User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Love being able to schedule different cleanings in one spot. My housekeepers love being able to see pictures for each apartment."

  • "I like the sensible workflows provided. It's EASY to use and makes my life easier. The ability to copy items from one listing to another is geniuous."

  • "Ease of use. Notifications of problems. Very easy to integrate and edit new properties. I love the calendar view. It's quick and easy to see all our properties. "

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes our calendar doesn't sync Property and creates confusion. The software is not perfect yet, but even like that we are happy with our purchase."

  • "The only real complaint I would have is that occasionally there are some issues with the integrations between the system and the vendors. It's typically resolved within a day or two though."

  • "We have had some issues with bookings not coming through from our property management software but they have been resolved. If anything it has too many features. "

Browse Properly Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -8 of 42 results

March 2018

Spencer K from Spekto Investment Holdings

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best technology you can have in the vacation rental management business

On a high level it revoluntionized our workflow for our HR functions. In the hospitality space HR is very unique because it is dependent on volume. This has been the best way to schedule and maintain our cleaning staff. It just WORKS!

Pros

This automates and tracks so many functions of running an in house (or out of house) cleaning staff! Not only that, but their function for pictures has saved us THOUSANDS of dollars on insurance claims. We love Properly and it is an integral part of our business!

Cons

sometimes glitches when setting up a new employee. Also in small markets, their marketplace doesn't have significant offerings.

January 2018

Colin from M28 Investments

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Payment with Paypal required. I would have upgraded a long time ago if Paypal was offered.

Pros

Easy of use. Photos are a great help. I would like a feature added for the cleaner to Clock On when they arrive and to Clock Off...maybe with a time stamped photo.

Cons

Payment with Paypal required. I would have upgraded a long time ago if Paypal was offered with monthly payments. Would also greatly assist if user can switch languages within the app with Google Translate.

Response from Properly

Replied January 2018

Hi Colin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Good news! Actually we do have time stamps of job start and finish times. When your cleaner arrives and starts the job in the app, your job summary will reflect their start time. You can also set your account to be notified by email or SMS when they start. If they have their location services turned on, you will also see that they are in the correct location. Similarly, when they finish the job, you¿ll know and have a record of the time. Now, regarding translation, more good news. Properly does use Google Translate! The cleaner can tap ¿translate¿ in the app to translate your instructions to the language of their choice. The Properly app supports 8 languages so static app instructions will reflect the language the user¿s phone is set to. Lastly, we will be adding payments in the future. Stay tuned for that. Find us on chat support if you have any questions. Thank you again. Sincerely - The Properly Team

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Overly Complicated, not professionally built

Pros

good syncing with airbnb, and picture and some details. Good to have listing and picture checklist, but still too complicated for owner or cleaner to check off everything, it delays the cleaning efficiency

Cons

Overloaded with too many check in check out, should only be check out that is on the app. No calender, app crashes all the time, just not professionally built. Most importantly, too expensive for just small airbnb users, or even heavy users who has multiple listings, for that amount of money I would make my own app in India already

October 2019

Susanne from Vacation Rental Strategist

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Reduce the dreaded housekeeper "no show"

I recommend this software to all my Vacation Rental clients. Even Property Management Software companies who have Housekeeping modules have said:​ "If you have Properly, you will probably want to stick with that for turnovers as we cannot compete". I like the way you can set up checklists with photos so the whole process is error-proofed for the cleaners. Being able to look online and see if they have signed into the job is a relief if it is a short changeover and a new guest will be arriving later that day.

Pros

The integration with booking software like Airbnb, Homeaway and Booking.com

Cons

Modules to train staff would be helpful

Reasons for Choosing Properly

It is highly regarded in the industry and works well for the purpose. The price was right too!

February 2019

Kate from Property Protect

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

We love Properly for our vacation rental management

Great app! The photo's to use for before and after have really saved us when it comes to guest damage. We are able to provide proof to the booking channel and guest.

Pros

We have properties all over the world and Properly provides us a way to manage the listings remotely giving us "eyes" to know that the cleaning staff is doing their job.

Cons

I would like to be able to have one cleaner on an automated schedule for all the cleanings rather than have to click "schedule" or ignore. It would be a nice feature add to possibly order supplies or small decor items if they are low on inventory or broken through the app.

February 2018

Karen from Fifth Street Holdings, Washington, DC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Integrates all properties on multiple platforms to one simple interface.

organizes my daily schedule

Pros

Clean and simple interface. One location to see daily activity regardless of platform. Saves having to open different applications. Set up cleaning schedule and forward request to cleaning freelancers. Easy to use. Reminders for cleaning scheduling.

Cons

Wish it would warn me when I am duplicating the property. (I do it often) Would like to have a link to the guest directly on Properly.

February 2018

Zeona from www.ZeonaMcIntyre.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good app to help with cleaning scheduling

Pros

I like how intuitive and easy it is to build the checklists for properties. Then all the info is there for cleaners so it's a no brainier even if they are new to your property. I like the convenience of both an app and desktop version.

Cons

We have had some issues with bookings not coming through from our property management software but they have been resolved. If anything it has too many features.

January 2018

Ben Nicolas from IET Real Estate/IET Capital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

its basically a website to help arrange cleanings for short term rentals

Pros

I found very good cleaner through their software. Happy with their service..............................................

Cons

Haven't had this issue but would be great if they had accountability to help find replacement cleaner if cleaner flaked on you. Cleaner ratings system would be good too. Also it should auto pull properties from linked STR websites. Takes awhile to get visual cleaning list to accurately capture all details of what you want done.

Response from Properly

Replied January 2018

Hi Ben. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wanted to share lots of good news. If your cleaner isn¿t able to take a job (or cancels), you can simply send that same job offer to multiple service providers listed in our marketplace. When you so that, the first cleaner to accept the job gets it. It¿s a way to find a cleaner QUICKLY when you¿re in a bind. Regarding ratings, we don¿t have customer ratings, but we do track cleaners¿ performance and behavior which you can see on their profile by the badges they earn. We track things like punctuality, completion rate, cancellation rate, response time and response rate. Very soon, you will also see the percentage of ¿thumbs up¿ ratings a cleaner received from clients. Finally, regarding auto pulling listings from STR sites, we want to leave that in the users control so it does require a refresh when you add a new property. Chat with us at support for any questions related to any of the above. Thanks again!

July 2018

Isabelle from Britten Consulting Limited

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Excellent

Pros

1. Fantastic customer service 2. Easy to use product 3. Makes our life super easy regarding scheduling cleans 4. Fast syncing with our booking platform

Cons

Would like to be able to add inventory items and record usage in this application, so our cleaners can report the linen they use.

July 2018

Howard from Mostad Construction & Handyman Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Huge time saver!

Saved time managing the cleaners for my properties.

Pros

Let's you see all of your AirBnb cleanings in one place. Saves time by having cleaners follow interactive cleaning guides during cleanings.

Cons

Would be nice to have an auto unschedule a cleaner so you don't have to go into the calendar to cancel.

December 2018

Gordon from Spitzen Cleaning Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

New Client Non PM based

Currently we are seriously only a client due to the amazing customer service Our Account Reps has been excellent, in trying to support the team in getting fix's work around to the challenges we have been facing.

Pros

The client (Owner) accountability, visibility to how their home looks after a cleaning service. The Client care is excellent.

Cons

NO EXTRA FIELDS TO ADD ADMIN SPECIFIC INFO - we currently are having to use an excel spread sheet to track jobs to be able to invoice our clients. With no way to list an owners rate of service or a simple email capture we can no export to our accounting software. The lack of flexibility to schedule a staff member to a service. Sure we can put the job out there and it is a first come first gets the job. Though if we want to schedule to a particular crew members lifestyle, we have no way to simply do this. To in ability to schedule more than one person to a job. Instability of the app / the desktop platform. Over the past month we have had the app not respond to a service provider in the field, on WiFi no action of the app, it was black an just kept spooling the orange circle. 15 min to take and up load photo's? We were assured that a service provider could take picture outside of WiFi and once it hit an internet connect it would load up. The extra labour to achieve is not a highlight. Desktop, twice we have the whole site be none responsive, where we have had to wait a few hours to be able to have line of site, quite the challenge when trying to run a business. Connecting Accounts: AirBnB connection: The secure risk that is asked in the 'how to' connect an account. - If we where a Property Management - you bet we would have that info - As a cleaning service, it has been a big hurdle for our clients to allow us that info. -iCal is a mess, the time it take to sync

January 2018

Brandon from MetroButler

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great Product!

Pros

Properly helps us manage an entire staff of cleaning professionals for our VR management company, and the photo QA is an absolute lifesaver. The team is highly receptive to feedback and product feature requests. We're extremely pleased.

Cons

Adding real-time visible location services, smart routing, whitelabelled reports, and a few other features would make this top notch :)

Response from Properly

Replied January 2018

Hi Brandon! Thank you for the review. We will be adding visible location/routing in the future and you¿ll be the first to know. We also wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the 2+ years of product input. We are grateful for every bit of it. From all of us at Properly - thanks for being one of our first and best customers.

February 2018

Stefan from Guesthop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Overall, great! It's easy to use, track problems,

Quickly and easily schedule and follow up with our entire cleaning calendar.

Pros

Ease of use. Notifications of problems. Very easy to integrate and edit new properties. I love the calendar view. It's quick and easy to see all our properties.

Cons

I wish there was an option for us to send a notification through the app to other users. For example: I noticed there's a missed cleaning for tomorrow, I want to be able to tag a Properly user, they receive a notification, and they schedule a job. Cancelled jobs really clutter up the screen. It's an aesthetics thing, so minimal but makes everything look clustered up. Other than that, it's great! I suggest adding a big warning/ flashy light if there's a missed cleaning after a guest checks out.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

First time set up

My cleaning team has different levels of understanding of what we're looking for. We're able to systematize and standardize across each of them. Additionally, we've had some damage and a couple of bad reviews for cleanliness. With that, we've also had some illegal activity take place one or twice. We've been able to document the before and after to make sure we provide a quality experience to all our guests.

Pros

I was able to set up my property from my phone. I really like how easy it is to put the icons on the screen, and also the picture and picture feature. There may be a different name, but being able to show what a cabinet looks like closed, then a detailed picture of what the inside should look like is really helpful. Also, we work with several service providers. Before properly, we used a Google Sheet to let the schedule. Now I can just blast the listing out. Also, the automatic reminder of guest check in/out to have me schedule a cleaning is very nice. Ok. I love it all.

Cons

The initial set up was a little wonky. I set up from my phone initially, and when we tested the set up, the icons were all shifted slightly to the right. I was able to correct this through the website.

February 2018

Micah from FastLane Properties

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Properly is a great service, easy to use and makes running a rental business much easier.

Pros

I like the sensible workflows provided. It's EASY to use and makes my life easier. The ability to copy items from one listing to another is geniuous.

Cons

The only real complaint I would have is that occasionally there are some issues with the integrations between the system and the vendors. It's typically resolved within a day or two though.

January 2018

Sharon from HostPro Perth

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Has been a game-changer for cleaning management!

Pros

To date I have only used the software for the basic function of creating electronic visual checklists for short-term accommodation properties, and scheduling contracted cleaner. I'm sure there are more functions that I've not explored / needed to date. Impressive development team, regularly surveying users and further developing the platform.

Cons

Some issues with photo boundaries and sensitivity of icons, can make new checklists time-consuming to create. Market place in my city (Perth, Australia) is limited. I believe the app developers should be out marketing this tool to cleaners / subcontractors, not relying on property managers to bring their chosen cleaners onboard

June 2019

Robyn from BnB Host Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Properly review

Great experience. I would be lost without Properly when it comes to organising my short term rental cleaners.

Pros

Very efficient. Great customer support. It's very easy to learn how to use which is a bonus . It's bright and clear when it comes to checking your calendar for bookings requiring a turnover clean.

Cons

I can't actually think of anything I don't like about it.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Properly Has Potential

Overall, Properly has been a good solution for our cleaners but there is much room for improvement.

Pros

This software allows us to schedule jobs with cleaners directly and easily. They love that they can see their calendars in advance and easily enter in problems through the app.

Cons

So far we haven't been overly impressed with the calendar syncing and updating. It tends to lag quite a bit and poses some problems scheduling last minute bookings with our cleaners. We would love to an option for not having to start/stop a timer for check-ins. We would also love to see an option for reminders where we don't have to use checklists. All of our properties are self-check-in and not all of our properties need checklists.

July 2019

Kate from Property Protect

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Properly is a lifesaver for remote property managers

Really happy with it. I love the feature if the cleaner needs to report something wrong.

Pros

The ease of use in getting your account set up. It was nice to have template checklists to start from and then customize as needed for my specific properties.

Cons

It was harder to find and access the available cleaners network from the app. Hopefully this will be something we use more of in the future.

Reasons for Choosing Properly

We needed to have a checks and balances process set up for our cleaners so we could have an inside view as owners of how our condos were looking and also a way to hold guests accountable if they did any damage since we capture before and after pictures.

July 2018

James from HelpHost

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We use Properly as a short term rental management firm. It helps us systematize our cleans :)

Pros

It helps us easily schedule and systematize our cleans and inspections. This makes running our business easier and more efficient.

Cons

There is not a lot to complain about. They do great customer service. We wish you could further police the check in check out but it works for now.

February 2018

Carmen from Red Maple Vacation Rentals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great scheduling tool made for vacation Rentals

Pros

Love being able to schedule different cleanings in one spot. My housekeepers love being able to see pictures for each apartment.

Cons

Sometimes our calendar doesn't sync Property and creates confusion. The software is not perfect yet, but even like that we are happy with our purchase.

April 2018

Teresa from RV park

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

This is exactly what I have been looking for.

I received the ability to organize my cleaning crew, and assign different condos to different workers. Very valuable to my sanity!

Pros

I like that it is concise, and very customisable. I can take pictures of areas which require extra attention from my housekeepers.

Cons

So many features, that at first, it feels overwhelming to learn. Rep at Support was great! I could have saved myself some work, if I had contacted Support first!

February 2018

Kellen from ATCO Pipelines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Great concept, needs development

Clear communication to service staff.

Pros

It's easy to be very clear about your expectations to service staff. I am able to monitor progress of services on my mobile device.

Cons

Community cleaners are limited in my area. Software is at times buggy. Service staff continue to struggle with the technology, and it is not easy enough for them to use in most cases. Many hours have been spent encourraging them to use it correctly, and helping them learn.

February 2018

Sherry from Jenner Vacation Rentals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very Responsive

Accountability and streamline in scheduling.

Pros

Ease of scheduling with to do list and easy to read calendars. Also, accountability both in communications with Service Providers and Reports.

Cons

Need to be aware that Android and Iphones work a little bit differently. Not a big deal just need to know in advance. Also, be sure to get an overview from Properly before and during set up. While the interface/app is fairly straight forward good to get overview.

January 2018

sarah from Language school

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Properly is really helps keep your Airbnb schedule organised properly!!

Pros

I love the checklists and the scheduling of cleaners. Glad that I can ask anyone to join as a service provider without them having to pay.

Cons

Don't know how I can reach more service providers. I would like to be able to pay my service providers through the platform.

Response from Properly

Replied January 2018

Hi Sarah! Thank you for your input and for taking the time to leave a review. We wanted to let you know you can reach more service providers in the app by selecting the Community Service Providers option in the app. You can find this in the Contact section or on the individual property profile pages. AND, good news - we¿ll be adding payment through the app later this year. All the best - the Properly Team

August 2018

James from CertainClean

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Get this app

It's helping the team produce better results, faster.

Pros

As a growing cleaning company, we needed a software that decreased the ramp up time for new cleaners, allows homeowners the transparently they wanted, and made coordinating with property managers easier. Properly is the only app that can do all that.

Cons

It's pricey, but we're confident that the value is there and it's worth it.

February 2018

Nathan from Airbnb

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great app to manage our Airbnb

Pros

Great app to manage our Airbnb. Easy to communicate with our cleaner for our condo that is not in the same city we live in. We can see when she starts a job when she finishes it and she follows the guy to check List

Cons

Only issue we had was with check-in`s showing up as well but we were able to remove so we didn't book our cleaner twice in a row

September 2018

sofia from artbnb

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

so glad this exists

Pros

someone who is a host who needed this clearly created it for other hosts in need

Cons

found it challenging making instructional lists

October 2019

Stefani from Boutique

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great for managing house cleanings for air b&bs

Overall my experience has been awesome with this program.

Pros

Great for managing house cleanings for air b&bs. It helps keep all your needed cleans for air b&bs in one place allows you to easily accept them.

Cons

There really was no issues with this app. I mean it could be colored a different color the orange is kind of too out there

January 2018

Amy from Walker Luxury Vacation Rentals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Properly is very easy to set up, very easy to use. Great Customer Service!

Pros

Set up and customer service is great! It's very nice to have any and all issues reported, and any and all pictures of the homes in one space. It let's us insure that the home is ready for our next guest without having to visit each home. Reporting is also robust. The system is very flexible.

Cons

I wish that we could re-open a job when something additional is found before the cleaner/ inspector leaves.

Response from Properly

Replied January 2018

Hi Amy! Thank you for completing a review. Your cleaners and inspectors should definitely use the Report a Problem feature to document issues as they are discovered during a job. Then you will know if any last minute details need to be tended to. Let support know if you don't know where to find this! All the best - the Properly Team.

February 2018

CHARLES from CHARLES MARTIN AIRBNB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great app for hosts

meeting my housekeeper for my airbnb

Pros

I love it's functionality and ease of use. Properly introduced me to my housekeeper that is bonkers good!

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I have loved using Properly to help run my AirBnb with a manager in place

Pros

I like that I can create visual templates of the cleaning that needs to be done. I do like much of the interface.

Cons

Having to pay for separate properties, not as many features as desired, etc.. (And I can't edit my personal info below; organization is "Greenville Mouse House.")

July 2018

Jen from Slate & Hearth

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great help to schedule and maintain management company

Pros

I like that so much of Properly is automatic. Having the calendar automatically sync means we won't miss cleans.

Cons

Getting large enough to warrant this type of software means that there is so much data input needed before starting. This took a long time (weeks).

October 2019

David from Computer & Network Security

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Makes airbnb flips super-easy

Pros

Connects me with cleaners, easy to use, takes the complexity away from running an airbnb

Cons

Need to arrange payment outside, can't set a template for a job (I have to set every parameter, such as length of cleaning, price offered, time) manually every time.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Helped me grow my business 10x

Pros

Really has made a big difference in my vacation rental property company. I couldn't do it without this software

Cons

I would like some more recommendations on how I can better use the software. Overall the product is pretty good

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Nice app, but expensive and lacking.

Pros

It does what it says it does. Easy to setup and use. Intuitive and clean interface. App and website both work great.

Cons

I think its expensive for the basic functionality it provides. It adds up quick if you have multiple properties so you better have a pretty good operating budget if you also use hosting platforms, dynamic pricing services, etc. If it was cheaper it might be worth it, but as it turns out my hosting platform already offers a similar feature.

July 2018

Greta from Self employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Off to a great start but needs a little improvement.

Ability to find cleaners that understand short term rental turnover service.

Pros

I love that this program has a lot of cleaners to choose from, and the list is growing. I also love that they can upload photos of their completed work.

Cons

I really wish there were more cleaners in my immediate area, hopefully that will improve in time or with more advertising. But the biggest downfall is that I can't pay cleaners directly through the program.

May 2018

Ronald from Technology

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

There are a good number of service providers and I was able to get everything done easily.

Helped provide a valuable resource in property turnover services

Pros

The help staff is great, the checklist idea is also really well thought out. The site is a valuable resource to property owners using short-term rental services.

Cons

Inability to pay providers in-app is a problem. Also, when a provider texted me through the app, it was confusing for me as I didn't know if I was talking to someone at Properly or to the actual provider.

February 2018

Emiliya from Independant

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

This is my Lifesaver !!!

It changed my Life!!!

Pros

The Properly , and specifically my cleaning team are simply a Lifesaver. I can now have a peace of mind and travel all over the world, knowing my house will be in perfect shape for the next AirbandB guest. Thank you so much..

December 2018

Paul from Oasis BnB

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Convenient sourcing and communication with cleaners

By linking in with Airbnb it's easy to keep track of cleaning jobs both past and future

Pros

It's very easy to use once you get the hang of it

Cons

I'm not sure how well the cleaners are able to use the software

February 2018

Brad from The Bungalow King Butler Service

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great software!

Pros

The image based checklists really set it apart! (Filling in character min requirement here...which is strange for a survey, in my opinion)

February 2018

Bernadette from Bernadette Doyle Development Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

This has made running my serviced accommodation so much easier.

Pros

As I live 250 miles from my property being able to see when cleaners check in and out and also see photos of their work is awesome.