All Proof Pulse Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mike Cahill ❂

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

The Original Real Time Social Proof For Real Businesses

Overall, my experience with Proof is extremely positive. It's an amazing piece of software, created by and run by a group of individuals who are not content to sit on their accomplishments and never innovate. They are innovating every single day to make this piece of software the best it can be, to increase your conversions, and ultimately put more money in your pocket.

PROS

What I like most about Proof is that it actually works. There seems to be a surplus these days of social proof notification softwares. The sad truth is that most of the competition in this space either does not work or barely works at all. Proof was founded by a hard-working team of entrepreneurs who are unhealthily obsessed with the customer experience and delivering the best product that actually solves the problems of their customers. Most of the competition is simply in this space for a quick cash grab with a shoddily coded product that doesn't come close to do what it promises.

CONS

What I liked least about Proof is that there is a little bit of a learning curve. It might take you an extra 30-40 minutes setting up your first notifications. After that though, once you understand how the system works, you'll fly through creation setup.

Jan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Proof and conversions

The technology works well, and we grow up our conversion rate.

PROS

Our conversion rates grow up, 5% using proof pulse.

CONS

The payments plan upgrade automatically without your permision. I have to use zapier and it increment my spense on the platform

Reason for choosing Proof Pulse

Because it’s the best technology in my development level. (Wordpress)

Nolita

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Watch out for their misleading trial tactics!

I had signed up for a free trial in August. However, after exploring the tool I didn’t find it to be the right fit for what we needed at the time. So I put it on a back burner. Like any other SaaS product, they sent across a set of nurturing emails to get me to convert. The last of which was a reminder that it was the last day of my trial. Since there was no mention of being charged once the trial lapse, I didn't do anything. A little more than a month later I find out I have been charged twice -- Aug/ Sep, 129$ each time. #1 Their email which says (Subject line: "Your free trial is going… going…") only talks about the trial expiring and not the charge that will be applied to the account. #2 I did not receive any notification informing me of the expected payment deduction. This is standard practice for any susbscription service. #3 Even after the payment was deducted for August, I did not receive any invoice or confirmation of the payment being deducted. Had I received this, I would have been able to ask for a correction/ refund right there. #4 During my trial period, their follow-up emails were quick to spot the pixel code wasn't implemented and get me to do so. But after charging my account, there was little or no regard to check in on why I was paying charges for the highest subscription plan when the pixel code was still not implemented. They cancelled my account but just refunded the fees for September since it was within their 72-hour refund period.

PROS

Onboarding experience was decent. They have a 72-hour charge refund policy but do little to educate users on their trial payments.

CONS

Misleading tactics to convert trial users to paying customers. Poor customer support.

Miriam

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Grow your brand trust...

Overall, Proof has helped us grow our membership base and build trust with our community.

PROS

We noticed an impact as soon as we started using Proof on our website. The insurance industry relies heavily on brand trust, and our members value seeing others who have been successful. Combining Proof with our customer reviews allows our potential members to feel safe and comfortable knowing that we are a high quality company who will be there to support them when they need it most.

CONS

There aren't many cons to this software. The implementation was fast and easy, and Proof has built some very useful options that allow us to customize the tool to our specific needs. It works as it should! In the very beginning, the features were few, but that's changes immensely over the years.

McKaffui

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Proof Pulse is unmatched as far as lead generation and closing of sales are concerned

Superb! unlike other rivals, It does exactly what its developed for. Amazing experience using Proof Pulse

PROS

There is a saying "seeing is believing" It helped me increased my sales 5% more in just a few months of using it because newcomers trusted my product upon seeing others buying in real time. Customer support is amazing. It is a great software designed with a amazing user experience and easy customizable tools.

CONS

The UI design can be better than the current one to attract many at a glance. There is nothing else i don't like about this powerful tool.

Timothy

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Rock-solid 20% Conversion Bump!

All fab. Customer support is quick and effective. Great product. Great company.

PROS

Massively improved onsite conversion. Simple/ effective social proof for purchasers. Technically easy to implement.

CONS

Some competitors use it against us, i.e. to poach customers. Will check if they've enquired on our site, and more aggressively price their product etc (the flipside of onsite bump/ not a big deal at all). Would also suggest a slightly more thorough review pre-deploy. We've notified you of a few bugs this year (i.e. no space between customer name etc). Don't get me wrong though. Absolutely love your product.

Reason for choosing Proof Pulse

Can't remember (sorry). There was another that was a lot cheaper but had a poor UX, and we'd already implemented Proof at the time, so didn't want to risk losing bump/ re-testing something that worked so well.

Brian

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great tool for increase conversions

PROS

Social proof goes a long way when someone is deciding to buy your service. Seeing that other people have recently committed helps the buyer feel like they are not alone.

CONS

Only issue I had was understanding the pricing is tiered based off the traffic to the pages you have their script running on. My site gets over 100k visits next aide of my blog but I only use this on two page. I had the script site side and my bill went up. I just changed to only my sell pages and it’s fine.

User Profile

Evan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

The PROOF is in the pudding!

Proof is great. It helps me keep clients on longer and shows my expertise in A/B testing and how social proof can really drive conversions. It also makes my life easier because happy clients are always much easier. I'd say across the board we're seeing anywhere between 5-12% increase in conversion rate when we use proof with a client.

PROS

Proof overall has been a great business driver. The best thing about Proof is it's easy to use and simple to set up, the UI is great, and you can see very clear analytics and proof (good pun) that the campaigns are working with easy to see and digest charts and lift percentages that Proof's social proof plugins give over a standard landing page.

CONS

There are really no cons I've found of proof the software, it's been easy and the customer support (which for SAAS companies usually sucks) has been great.

User Profile

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great product that really does increase sales conversions

Social proof is a necessity for ecommerce, but where it really shines is in digital products. If you're launching your own ebook, selling streaming tutorial videos, etc, then social proof helps to elevate your product into the category of trustworthy. I've personally seen it increase conversion rates on my own sites.

PROS

- Great interface - Easy to use with tons of customization options - Adding social proof to your ecommerce or digital product page really does increase conversions - Better design options than competitive products

CONS

I haven't found anything I don't like about Proof. Of course, there are cheaper (and even free) alternatives on the market, but the features and crafted designs they offer are worth the price of entry.

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Excellent product....Great value

Everything from the initial purchase to installation and use has been seemless. This product does exactly what it says it will...it helps turn visitors into buyers.

PROS

The UX is very good. Easy to setup and configure.

CONS

no cons, nothing negative to review. we liked everything.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

I have been using Proof for over 2 years

It was all good throughout 2 years+ of usage until the platform has issues and no replies from Proof team. Definitely not recommending this service.

PROS

Easy to use, has zapier integration, and platform UIUX is clean.

CONS

Customer service none existence. I'm facing with a critical issue as Proof is not working, I had emailed them multiple times over the past 4 days, and there are no single response. All of a sudden the tickets just close automatically. This is totally unacceptable.This is the worst experience I encountered.

Travis

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Get Proof

PROS

Proof was easy to implement and manage and the results we've had after launch have been tremendous. It looks very professional. It works great when you have some sales and creates hype for multiplying those sales in a frenzy type fashion.

CONS

When you are NOT making a lot of sales some of the last purchase information that pops up can potentially deter a customer. If you haven't had a sale in a few weeks you need to make some small adjustments or be sure to account for how the experience is for those situations.

Nalin

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Useful software to leverage FOMO

PROS

The social proof factor on a website is tremendously helpful. The widget is somewhat easy to setup. You don't really need to have a software engineer to implement it. The customer service team is A+. They truly care about the product they're building and always there and willing to help.

CONS

The dashboard and interface on the backend is still a little rickety. It's not the most intuitive UI to use as someone who is new to it. I know the team behind Proof is working hard to get all this updated and working as well as possible.

Wayne

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Most Effective Product In This Niche

very seamless and easy to use!

PROS

The ease of use and the easy quick deployment of it's features is almost seamless and needs zero tech skills, so implementation is quick and easy!

CONS

I'd like a more detailed report and a daily report of users, buyers and those that did not go thru with the service we offer delivered via email/text

Reason for choosing Proof Pulse

got a FB ad that asked proof users if they wanted an better platform

Reasons for switching to Proof Pulse

cost and offer

David

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

We use Proof To Help Increase Trust & Conversions

PROS

We have used Proof on multiple websites to help display social proof to potential subscribers. We are using the 'Recent Activity' and 'Hot Streaks' feature to show how many users are downloading/signing up for our free trial which has increased trust and conversions for potential customers.

CONS

It's a little expensive on a monthly basis, but still justifiable from a conversion standpoint.

Karla

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Love this product!

Great

PROS

Proof makes it super simple (and lucrative) to provide evidence that people are BUYING.

CONS

There's nothing that I don't love about this software.

Joan

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Increased My Income With Proof

The first time I used Proof's "recent activity" pop up on my online class landing page, I more than doubled the number of sign-ups. I had expect to get about 30 registrations, and got 70! I credit Proof with that—social proof is mighty powerful.

PROS

Proof's "recent activity" pop up, which shows up on my landing pages as social proof for prospective customers, helped more-than-double the number of participants who signed up for one of my online classes. Love that feature!

CONS

Seems they're still working out the kinks in the user interface and it still feels clunky to me. Works like a charm, but it's not as easy to use as it could be.

Nash

Design, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE