eBallot

RATING:

4.1

(19)

About eBallot

eBallot is a web-based voting platform designed to help businesses of all sizes. It provides the tools to help you get opinions and feedback on business decisions via secure online votes. With eBallot, you can build custom ballots with company branding and define opening and closing times, question content and more depending on the needs of your business. You can set up ballots to run at a future date or time, invite participants to take part in the ballot before it opens, send email reminders to those who haven't completed their surveys yet and use conditional logic to target specific groups of voters with different emails.

eBallot Pricing

Self-administration plans are based on the number of voters and start at $4.99/month for 50 voters. Business plans for managing complexity and votes of significance are also available. Visit www.eballot.com or contact sales@eballot.com for more information.

Starting price: 

$6.99 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Vote From Anywhere.
Slide 1 of 5

eBallot Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for eBallot

1 - 5 of 19 Reviews

Ian

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

eBallot Review

The experience has been positive, so nothing negative to report.

PROS

Our organization recently shifted to online voting to elect the [sensitive content hidden] in the interest of making these important decisions more inclusive and accessible. Following a competitive evaluation, eBallot turned out to be the online platform that fit our needs and we are happy with this decision. eBallot provided helpful information during the initial stages of the procurement process to ensure that we could make an informed decision. The platform offers question filtering on ballots, which we need for the election of regional representatives. This important function worked very well during our elections. We made use of their option to administer the election “in-house”, using eBallot for Business with the option to request tech support when necessary. eBallot provided front-end technical training to our staff and administering elections after that point has been a cinch! When necessary, the helpful and dynamic staff are very responsive and make time to meet and help our staff figure out how to use the platform best. Most importantly, the platform works well for members; most users we have heard from describe the platform as easy to use.

CONS

The experience has been positive, so nothing negative to report.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear about your positive experience. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to help.

Replied April 2024

Lungile

Public Relations and Communications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

eballot is more practical and in with the time, they could use a few add ons

the system made it easier to have voting and surveys and also be able to asses them by yourself

PROS

it allows one to vote privately and not risk having their vote to be disregarded . i really enjoyed that about the software, the fact that you can vote online makes one feel at ease that they are doing something and no one will question their decision because its it all online. it is much different to other voting apps as it gives you piece of mind that your vote is safe and private. there are no many glitches which is a good thing.

CONS

have features that allow people to vote using emails and also please include authentication services so that it is visible that the voters in the system belong to the organization that is having the elections there was no referencing to someone if you had a problem within the software like maybe an online buddy to make a way for you to be at ease with the system you are using .

Reasons for switching to eBallot

I wanted variety i did not want to have to open different systems for the same things but i wanted something more like an all in one and eballot came through

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2023

Absolutely the Worst

ABSOLUTELY THE WORST. No phone number for support. Online messenger and they ignore everything you tell them. Rip Off!!

PROS

friendliness of sales rep, price and trial option

CONS

They're a rip off. You sign up for the number of "qualified voters". For us it was 82. The price quoted, billed monthly for 6 months, was $59.94. When an inexperienced data entry made a mistake in the setup, the software jumped from 82 to 150 and would not let it drop back. The billing was to a debit card so there's no recourse or reasoning with support. Sudaf charged us $20 more than was quoted and was unreasonable with any responsibility born by his software. BUYER BEWARE. They're not the only company and we have since switched to another vendor.

Reasons for switching to eBallot

Price, support, features, user friendly.

Vendor Response

Hello, I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your experience. There seems to have been some misunderstanding in the information. If you had initially requested 81 eligible voters when opening a new account, you would have been charged the quoted price. However, based on our records, you had already created an account with 50 voters. Our sales and customer experience agent explained that, after creating your account with 50 eligible voters, any additional voters would need to be purchased and prorated accordingly as per your existing eligible voter count of 50. This explains the difference in the monthly subscription charge. We have already rectified your balance in order to avoid any further confusion but if you would like to discuss further, please contact us directly at help@eballot.com. Thank you.

Replied July 2023

Donna Lynn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Evoting Software That Is Affordable

We needed a lower cost evoting software and eBallot fit our budget. It was easy to create ballots and add voters, however I wish they had a more detailed user manual so you didn't have to contact support to answer basic questions when you are learning how to use the software. I also liked that you could run multiple elections at one time. I think this is a great voting software for the price, but would highly suggest that new users run test elections to get familiar with the software and figure out how to use it before going live with an actual election.

PROS

Pricing is pretty affordable You can email out notices to voters Ballot questions are pretty easy to set up Have several reports so you can see voting participation & results easily

CONS

They could use a better user manual with more detail on how to use software When you send out an additional email to voters you have to pay for all voters, even if you only send it to part of your voter list, like those who haven't voted yet Help is only available during the weekday hours, there is no after hours support except for help files

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Donna! We're glad to hear you're having a positive experience with our self-service voting platform. After hours is something that can be set up with our Business platform, but we're unable to offer that with eBallot Essential. Appreciate the feedback - testing and experimenting with different ballot setups before going live is definitely a good practice. We're always updating our knowledge base to improve the experience for self-administered customers, so thank you for your insight. Regards, Jonathan Liu Head of Customer Experience

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

eBallot trial for ABA school in Oman

Wanted to use eBallot electronic voting for the ABA Board elections of May 2019. Worked together with rep. from ABA -IT department on this. However, the Board did not want to use eBallot for security reasons: 1) Someone could be collecting eBallot invitations to vote and then 2) vote for someone else. They said that they had been in contact with eBallot about this. The risk of point 1 could be reduced by sending the link to vote and password separately. The risk of point 2 could be reduced by tracking of IP addresses of votes casted. I do not know what exactly happened in the communication between ABA and eBallot, but in my view the risks as highlighted by the Board are relatively small and can be well managed. Best regards,

PROS

Well-structured set-up, giving credibility to the robustness of the software.

CONS

I wanted to test the software prior to use. However, I had to subscribe for 6 months to test the software. It would be good to be able to test eBallot with about 10-20 people for free.

Vendor Response

Appreciate the feedback, Thomas! Thanks for your review about eBallot Essential's functionality. Each email containing unique login credentials is sent to each individual voter's email address which makes accessing this information very difficult for anyone besides the voter, but we understand your board's decision. We definitely have higher-level products and services to mitigate that risk - as well as the IP tracking functionality you're looking for. Both of these are available in eBallot for Business (our enterprise suite). Best, Jonathan Liu Head of Customer Experience

Replied July 2019