About P3

P3 is a cloud-based field management software solution for small to midsize HVAC and plumbing companies.  Key features include equipment sales, flat rate pricing, service agreement management, dispatching, scheduling, invoicing, diagnostics tracking, customer relationship management (CRM), timesheets and reporting.

P3 has a web-based administration module where dispatchers can manage customers and dispatch service calls to their technicians in the field.   Technicians use the P3 iPad or Android app to receive their calls.  From the app, technicians can then look up customer information, present a complete diagnostic of equipment condition, make recommendations, build an invoice and ultimately receive payment, all in the field.  Techni...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

30 Reviews of P3

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 30 results

April 2018

Mindy from Corman and Sons Air Conditioning & Heating

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Picture Perfect Pricing has been an AWESOME TOOL for my HVAC business!

I started utilizing the software in 2011 with my first business R&R Refrigeration in Arizona, loved it!! Then I sold my business, and moved to Florida, opened my door here and immediately signed up again, because I LOVED it so much! My team is happy, we are plugging away and things are going great! I would definitely recommend the software to new businesses or existing who have been struggling to find a platform that is user friendly and works perfect for our needs! If you should want to verify this with us, please feel free to call and get an idea of how happy we are and what's it done for our business. I'll be more than happy to share the good news and help you in your decision!

Pros

Has all the features I need to run my ac business effectively with the latest technology in today's market!

Cons

Absolutely none, they are always adding new features that we the contractors suggest and see a need.

September 2018

G. from Beantown AC, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very happy customer!

This is a fantastic value. This system has allowed us to grow significantly all while maintaining maximum efficiency. I highly recommend!

Pros

The biggest Pro is how much development they put into the product and all of the new features. They are updating it all the time and adding very useful functions. My customers love the email and text message notifications. My technicians like the intuitive flat rate, dispatch, and billing system - plus the ability to view all history allows them be be more efficient with less calls to the office. The ability to vote on new features!

Cons

To be honest, most functionality cons are addressed by the developer. Training for the techs could be better - there is a learning curve.

June 2017

Ronnie from Springtime Air

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

The customer support sucks. My rep never returns your calls. The systems locks up or fails .

All of our customers are now in one place and easy to look up

Pros

Has nice colors, The pages are nice to look at even if they don't work correctly. Has videos you can watch even though they are outdated .

Cons

Horrible setup. Service techs are always having to write hand tickets because the software has glitches or fails to finish. Had I known that you could only get tech support by email I would have never gotten this Picture Perfect Pricing software. Please be ware that they are very nice when you sign up but fail to help you when you have problems. We are always having to update the software due to malfunctions on there end.

Response from HVAC Business Solutions

Replied June 2017

Ronnie inaccurately portrays our software and his claims are absurd. We have tens of thousands of daily transactions from our clients that electronically process invoices, dispatch calls, manage service agreements, create equipment proposals and more. Ronnie has been with us since December of 2013 and still an active customer. When he first signed up we offered free phone support to all clients in addition to email support. However, as we rapidly expanded we could no longer offer phone support complimentary. In 2015, we changed the support policy, but gave Ronnie one extra year of phone support for being an early adopter. In 2016, he refused to upgrade to a support package that included phone support. Even after the decision we continued to take his calls for 6 months at which time we decided we had to enforce the support policy. To this day, Ronnie continues to request that the owner of the company take his support calls which is unrealistic with an entire team available.

February 2018

Charlie from Assurnace Aire LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Professional software

P3 is a small business like me that understands and listens to what HVAC companies need to work smoothly with there invoicing/pricing software. They are always trying to improve there products and services which makes for a great company to deal with.

Pros

Very professional software that is easy to use and designed to make you money and save time, helps keep your invoices and customer database organized. Easy to customize to my specific needs and pricing.

Cons

Sometimes it gets buggy and freezes up but that's rare/expected with apps and usually works fine after a reboot.

March 2018

Patrick from SmartCool of Arkansas Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Outstanding product and customer service.

I recommend this software to all of the contractors I come in contact with. I really shouldn't. Without it they are at a major disadvantage!

Pros

This makes our service business much more streamlined and allows me to get information to my techs in the field with ease. We can record equipment information which can be analyzed at a later date to help us land more equipment sales. Couldn't live without it.

Cons

None to speak of. Any issues we have are quickly resolved by P3 customer service. The support and features are second to none.