What are FaceUp users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using FaceUp software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

18 Reviews

5
11
4
6
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"For these reasons we can recommend this platform as a legal solution for any company."
  • icon"The employees love that it is anonymous and they feel safe and comfortable sharing their views and opinions on the platform."
  • icon"It is user friendly and sometimes the children feel better knowing that someone has heard them, even just writing it down often provides some calmness."
  • icon"It frustrates when you get a notification and you find no incident in the App."
  • icon"No existing offline solution for employees that are less experienced with such online platforms."
  • icon"It must not be used for children to threaten each other."

Jump to:

Browse all FaceUp Reviews

  • Have you used FaceUp and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

User Profile

ellen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

The Best

Pros

FaceUp makes you look good even without makeup. I wish I didn't need online dating but I do.

Cons

When you use FaceUp you need to long out each time. If you don't want FaceUp running.

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Easy & well-structured communication platform

The biggest benefit is the simplicity of having everything in one place, while well organized. FaceUp has a lot of features that make everything even easier for us, such as dashboards which show us the bigger picture about the current atmosphere within the company.

Pros

It’s really easy to send a report through FaceUp, and it’s easy to navigate the administration, especially since we can have the reports sorted by different topics. The process is completely smooth.

Cons

Despite our concerns, our employees have reacted well to FaceUp so far. We’re mostly receiving positive feedback.

Megan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Face up in the primary school

Our children have not used it extensively. they are preferring to talk face to face, but in certain cases it has worked really well.

Pros

It is user friendly and sometimes the children feel better knowing that someone has heard them, even just writing it down often provides some calmness.

Cons

It must not be used for children to threaten each other.

Andrea

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Satisfied

It has been very productive.

Pros

I like the anonymity. I really like the platform. The students feel safe to communicate with me on the platform.

Cons

I have no complaints. I feel that this has been beneficial for the school.

Reasons for choosing FaceUp

To be frank, the Corporate Company I work for selected and implemented it.

Anna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Solves all legal requirements

We work with a variety of different companies with unique requirements, but luckily FaceUp meets them all thanks to its customizability. Many of its features are also unique in this market and other solutions lack them.

Pros

It is compliant with GDPR, protection of whistleblowers and the highest security standards. Moreover, thanks to its possibility to serve as both an internal and external channel, it is also compliant with the new proposed EU Whistleblower Directive. For these reasons we can recommend this platform as a legal solution for any company.

Cons

Sending a report can only be done with an internet connection.

Filip

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

FaceUp covers everything we need

FaceUp can help you make sure that everything is working perfectly. It helps you prevent reputation damage and employee dissatisfaction.

Pros

Ensures inflow of all crucial information right to our management without delays. It enables us to take action when it’s needed, just in time.

Cons

No existing offline solution for employees that are less experienced with such online platforms.

Martin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Discrete and efficient app

FaceUp allows you to solve any ongoing problems much faster and more efficiently, while also ensuring your employees feel comfortable, thanks to the discrete nature of the platform.

Pros

Possibility of a discrete solution, maintaining anonymity, the existence of both website and mobile app

Cons

Nothing important. There was only on bug, but they have fixed it.

Veronika

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

The most effective notification channel

All the information is stored within our database and cannot be accessed by any third party, which was essential for us. We enjoy that there are smart features such as predefined report categories available. The platform offers a whole lot, but thanks to its well-done structure it is easy to use nevertheless.

Pros

Easy to use platform, great functionality, and smart, customizable features. The customer support is flawless and overall the value for money is met. Helps us with resolving incoming reports most effectively, compared to platforms and other methods we have used before.

Cons

We have only been using FaceUp shortly.

Edna

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great APP

Pros

The software is easy to use and very user friendly. I receive notices promptly and students can be assisted in real time.

Cons

NA The app is sufficient for the needs we as a school have in the High school

Dennis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Eaglesvale Senior School

Pros

Easy to use and very likely to have an impact in terms of monitoring and controlling any incidents of bullying.

Cons

Nothing so far. We have only been using it for less than a month.

Lubomir

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Helpful, customizable and confidentiality preserving app

We use FaceUp to maintain a healthy workplace culture and to ensure well being of both current and future employees. The features of the platform are customizable, which helps us adjust everything specifically according to the needs of our employees.

Pros

It gives everyone a chance to speak up about what bothers them with the possibility of staying anonymous, which helps uncover problems that otherwise could have serious consequences. FaceUp offers both a website platform and mobile app, which is also great. Most importantly, everything is fully GDPR compliant.

Cons

So far we are satisfied with everything.

Madeleine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

High School

Pros

Our students use this platform to communicate with us in reporting bulling and other issues that they are concerned about.

Cons

Our students have used this and we could follow up on the issues.

Maria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

My Face Up experience

I am happy with ace Up although students do not use this App frequently since they prefer face to face with teachers.

Pros

Confidentiality: Learners can log in without being known who they are. Notification: Since we are in a very busy environment, getting notifications do help a lot. I do not have to go and check in the App if there are any reports logged in.

Cons

It frustrates when you get a notification and you find no incident in the App.

Reasons for choosing FaceUp

Because we were told to use it.

Elysium

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Review

The app has helped create a space that students can use to report bullying and abuse anonymously. Immediate feedback and help can be given to the student.

Pros

I like the fact that all students at all levels can use it anonymously. It is a safe space for individuals to air their views and report any form of bullying or abuse.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. I guess I will be able to give more information when we have used it for some time.

Luzaan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

FaceUp feedback

It is very good. Good product. Very good for the learners and teachers to use without feeling that they might get into trouble.

Pros

User friendly, quick. You can post anonymous.

Cons

No. The software is user friendly, everyone has access.

Jacques

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Maragon Mooikloof Teacher Review

Pros

Anonymous way of reporting bullying etc. at school. Really easy to give feedback to the reporter.

Cons

I would like to see whether or not the reporter saw the response or feedback.

Melissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great Software!

Pros

The employees love that it is anonymous and they feel safe and comfortable sharing their views and opinions on the platform.

Cons

I've only used for a short while, and cannot point out any cons yet.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
FaceUp

FaceUp

4.67/5 out of 18 reviews
Learn More