All Sendspark Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Moses

Management Consulting, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed August 2021

Alternative to loom

User Profile

Shade

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Simple & Easy

I can quickly send out videos recording a solution to a client’s question. It also helps in getting testimonials from clients.

PROS

The software is extremely easy & simple to use - you can practically dive in and get up and running in minutes! I also like that I can request a video review easily from a client using this tool!

CONS

Would love the ability to edit a screeshare in the middle of the recording (as opposed to just trimming the ends). This would save the time of downloading and doing this in another software (in case and error IS found in the middle of the recording).

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

More affordable.

Manoj

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best software to collect video for testimonial and marketing

Its a nice software I use almost every week. I collect testimonials, news , poems and small videos created by users for us.

PROS

Its easy for users. Anyone can use this. That makes us happy as we deal with non techie people for testimonials. I often collect short videos for our platform , message etc. The media is stored and accessed.

CONS

custom domain feature is expensive. Templates should be increased.

Reason for choosing Sendspark

Better UI, customer friendly design

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

Ease of use . Just send an email, users record their screen with a click and then send the videos to us. What more can I ask

User Profile

Mercedes

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Easy to Use

I probably need more time to get acquainted with the software and understanding the most effective way I can use it. So far my experience has been acceptable.

PROS

The extension is easy to work with and provides great sharing options.

CONS

Customer support response time is very quick but I'm still unclear on a recording timer available to display as I'm recording and screen sharing. I don't see many options or settings area with more options.

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

I was paying monthly but received a great promotion from Sendspark.

Isaac

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

An absolute must!

I've been using Sendspark exclusively for the last few weeks and my experience has been phenomenal! They made it so easy to send leads personalized videos. If you're not sending clients/leads personalized videos, you need to start today and give Sendspark a try! My clients are SUPER impressed every time I send a video.

PROS

Absolutely LOVE the branding I can do on the share pages! It's so cool being able to "caption" the thumbnail so the recipient can see that the video was made for them and I don't have to create a sign or custom thumbnail.

CONS

I think it's being worked on (at the time of this review), but I'd love to see domain masking so my customers see my domain name when they're sent the share page.

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

I was looking for a software that could do more and Sendspark fit that need perfectly!

Len

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Sendspark Review

This is a great little product that is simple to use and not overly expensive. The support team are friendly and very helpful.

PROS

The software is a very inexpensive method of producing explainer videos. It is also a simple way of putting videos on email communications.

CONS

I would like to be able to use some backgrounds when recording videos. I would imagine this is something that will be included at some stage in the software development.

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

I still use OBS but ManyCam was constantly crashing requiring new uploads of the software. there support was terrible taking days to get any feedback to questions.

User Profile

Atte

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Every now and then something pops up, that ends up solving problems you didn't know you had.

Sendspark is intuitive, feature-rich tool for making real connections with people. I love how my customers and colleagues respond to the fact that instead of sending out updates, proposals or whatever by IM or just plain text emails, they get a personalized video. Backed with a lovely support, Sendspark has brought a completely new way of doing things to my life, and I'm loving it. As an extra bonus, being able to brand your messaging to convey "you" is making me super happy. Thanks for building this [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] I love it.

PROS

- Video CTA's. Pure gold. - Custom branding. Pure gold. - Personalized thumbnails. Pure gold. - Chrome extension makes everything sooo smooth. Pure gold. I could go on for days. I highly suggest you check this one out. Personalized messaging, made easy & intuitive.

CONS

It might sound a little strange but can't really name any particular problem. The app is great, support behind it is great and pricing is right on point. Would love to have folders for organizing things?

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Sendspark + HubSpot = Delight

PROS

Finding a tool that I could integrate with hubspot was brilliant. The personalisation is superb due to the HubSpot Marketing Hub integration.

CONS

I haven't found anything that I don't like yet. It's easy to use.

Reason for choosing Sendspark

HubSpot integration and value for money.

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

HubSpot integration

User Profile

alan

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

I bought it, and have been using it from Day One.

I've used it from day one. I use it nearly every day. I interview crowdfundng campaigns over zoom, so the personal touch of the video message to prepare the client brilliant. Also I used it when there is confusion or a problem over time. It can take any "heat" or stress out of the situation.

PROS

Total ease of use. I am not too technically minded but I found it really easy to use. I sent my first video gmail to a client without any drama. I love being able to track the email and whether the client has read it or not.

CONS

I haven't found any issue yet. It's honestly not that complicated to use and get up and running asap.

User Profile

Simon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Solid alternative to Loom

PROS

I like that you're able to create a customizable branded landing page where the video lives. Functions well most of the time and my clients have loved receiving the videos.

CONS

For some reason, I've had the app crash on me a few times mid-recording. I don't know if it's my computer that's the issue. That being said, hasn't happened often, and I feel confident the issue will be resolved in the future.

User Profile

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Amazing product- Better than Loom!

Overall, amazing. The support team is even amazing and on top of things. Easy to talk to, they are human and arent snooty like the other platforms.

PROS

The user interface, ease of use, and more importantly, the customer service is always ON TOP OF IT!

CONS

Literally nothing.. The only thing I wish was that there were more options for browsers I can use. But, this is such a small issue that its negligible.

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

Too expensive and complex.

Jonah

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Love Sendspark!

Easy set-up. I like the templates for ideas on how to use it.

PROS

I'm already using two other video screen recording software prior to finding out about Sendspark. I really like ease of using it using the chrome extension. Makes my workflow so easy. Being able to whitelabel it for the pricepoint is a no-brainer. Support is awesome. I've used it daily since I got it!

CONS

I'd like to request to be able to use a still image for the dual (face+screen) recording, and option to maybe use a virtual background? No biggie but nice to have features.

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

Value

Stephen

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Incredibly easy to use, really responsive, great price.

PROS

I was receiving these cool emails from the famous [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and they included a little GIF of his video that opened the video in another window when you clicked on it. I thought that was the coolest marketing tool ever. "That'd be nice but it probably took a ton of work to make that happen," I thought. Then I found out I could do the same thing really easily with Sendspark! This tool is easy as pie to set up and use - probably takes an hour. Makes it incredibly easy to create short videos, then shoot them off to potential customers with an animated GIF. The CTR is terrific.

CONS

I would say that my image keeps disappearing when I click on the screen, but I reached out to the team and they fixed the issue within a week.

Michael

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Simple and Effective!

Super happy with Sendspark. It is now my go-to video tool.

PROS

The look and feel of the screen you send to people. I get compliments on how great the experience of attaching a video to a proposal is.

CONS

Would love to be able to record off my iPad screen.

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

Price

Kinan

Alternative Medicine, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Makes my life so simple!

Enjoying this very much overall. I feel it adds a flair to my business in terms of professional quality.

PROS

I love how simple it is to spin up a video and share a link right from the browser. The UI is super clean and enjoyable, and I love the integration of personal branding.

CONS

I'd like to see the ability to download files for customers. Saving videos on servers and leaving them there to be watched by customers seems like a waste of energy to me. Sometimes it's best to have the ability to save a file on a local machine. Without that feature for those that receive the video, it's a bit frustrating bc I have to pay for those hosting fees because they are on the cloud.

Gary

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great for customer product reviews

Very positive.

PROS

Really easy to set up. It allows us to obtain video reviews of our product from our customers. Great for social proof and will enable us to grow in the future. Customer service is unparalleled.

CONS

The system is in its infancy at the present time but will be more sophisticated as it matures.

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Brilliant

PROS

It's easy to embed in your processes. Single links, perfect chrome extension and simple to use.

CONS

CNAME would make this a better end to end experience

Reasons for switching to Sendspark

Cheaper. Better interface.

User Profile

Peter Bachmann

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great platform for easily making videos for support and marketing

Overall a great video platform, with a lot of possibilities and cool things you can do with simple video.

PROS

I like how easy Sendspark makes it to record videos, both when it comes to support emails and videos for video marketing.

CONS

I would like to have some options when it comes to editing the video.

Sandeep

Animation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT