All ispmanager Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Karol

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Best server panel!

best server/hosting panel i ever use - plesk, cpanel, directadmin can learn from it

PROS

multi-server environment, cloudlinux, easy of setup, seperate php versions and db versions

CONS

DNS templates missing, miss mx node like proxmox mailgateway,

Reasons for switching to ispmanager

because they are not multi-server environment

Vendor Response

Hello Karol. Thank you for the review! We are happy you like the product. And we will push your comments about DNS and mailgates to our development team, be sure.

Replied May 2022

Shafei

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Very good web control panel

My overall experience is that I have been using ipmanager for almost a year, and I like it very much. don't think I will change it.

PROS

the price is very good compared to others and full features.

CONS

My only issue with it is to be using their billing system(bill manager) I have to have ipmanager.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

Value for money, ease of use and productivity

Reasons for switching to ispmanager

Couldn't find something better than Ispmanager.

Vendor Response

Hello, Shafei Thank you for sharing your feedback and choosing our product. We are glad that you like it :) If you have any troubles with BILLmanager integration our support team is always ready to help or suggest alternatives. You can find more information on how to contact them on our website: https://www.ispmanager.com/support

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Good panel in price / performance ratio

ISPmanager is good for novice users who just want to install and host. In terms of price / performance, it is probably the best panel you can get, but it also has its negatives.

PROS

ISPmanager has all the necessary functions for classic web hosting. Everything works seamlessly and developers are learning to constantly add new features. If I were to compare functions with panels at the same price level, then ISPmanager is above average in its functions.

CONS

The disadvantage of ISPmanager is poor support, which usually does not understand what is wanted. When support after several messages understands what is wanted, it only gives general advice or an excuse and they are not able to give any firm opinion. Another problem is poor development documentation and because of this, the development of custom add-ons and modifications for ISPmanager is difficult. At the same time, they do not provide developer license.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

ISPmanager was the best in terms of function / price.

Reasons for switching to ispmanager

I was looking for a panel with more advanced features.

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you for the review. We are going to upgrade our tech support. Hope you will see the changes soon.

Replied May 2022

Nenad

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Good Product, Difficult Price Point

Quite good, I enjoy using it and the users we have on this server really enjoy it, it's a new and different control experience to the other tools. It's quick and everything just works - the menu moving from v5 to v6 is definitely a bit different and some things are missing but I could see us using more licenses commercially.

PROS

It doesn't try to be a clone of every other control panel, I feel like they do a unique enough job on a few key things that matter and overall it's a very nice end-user experience.

CONS

It feels like you need to be part of their entire Bill manager, VMManager ecosystem in order to have the best experience and they're all at very different price points, probably a bit higher than what everyone else is charging for equivalent products.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

They had a good sale and the features we're pretty on par with what everyone else offers and the main reason is for the good deal, no regrets really.

Vendor Response

Hello Nenad! Thank you for the review. You can also integrate our product with other system via API. If you need any specific integration - please, let us know via feature request https://features.ispsystem.com/

Replied April 2022

Juan Ramon

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

ISPManager a great alternative to others like cPanel

It brings me the right tool to manage my users, web hosting services and also their email accounts.

PROS

It give you capabilities to manage your users in a very basic but powerful way without many add-ons like cpanel or others.

CONS

It's very difficult to get support, it will be better if have more features to provide a more realiable email, like monitor emails sent, users activity, use the last version of roundcube.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

Cost

Reasons for switching to ispmanager

Cost

Vendor Response

Hello Juan. Thank you for the review and your ideas about features. Could you tell us more about the difficulties you met with support? We'd like to become better.

Replied May 2022

Andrii

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

ISPmanager - Proven by time

A couple of years ago, one of my servers just died... Of course I had backups, but I needed to restore everything very urgently. It was at night! I contacted support, and after 2 hours, they helped me deploy the panel on another server and transfer all the sites of my clients. It was a boring night...

PROS

The most important thing is that you do not need to be a professional with deep knowledge to work with the panel ISPmanager. I just go to the server console, enter a few commands according to the instructions - and you're done! Everything is working!

CONS

Perhaps the only thing is that the panel is paid! :)

Reason for choosing ispmanager

Easy to install. Ease of maintenance. Simplicity and convenience in work. Probably the best support ever!

Vendor Response

Hello, Andrii We are sorry for your troubles, but it was nice to know that everything ended well. We appreciate your feedback and review of our support. We will try to maintain a high level of quality so that your rating remains the same high.

Replied September 2022

Viktor

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Use ISPmanager for 4 years

The setup script works great. there are some difficulties with setting up sites, but reading the documentation helps. there were problems with updating versions, but your technical support helped. Thanks for your work

PROS

Convenience in installing and updating applications

CONS

There are some difficulties with setting up sites - that you have to reconfigure the configuration of WordPress

Vendor Response

Hello, Victor Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing our product. We are happy to know that you find it convenient to install and update applications. We will be glad to know more about your difficulties with setting up sites and problems with updating versions. It will help us to improve user experience and make our product better. You can tell us more by writing to our email: marketing@ispmanager.com.

Replied September 2022

Viktors

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

ISPmanager is a professional solution

We have been working for over two years! Very professional solution and responsive technical support

PROS

Stability, ease of operation, intuitive interface, professional solution

CONS

Everything is great. No problem. But I want more integration with different software.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

The ability to use the trial version and free support

Reasons for switching to ispmanager

Complexity. no versatility

Vendor Response

Hello, Victor We appreciate your high review and your suggestion about more integration. We try to improve the functionality and quality of our product all the time, moreover, you can influence how our panel will develop. In our roadmap, you can vote for the new features which will be integrated into the panel - https://www.ispmanager.com/changelog

Replied September 2022

Pavlo

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Convenient and relatively inexpensive system.

I've been running my servers on this system for 12 years now. I used to have a lifetime license. Now he began to pay for the year and it turned out to be 5 times more expensive than before. You don't do that anymore, otherwise customers will run away from you.

PROS

Everything is fine and comfortable. That is why I have been working with this system for over 12 years.

CONS

It is a pity that the system has become more expensive. This negatively impacted our bottom line.

Vendor Response

Hello Pavlo, thank you for the review. We understand your thoughts about the price. Now we are going to provide changes in a slighter and more transparent way

Replied May 2022

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Nice control panel

I like it.

PROS

I'm used to this panel. Also the competitors look weaker and more inconvenient to use. The latest changes to the panel look correct.

CONS

In general, I wish that software development and changes were faster and more user-friendly for users with little technical background.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

User interface.

Vendor Response

Hello, Mike Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review and will try to maintain a high level of quality so that your rating remains the same high. Concerning your thoughts about faster development and being more user-friendly for users with a little technical background we are glad that you tell us about that! It will help us to improve and make a better product. If it is possible please tell us more about your vision on how to do so. You can text us at marketing@ispmanager.com, and we will take into account your wishes in our Roadmap for the next year.

Replied September 2022

John

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

It works but was too expensive for what it is.

As a whole the software works, but is WAY to expensive. After all, they force us to pay for a lic for something as simple as a DNS server. We cluster our install, meaning one servicer per server. We have 2 DNS servers, 4 email servers and 2 MySQL servers. These cost us over 100EUR a month to run. Now I get paying for the 10+ web hosting servers. But a DNS server? Come on. Also to be clear that is an ISPManager DNS server, not even a DNSManager server.

PROS

ISPManager is very easy to install once you learn the process. It is moderately easy for users to be able to manage their needs.

CONS

The documentation sucks and lacks sooo many thing. The support points you to documentation that does not contain the answers. The support team does not actually ready your support ticket, in most cases jump to conclusions as to what you are asking and returns a completely useless incorrect answer. The Anti-Spam system does not even remotely work.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

Cluster support.

Reasons for switching to ispmanager

Parallel's stopped maintaining it. Plus is tried to support everything, thus did nothing well. A path I see ISPManager going down.

Vendor Response

Hello John, thank you for the review. Could you tell us a bit more about documentation? E.g. What articles are useless, what information you need etc. Also, we'd be happy to know more about the functionality you need for the DNS management part.

Replied May 2022

Oleksandr

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Not awesome but useful

Fully experience you have only in isp ecosystem with their products. 3-party software is really hard to connect even API works fine. It does not have an one time pay license.

PROS

Deployment. It is easy to install on clean centos.

CONS

Integrations. The product is not good integrates with front systems as website or payment systems.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

They have billing manager

Vendor Response

Hello, Oleksandr Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. From May 2022, the ISPmanager started to develop on its own, separately from the other ISPsystem software. We are happy to tell you that we have improved a lot of our features and integrations since then, and we are not planning to stop at that. To do it even better, we will be grateful if you could tell us more about issues that you faced while using our product. You can contact us via email: marketing@ispmanager.com and tell us more.

Replied September 2022

Jordi

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

A good experience

We are happy with the performance and with the progress of the development of new functionalities.

PROS

I like features, user interface and admin options. It's very easy to use and deployment.

CONS

It should have some additional functionality for free. For example, imap account import, mailman installer, etc.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

Easier to use

Vendor Response

Hello Jordi. Thank you for the review. We appreciate you like the product. Could share your vision of free functionality?

Replied April 2022

Alain

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Excellent produit

Proposition de VPS équipés, et d'espaces Internet pour des sites Web ou du stockage de fichiers.

PROS

Présentation agréable, écrans bien structurés, simplicité d'emploi, fiabilité

CONS

Ce produit nous montre peu de défauts !

Reason for choosing ispmanager

Après avoir testé d'autres produits, c'est l plus fiable

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! We're happy you like our product. Please share us with the defects you found in the email. We will be happy to improve ISPmanager.

Replied April 2022

Sami

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Review for ISPManager

PROS

Easy to create hosting for customer. Integrations e.g. Site.pro website builder makes this panel great to use.

CONS

Its very hard to move website/domains from account to another. Should be easier way than change values directly from database.

Reason for choosing ispmanager

Cheaper, easy to install.

Vendor Response

Hello Sami. Thank you for the review! We will push your comments about moving websites directly to our development team.

Replied May 2022

Viacheslav

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Server admin feedback

PROS

The product is easy to use. It was easy to switch from another program

CONS

Didn't notice any cons. Is it that the interface changes quite often

Vendor Response

Hello, Viacheslav Thank you for the review. We are happy you like the product. It was indeed changed quite a bit. Because we do our best to make the navigation easier for our customers and make it more user-friendly. But for now, we are happy to inform you that we are not planning to change the interface anymore soon. Nowadays we are focused on improving the features and user experience of ISPmanager.

Replied September 2022

Hovhannes

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

The best server management tool

I am using ISPmanager for about 6 years. And every time when one of our clients asks to set up a VPS, I always suggest using ISP.

PROS