing assets, layers, and components. 4) Support for Cloud is outstanding. there are many more features...

CONS

1) Sometimes, it gets closed automattically. I am not sure if the problem is on my end or not. 2) Pen tool can be improved a little bit. 3) Too much use of the artboards can lead to a laggy environment.

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

I used to create Wireframes and Prototypes for Mobile Apps and Websites in Adobe Photoshop. But managing assets and artboards were very difficult at that time. So, I switched to Adobe XD and that was the day when I experienced a whole new thing.

User Profile

Romi

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Nearly perfect tool for UI/UX designers | Still behind Sketch and Figma

I use XD for wireframing, designing UI for web and mobile apps and so far I felt good as I'm already an Adobe user so it feels like using the familiar tool. Sharing and prototyping is also good enough but sometimes I feel that XD doesn't have some features that Sketch and Figma have or maybe it's not widely accepted in the market yet but It's an Adobe product so I think in coming years it will be the leading tool for UI/UX designers.

PROS

It's an Adobe product so it's more reliable and cross-compatible with other tools like Photoshop and Illustrator which we are using for years. The UI is very modern and simplistic so even a beginner can get hold of it easily and it's a blessing for non-designers too. Earlier I was used to designing in Photoshop and doing my prototype and review on Invision but now with Adobe XD it's just one tool that lets me design, prototype, share, and get feedback.

CONS

Some features that competition has for say Figma and sketch. Figma and Sketch feel more premium and widely accepted tools or just much more polished. Adobe XD has mostly all required features but sometimes a client doesn't rely on it and insists to use Figma or sketch. I miss plugins in XD, Figma has an edge there.

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

Adobe is more reliable and big-name and since I was already a cloud member I thought it's a great deal to use XD.

Diego

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Unparalleled Prototyping Options

I love working with XD, it's practical, easy and always new. But it needs to improve performance for Windows.

PROS

What I like most about it are the prototyping features and the ease of learning how to play with new features when they're released. It's easy and practical!!

CONS

Its instability on Windows and bugs when new versions are released. It loses a lot of performance when working with the co-edition.

Reason for choosing Adobe XD

Price and facility

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

More complete features!

Corey

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

How to improve Adobe XD

PROS

Using the Adobe XD we can understand easily about user story and Acceptance Criteria when I build the web application. Or We can discuss more detail with the well-defined UI in the team.

CONS

While I was building web design, I felt that it was a bit difficult to manage the image. It means, it was difficult to download or snapshot image of UI which I want to use. As a engineer, it should be improved to make user experience easily.

User Profile

Koutarou

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Web design and presentation materials are possible with intuitive work.

It's a good thing it's basic and easy to use. I believe that anyone can create a user interface using this. It's much lighter than Illustrator or Photoshop, and it never hardens. Because you can link to other Adobe CC products, it's a good idea to pick colors and fonts from there and apply them similarly. It is used as a basis for photo layout and works well with classic Illustrator and Photoshop.

PROS

It is beneficial when establishing and managing a complete project as a UI design. Component setups, grid repetition, and responsive scaling are all UI layouts that necessitate a consistent format. A program that was just added as a new Adobe CC add-on. It can create a wide range of user interfaces, including WEB design, quickly. In addition to static photographs, you may use the include option to create pages with motion comparable to the site's image. Most of them are utilized in web design, but they may also be used extensively to generate presentation materials and activities of other parts.

CONS

I was initially surprised since the feel was slightly different as someone who has spent a long time creating web designs in Illustrator/Photoshop.

Reason for choosing Adobe XD

Because there is a facility to exchange data and make comments, you can save the hassle of transmitting data each time and point out the correction section, which is highly beneficial when you can't meet in person due to working from home, etc. Furthermore, before releasing it on the web, you should verify the actual movement of the drill to ensure that it is easy to understand and correct.

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

Recommendation for user interface, web, and other designers. I made the image in Dreamweaver and used it in the final code. You may also export it in sections from Dreamweaver, which can speed up the coding procedure.

User Profile

Anurag

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Very good for prototyping and share with stakeholders

Best one to start

PROS

Prototype features are very easy to understand and linking within mockups are great going to present

CONS

collaboration with stakeholder should be improved and real time comment section design should be more comprehensive

Reason for choosing Adobe XD

This one is good to share with link and password with stakeholder and draw on artboard as much you want

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

For better version of desktop app and reliability

User Profile

Julia

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Expensive but worth the price

XD is our main tool for web development or application development. It allows us to mock-ups, designs, and share prototypes. If you have used other Adobe products as it will be fairly easy to learn in that case.

PROS

There is a lot that I like about XD. But my favorite features are that you can work on file as a team and save them on cloud. XD can open files from other Adobe and Sketch products. Its vector editing has precise design functionality. It has lots of plugins available. It looks and feels like other Adobe products, so users can learn the tool faster and it is being updated constantly.

