All Quick Consign Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Wouldn't Be Without It!!

Quick Consign and made consigning waste quick and simple. From the moment a waste note is raised, and then later repeatedly cloned, it saves time. Completed notes are immediately emailed to whomsoever the system has logged to report to. At the same time the data is logged and made available on a click or two for EA Reporting. Our previous system was slow and time consuming, Quick Consign is a joy to use.

PROS

Very easy to use software that completely replaces paper copy versions of haz and duty of care waste notes whilst also providing full tracking and reporting on all pending and completed waste collections. We could never return to printed versions. Very well supported from day one by Quick Consign's technical support. Nothing is too much for them.

CONS

Nothing. Software is always going to be prone to teething issues but the platform is solid and therefore no negative feedback to report on.

siobhan

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Quick Consign is a stand out enabler to our Business Transformation plan

Having working with countless IT Software providers over many years, Quick Consign Digital Solutions have been by far the standout most professional, adaptable and customer focused. They have been instrumental in our Business transformation strategy. We have developed a real partnership and this has enabled cohesive working across our teams both for day to day issues requiring QC support and larger Business systems development. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are knowledgeable, approachable, robustly professional and most importantly, fantastic at understanding our ideas and making these a reality wherever possible.

PROS

Clear concise structure allows us to see all our customer and waste data in one place. Enables efficient effective service removing previous manual ( labour intensive) processes. Allows us to meet our customer needs faster whilst remaining professional and meeting regulatory requirements.

CONS

Moving from entirely manual paper based processes our Change journey was challenging. Initial teething issues were more about skill and IT familiarity not system faults.

Reason for choosing Quick Consign

Quick Consign offers a great product that is constantly evolving and we could see how that would be effective for our business and our business transformation plan. As an SME customer we felt that our voice would be as equal as any other larger companies in the development of the solution. The software and support package offers great value, the support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team is outstanding and the QC product itself continues to advance.

Elle

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Thames Marine Services - Quick Consign review

Using Quick Consign has completely sped up our invoicing process through its autogenerated system.

PROS

it has made office life much easier having a software data base available, it has reduced use of paper and made our process more slick. The support tech guys are always on hand and sort things very quickly, always happy to find solutions.

CONS

Several customers of ours have suggested that when they received their first invoice from the automated email that they deleted the item as it looked like junk mail. Overall, we feel general presentation could be improved to look unquestionably to have come from a legitimate source.

Craig

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quick Consign Review

Has significantly reduced paperwork and admin time, a useful tool that has more potential to help with operational paperwork

PROS

Easy to implement and use. Significantly reduces paperwork and admin time. Automates process and helps with compliance. Cloud based so no issues with backing up servers etc

CONS

There are more features and shortcuts we could be using. Not always clear when identifying customer sites on database

Reason for choosing Quick Consign

Expensive and difficult to use and implement. Customer service is poor.

Alex

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

A must have for managing hazardous waste consignment notes

Completely changed our office environment and how we work is so much more efficient. We could not go back to a paper system.

PROS

Easy to use. Lots of add on features. Instant, live and remote access to documents. Solved the problem of accessing signed paperwork that had been filed or archived this is all now at the touch of a button. Answering customer queries more easily. Remotely adding or removing wastes form a list if a driver gets to site and there are extras to collect this can be done by the office with all the correct technical information. Electronic paperwork does not get lost or damaged. Sending completed consignment notes is instant and live - can track waste collections and work progress. Environment Agency reports are much easier to generate with the data export tools. Utilising much less paper.

CONS

Can be a bit slow (a second or two to open a page) due to cloud connection with larger documents.

Mohammed

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Waste Management User

We use QC as our integrated waste management system. Once tweaked to our particular needs, it's a good system that's easy to use

PROS

Quite easy to use once it's been optimised for our particular use. Can put all required info in - waste description, technical info, transport info, outlets, prices. Can produce notes and labels. Easy to raise invoices too.

CONS

Needed some changes to suit our particular needs initially

Reasons for switching to Quick Consign

Needed a more professional integrated system

Gill

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Quick Consign Pro

No more paper, quarterly returns are done in a matter of minutes. The platform makes us super compliant. Overall the software has revolutionized our out dated processes.

PROS

Malary moved from printing consignments notes back in September 2016. We migrated to quick consign over a couple of days and stopped altogether printing consignment notes and duty of care paperwork. All our customer data was uploaded by Quick Consign guys to enable us to move swiftly on without having to sit and key information in. The system was very easy and quick to use, the iPads supplied to the drivers whilst daunting at first to some soon became second nature to them. In fact we wondered why we had not changed earlier but old habits die hard!

CONS

It costs money : ) If it was free we would like it even more.

Greg

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Portable Battery Recycling Ltd

PROS

We have used the QC system from day one, it has proved flexible enough to have moved from just a few transactions a week to hundreds a month and the pricing model of paying for what you use was great for a new starter business with limited resources having minimal upfront costs. Everyone in the business likes the system, its intuitive, saves paper and reduces admin time for both us and the customer. As a new business its comforting to know that, providing we are using the system correctly. The QC team have always been helpful and patient when we have needed guidance through the system or reminding how to use it correctly. QC ensures we will meet our legal obligations both day to day and for reporting requirements. I don’t know why any waste company wouldn’t consider it as an alternative to paper.

CONS

Have not come across any cons, at the moment.

Sam

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Using Quick Consign

Brilliant. Great representatives with understanding of industry & digital perspective, what we want the system to do for US. Using QC was the best change that we've made, that I can remember.

PROS

What we like MOST about using Quick Consign, is the time that it has saved us. We spent an age, entering & scanning consignment notes. We spent another age completing quarterly returns, both of these alone have saved us so much time, therefore money. Would never go back to past systems/companies that we used.

CONS

As with using any new system/company, change isn't always what our employees wanted. But over a short amount of time, everyone realised the benefits.

Craig

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Simple to Use Yet Highly Effective

Waste transfer notes and consignment note can be send directly to the customer which reduces the amount of admin required. These are all stored on the cloud system so can be retrieved if required. New customers and waste streams can be simply added. Customer support is always on hand if required and they are very responsive to any issues you have

PROS

Simple integration with our operations. We switched from using paper to QC and it makes it so simple, from adding a driver, to adding a waste type - Our customers are happy that they have a copy of the consignment note delivered straight to their inbox. We run our whole operation through this software, for the cost its highly recommended

CONS

None that spring to mind! For us QC ticks all of the boxes

Reason for choosing Quick Consign

We were looking for a product that offered exactly what we needed at a reasonable price. QuickConsign fitted the bill right from the start

Phil

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Quick Consign Rewview by Axil Intergrated Services

As a company they are really good to work with and a refreshing change from other software companies I've worked with in the past.

PROS

Quick Consign has many Pros: (here are the main two) 1, Digital Consignment notes, this removes the old problem using paper with various sheets and allows for quick editing and real time reporting and tracking 2, Partnership, the team at Quick Consign were great to work with and listened to our requirements and helped to build a system to meet these needs rather require us to adapt to their system. Axil is a fast growing company offering a wide range of services and we needed a system to help continue our growth and one that can grow with us. As a platform its growing everyday with new features and functions and I'm looking forward to seeing where both Axil and Quick Consign will develop to next.

CONS

Implementation took a little longer than I had wanted due to the data input element but I believe there is now a mass upload to avoid this for new customers. The stock management system although good still needs a few tweaks here and there.

Reason for choosing Quick Consign

Quick consign had a better grip on the hazardous waste requirements and gave a better fit with the Values of Axil,

Allison

Oil & Energy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Quick Consign Waste Management Software

Overall experience using the Quick Consign platform has been fantastic. We love the clone a consignment note feature!! At first we were a little concerned how the drivers would tackle the new software. Fortunately Quick Consign have made the platform very easy to use and our staff have embraced the opportunity. We have rarely had to use any kind of customer support, but when we have, the support provided has been friendly and efficient and any tweaks we wished to introduce were quickly applied with no fuss. Brent Oil Contractors would wholeheartedly recommend Quick Consign.

PROS

It has taken all of the hard work out of producing and filing our consignment notes. All of our data is instantly available online and our customers receive their consignments immediately via email.

CONS

Nothing really springs to mind. I know Quick Consign do build bespoke solutions but we have not as yet explored these options.

Barry

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Outstanding Soultion

Quick Consign has massively improved how documents are generated and given us a professional look, something that paper notes really never could. Our clients also love it too as they can have documentation sent to multiple emails improving their compliance.

PROS

It completely removes the need for printed and handwritten document, we have completed tracablitle and quick access to every single job we do.

CONS

Nothing to really say, it does everything expected and continues to improve.

Adam

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Great easy to use product!

The team at QC are fantastic and second to none. They are always on hand to chat and understand our needs.

PROS

QC has helped us streamline our Consignment Note process and increase our compliance along the way. Our customers also love QC as it offers real-time notifications of collections and disposals. As a result we now have a reduced amount of calls to our admin team relating to those issues and chasing paperwork.

CONS

The software is designed for the whole waste industry so sometimes we cannot get it to do exactly what we want. However the team are always on hand to figure out a way of doing what we need or suggesting a development.

Sarah

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Consignment review

PROS

The clone facitlity is great, its quick to use and it is instantly and easy accecable on ipads and mobiles.

CONS

As you can clone consigment notes, and when you raise a new cutomer can there be a facility to clone customers as we have repeat addresses but with diffrenet customer's.

Paul

Veterinary, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Incredibly effective and relatively pain free shift to Digital Waste Tracking

Excellent, the system is robust and feature rich. The development team at QC have been responsive and helpful throughout the implementation period.

PROS

Robust in the field with an intuitive interface front line staff have been quick to understand

CONS

Reporting could be more expansive with more customization. What we need to report on changes over time so standardized reports are not flexible enough

Chris

Government Relations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Wolverhampton Homes

Excellent. The support is top class!

PROS

Electronic, so no paper work. Easy yo use either from an office or out on site. Very efficient system.

CONS

The data relies on a lot of background data and would be beneficial to allow more free text boxes to input data or amend data that is pulled through from the back ground.

Reason for choosing Quick Consign

Only option available to us at the time.

Reasons for switching to Quick Consign

To become paperless and to increase the efficiency of completing WCNs.

Thomas

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY