User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse MailCleaner Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Ahmed ali from Aqib farid

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Thanks God no more tention of spam mails

We are getting rid of spam mail through it very easily.

Pros

The mailcleaner is true a mail cleaner it really helps us in cleaning our email from spam mails that are very irritatiing and it is also very cheap.

Cons

As far as i am concerned i have nothing to say about any cons of mailcleaner the only thing that is missing in mailcleaner is that it is not available in all platforms

March 2021

Joe from i7MEDIA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Loyal user for 13 years

Great. We've evaulated other options but we haven't found anything that works as well and provides as much value.

Pros

Works very well with all of our email platforms. We love how configurable it is.

Cons

We use the Open Source version and the community is a little slow to respond sometimes but we don't really have issues with MailCleaner so we don't need to use the community that much.

Reasons for Choosing MailCleaner

Price, functionality

Reasons for Switching to MailCleaner

Price and functionality

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Review of MailCleaner

This software cleaned my mail box of spams

Pros

After use of this software my email box is totally clean and no spams any more.

Cons

I don´t like the price. It seems so expensive for me.

Response from MailCleaner

Replied April 2019

Hi and thanks a lot for your review. The pricing of Virtual Appliance is expensive for small companies, but yo can also choose the Cloud Services that will be more adapted for a small number of users.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Freedom from email threats

I used to have much annoying spam in my email and that made me lose crucial emails. It was embarrassing for me to miss an appointment simply because of cluttered spam.

Pros

There is Cloud Version and Virtual Appliance Version The cloud version is very easy and quick to install. You don’t need to download anything to install the software, it all happens online and in a jiffy It really does the cleaning job as the developer says and there is no nonsense about that. I like its sensitivity in detecting spam and viruses in the mail. In case some clean mail is detected as spam or virus, there is an option for you to add the sender to your white list. This helps to allow the innocent mail in. They give you a try period of 30 days where you enjoy the paid features to decide on purchasing.

Cons

I would honestly say that I haven't experienced any challenges so far with this software.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best AntiSpan software I've found so far!

Since I started using MailCleaner, I seen a huge improvement in my incoming emails and my spam folder is almost empty. I also feel a lot more at ease knowing that no viruses are getting through to me through my emails.

Pros

I have just recently started using MailCleaner because I was getting so many spam emails. Basically it will provide security against dangerous emails or any other sorts of SPAM. Simple installation , simple to use and available to all users, it also offers tools with filters that permit you to keep your inbox clean so you can find important emails faster. You can also add filters to notify you when you get important email. It is clean and simple to use.

Cons

The only thing I have noticed so far is that the sensitivity level could be a bit more flexible. Other than that, I have no complaints.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Raul from Yhare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Excellent protection against spam and viruses in email

Since I am using the program I have not been affected by any virus and this generate trust in the provider.

Pros

It has a friendly interface, is easy to use and the installation process is fast. It really does its job detecting viruses and files with dangerous content.

Cons

Sometimes it allows the sending of unwanted emails and this makes us doubt a bit about security.

March 2018

Albernes from MppTT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

With a simple click, a user can delete or release any message retained by the filter

The process of detecting and filtering spam is transparent, regulated by standards and reliable.

Pros

implements a series of complementary techniques to detect filtering and blocking unwanted mail Combines artificial intelligence algorithms and adapts constantly to identify the changing techniques of spammers

Cons

The level of false is high, and that is why it should be used with care Spammers can break this defense with the help of smart technologies. Using softwares that generate different contents (texts, graphics, etc.) in each spam message se requieren muchas actualizaciones

July 2019

Helen from Saks Elementary School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great email filter

Excellent email protection!

Pros

Great email filter for spam and virus detection and cleaning!

Cons

I would like to have the option to choose my sensitivity levels.

July 2018

Yaira from C.V.G. Venalum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It works, it does the work

Pros

This software is used in the organization where I work and it works avoiding those unwanted emails that can be malicious and it also keeps me informed of eventually.

Cons

We have not had any problems using this software in the organization where I work, so I have no complications with this product.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Spam Filter

Pros

We used this product for few years and discontinued after switching to office 365. When we used, it worked reasonably well. Open source was the plus that I noticed and self hosted is another.

Cons

There were some false positives that created some issues.

June 2020

Victor from PCX

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best open source antispam you will find these days

Overall I really recommend MailCleaner to everyone who hosts their own mail server. I've been using MailCleaner for 4+ years on two different companies and it works well.

Pros

It has a nice compilation of well-known software (plenty of features). It’s flexible, with a complete web GUI and the possibility of customizing the underlying applications. Most important: it has a user quarantine interface, where employees can release their own retained mail, add an address to his own white list, etc. It's fairly easy to setup and use it.

Cons

The installation/configuration has a few oddities. Sometimes it's difficult to find information about settings and problems. The VMs available for distribution could get a new release (with the latest Debian version).

Response from MailCleaner

Replied June 2020

Thank you very much Victor We are working on the new version based on the latest Debian distribution (huge work) but the current version will continue to be corrected and maintained on all security points until the new one is available

July 2020

laura from Food & beverages

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Cheap and worth it

Pros

Well worth buying if you get hundreds and hundreds of emails every day. It can get overwhelming so this mailcleaner automatically cleans out all the garbage and spam emails for me.

Cons

The software is a little dated and I wish there were more features.

January 2019

Zeljko from zeljko dinic

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

MailCleaner is a complete and free email solution for you.

I have a clean computer from unnecessary messages.

Pros

MailCleaner will filter automatically all valid messages for you, once you setup a domain.

Cons

Everything is in the best order, I have nothing wrong to say.

January 2020

Jeremy from Sunbelt contractors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Review! Mail cleaner

Love it! Super easy, simple, use it alot. It comes in handy when you have hundreds of emails coming in daily.

Pros

I like how I can clean my phone in just one push of a button! It gets spam and unwanted emails out. Super easy to use

Cons

Nothing so far. Been using this for nearly 1 year and use it alot. It's nice to have because I get so many annoying emails.

February 2019

DIANE from self employed ebay seller

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The Spam Fighter!!

I observed this software and am planning to download the free trial to familiarize myself and then buy the software. It is apparent that MailCleaner is a great way to stop the huge amount of irritating Spam that is experienced every time the computer is turned on and email downloaded.

Pros

I love when software products offer a free 30 day trial so that the benefits become well known before you commit....and this software is definitely a great product. Being active on the internet comes with the almost inevitable onslaught of Spam. This software keeps almost all of it at bay, which, along with many other features and benefits, keeps the email folders less cumbersome.

Cons

I found nothing to dislike about this software.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I think this software is one of the best business anti spam message that I used so far.

It lessen unwanted emails and spammers.

Pros

I search detected and existing viruses and threats. And it avoids unwanted emails and notify the user immediately if there's a malicious emails. And what I like about this software is it easily identify the changing techniques of spammers.

Cons

The only thing that I notice is the level of sensitivity is not that flexible and this software is not available to other platform to install.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

ronald from FUNDACION VIVIENDA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Sophisticated filtering technology.

The knowledge of interesting search options.

Pros

The best thing about this software is the way to perform the searches of the detected or existing viruses or threats.

Cons

Despite being a free antivirus it should be more flexible to configure the level of sensitivity and be available to other platforms.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Tracey from Sportsground.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

MailCleaner is a great tool that is easy for all levels of users to get into with a clean interface

Pros

This is really the best business anti spam - I have tried it on a couple of clients who went on to becoming paying customers.

Cons

Our customers are very satisfied with the quality of the product and the great support so I can not complain either.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

I have been using this software for 2 months and I am very pleased

Pros

Spam in mail is tedious, threatening and takes time to erase. That's why I like this software so much.Installation process is easy and fast and support is great.

Cons

Nothing to say,for me everything is ok .

April 2018

Grace from Education management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

superb

Pros

price /month/user starting price really cant be beaten 24/7 customer support is super convenient overall just really great

Cons

should be used with care, sometimes does let spam emails through, but overall is quite reliable and a great product

May 2013

Olivier from PMEIS SA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2013

MailCleaner Anti spam Solution for Enterprise

This is really the best business anti spam All our customers are really happy with this anti spam solution

Pros

We provide MailCleaner Anti spam for our customers, small and medium compagnies. Our customers are very satisfied by the quality of the product and the great support. We provide the cloud hosted solution for customers without own mail server and the Enterprise Edition for customers with own mail server and we install it on VMware.

Cons

Nothing to say

November 2013

David from CGL Micro inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2013

Staaaaaable and generous

That is a robuste solution (two reboot in about 10 month), many functionalities, the most generous community (free) version to start with, upgrade to commercial version to get extra (support, managed or hosted version, etc). I managed a few hundred domains wit it. I was an ESVA customer that is thrilled with MailCleaner; a must to try.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Esther from Upwork

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Since I.started using this software I have not been affected by any virus or spam messages.

Protects me from viruses and spam messages in my emails.

Pros

It is very easy to use and a great navigation .It protects me from viruses .Installation process is so easy and fast.

Cons

Its unique in its own way but sometimes some spam messages goes through.I am.not sure about he security of my emails when using this software .