CONS

Adobe XD costs $ 9.99 / month if you don't have a Creative Cloud membership which might be expensive. You can draw basic shapes, but not unique ones. You can export a design, but you can't get CSS without a plugin.

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

XD has more third-party integrations which is crucial for my job.

User Profile

Bhushan

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Trending UI/UX Design Tool

The best software/tool for Application UI and UX design and development can manage multiple designs on one canvas. prototypes, wireframes, and future updates can manage easily

PROS

Best tool for apps and web design, prototypes and wireframes, having the latest prebuild templates of designs.

CONS

No issue or concern found yet, as this tool is amazing, others can think about cost/price of tool

Reason for choosing Adobe XD

To make apps and web design trending and user friendly

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

Trending and latest prebuild template library, design suggestions, and usability

User Profile

Joël

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Adobe XD review

Nice tool for creating attractive wireframes and prototypes

PROS

Adobe XD provides one of the most amazing wireframing, user interface design, and prototyping solutions. It is highly responsive and supports very few of my favorite app integrations. It fascinates team collaboration and boosts our production rates.

CONS

It would be even more enthusiastic if the software had more advanced animations.

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

Requires a little more knowledge and is not user-friendly

User Profile

Zach

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Adobe XD Review

Having the software tied to an Adobe Subscription makes it difficult to share prototypes. They have to be updated constantly and relinked every time a change is made.

PROS

It is native to Adobe CC, so you get the advantages of having all your design tools syncing together.

CONS

Because it is native to Adobe CC, it is difficult to share files with clients who don't have the software. You can, though it isn't as easy as an internet based-tool like Figma.

Reason for choosing Adobe XD

Some of these alternatives are direct competitors (Sketch, Figma), but when used in conjunction with a tool like Webflow, where I can actually implement static designs from XD, it is a good tool.

Andualem

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A Versatile Tool for Visualizations and Prototyping

I have found Adobe XD to be a useful tool for creating interactive visualizations of complex biological structures and processes. Additionally, it can be used to design prototypes of digital tools and interfaces for data analysis and experimental design. While Adobe XD is not specifically tailored to biotechnology, its versatility and flexibility make it a valuable resource for researchers in this field to explore and communicate complex concepts.

PROS

Adobe XD is a versatile tool that can be used to create interactive visualizations and prototypes for a variety of applications, including biotechnology research.The ability to design interactive prototypes allows researchers to test and refine their ideas before investing resources in building a full-scale implementation, potentially saving time and resources.Adobe XD's interface design capabilities can help researchers communicate their findings in a more engaging and intuitive way, allowing others to better understand and appreciate the significance of their work.

CONS

While Adobe XD is a useful tool, it may not be as specialized for biotechnology research as other software options that are specifically designed for this field.There can be a learning curve associated with mastering Adobe XD's interface and functionality, particularly for those who are new to design tools or are not as technologically savvy.Depending on the complexity of the visualization or prototype being designed, Adobe XD may require a significant amount of processing power and memory, which could slow down the user's computer or cause other technical issues.

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

To switch from MATLAB to Adobe XD, a researcher would likely need to acquire new skills and knowledge related to interface design, user experience, and interactive prototyping. This might involve taking courses or online tutorials, reading documentation and guides, and practicing with the software in a trial-and-error process. The researcher would also need to identify new use cases and applications for their work that could benefit from Adobe XD's capabilities, such as creating interactive visualizations of complex biological structures or designing prototypes of digital tools for data analysis or experimental design.

Atour

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

A clean interface is really beneficial for quick work completion.

It is quite easy to add stuff to UI. Drag an image from anywhere, please (folder, browser, etc.)

PROS

I can view the entire canvas from desktops to cellphones as soon as I launch the application. Select the one for which I want to create our UI design, then start.The most useful feature I discovered in this program is the basic introduction tutorial, which is really beneficial to anyone just learning how to use the program. As they do so interactively, they highlight the software's strongest aspects.

CONS

Any design must include shapes. But only circles, ovals, squares, and rectangles can be created in Adobe XD.

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

I don't get the results I anticipate while repeating things.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Perfect tool in the Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe XD is a valuable and versatile tool within the Adobe Creative Suite. It's perfect for smaller organizations and smaller projects.

PROS

Adobe XD works perfect within the Adobe Creative Suite. It's easy to import Photoshop files and export to After Effects. The interface is easy to understand and generally matches well with other Adobe Products. Prototyping is easy and the preview option works well. The strongest feature of XD is their share option. You can create an almost life like webpage/app that is hosted on the servers of Adobe which creates an URL that can be shared with clients, developers or users for product testing.

CONS

Component management and file management is extremely lacking in comparison to direct competitors.

Reason for choosing Adobe XD

It came with the Adobe Creative Suite, which I already was subscribed to.

Andrya

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Adobe XD is one of the best to prototype

PROS

I like how easy it is to understand if you are used to using other adobe software or similar. In addition, when sharing it, there are several versions available such as: prototypes for developers, for commenting on the design and for testing with users. I also like how all the connecting lines of the prototypes are not showing, which makes the process of making the connections less confusing.

CONS

It is a little difficult to keep the project organized within the file, as it is not possible to divide it into pages. And it is not very good for creating design systems precisely because of the difficulty in organization and because creating variants of a component is a somewhat complex process. It's also hard to use pluggins with Adobe XD.

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

I think Figma is better for organization, design systems creation and it is more user friendly.

Jaka

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

A good offline option

It offers a simple UI for designing for digital screens but it lacks some powerful functionality

PROS

It is a native app so the performance is great, while collaboration is not executed as perfectly as in similar products

CONS

It does lack some features that the other similar products have

Reason for choosing Adobe XD

Price and availability across platforms

Reasons for switching to Adobe XD

Photoshop wasn’t meant for app and website design so the support was bad

Kristen

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Adobe XD Has Redefined Our Web Page Development Process

I was introduced to Adobe XD during a recent college-level UX design course through UC San Diego. Our team has access to Adobe CC, so it made the application readily available for our use. Our former web page development process was a myriad of review rounds and drafted page builds that couldn't be directly commented on. At the time, we were wrapping up a redesign of our website, and we wanted a process moving forward that would provide speed and agility when building out new pages. We wanted to look at the priority and content before incorporating design elements. Now, building web pages has never been a smoother process. We first host a brainstorming session with stakeholders, then we quickly build out a wireframe using a template we created in Adobe XD, and share it with stakeholders for feedback. They can interact with the wireframe in the browser without much direction and then drop in their feedback directly into the wireframe through tags and comments. We are planning on implementing user testing with these wireframes in the near future, as well. And, thanks to Adobe XD, we can easily make this happen.

PROS

The user interface of Adobe XD essentially walks you through the process of building an interactive wireframe for user testing or for client review: Design, Prototype, and Share. The Design workspace provides quick tools, such as a pen, text, and shape tools, that provide us with endless editing options and templates for mobile, tablet, desktop, or custom sizes. Art boards can be arranged in sections and items can be duplicated and adjusted efficiently. The Prototype workspace provides options to link art boards together and build in the interactivity component for testing the user journey. The Share workspace provides options to create multiple review links or to update the current review link with changes. We can build out simple wireframes or design full app interfaces in such a short timeframe.

CONS

There is one contingency when sharing wireframes through a browser link—the stakeholder must have a trackpad or scrolling mouse to scroll and interact with the wireframe. We found it's best to instruct stakeholders to view the wireframes from their laptop. My team shared a wireframe with a stakeholder to review a landing page layout, only to discover this small bug. She couldn't scroll down or interact with the wireframe, and, after reading a lot of support tickets on Adobe's website, it was because she was using a mouse with a tracking ball. It was such a small issue, however, and it didn't impact our workflow enough to consider an alternative.

User Profile

aymane

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

“Expensive but this tool is great”

I was acquainted with Adobe XD during a new school-level UX plan course through UC San Diego. Our group approaches Adobe CC, so it made the application promptly accessible for our utilization. Our previous site page advancement measure was a horde of audit adjustments and drafted page fabricates that couldn't be straightforwardly remarked on. At that point, we were wrapping up an upgrade of our site, and we needed a cycle pushing ahead that would give speed and nimbleness when working out new pages. We needed to take a gander at the need and substance prior to consolidating plan components. Presently, building website pages has never been a smoother cycle. We initially facilitated a meeting to generate new ideas with partners, at that point, we rapidly work out a wireframe utilizing a format we made in Adobe XD, and offer it with partners for input. They can communicate with the wireframe in the program absent a lot of course and afterward drop in their input straightforwardly into the wireframe through labels and remarks. We are anticipating carrying out client testing with these wireframes sooner rather than later, also. Furthermore, on account of Adobe XD, we can without much of a stretch get this going.

PROS

This is a truly very much made UI prototyping instrument. Adobe has done a significant great job with this. Best of all, it's totally allowed to utilize it, the lone thing that you need to pay for is numerous distributed models all at once. I'm alright with only one and like to control my own records at any rate. I truly like that this isn't a program based, I disdain that so numerous new plan devices are program based as they don't perform well and are for the most part carriage, in addition to them by and large tie you into their framework, you can't handle your own documents. Most exceedingly terrible, you can't do anything disconnected. Local is totally the best approach for such a thing

CONS

At the point when it slips your mind and duplicates page plan by "plan mode," it makes it take effort to physically drag the stream connect without help from anyone else by and by. Adobe XD should set stream interface on each mode, not simply "Prototype mode" that makes client confounded and somewhat resentful. 2. Difficult to control when you have in excess of 100 pages on a similar dashboard. 3. It requires some investment when you fare or update the interface on seeing the setting as "advancement" 4. Adobe XD ought to give more plan libraries to making a model. 5. Should more adjust or well disposed of with outsider modules. 6.

Margaret

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: