All Clixtell Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nir

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Best solution for click fraud

It dose the Job! and that is Much for a lot of our clients

PROS

It Works! some of our clients would have had to stop marketing if Clixtell would have not come up with a true solution for click fraud .

CONS

it is Ok overal , works just great' thats all we really ask for

Bob

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

[sensitive content hidden] was extremely helpful in getting our account set up

I explained to [sensitive content hidden] that we needed to get up and running quickly and that I didn't have time to come up to speed last week and he took it upon himself to get us up and running. I really appreciated that help!

PROS

Customer service has been wonderful. I would highly recommend.

CONS

So far I haven't had any bad experiences.

Reasons for switching to Clixtell

The addition of click fraud with the call tracking.

Vendor Response

Hi Bob, thank you very much for writing these amazing words! We appreciate your feedback. We're so happy to hear that we helped you with your Google Ads click fraud activity and call tracking issues.

Replied March 2024

Javier

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Good Value for money but...

Just hard to star due the lack of info about the use on the web, but appropriated for low budget Co.

PROS

Despite not being the most popular tool in the clic fraud detection" it comes at a less expensive monthly fee than the rest, the dashboard and integration is easy trough GTAG, I think it have a high potential but you need to dedicate your time

CONS

If you a re a generic user and your are not used to this kind of tools interfaces it can become a bit difficult to go trough the tool and the main disavantae is that there is no tutorial, how to, etc... either in the Clixtell site or the web so it is not easy for a quick start if you are not used to use this tools, I encourage the tool to include and easy "how to start video quick tutorial" to promote the usage of their tool.

Reason for choosing Clixtell

Monthly Fee

Ittai

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Good product with great Customer support

PROS

It's really got all the features we were looking for (and more)

CONS

I think the price is high and instead of being another service which we are happy to pay and forget about, we discuss looking for an alternative every other month.

Reasons for switching to Clixtell

Didn't offer all the features we needed (can't remember right now which were they)

Paris

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

My Strongest Anti-Click Fraud Tool - Saved One Client's Business!

PROS

Clixtell is the most accurate & advanced tracking application available to date. My main workflow is SEO, Google Ad's, data analyst - for various clients. One of my smaller tech clients was under an advanced click fraud attack from at least two tech competitors. I tested all (yes all) anti-click fraud platforms, without doubt, Clixtell data is the most quantifiable. UX is fantastic, set up is dev cost-free if you use G-Tag manager & super swift. What more is there to love? Well .....The fact that Clixtell is forever evolving, I LOVE the new-ish session recordings & stronger VPN detection/notifications. Some of the others have many fancy graphs and basically inaccurate data - easily detectable if you track in conjunction with GA / server logs in extreme cases. So going back to my opening statement - accurate & advanced.

CONS

Hmmm, trying really hard to think of a con, as there are certainly zero cons here as such. There have been a couple times where there were glitches in the system - but that is usual of anything tech. I had one "iffy" customer support encounter - that was swiftly resolved & in complete contrast to the exemplarity customer support.

Daniel

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great service with quality software

PROS

I am representing a large remodeling company based in Los Angeles, CA. The Clixtell team is always there when needed with their reliable software. My company sees the time and service we are benefiting and saving from.

CONS

When first using their software, we were missing some information about Clixtell and how the product works but their team was quick to be helpful and available for our complications. Today, their system works much better and we are very happy.

Reason for choosing Clixtell

After doing detailed research on click fraud protection services, I came across Clixtell. For my small business and the marketing needed, their service was reliable, constantly improving and a better product overall than other companies I came across.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Daniel. We really appreciate that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.

Replied May 2020

Stephane

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Amazing tool, outstanding service

Very happy to have implemented that software to all our customers accounts. As a digital marketing agency, this tool helped us to show to our clients how effective our marketing campaigns are. Calls are tracked, click fraud is monitored and blocked, so our campaigns are way more effective. Clixtell’s team is also very helpful and professional, overall, customer service is great. We only have good things to say about this software.

PROS

Easy! Easy to implement and easy to use.

CONS

Nothing really... Every potential issue is dealt with very quickly by their team so there’s nothing we could possible complain about!

Chen

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent software

I had a good customer support representative that guided me through the process. Clixtell is the best company of that software that I've used so far.

PROS

This software gave my whole marketing experience huge value when it comes to advertising, prevents and blocks fraudulent clicks immediately. Increase ROI tremendously. I can rest asure with giving my clients a safe advertising with best results.

CONS

They can definitely add some new features for other sources protection.

Reasons for switching to Clixtell

The results were more accurate plus the fact that with Clixtell I felt that there is always someone to talk to. As a marketing agency it is crucial to get a responsive service that can help all the way.

Krhuz

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great software and company

Very good . Have been using Clixtell for almost 2 full years . No issues at all !!

PROS

Device reconstruction Set my click rules . Proxy and VPN blocking ! Very cool Basically they offer all the features that they can do base on google ads and Microsoft ads ! Extremely thankful for Clixtell, and I wouldn’t be able to run my campaigns like it do , with such a great ROI !!

CONS

Not able to block phone calls yet ! Very happy when google allows the developers to make this happen .

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Clixtell has been a pleasure to use from the beginning, offering many powerful features.

PROS

Clixtell was easy to use right from the beginning & helped protect us from countless fraudulent clicks. It seems to use almost no resources in the background while still providing a fast and safe online workspace.

CONS

Initially we were unsure if Clixtell would really work as well as it was advertised. What we came to find out was that it works more effectively than we ever imagined. Had we been available to incorporate it sooner, we would have.

Ofir

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

The Best System in the Market

We're a digital marketing agency and have been using Clixtell for our Adwords clients. After trying a few anti click-fraud solutions, we found Clixtell to be the best and very affordable. Their customer support very attentive and fast to respond, which is important to allow us to provide great service to our clients.

PROS

Very effective Loved the device blocking feature Great customer support Extremely affordable

CONS

Couldn't stop some fraudulent bots, but nobody can.

Intars

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Detect invadid clicks

Finally Clixtell help for my business and that why I'm still use.

PROS

Like that software protect money from invalid clicks

CONS

Don't like that it not cheap for bouth Adwords account .It is 120 US

Ilan

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent

I’m extremely happy with the product and result. The investment was definitely worth it.

PROS

The software blocks fraud clicks automatically and instantly. I can check live on clicks on my campaign and can track better what’s going on. In the past year the software saved me lot of money

CONS

It took me few days to learn the system and adjust my needs in the settings but once it’s done everything worked smoothly

Vendor Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, and for taking the time to share your feedback.

Replied May 2020

Dennis

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Clixtell works well and offers easy IP blocking management

After trying one of the bigger brands, we found we lost good traffic due to many false positives, and after a couple of months we switched to Clixtell. Conversions went back after the switch. Analyzing the blocked traffic we didn't find IPs that were blocked without a good reason. Management of rules and IPs is super easy.

PROS

Very easy to integrate, flexible blocking rules, extensive details for each IP, the session recorder comes in handy at times.

CONS

Search, filters and export for the Traffic tab could be enhanced for advanced advertisers.

Anna

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

They saved our marketing budget

PROS

The software revealed to us the real identity of the clickers, and simply and quickly blocked all invalid traffic. Clixtell significantly improved the performance of our PPC campaigns.

CONS

There were none, I feel I got real value for my money.

Vendor Response

Dear Anna, Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We're glad Clixtell helped you to stop click fraud activity in your Google Ads campaigns, our team will certainly be happy to read what you've written. We place customer experience and satisfaction as your top priority, and your review confirms the hard work we put into each day. So thank you for your kind words.

Replied April 2020

Ariel

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Excellent Product!

PROS

The end to end solution the product provides. The combination between monitoring the activity and click fraud protection

CONS

I cannot think of anything I dont like about this product. It really is a great product.

Bethany

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

A amazing tool for previnting fruadent click

Very easy user interface and customer rep. is very knowledgeable and helpful. i would like to recommend this tool to my friends.

PROS

Clixtell has immensely made the job of my sales team easier thanks to its call tracking and recording, website video recording features.

CONS

It has made my team’s job so easy, we need to find other ways to really put them to work.

Wilson

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: