Fiix Reviews

4.42 / 5 (531) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 8 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(273)

273

4 stars

(214)

214

3 stars

(37)

37

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Fiix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 532 results

September 2020

James from Comau

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Fiix Fixed our Maintenance Organization

Pros

Fiix is an incredible package for companies looking for a flexible CMMS. The Work Order System and it's flexibility to schedule tickets to Machines, Assets or Projects is very useful in our organization. We have a smaller maintenance department so we mix our activities with both in-house and contracted technicians. The Work Order system allows for us to assign an open ticket to a project that can then be tracked and closed after the vendor has completed the work.

Cons

When it comes to a downside to this software I haven't really found one yet. The customer service and flexibility has made it very easy to transition. If I had to point to one thing it would be that we could reuse some of our field names from the old database, but this was easily overcome by a great on-boarding. experience

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

I have been in maintenance systems for nearly 25 years. I have been on the ground floor creating sytems(TMS), reworking systems for companies (Infor and Oracle), and installing new systems(Maximo). Fiix, offered my company a cloud based system that was very flexible, had a great scheduling system, adaptable database tables, excellent Work Order system, Templates for easy upload of older data, easy to understand graphical interface, and Superior Customer service, support and experience team. In short it is everything I would have wanted if I had created a new system from the ground up. Fiix has Fixed our maintenance needs and more.

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

We made the switch because our home grown system became to cumbersome for tracking what needed to be done. It was very dependent on the maintenance department knowing the schedule because the was no scheduling feature. Managing the activities that were aging was lost to upper management and breakdowns became our bottleneck.

December 2020

Aaron from ABB Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

14 months into FIIX use

Overall experience, we received a product we could quickly and easily fill but then with further review most of that info needs to change and be improved. Once again I think the software needs a bit more standard structure for initial asset inputs. I think an onsite installer with more practical manufacturing environment would have also helped. One example, we were told to set each PM completion time to 10% of PM frequency which is basically impossible in our field. A Monthly PM only allows 3 days to complete when all Maintenance teams would expect to be compliant to complete PM at anytime within the 30 days in each month.

Pros

The open architecture and ease of adding assets and PMs

Cons

The same as what we originally liked. The open architecture allows users to create assets without much of the info needed within a PM system. Asset creation should be more structured and then allow additional inputs for special info but asset should require info about model serial number purchase and current cost. Since we began the entries without this info, I can add it later but info won't be standard for all assets unless I remove each and add back once I determine all info needed for each. It was nice not to need this info in beginning but makes the product I have less useful that it would have been if we were forced to add this standard information from the begining

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Two sister plants recently began using this software and the hope was to be able to put all plants under one umbrella

July 2021

Joe from GaMra Composites

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Perfect for us.

It's a bit pricy. And for a smaller company it can be a tough hurdle to get over. But it is worth it. The software is very powerful. And the data/info you get is great. Even in our small operation (36 employees) it has proven very valuable even passed the maintenance aspect! Id recommend it to anyone. Just because the app portion doesn't work good for us. Doesn't mean it won't work for someone else.

Pros

The interface is easy to pick up for new employees. The overall use of the browser portion, is easy to use. It allows us things we never thought of after about 4 years. It will give you data you never had before.

Cons

The new app is terrible. I keep the old app loaded on my tech's tablets. It's not geared toward all types of uses. It's geared toward one type of use. The web browser portion is perfect. And that is what the app should be, just a scaled down mobile version of that. The price is also a bit rich for what we use. I wish it was a bit more ala-cart based. Pay for the features you use.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Good value for the pricing.

Billing and subscription service has been easy to navigate. If an issue cannot be resolved quickly , Fiix has been helpful to find a work-around. In general, Fiix is slow to respond to customer service requests and feature additions.

Pros

Work orders are easy to generate and scheduled maintenance setup is straightforward. Nested PMs and event triggers are great for "if-then" scenarios where more work is required based on the results of a regular PM. Reports are customizable with the upper-tier account. Inventory management is quick and easy when the system is used on a tablet or smart device. The mobile app is easy to set up and use. Permissions for highly customizable for user groups.

Cons

Asset codes and model number are not visible on the asset list; The user has to view the asset to see the information. Only a Grainger account can be linked for inventory lookup. Most inventory cannot be populated automatically by part number. However, in Fiix's defense, it may be difficult to get permission from vendors. The report writer uses SQL code, but all of the SQL functions are not available in the interface. WO review and approval from technician to engineer to management is not automated.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Cost and functionality.

April 2021

Donny from Trivium Packaging

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Fiix

Since our facility has been using the Fiix software our maintenance program has improved greatly. We have set up KPIs to track different maintenance activities. They also have an app that works very well and is easy to use. As a maintenance manager it is important to have a solid CMMS system in place and Fiix has checked all of those boxes for our organization.

Pros

The Fiix software is east to navigate and use. Over the last few years we have been utilizing this software and have built our CMMS with the support of the Fiix team. They are very responsive to suggestions and continue to advance with new improvements. From an administrator stand point this platform allows us to create, move, and change our assets. As well as simply creating and changing our PM tasks and Scheduled Maintenance activities. We have also started a through put process to maximize our run time and optimize our true Pm activities.

Cons

The only area that I struggle with is the report generation. Although, if I ever have a need or a question the Fiix team is readily available and able to offer support in either building a specific report or walking me through the process.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Ease of use and functionality. The ability to easily change PMs, Scheduled Maintenance, and a Dashboard that can be customized by each user.

September 2020

Stephane from Kiwanis North Shore Housing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Review

Pros

Easy to use. I wish we could enter all our service providers and issues P.O. numbers for service calls. We manage over 1000 residential suites. The suites are the assets for us. If we need repairs done in the suite by a contractor, I wish we could issue a P.O. for that service.

Cons

we can't generate a P.O. # for a service- just for parts. If we need lets say an electrician to come out and replace a breaker, we can't give him a P.O. with the system for his service. If we order a part from a vendor we can issue a P.O. with the system.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

The accountant wanted "simply accounting" and not Yardi.

Response from Fiix

Replied October 2020

Hi Stephane, we're happy to hear that you find out software easy to use. Thank you for your valuable feedback. As we are always looking to improve our software, we have taken your feedback about issuing POs for services and submitted them to our product team.

September 2020

Sheldon from DSM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Simple setup

Overall Fiix does what we require from a CMMS and our auditors are happy to see how we are using the system to track maintenance activities,

Pros

Setup of the system was straight forward and intuitive. The software has good features including preset reports that can be run "as is", or edited to suit your needs.

Cons

The layout of the printed Work Order could be improved by making more customisable. It is possible to show or hide different sections but I would enjoy more options to improve the layout to be more functional and aesthetically pleasing

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

The decision to go with Fiix was made to maintain business continuity, (other sites were already running Fiiix)

September 2020

Jonas from Ice River Springs Water Co, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great software for maintenance

Great overall. Implementation and getting all the users to use the software properly can be a challenge.

Pros

The software lays out the asset structure in an easy to use way. Keeps a great history on all work orders and changes made to assets. Great reporting options. Files related to assets (setup, specifics, etc) can be accessed easily.

Cons

Making changes to scheduled maintenance in the system can be cumbersome at times. Certain features that we need are not available at this time.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Best option for the money and good fit for the company.

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

Better, more user friendly platform and record keeping. Fully digital.

September 2020

Jonathan from Tiger Sand & Gravel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

High Versatile

Really help develop a culture based around preventative maintenance instead of reactive maintenance.

Pros

Mobile app is very user friendly, The ability to pick an chose what information you want your team to access and use, Great tech support

Cons

The mobile app lacks in features such as parts entering on the fly when in the field.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Many more functions available such as parts tracking at that time

November 2020

Kgotso bianca from Bayer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Maintenance

We use it for data capturing of maintenance work and Maintenance breakdowns and space

Pros

He’s very comprehensive and easy to use compared to others software And everyone can understand it

Cons

Sometimes when you use it on the phone it takes long to open there’s only problem but on the laptop is fast maybe is a network of our company

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

It was not user-friendly very difficult to use and understand

November 2020

Qasim from Armanino Foods

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Fiix User

very easy to use, once you've taken the time to enter all your equipment/assets or location and any information regarding maintenance and that is just when you start. Since the start of this program, all of our equipment are being serviced on timely manner, parts inventory been easy to maintain, and any information for that equipment is always easy to access for any piece of equipment. for example: manufacturer, model and serial number. over all this program Fiix have made my maintenance program easy and simple to use and track. Above all obtaining AA from the BRC audit.

Pros

There are number of features that I really like but the most I found very helpful when it came time for our BRC annual Audit and made things very easy, efficient and less time consuming were the scheduled maintenance, and the ability to schedule according to manufactures specifications and the reminders triggers via email, list of equipment and their locations, work order generation and completion. Running report to show all types of closed work orders, inventory under your assets, parts used versus what's left in stock. and the ability to access and generate work orders without having a user log in and prevent paying more for multiple users.

Cons

Honestly there not any specific but I would like to see if the programmers are working on ability to take pictures or scan into the program work order of equipment or any asset directly from your mobile devise. This feature may be there on the advance features, but for now I have the basic program.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

cost effective, very simple and easy to use. and above all it's just the minimal that I would need for our maintenance.

September 2020

Ryan from D & B Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

This will carry us through scaling up

I generally love the platform and its capacity/depth for our assets. This will likely be moved over into our other departments (Machinery, Construction) as I finish developing and implementing this for our HVAC PM department.

Pros

I love the cross-integration between my field technicians, accounting, and warehousing. My equipment has all of the attached parts information that relates back to my warehouse as we consume materials and notifies my accounting and warehousing teams when we're below our required threshold. This is incredible software, it's able to keep all of our invoicing together and associate it with a track record of each part's purchasing history and cost over time. Very excited to use this to its fullest.

Cons

There are some things that would be nice for the initialization phase of creating all of the assets, namely that "save and create another" asset should carry over much of the prior item's data. For those of us without a csv to upload into Fiix, it seems easiest to go through each plant by asset type, so much of the data stays the same from asset to asset, until that type is finished. Often times, I ended up going back through to double check my new assets before moving on to creating the next new type of asset (i.e. AHU to RTU to MAU, etc. ). Also, it would be nice to have a standard daily report that can include a technician's work from the day, including the actual photos uploaded by them, and have it sent to a set list of email addresses.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

We chose Fiix because we'd been using Excel for most everything, but there's no real mobile friendly option that can handle everything involved in a Preventative Maintenance operation, especially pictures. That's one of the greatest benefits, plus the integration of work orders with the inventory system. So incredible compared to having to sort through photos, use converters to scale down the file size, and dig through spreadsheets for the correct filter sizes for a given unit. So much is streamlined with Fiix, and as long as your technicians can be shown how much it will relieve common, in-field headaches, it can be an incredible efficiency boost for your operation.

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

Excel is great for certain things, but it's terrible for any kind of maintenance reporting, especially if photos are involved. Our daily reports were individual sheets within a single Excel workbook for each month that also included a Monthly report sheet. Between the days and the photos included, our workbooks were becoming hundreds of megabytes. We had to start breaking it down into each day as a separate workbook, plus using an image converter to scale down the file size (which greatly reduced the image quality to, basically, a thumbnail). It was sufficient enough to allow us time to find and implement Fiix.

March 2020

Will from Estron Chemcial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Estron Chemcial CMMS Review

We have definitely developed a better preventative maintenance plan from data acquired through this CMMS. Although we don't utilize the asset downtime tracker through this system, production has definitely seen an improvement in equipment downtime over the last several years. We love the value of the system when you factor the systems capabilities, our level of utilization, and subscription price.

Pros

1. The work order management and completion history has been most impactful to our day to day operations. Since we have had the system for 5+ years now we have a really nice history of work orders completed against individual assets that help aid in the troubleshooting process from time to time. 2. Our maintenance group overall is also on the older end of the spectrum so the ease of use has been nice for those guys. 3. Customer support has been a 10/10 anytime we have had a question or needed help. 4. This was the first CMMS really utilized by the company, there was much integration past the data input it took to generate assets. That process was quite simple. Past that we do not have an ERP system to integrate with at this time.

Cons

I will preface this by saying that we pay for the cheapest level of subscription. But it would be nice to have the ability to customize some of the reports or build my own. When viewing work order history under the "Log" tab of an asset, it would be nice to be able to separate corrective work order history versus PM work orders just because the PM's are the majority of work orders completed.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Pricing and capabilities.

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

The old system wasn't as user friendly and was far outdated to the current system. There also was not much care and feeding of the old system compared to what we do now.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Good Experience With Fiix CMMS

Fiix CMMS software helps Bariq a lot in the following : 1- Evaluating the assets performance weekly in terms of availability and productivity. 2- Based on the Annual Analysis out from Fiix software, we could set our upgrading plan for 2020, by focusing on the biggest downtime assets. 3- Using Fiix software we could manage successfully the Preventive maintenance program.

Pros

In my opinion, the most powerful points in the software: 1- The Preventive maintenance module, is very organized. 2- The work order page includes many important data, makes the the reports very descriptive. 3-Many kinds of reports, meet many aspects of study.

Cons

The most annoying points: 1- The Arabic language data does not appear in the report. 2- The customized reports are not easy to be shaped and need to be more flexible for selecting the presented data.

Response from Fiix

Replied March 2020

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Fiix! We are happy to hear that our CMMS is helpful for asset management, work management, and forecasting for your work. We're sorry to hear about your frustrations with the Arabic language data and reporting difficulties. We have captured this feedback for our product team to investigate. If you had any other feedback, please reach out to our Customer Success team as we are always looking to improve our CMMS.

February 2020

Greg from Seven Network (Operations)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Fiix... 4 years in.

Gradually getting away from individual databases and "personal" information stores.

Pros

Once all users are onboard with all sections it does become a "single source of truth" for all equipment within a business. Easy import of existing databases, easy to move assets between sites and have all relevant data follow the asset.

Cons

1.Limitations and complexity of the reporting module. example:- I want to create a report that lists run times, power generated, and fuel usage for our generating plant but this does not appear to be possible. 2. Some important data does not automatically populate between sections. example:- We have compound equipment made up of multiple assemblies (Think, television camera, with a teleprompter, mounted on a pan and tilt head, all on top of a robotic pedestal) if a work order is created for the pedestal (which is "part of" the complete camera) and we look at the history of the complete camera, the pedestal work order doesn't appear. 3. No multi-site project capabilities without "tricking" the system by transferring assets between sites.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Price and functionality.

Response from Fiix

Replied March 2020

Hello Greg, thanks for the review and your feedback about our CMMS. For our reporting module, we offer report training sessions that can get you more information about how to use our reporting module. If you like, you can also engage our Professional Services team to build custom reports for you. We really value your feedback and we are always looking to improve our CMMS. We would love to learn more about how we can improve our equipments and projects module so someone from our Customer Success team still connect with you shortly to discuss your feedback in further detail and find the best solutions for your pain points. Have a great day!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Fiix CMMS

I was able to organize all the manufacturing plant equipment and daily work and PM’s quickly and efficiently. The work done on the plant went from being a chaotic problem to a very organized and planned program that has resulted in record production outputs by the plant. Furthermore, we now have historical information and can plan rather than wait for a problem (Predictive Maintenance), and order appropriate levels of spare parts. The application comes out of the box (Web-based), with ALL the ”modules,” so there is no additional components to buy. Parts, vendors, Purchase Orders, are all part of the application. As if this was not enough, Fiix comes with a mobile app that works with any phone. I can enter new Work Orders as I do my inspections every day and the assigned tech gets it immediately to get the machine back to work. The tech enters the data on his/her phone and moves on to the next WO or task. Work is logged, the time recorded, and the equipment is updated with the new information, time down, work performed, parts used, hour meter information and the appropriate people are notified via email, text or both, as you desire. Photos and documents can be quickly attached to the work orders and equipment to give the techs detailed information about the work to be done, schematics or OEM specific instructions. My experience with Fiix has been phenomenal and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Pros

I like just about everything about Fiix. The application is straightforward to use, and although I have an IT background, I can see how easy it would be easy for anyone to use it. After we purchased the software, it took me hours not days to quickly set it up, and I was up and running. Yes, CMMS takes time to set up, and it requires much forethought and planning, but Fiix is ready to use the day you buy it, and all you have to do is enter your equipment data, and you can start creating work orders immediately. Did you forget to enter one piece of equipment? No problem, you can add it on the fly at any time. The app is easy to understand and use, and the support from Fiix is A+, one if the best I have ever experienced. Answers to questions, fixes to problems (I had very few, and most were self-inflicted), are quickly answered by Fiix support. in my opinion, Fiux is a top contender.

Cons

Not much. I cannot think of anything I dislike about Fiix.

May 2018

Claudio Jr from General Tuna Corporation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It is a great help to us especially when it comes to equipment monitoring and maintenance.

I have gained knowledge in terms of proper monitoring of an asset in which my company benefits. Innovation on the system of maintenance it is a big help for us in many terms such, inventory, repairs, life span of equipment, even certificate also monitored in the software. The big impact to us is we lessen the downtimes especially in the operations. And the equipment schedule PMS the system will remind the team for the due and classification of the particular repair to be executed. We are very pleased know a days even we have not perfectly or 100% utilized the features of the software but we appreciate the development in our operations, manpower skills and coordination. For me overall I am very lucky that I am using or my company subscribe this software.

Pros

My experience I like most in software is that it's very systematic and detailed especially on our assets. Maintenance rely on the system at the present even minor problem already assess by the team and encoded to the system for future use/traceability. And there are updates we received or inputs from the software for upgrades and improvement for the team.

Cons

Honestly not all features in the system we are using as of the moment, the team focussed only in the maintenance side on the available data in which necessary to our operation. All assets of the company were already encoded in the system and monitored thru the software. There are occasions or times that all our data lost in the system we do not know what's the reasons, maybe once a month since we used the software. But, back in our mind maybe a connection failure or maintenance service in the system because after a day all data's are available, we will experience these during a week before month end in which during our kpi's in the department. This is least like for me.

March 2020

Stephen from D8-2Day Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A very good mid-range CAFM system

Following a full evaluation of several types of CAFM system Fiix was identified as the best featured software for the available budget in managing FM at a large educational establishment in the UK. It is very reliable and is still functioning without difficulty after almost five years. The client is very happy with the software.

Pros

Fiix is a very user friendly package with many features only found in top end IWMS and ERP solutions. it has a full mobile capability and is cloud based so is suited to many industries and sectors.

Cons

setting up forms and some of the setup and data import features generally need a person knowledgeable in these types of systems and also knowledgeable in asset management and maintenance. The support relies heavily on web based tutorials some of which are not easy to understand for non-IT professionals

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Budget and user friendly GUI

February 2020

David from Boy Scouts of America

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Fiix review

Asset tracking was the biggest advantage to me using Fiix.

Pros

Fiix seems to be a great tool for asset tracking, repair and maintenance tracking. It gives you reminders for services that have a schedule. I liked the program, but,,,,,, read below in the cons!

Cons

I started out like wild fire when we were given Fiix to use. As a 2 man operation, I felt this would be a great tracking tool for our scout camp. Needless to say Fiix is VERY time consuming for entering in all your assets and information. At the end of the first year I pushed for a second year to try to make it work. Our administrative staff wanted every work order entered to track our jobs and repairs. That is when I realized, as a 2 man operation, I was spending more time on the computer in the office, entering work orders and information than I was actually doing on the repairs. Fiix would be a great tool for a larger company with more than 5 employees, and a must is to have one person that their job is to input work orders and keep the system updated. It just took to much time from my schedule, especially for 10 minute jobs. It took longer to input and clear the job, then to just do it. I quit using Fiix about 4 months into our second year. Lots of time lost entering in the information sadly! Fiix is a good tool, just not for our size operation.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

The boss liked it, so we got it.

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

Cost and the BSA was promoting Fiix.

Response from Fiix

Replied March 2020

Hi David, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that Fiix is taking so much time to set up and use. It is designed to be able to make your maintenance processes more efficient, so we would love to learn more about how we can minimize administrative time for you. We do offer the ability to mass import your assets and information from a csv file and offer a mobile app that will help you enter work order information quickly. We have been doing some training for other scouts camps and will reach out to include you in these sessions to make sure you can use these two features to get the most out of your software!

March 2020

Alex from Growmark

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Great way to track essential information in an age where large volumes of data need tracked.

I cant even begin to guess how much paper Fiix has saved me. It has allowed me to keep a much closer eye on equipment maintenance and best of all, things actually get recorded that they were completed. Excellent!

Pros

I like the inventory and cost tracking features, work order history and equipment information features. I love being able to store relevant documents or photos right with the asset that they belong with

Cons

I would like to see integrations with more suppliers, such as amazon business, mcmaster carr, or even the ability to integrate with other more local suppliers

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Honestly, I had been using the free version of Fiix for some time for my personal use and so I already knew how to use it well and felt comfortable in setting it up myself. I had already ran a trial period at my Terminal using the free version as well, so I had quite a few assets already listed and had some work orders already tracked.

November 2019

Lloyd from Jeld-Wen Windows

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Product Review

It has helped our shop stay on top of jobs and allowed us to export WO's to management so they can chose the priority of what they would like jobs done in. Scheduled maintenance is now easy to manage. As with any CMMS system it does not run itself and needs dedicated man hours to manage it. There is no way to get away from that. However, if you spend the time you are rewarded with great data.

Pros

Ease of use. It is quite easy to learn how to use. Many useful features learning to use more all the time.

Cons

It is glitchy, I have to reload the program quite often because buttons disappear. The sort on any of the sheets uses the left hand value to sort, for example 9900 would come before 10001. When exporting to excel it only does one page at a time and if I have 500 items I have to export 5x and stich the sheets together. For Work orders submitted by a guest the work order sheet shows them as a guest and does not identify them by their email address. When sending out an email (PO for example) it does not show up in the sent box or in my outlook sent items. So I am not sure if the email was actually sent. Not easy to use for unplanned down time. Cannot notify the runners of jobs that need to be done immediately.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

We did a product search and it seemed the most user friendly and had the most features we wanted.

October 2016

Dennis from Haven Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Can't imagine how we ever operated without it!

Solid app on desktop and mobile, excellent how-to guides and support, great tracking and reporting. We used a clunky Access-based work order system for a number of years - virtually no reporting, confusing WO process, no mobile. With MA we have a smooth work order flow, easy tracking, scheduled maintenance reminders, calendar view of WOs and tasks, mobile access for our techs at the work site, ability to attach images and documents to an asset for in-the-field access, purchase order creation from business contact database and asset info, and so much more. So many configuration options - I was a bit worried at first, but MA's helpful video guides and live support was excellent. Overall, it was much easier than I had expected. I had the system up and running in short order, with multiple departments and locations, and our teams love it!

Pros

Solid app on desktop and mobile, excellent how-to guides and support, great tracking and reporting. Smooth work order flow, easy tracking, scheduled maintenance reminders, calendar view of WOs and tasks, mobile access for our techs at the work site, ability to attach images and documents to an asset for in-the-field access, purchase order creation from business contact database and asset info, and so much more.

Cons

So many configuration options - I was a bit worried at first, but MA's helpful video guides and live support was excellent. Overall, it was much easier than I had expected. I had the system up and running in short order, with multiple departments and locations, and our teams love it!

March 2020

Nikki from Versacold

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good evolving software

Very positive. We have rolled this software out to our whole organization. I find the customer service team to be very helpful and when they don't have an answer for you they take the time to find out and get back to you. While I was working on purchasing this software at the start the sales team was great and knew their stuff. Also I find that your training videos are a great help and easy to follow.

Pros

I like the Scheduled Maintenance ease of use. It is clean and easy to set up the things that are most important in keeping an engine room running smoothly. The import export ability really saves time when adding bulk assets and exporting asset lists.

Cons

The enormous list of reports. I wish there was a way to pick only the ones you want to use instead of trying to find it on the list. If that were possible we would probably use it more often. Also I feel the mobile platform is not customizable enough and would be a great tool if it were.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

ease of use. I demoed a few programs at he time and found fix to be the best of them all. I wish I could remember the others I tried but that was some years back. Also I would have to say the sales team. They knew their program and weren't just sales people.

October 2019

Ryan from CPK Interior Products

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great quality for the price, but still room for improvement

Previously we used Microsoft outlooks calendar feature to organize our maintenance scheduling. This has greatly improved our planning capabilities.

Pros

Fiix is very user friendly. All the tools you need are at the touch of your fingers for a very reasonable price!

Cons

There is always room for improvement. Fiix should implement the ability to associate a work order with more then one asset. I would say that it would be even more beneficial to add a specific asset to a labor task. I think this functionality has been overlooked, often a work order pertains to more then one specific piece of equipment. For example; if I have a monthly filter check on my electrical cabinets I currently only have the ability to select one cabinet as an asset instead of all the specific cabinets that require work. This is something that can be worked around, however the work order is only associated with the one asset. The work history is then lost for the other cabinets. For companies that require documentation for ISO certifications/audits this can create issues depending on the work performed. It is unreasonable to have a work order for each menial task just for record keeping sake.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

We did not consider other options.

February 2020

David from Holiday Inn Express, Port Wentworth / Ideal Hospitality

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Second property and still like this extra person on the job,

Business problems that Fiix helps me with is scheduling, reporting and filing. Fiix is the extra person on my team and saves having to hire that body that may be sick or on vacation when you need them the most, Fiix is always there.

Pros

I most like the scheduling that it provides me. I have set up all of my critical tasks each month and no matter how busy or hectic a day is Fiix will remind me I have a task that needs addressing.

Cons

The set up, but you will have that with any software, this being the second property I have used this on what I learned on the first that I used for 4 years made this property much easier.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

When I made my choice it was actually Maintenance Assistant software and Fiix acquired and merged with their software and is a better program. When I changed jobs and acquired this property I did not even look at any other programs, Fiix was my first choice.

Response from Fiix

Replied March 2020

Hi David, thank you for the review. We know how busy your team can be, so we are happy to hear that Fiix is helping you track your maintenance activities and save you time. If you need help with setting up the system, do let us know and we can send over some materials or connect you with our Professional Services team who can help simplify the process.

November 2016

Randy from Seaside Amusements, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Smart device friendly

We've been using Maintenance Assistant for a number of years now, and I am very pleased with how it has been integrated with the smart device explosion that is currently going on. Everywhere you go, a handheld device is being used for data capture and processing. In our tiny amusement park, it's trying to convince the users of MA to use the phones, that they already use for everything else, for the maintenance recording and tracking of the rides and systems that we must operate, check and repair daily. It is a learning experience, and will be helpful when all are on board and can better utilize all the features that MA has to offer. It's a mindset that we have to crack, and I know that MA has the ability/features to help reach our goals.

Pros

The ability to track all facets of a piece of equipment. From parts inventory, to hours needed for a certain task/repair.

Cons

hard to say, it just works.... If I would have to say would be creating a work order. It's easy to create one, but trying to fill in all the correct fields, and make it searchable for later review. Not the fault of MA, just the users knowledge on how to set it up, and keep it simple.

November 2020

Brian from Magna Autosystems

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Underutilized in Our facility

For the most part I like it, and can see the benefits for our application, but it's not being used as fully as it could be which frustrates technicians on the floor. Not a fault of the software at all. It is like having the best tools at your disposal and using rudimentary techniques to apply them.

Pros

As an Electrician and daily user I like the ability to scan a barcode and pull up data on a machine or submit a work request. Also the service histroty provided it's filled out accurately. Training was poor at best but that's internal to us. I understand that this is a far more robust program with many features we do not use within our facilities which is frustrating at times.

Cons

Currently online PM reports with radio buttons. This feature seems slow, and when working on the floor with dirty hands electronics tend not to cooperate. This is less a FIIX issue and more of an internal issue.

Response from Fiix

Replied November 2020

Hi Brian, we're happy that you find FIix easy to use, especially when it comes to getting the information you need to get your job done. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your training complete. Have you taken a look at our free on-demand training sessions? They could help solve some of the adoption gaps you are experienced!

March 2020

Barry from Cosmopolitan Ind

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Maintenance Program

Pros

On top of all the building maintenance that gets tracked, it helps with our fleet of vehicles. It allows me to track all of the vehicle repairs with a complete history of parts and costs, and all the information is at your fingertips. Fiix will also let you run reports that will sum all the information on one report. There are many options that I don't use but as time goes on I know they're there if needed.

Cons

I have no real complaints at this time, It seems that the developers are always trying to improve the software and as long as the price doesn't keep going up, I'll stay happy.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

I investigated a similar program and was given an hour demonstration, but when I asked if I could have a one or two week trial to see if it would fit my needs, I was told they couldn't set it up that way. The only way was to pay a year's subscription. FIIX set me up on a limited account for a few weeks free of charge so I had enough time to see what the program was all about, I haven't looked back.

September 2020

Wayne from City of Unalaska

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Our Fiix Implementation Has Been Excellent

I tested several web-based MMS applications before I decided to buy and implement Fiix. The great thing about Fiix software is it allowed us to easily create and track Work Orders, defined all Scheduled Maintenance for all equipment in the Power Plant and Schedule it within the Maintenance Management System. This is gives us the ability to have all maintenance tasks scheduled automatically according to manufacturer recommendations and automatically generates work orders to complete the maintenance tasks as they occur. Moreover, we can track and prioritize all maintenance tasks and provide status to all personnel and supervisors, as well as generate comprehensive reports on what needs to be done and what has been done. My next steps are to integrate the Parts Inventory Control, Parts and Supply Management and Cost features so we can maintain our Inventory, track and order parts easily, as well as associate all required parts for each maintenance task. The big thing will be that this will enable us to track Maintenance Costs per asset and per system. This is huge for our regulatory reporting requirements.

Pros

Maintenance Management features were easy to setup and customize for our situation. This allows us to easily track and maintain our Scheduled Maintenance and Emergency Maintenance.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this software, really.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Ease of use, more easily configured Maintenance Management, easily customized, cost

November 2020

Bryan from Ore Designs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The Fiix advantage

I have worked with four other CMMS systems throughout my career and Fiix has been by far the easiest to set-up and use which keeps the equipment running with less than 10% reactive maintenance. The reports are fantastic so that I can look at pretty much any aspect or metric at a moments notice.

Pros

User interface is straight forward and simple to use making it easy for the whole team. Being able to create, schedule, implement, and track are very important to any maintenance team. The look-up feature for equipment or supplies and links them to a vendor is a valuable feature. Scheduling is a breeze and having the ability to easily create, modify any task is simple.

Cons

I would love to be able to delete tooling or equipment that is retired easily without having to go through hoops to delete because it is tied to other scheduled maintenance. A 24 hour time clock would a valuable function but, I have yet to see that happen there have been several times that have occurred where AM/PM were switch causing confusion.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Due to interface capabilities with NetSuite, pricing, and functionality.

November 2020

Steve from Stream Flo Industries

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

FIIX Implementation

We originally reached out to FIIX for a solution to maintain and sustain our asset administrative requirements, the CMMS software has checked off more than we expected. The implementation of the software was a corrective action as a result of an "opportunity for improvement" within our quality management system related to preventive maintenance.

Pros

The Manager dashboard is easy to interpret and navigate through. I really like the asset configuration which allows site overview and department breakdown of assets. Most importantly for us was to have the ability to upload files, pictures and reports for a created WO form an auditor's perspective. The product is easy to use and logical, the training tools available made it easier for our new users to grow and develop. The integration portion was seamless due to the background work performed and the ability to test in a sandbox environment.

Cons

The out of the box solution is not complete for our intended purpose, we find that the any feature requisition is either not available or requires an upgrade to Enterprise platform.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

WE chose FIIX due to the fact that our sister company was already using it and had good experience and reviews. The more we researched the CMMS software and company it turned out to be a full turn key solution for us from consulting, purchasing, training, support and implementation.

March 2020

Dave from Boy Scouts of America

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Addresses a recognized need

Overall, our only shortcoming with the software is getting the entire organization to buy in! Currently, we're only about 25% engaged across our system, but our need is much, much greater. For those that are utilizing the software package they have found efficiencies and tracking abilities not previously experienced, or that could provide much more in-depth information for budgeting and scheduling standpoints on facility management of our properties.

Pros

The capability of the Fiix CMMS package is very much similar to other software for maintenance management. Ease of use is clearly the most appealing characteristic of Fiix! Even if the items out of the box don't exactly fit your circumstance, with a bit of forethought this software will still serve your needs.

Cons

While the training assistance and videos within the software are helpful, like most software packages is you have the developer providing the guidance and instruction. What I have found in most software is the need for the training and assistance to come from someone who's not so connected to the product. Training and such needs to be conveyed in language that is not developer speak, that is more from a novice viewpoint.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Price structure! Clearly! Fiix offered us their mid-range CMMS package for a discounted rate that only gets better as we add additional users to our overall account sign-ups from within the organization. This was very much a win-win for both companies!

November 2020

Dan from Rational Energies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

FIIX Program Review

8 out of 10. You will most likely have better experiences with upgraded systems. More options and functionality. Min package has lots of limitations. If your looking for a full functional program, you must purchase the higher option.

Pros

Dashboard overview (Really gives clear view of what is outstanding or needing addressed) Maintenance Projects (Tying work order and purchases to projects is nice, allows you to see how much a project really costs) Notifications (Tie into e-mail, phone and FIIX inbox nicely) Purchasing (Pretty easy to use, only once you are out of draft mode, there are no adjustments that can be made unless you close out purchase completely then request to go back to draft)

Cons

Permissions - Setting menu and page permissions are too complicated. Parts & Supplies - When you want or need to make changes or delete items and they are tied to a location, you cannot edit. Purchasing - You cannot edit after you send to supplier. Sometimes quotes change or service charges change. You have to fulfill order, then request back to draft.

September 2013

Yoginatha from Saiva Siddhanta Church

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2013

On 372 acres, less than five miles from an extinct volcano, Kauai's Hindu Monestary is the home to 20+ monastics. Here we manage a world congregation and publish an international magazine, "Hinduism Today". We care for the land and buildings, grow much of our own food, and have just installed a 30KW photovoltaic system. We have five tractors, four utility vehicles, a skid steer, a construction loader/backhoe, a "Mini" excavator and hundreds of other assets. All of this requires maintenance, from the largest machine down to the smallest garden bed, and it is all managed through the use of Maintenance Assistant (MA) CMMS. The monastics use the relational database management system and IDE "4D" for much of their accounting, inventory, member and student data and mailing lists. For many years, it's calendar component was also used to manage and schedule the monastery maintenance until the programming became too much of a burden due to a constantly expanding and changing maintenance need. Also, many much needed aspects such as metering and parts inventory had not been programmed into the 4D system, representing additional programming burdens. Then monks searched for something relatively simple, inexpensive, and effective - they found MA CMMS. They started with MA version V3.0 in 2009. The initial changeover of hundreds of assets and routines was time consuming, but relatively easy once the overall structure was assimilated. The program works admirably well for an incredibly diverse range of routines. The MA staff was amused to find that the monks even entered the schedules for planting and harvesting kale, swiss chard, and a range of other vegetables; as well as the picking of the many varieties of tropical fruit on the property as each one comes "on-line". Learning to use MA by the maintenance team was not a long stretch from the original system and was quick and easy. One of the greatest boons in the changeover to and development of the program, was the availability of the MA support team. Suggested changes and bug reports have been handled quickly, sometimes overnight, and they have worked closely with the monastics at every step of the program implementation. They have made what could have been a difficult task a relatively simple and smooth transition. MA has opened doors which would have otherwise remained closed, and provides a bright future for the continued expansion and maintenance of this small Hindu monastery on the Garden Island of Kauai.

November 2020

David from Ocado Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Fiix is pretty solid

Fiix is very user friendly. It's easy to use and it can be self taught.

Pros

-Fiix is really easy to learn and use. -I love how the search feature and filters are customizable and allows to easy find anything whether by assett number or user. -The design is also nice, very clean and easy on the eyes.

Cons

-Don't really like the idea that the work orders can always be edited, even after they are closed. I think it has it's purpose, but it would be good to see a log of what changes were made to a work order, after being closed by a user. -The time is bit confusing when running reports for an overnight period, seems it's a combination of UK and Canadian time.

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

Different company

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Tooling Organization and Inventory Mgmt

Got very into the system uploading hundreds of tools from scratch. Took a while to upload but easy to save and go.

Pros

I like the interface and category organization. I like the upload capability of photos and ease of transfer between locations as well as turn on / hold and switch off. Great way to collect data in one place.

Cons

Some menus and tabs look the same so can be confusing to know what document you are in or what it will effect. Each page is identical which is a blessing and a curse. There wasn't a group correct function if you forgot a step and needed to go back to each item to create new work orders.

Response from Fiix

Replied March 2020

Hello there, thank you for the feedback on our CMMS. We're happy to hear that you are able to grow your usage with Fiix across your organization. For our mobile app, we have recently added a lot of exciting new features that should give you the functionality you are looking for, and we would love to learn more about your use cases on the mobile application. If you had any other feedback, please reach out to our customer success team as we are always looking to improve our CMMS.

October 2016

Tara from Eastern Industrial Maintenance, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

The best solution around

We have been using the software for a few years now. Prior to using MA CMMS we had a paper based system. Our business had grown to the point it was no longer possible to sufficiently manage the workflow manually. In looking for solutions we found MA CMMS. After a test drive of the system, we were very pleased with the functionality it offered and its ease of use. The system allows us to better manage our resouces . We can track inventory within the system which assist us in the billing process. There are several adhoc reports that provide useful information that we find helpful in doing predicative maintenance of systems we maintain. And it also provides data that is useful in system operation. And on top of that, it was very affordable compared to any other option we looked at. We are very pleased with the product and the customer service they offer. We look forward to a long working relationship with MA.

Pros

Ability to track parts used; assist in balancing work load among staff members; notification of status changes; reports

Cons

I find the mobile app a little confusing; may have too many comments fields. User sometimes is not sure where to put comments - doesn't appear to line up with online system.

June 2020

Steve from Galdisa USA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Fiix review 6-3-20

pleasing just learning the system and getting things set up . This system was dropped in my lap with no other training so the problems i am having is probably from lack of knowledge.

Pros

it is very in depth on the asset side but a little hard to modify once the asset has been set up or to remove some things or change the description... Maybe from lack of knowledge of the system or access but still hard to modify changes to assets and equipment.

Cons

Hard to navigate through when setting up and making changes.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Not Sure

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

new company

Response from Fiix

Replied June 2020

Hi Steve. You may be interested in our complimentary online training webinars. There are 6 different courses, designed to onboard new team members using the Fiix CMMS, or to give existing users a refresher on the basics. The courses focus on broader product knowledge rather than specific implementations, and they're run by a live facilitator who can help answer your questions. You can view the course topics and sign up here: https://helpdesk.fiixsoftware.com/hc/en-us/articles/360042583091-Online-Introductory-Training?_ga=2.44954532.1056544021.1592849192-91338968.1578424739 Additionally, your customer success manager will be in touch to make sure that you have all the resources you need to become a pro with your Fiix CMMS!

September 2020

Kris from EFC Developments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

It's mostly easy to use, but missing some features.

Overall it's good, but items should be saved. It's better than my last program.

Pros

It's easy to see and look at the items that are needed in a particular work order, and sort PM's from projects from CM's.

Cons

Any item that is signed off, is gone. You can't track previously fixed items in the software to know if this particular item has been fixed a dozen times to know if we should just replace it.

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

I was working with a different company, so technically I switched jobs. But that's what I'm comparing to. This one has better scheduling abilities but worse tracking for completed items.

Response from Fiix

Replied October 2020

Hi Kris, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that Fiix has helped you organize your maintenance work and sort your preventive and corrective work orders. You should be able to see your asset and work order histories, even when the items are signed off. Would you be able to contact our support team for some help troubleshooting this? You can find them at support@fiixsofftware.com

September 2020

Ewen from Scottish Sea Farms

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

FIIX and Aquaculture/Process Engineering

A very good product which I have and will recommend to any company looking at rolling out a planned maintenance system

Pros

It is easy to set up and create sites to allow the population of assets using the import function. Easy to train engineers in how to use and carry out work task as well as scheduled tasks. Using the QR code labels engineers can scan on mobile device and log works carried out on the go.

Cons

Only issue I have is they are based ion the other side of the world so have to wait for a few hours for a reply if there is an issue. Luckily these are few and far in the 8 years we have used FIIX.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

They had a free limited system which we used as a trial for a couple of months then signed up to the full blown version

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

AS a food producer we have quality audits all year and we kept failing on evidence that planned maintenance was being carried out

September 2020

Kristy from Tris USA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Inventory and Asset Management with Ease

I have worked with the FIIX software here at Tris USA for 5 years. Before I started FIIX was not utilized to its full potential. I have worked to utilize as many features as possible and we have found that we are more organized than ever. Downtime is lessened and productivity is increased because we know what we need and where it is. I am impressed with the user friendliness of the software and the ability of it to cover a range of needs.

Pros

I utilize the inventory aspects as well as the asset and purchasing aspects. FIIX allows us to easily keep up with our machinery and parts for those machines to keep things running smoothly. Purchasing and record keeping is a breeze and reports help us keep track of our budget easily.

Cons

All the features that we need are there, the only cons I find might be in search functions or labeling and photographing parts. Also we would be excited to see the mobile application beefed up to show more information.

November 2020

PEDRO from Hammerstone Infrastructure Materials

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Amazing CMMS and customer service for the price you pay.

Fiix is an amazing Software, very easy to use, a lot of useful features and data import/export capability which allows you to perform different analysis. Customer service is excellent. They really value your feedback and is considered to improve the software for future version releases.

Pros

Very easy to use which allows people with low software skills learn quick and be part of your Work Order system and data entry.

Cons

For the hour meter reading entry feature, it would be great if you could see the previews entry on the equipment and prevent the wrong (lower meter reading) value to be entered as the hour meters reading can only and not decrease.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

Poor PM scheduling using Hour meter readings and nested PMs

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

Poor Maintenance Management Module

September 2020

Dimitrinka from OPTIX CO

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

WHAY I WORK WITH FIIX

I HAVE BEEN WORKING IN THE COMPANY FOR 2 YEARS.I HAD TO LEARN MYSELF TO WORK ON MY OWN, WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE EASY.THERE WAS AN OPTION FOR THE INFORMATION TO BE COMPLETED ON PAPER.FOR ABOUT 1 MONTH I WAS ABLE TO IMPOSE FIIX, WITHOUT PAPER RECORDS AND IT IS EASIER FOR ALL OF THEM.

Pros

IT'S BEST THAT ALL THE INFORMATION ABOUT THE EQUIPMENT AND ITS CONDITION IS 1 CLICK DISTANCE, OF COURSE IT IS WHEN THE INFORMATION IS COMPLETELY COMPLETED.THERE IS A GOOD ASSISTANCE CENTER.

Cons

THERE IS A GOOD ASSISTANCE CENTER, BUT I DO NOT ALWAYS FIND AN ANSWER TO MY SPECIFIC QUESTIONS.I HAVE THE PROMISE THAT IN THE MORE QUESTIONS IN A SPECIFIC CASE, HE WILL BE CONSIDERED AND WILL FIND A SOLUTION THAT IS ACTUALLY LOGICAL.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

FIIX HAS BEEN IMPLEMENTED BY [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] BUT IT HAS NOT WORKED IN THE COMPANY FOR A LONG TIME AND I DO NOT KNOW SORRY WITH IT. I HAVE NO INFORMATION ON THIS ISSUE.

February 2020

Brandon from Gov NL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great product

Pros

asset management, scheduled maintenance

Cons

No offline feature available as of yet. We use this system on our marine vessels and internet service isn't always available in some areas.

Response from Fiix

Replied March 2020

Hi Brandon, it's so great to hear that you're enjoying our CMMS and utilizing scheduled maintenance. Our new mobile app offers an offline feature that will allow your team to use Fiix in your marine vessels. Any data you enter will sync back to the CMMS when you are in a place with WiFi. Our Customer Success team will reach out to help you get started on the app. In regards to your offline feature inquiry - we have good news. Our new mobile app allows you to work offline without any internet connection, and any changes made in offline mode are automatically synced once you are back online. Alternative resources on this subject are available in our help center and blog portal, and we will also have our customer success team follow up to connect you with this great feature. Thanks for your feedback!

September 2020

Michael from City of Edmonds WWTP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Fiix Software Review

Overall, the software meets our expectations.

Pros

It is easy to create work orders, task groups, purchase orders,and other components of the system.

Cons

As with any database, creating/populating the underlying data tables takes time. Deleting an asset that may have been duplicated appears to be impossible especially if a work order is attached to it.

Response from Fiix

Replied October 2020

Hi Michael, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that the software has helped you track your work orders, tasks, purchases, and more. You are right we've designed Fiix to be relational, which means that you won't be able to delete an asset or work order if there is another record associated with it. This is a security measure that helps ensures users are not accidentally deleting important information. If you are looking to delete an asset, you can create a 'Graveyard' site for assets that are out of commission. This helps you remove the old asset from your view while retaining your records.

February 2020

Sharon from V&E RESTAURANT GROUP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best Product for Maintenance Departments

N/A

Pros

Very well structured. It is great for organizing assets. Since we have various restaurant locations, thanks to this software, we have been able to keep an inventory for all equipment both in our restaurants and as well as in our company warehouse.

Cons

It's a little tricky for new users to learn to create assets/locations, if more direct directions could be provided, this would definitely fix the issue.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

N/A

Response from Fiix

Replied March 2020

Hi Sharon, thank you for reviewing Fiix! It's great to hear that our CMMS is enhancing organization and accessibility throughout your business. The feedback about your experience as a new user is valuable to us, and we're sorry that this has been a challenge. We offer training webinars that can help you get acquainted with the software and also offer set up guides in our Help Center. Our Customer Success team will follow up with you to learn more about how we can improve this experience.

September 2020

Jake from Bicycle Transit Systems/Indego

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Herding Cats- the role of a CMMS

Steep learning curve for a complicated implementation with high reward.

Pros

The enterprise tier of fiix offers a significant amount of customizability. The industry I work in (Bikeshare) is somewhere between fleet management, production and field operations. This leaves a lot of cats to be herded. Fiix allows us to be as granular or big picture as we need to be to track metrics for internal use as well as reporting to our clients, and manage our SLAs, and also allows us to roll multiple types of inventory into that. The API has allowed us to build powerful integrations with the other software we have to use to manage the actual bikes and docking stations.

Cons

Sometimes the dev team at Fiix can be a bit slow to respond to some of our needs which are, admittedly, pretty niche.

September 2020

Bruce from EAM Mosca Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

The Ease and Functionality of Fiix

Thrilled with Fiix. It has transformed our timeliness and tracking of work requests for the production floor. Our up time has improved and the reports and graphs that can be generated really detail out the application of Fiix for our plant. Great Product!!

Pros

Fiix software has a been a game changer for our manufacturing location. Its ease of use and implementation allowed us to get up to speed quickly and get our production team on board within just a few short weeks. The QR code scan to enter work orders makes it so easy for anyone to submit requests for all kinds of reasons from safety to breakdowns.

Cons

Would like to be able to include more than one picture with the work request after using the QR code to generate the work request. Also, would like to see a fast way to generate an asset list from the asset inventory.

Reasons for Choosing Fiix

I was not included in the purchase of Fiix initially, but was the driving force behind the renewal and management of the software.

November 2020

Jeff from Premium Waters

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Still exploring.

Pros

I like being able to see my weeks workload on the pc/tablet/phone. Nice not having a stack of paper to carry around/get dirty/lose. Work order requests are quick and the parts usage/requests built in is very handy.

Cons

Would be nice to have a check all box on the tasks page when logged in through the web or the quick complete option like the phone app has.

Response from Fiix

Replied November 2020

Hi Jeff, it's great to hear that Fiix has helped organize your day to day. In terms of checking off your tasks on the web app, you can actually select all of your tasks, click the 'update checked' button below your task list, and update all of your tasks like the quick complete option on mobile. Give it a try and let us know what you think!

November 2020

Doug from Eco Recovery Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great product but still rolling out features

Very good

Pros

Overall was a huge improvement from our previous platform. Still has room for improvements but has definitely made a positive impact on our company.

Cons

Slow to rollout new features or suggestions from customers.

Reasons for Switching to Fiix

Previous platform wasnt fitting our needs

Response from Fiix

Replied November 2020

Hi Doug, we're happy to hear that Fiix has positively impacted your operations. Thanks for your feedback on our product innovation plans. We're always looking to improve our system so that we can roll out new features and functionality to our users quicker.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 532 reviews