All Tipalti Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daysi Aileen

Verified reviewer

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Tipalti AP Solution Review

Overall, it's been a great experience. It's easy to use, the implementation process was all good and going through the platform is very smooth and user friendly. It has QBO integration, which facilitates the coding in our accounting system, saving us a lot of time.

PROS

It's very user friendly, and gives you control of everything that goes on. As well is very easy to generate reports and the support team is very responsive and helpful.

CONS

There's some minimum for payments to specific countries that is kind of a limitation for the staff we have there which lead us to use other platforms. The 1099s have to be processed manually when working on the end of year filing.

Reason for choosing Tipalti

Good for the price.

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

Looking for a more extend solution that would allow to integrate with QBO

Lisa

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Software selection proves a success

Overall, we are thrilled with selecting the right product for our business case. The staff are extremely helpful and flexible in ensuring it can meet our requirements with some tailoring as required.

PROS

The ability to process invoices from time of receipt to actual payment. Ability to handle multi-entity as well as handling of invoice management for a HNW individual.

CONS

UI not always that strong - could use some improvements in the structure of the tool and the user interface.

Reason for choosing Tipalti

Yokoy doesn´t offer payment capabilities. Business Central just a bit heavy and not in line with our company size.

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

Not scalable

Mattias

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Neo4j

- Good approval system for vendor bills. - Implementation process was not "top-class", delivery of answers to questions and issues was promised a specific date but was rarely delivered accordingly.

PROS

Approval functionality for users, both in a email and in app.

CONS

Users can see and access historical bills for same vendor when approving via email. No VAT or GST functionality between Tipalti and Intacct. Not able to have attachment for credit memos sync from Tipalti to Intacct.

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

We wanted one global system to automate our vendor bill approval process

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Mattias. We are working on improvements for VAT support with integration to Intacct. We look forward to our continued partnership with you with a dedicated customer success manager and support teams for your global payables operations.

Replied June 2021

Catina

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

My POINT of view...

PROS

I like the new ACH Debit feature that allows us to save time from manually transferring funds from our bank to Tipalti. This saves us a great deal of time! I also appreciate being able to create unique Payee ID's.

CONS

One of the issues I have is when you need to cancel an approval request, you are not able to let the approver know that the request has been cancelled. I It would be nice to be able to add bills to a payment order that has already been scheduled. No option to chat with the Support team when needing to reach out to them. It appears the only way to reach them is via email.

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

This was before I started with the company but basically to enhance/streamline the AP process.

User Profile

Mory

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Easy and professional invoicing software

A good work tool for all levels in invoicing and many others

PROS

Invoicing is easy to do on software especially when you are initiated

CONS

Not at all, I did not encounter any problems with this tool

User Profile

Eran

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Approve.com put us one step closer to adopting big-company workflows, without the complexity

my pain was mid-management were buying products without an organized approval workflow, and without them having transperancy as to how much of their budget is left on a monthly basis. I was afraid of implementing a process using our ERP as it's not friendly enough and I want to be an enabler of my peers - Approve.com definitely hit my sweet spot with their offering.

PROS

- easy to onborad all the different stakeholders, no more approvals on slack or emails - transparecny on Actual vs. Budget for every stakeholder - suppliers onboarding saved us hours of the finance team every month

CONS

- missing vitual credit cards - emails layout doesn't look good, images are too big etc. (I'm using MS outlook)

Steven

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Great Payment Solution

We have a very complicated payout setup that used to take up to 5 days per month to complete. After integrating with Tipalti we've been able to reduce that to 1 day a month and significantly increase the accuracy and timeliness of payouts. The functionality provided relative to the cost is a steal. While we'd love to see more customization, they're working hard to release new features and we've been very pleased with the relationship so far.

PROS

-Fairly easy to setup and integrate -Affordable -Good customer support -Visibility for vendors

CONS

-Could allow for more customization -UI is a little antiquated but works

Mike

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Fantastic Team, Company and Service

We need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.

PROS

Payments in different currencies Payments all around the world Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.) 1099 Handling

CONS

None that come to mind

User Profile

Ehud

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

An easy and elegant solution for one of the biggest pains a finance department gas

PROS

- The product is clean, simple and easy to use, which makes the implementation easier - There's an option to have a full dialog about the purchase with no involvement of other forms of communication - User onboarding is fast

CONS

Would like to have more control as an admin in the system - approval flow, optional fields etc.

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Excellent service

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it’s worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I’d hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

PROS

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

CONS

Knowing if a recipient is indeed “payable” is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Vilim

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Tipalti review

Overall Tipalti is great software and help us with our AP processl.

PROS

We use Tipalti for AP and it is working great as they provide great approval work flow and payment process.

CONS

One of the issues is reporting as Tipalti provide only hand full of standard reports.

Reason for choosing Tipalti

Price

Ahmet Yakup

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Useful App

PROS

it really helped me in my sales work. I saw its effect in my account works. I'm sure users will be satisfied.

CONS

Except for a few minor mistakes, I just found the customer service flawed, other than that it was a good experience.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Tipalti - A Made Easy payment gateway

I was particularly concerned about whether the rules governing money transfers applied to our international payments. Tipalti introduced a fantastic money transfer solution that is extremely effective and accommodates a range of payment methods. By integrating Tipalti into our payment procedure, we have sent millions of dollars overseas. Tipalti has greatly reduced the amount of time I spend processing invoice payments.

PROS

With Tipalti, it's simple to view the status of payments and invoices right away. Time and money are saved by having a single payment run for both domestic and international payments. Having a 100% paperless payables procedure is wonderful. The software handles processing invoices and paying vendors with relative ease when used independently.

CONS

One of my issues is that it is impossible to alert the authorizer that an approval claim has been made but been refused. If invoices could be included in a pending payment order, customers could readily track the status. The cost is not cheap. The implementation process takes some time. But once you board, the journey is incredible.

Ileen

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Improve their Financial Operations with Tipalti

PROS

It has helped us automate and simplify our payments and other accounts payable process. It enabled our businesses to automate our invoice processing, payment reconciliation, and tax compliance, saving time and reducing the risk of errors, especially that we have worked with local and international companies.

CONS

It's a bit complex, might need to invest more time in training and support.

Patrick

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

New User - Early Appraisal

Our AP controller left and we did not replace her. Tipalti automates half of what she was doing (setting up new suppliers, processing supplier invoices, setting up payment runs and actually paying suppliers) at a lower cost and the control environment is strengthened too.

PROS

The product is pretty easy to use, the supplier management puts the emphasis on the suppliers to get details correct, and because they want to be paid they are motivated to do so. In addition, the control environment is strengthened with the screening of suppliers and the internal digital invoice approval process of invoices means budget accountability is strengthened. It also integrates very well with NetSuite, which is important as that is my book of record.

CONS

The dashboard is not the best, it looks a bit out of date and could do with being refreshed. I would also like to see the product handle staff expenses and staff credit cards.

Abhay

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Account Payable

My total experience was fantastic with Tipalti. I really love this application its very easy and reliable

PROS

Invoice Processing as well in Vendor management

CONS

After doing payment Filtration on payment page for vendor.

Faina

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Safe , secure and efficient way to process payables

I like Tipalti very much. Easy to use. Secure and efficient processing of large payments, paperless process is very good, allows access to many different approvers

PROS

safety, efficiency, paperless processing, secure processing of large payments

CONS

Processing and approving payments require few steps but program does not tell you that you still have few steps to complete.

Reason for choosing Tipalti

User friendly

Reasons for switching to Tipalti

Secure and efficient processing of large payments and paperless process

Vendor Response

Hi Faina, Thank you for giving Tipalti such a strong and positive review! Safety and security are a value that we really do emphasize in addition to Tipalti's ease of use and payment capabilities, so it's very wonderful to hear that you found the product valuable and effective in each of these categories.

Replied June 2021

Shir

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE