User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.49

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Easy to implement, easy to use, it is a very intuitive solution, it records all internet requests."
  • icon"Additionally, its set-up is superb easy and it can be done in just few minutes that save my time and energy as well."
  • icon"Webtitan is easy to use , customer support is very helpful and the price is very good."
  • icon"I'm missing an addon for Chromebooks. With that we could get user information from Chromebooks."
  • icon"The licence key being on the config.ini which also managed dns forwarders and bypass ip is difficult to manage once the product it out."
  • icon"We have had various issues with the product that are hard to track until you stumble on them."

All WebTitan Reviews

1-25 of 251 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nabila

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Safeguarded my web browser

For several years, WebTitan has supported us with a reliable web filtering tool that has served us well. We're confident that it's blocking and slowing traffic as we've set it up.

Pros

Quite easy to set up, clients were quickly migrated from the old operation, and new clients were quickly onboard ed. The monitoring functions are simpler to set up, and the data is displayed in a far more appealing manner. The ability to stop advertisement domains is part of content filtering; sure, this doesn't capture every ad site, but it's enough to make a difference. The greatest thing is that there is no charge for assistance. Any proposal I've made has received swift feedback and resolutions.

Cons

It's not as easy to install as I thought, but once it's up and running, it's a job well done. The impressive infrastructure, technologies, and support services, as well as the fact that it is cloud-based and has a strong product roadmap. We would not hesitate to suggest them to other businesses. Misclassified pages are also being blocked although they shouldn't be. The website could use some updating and improved organization.

Reasons for switching to WebTitan

NordVPN is more expensive and too confusing for me.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

No IT staff - need to still monitor end clients this is for you

All positive - I love that we spoke to real people, no phone tag. They have been nothing but responsive when we installed and created our account. Very positive and I highly recommend them!

Pros

We have used similar products but they kept changing the product and increasing the cost, they would have no customer support and you could not even email them. WebTitan has excellent support and service, they helped us set it up, configure it, and install it. They are super responsive on email their products works for exactly what we want it to do. It was the best solution for us to monitor some end clients without limiting the rest of the network or having something we could not easily access. For us it is the prefect product, something non-IT staff can set up monitor and use daily to limit risks by a completely open internet policy. This was exactly what we needed!

Cons

My only gripe would be that the install for the OTA product is a little tricky to install. Not super hard but an app or something that is easy would have been preferred, so it kind of makes a one man band kind of set up. Of course, we could have installed it on the whole network but that was what we were trying to avoid a complex install that only our network people could really set up and deploy.

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

WebTitan was the closest product to the Cisco Umbrella product and it allowed a OTA or roaming client protection which was what we were seeking. We did not want our policy application to be restricted by the network rather we wanted the equipment no matter where it was deployed to be enforced. WebTitan does that....

Reasons for switching to WebTitan

Cost - bad support - can only be purchased via a Cisco reseller. After using WebTitan I know their product is simply better and less expensive.

Curtis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

1st year with WebTitan

Pros

It is very intuitive once it is all set up. The #1 pro is that it also blocks the wifi network. most types of software like this does not with out some complicated setup.

Cons

It has a few hiccups. Especially with the remote setup. The #1 thing I wish it did, and would be the only reason I would go to something else, is I wish it tracked Bandwith usage.

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

Good reviews.

Reasons for switching to WebTitan

It was being discontinued.

Jesus

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2018

Not works as announced

WCCP integration

Pros

The top feature for us was the integration with Cisco ISR. It is really easy to switch on/off webtitan without affecting the user: Just an access list membership in wccp configuration does the trick.

Cons

Integration with AD does not work. Unless you push some agent to the client, the product does not consistently work, neither by static IP nor by any other means.

Response from TitanHQ

Hi Jesus, Thanks for your review of WebTitan. I'm disappointed to hear that the solution didn't deliver as it usually does with our other 7,500 customers. Our AD integration works very well when you use our agent - this has been developed further over the last two years. We should try again. I've asked your account manager to reach out. The product will work consistently for you once we get the set up sorted, Kind regards, Dryden Dryden Geary, Marketing Director, TitanHQ dgeary@TitanHQ.com

Replied August 2018

Brandon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

DNS filtering is a key component to first line defense

This product has help us thwart incoming attacks by limiting exposure on initial domain name searches.

Pros

The ability to monitor DNS traffic both onsite and remote locations. The ease of installation and the ease of management.

Cons

Would like to see better reporting tools and bulk download of logs.

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

This product works well and allowed us to save a great deal over Cisco's Umbrella product!

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Top Notch DNS Filtering

There was no pressure to purchase the software. The trial started out for a week and one email to rep to see if we could have more time and before we were off the phone it was extended to a month. While headquarters is not located in the USA, have had no issues getting a hold of a live person to talk to. Great company to deal with.

Pros

Documentation is step by step. If it isn't in the documentation calling support quick and easy. Before purchasing the software I used the trial. To test support, called in and told them I was just evaluating the software and had questions. They didn't hesitate to answer any and all questions. Being able to talk to the ones that deal with the software daily and pick their brains was excellent.

Cons

Honestly, nothing to complain about. Switched from another software DNS filtering that didn't work and spent more time troubleshooting, switching to WebTitan was a dream.

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

While probably less known than the others, the customer service was great. Product super easy to setup. and IT WORKS!!!! The reporting, ease of setup, and various filtering options.

Reasons for switching to WebTitan

Plain and simple, it didn't work. It would either block sites that shouldn't be blocked or not block at all. Spent more time uninstalling and reinstalling. When it crashed on us, and moved to level two support, it took over 24 hours before hearing anything. End up having to call in to get an update.

Response from TitanHQ

Jason thanks a million for your kind WebTitan review and I'm delighted that our DNS filtering has been "Top Notch" for you. Cheers for the shout out for the support team - I'll pass on the good news, they'll be chuffed. Welcome on board! Dryden Geary, TitanHQ

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Mario Humberto

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Excellente aplicativo para gestao de TI na industria

Facil de usar na industria e empresas de grande portes como usinas fabricas de mineração e otimo que voce fica protegido e pode trabalhar na rede de trabalho com segurançã no ambiente da empresa

Pros

Facil de usar apos a implantação na rede da empresa, baseao em icloud, suporte na instalaçao do produto, para grande quantidade de equipamentos, excelente para industrias de grande porte, otimo na filtragem de conteudos e ataques na rede da empresa.

Cons

o preço, poderia ser mais acessivel o suporte demora um pouco no atendimento apos a implantação e otimo so usar

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

Solução efiente para meus clientes empresariais industrias que tem grande trafego de dados e uso de multiplos usuarios na rede lan e wi-fi otima integração e filtragem de conteudos nas regras configuradas evitando ataques e perdas do servidor da empresa.

Reasons for switching to WebTitan

efiencia e facil implantação suporte da equipe do produto ele otimo e consegue atender a necessidade de clientes empresarias de grande porte com grande fluxo de de dados, otimo na industria por que temos muitos tipos de usuarios e clientes e trabalhadores nem todos usam antivirus nos aparelhos.

Terence

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

WebTitan

Works well.

Pros

Ease of use. Easy to integrate. Good support.

Cons

I don't have any cons. WebTitan works well right out of the box. I was up and running in no time.

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

We use Securly to monitor our Chromebooks. WebTitan monitors student BYOD.

Reasons for switching to WebTitan

Ease of use.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Great Spam Filter

In the past 3 months we used it, it's been great! It's greatly minimized spam emails that have gotten through and has really helped with any issues that spam emails can bring.

Pros

It's great at what it does. Once you get all of the settings configured, it becomes very good at blocking spam so that it doesn't come in. By default it's pretty restrictive, but that's been helpful to start. We just lightly loosened it to the settings we needed.

Cons

There's not a way to bulk add email addresses to the list of monitored emails. You have to add them one by one. Support told me that this is a coming feature.

Reasons for switching to WebTitan

SecureTide just didn't catch spam well. Malicious emails constantly came through. Support told me that it would learn over time, but it never really did in the two years that we used it.

Glen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

WebTitan

WebTitan works for our use case.

Pros

We use captive DNS, it was very easy to setup.

Cons

Many features are tied to the endpoint application that we, and I suspect many others prefer not to install.

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

They called me back first, customer service was excellent.

Joshua

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Web Titan is Awesome

Awesome software for the price

Pros

Able to block sites that users should not access.

Cons

No cons, the software works great and is user friendly

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

Price was good

Hector

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Excelente

A pesar de los contados casos que tuvimos y que no pudieron ser solventados e incluidos en la solucion de WebTitan, considero que el 99% de las espectativas fueron cumplidas y mejoro mucho la seguridad de navegacion en nuestros equipos clientes. Muy satisfecho.

Pros

He tenido oportunidad de usar el producto WebTitan y en la parte administrativa es excelente, una solucion centralizada y permite aplicar los cambios de inmediato a toda la cadena. Como usuario ha permitido saber que puedo y no puedo hacer con mi navegacion y a donde comunicarme si requiero un permiso extra. Aparte de sus configuraciones de filtrado,s e pueden añadir configuraciones personalizadas que se adapten en este caso a mi compañia.

Cons

La experiencia en general fue buena y satisfactoria, mas sin embargo existian ciertas excepsiones que debido a las naturalesa del negocio y de su infraestructura no podian ser incluidas en esta solucion, hablo de 2 o 3 casos de aproximadamente 2500, pero siendo honestos es complicado que actualmente en el mercado exista algun producto que se adapte al 100% a cualquier negocio justo por esas excepciones en donde para que operara se requeria que nuestra infraestructura fuese rediseñada, por lo que debido a costos, salia mejor vivir con esas excepsiones que modificar la infraestructura.

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

Ya habiamos tenido anteriormente ese otro producto, pero por razones de costos principalmente y posteriormente la configuracion e implementacion.

Reasons for switching to WebTitan

Se coloco un modulo nativo en nuestros equipos de comunicaciones centrales.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Delcora Review

My overall experience has been positive. There aren't to many false positive pages being blocked, which I expect there to be some. Allowing websites through the filter is quick enough that I don't get complaints.

Pros

The biggest pro I have is the app for laptops being off-network. I have tried many other products and this is a feature they had, said it works but it never did. I finally found an app that works and it works well. The other pro is many other products I used tried to stuff as many features in as they could, however for-getting the big picture is to filter internet traffic. WebTitan focusses on filtering the internet traffic and thigs seem to be designed around it.

Cons

The one aspect of the software is changing the dns setting in order to recognize user names.

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

Cost!!

Reasons for switching to WebTitan

The barracuda filter was a nightmare for me. Maybe in a large org and with someone dedicated to monitor and configure it this would be a good option. Outside the expense the filter was hard to configure , allowing websites through it was a disaster. Most of the time it didn't work. Also, the off-network filter was horrible and didn't work. The support on it was basically we know it doesn't work but advertise that it does.

Henry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Positive experience

My overall experience with the software is very positive as with the whole site on one blocking system, but with instant access for staff with their PIN codes, it is a very quick, easy system to use. The main issue being end users keeping their PIN secure, however it is easy to see when the PINs were used and who they are linked too.

Pros

When using tis software in education, it can be difficult with blocks and filters. As an admin, you have to constantly add websites to black and white lists to block and allow a variety of different sites. As well as the usual block all that contain.....you can select individual sites, however with the function of adding a PIN for staff to allow then access to a site for an hour, this takes the workload off myself, but allows the teacher to get on with the task at and not disrupt the teaching of the student.

Cons

With the initial set up of the software, we had some teething problems, but the support staff were very useful in supporting the setup. The layout of the portal itself is a bit "all over the place" and not as logical as I would hope, but after a few clicks and getting use to the interface, you can do everything you need it to do.

Reasons for choosing WebTitan

Main reasons were price and power of the software to block sites before they even come on site.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3